Buhari appoints new Service Chiefs and National Security Adviser | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 July 2015

Buhari appoints new Service Chiefs and National Security Adviser

Pres. Buhari appoints new Service Chiefs and NSA. He has approved the following appointments;
1. Major-General Abayomi Gabriel Olonishakin - Chief of Defence Staff;
2. Major-General T.Y. Buratai - Chief of Army Staff
3. Rear Admiral Ibok-Ete Ekwe Ibas - Chief of Naval Staff
4. Air Vice Marshal Sadique Abubakar - Chief of Air Staff
5. Air Vice Marshal Monday Riku  Morgan - Chief of Defence Intelligence
6. Major-General Babagana Monguno (rtd.) - National Security Adviser

The new Chief of Defence Staff, Maj.-Gen. Olonishakin (N/6901) hails from Ekiti State. Until his appointment as Chief of Defence Staff today, he was the Head of the Nigerian Army Training and Doctrine Command in Minna, Niger State.

The new Chief of Army Staff, Maj.-Gen. Buratai hails from Borno State. Until his new appointment today, he was the Commander of the Multinational Joint Task Force which has its headquarters in Ndjamena. Maj-Gen. Buratai has previously served as Commander of the Nigerian Army's 2nd Brigade in Port Harcourt and Commander of the Nigerian Army School of Infantry in Jaji, Kaduna State.

The new Chief of Naval Staff, Rear Admiral  Ibas (NN/0746) hails from Cross River State. He enlisted into the Nigerian Defence Academy as  a member of the 26th Regular Course in 1979 and was commissioned as a Sub-Lieutenant in 1983.  His previous appointments include: Naval Provost Marshal, Chief Staff Officer, Naval Training Command, Chief of Administration, Naval Headquarters, Flag Officer Commanding Western Naval Command and Chief of Logistics, Naval Headquarters. Until his appointment as Chief of Naval Staff, he was the Chief Executive Officer of Navy Holdings Limited.

The new Chief of Air Staff, Air Vice Marshal Abubakar (NAF/1433) hails from Bauchi State.  His previous appointments include: Chief of Standards and Evaluation, NAF Headquarters; Chief of Defence Communications and Air Officer Commanding, NAF Training Command. Until his new appointment today as Chief of Air Staff, he was the Chief of Administration, NAF Headquarters.
The new Service Chiefs will hold their appointments in an acting capacity until confirmed by the Senate.

President Buhari thanks the outgoing Service Chiefs and National Security Adviser for their services to the nation and wishes them well in their future endeavours.

157 comments:

Ermmm,we re still waiting
*iyawo Obama

Good vibes. ...

Congrats to dem

EEEEHHH LELELELE EEEEHHH....BABA AS FNSH STUDYIN DE SITUATION...TOMJERRYSWIT

So soon.

Lets see if they make any difference to the country..

Ok congrats to dem

Hausa government.

hocee said...

Didn't even c ma name on d list......congrats to dose dat made d final list

Congrats to them newly elect then.....

frank said...

No ibo right thunder go kill this man

Sigh.. he didn't appoint only hausas

Tee said...

CHANGE! ALL THESE ARE HIS BOYS FROM WAY BACK. SO EXPECT GOOD RESULTS FROM THEM.

Igbos highly marginalised

No igbo man. Buhari we know u hate igbo people foolish president. U just favour ur fellow aboki's and ass kissing yoruba supporters.

Royal Priesthood..Dont make any freaking or fucking comment on this blog again..You this brainless and useless guy with no potentials..
I bet you,you gonna have urself to be blame if I ever see your comment again..
Lazy drone !!!

Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!!! I wish them all d best, and God bless them abundantly. Thumbs up, and more to their elbows.

Tee said...

Y'ALL THINK THIS MAN IS WORKING SLOWLY. BUT I GUARANTEE YOU. HE'S BEEN STUDYING NIGERIA SINCE THE 80'S HE KNOWS WHAT HE'S DOING!!! *CHESS GAME 101*

Noted

Dr Tunde Hawthorne California said...

At last Baba is moving!that is a good one for Nigeria.Lets hope for more precise decisions by Mr President. Long life Mr President! Longtime Nigeria!!

Wish em Luck cos they are gonna need lots of it.

YESSSSS OOOOO NICE MOVE MY PRESIDO,I CAN SMELL CHANGE HERE HATERS GO AND HUG TRANSFORMER WHO CARES..................LINDA TAKE NOTE

JULIET IWONU TELL HER TONGUE OUT............

Deyemmie said...

Issoraii

Princyd said...

Ghen ghen .... Sai Baba

Again no Igbo person but then again "we didn't vote him"

Buhari, I am proud of you. Slow and steady wins the race.

Congrats all d way to them, and I wish them d best thereof. I hope dis wil mak d difference in d fight against BH. Congrats!.

Rubbish
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Congrats all d way to them, and I wish them d best thereof. I hope dis wil mak d difference in d fight against BH. Congrats!.

Chinko Berry said...

Baba Bayagida, other appointments should follow quickly. No time. No time. You got to hit the ground running.

Dani said...

Good

hhhhmmmmmm!

akinola said...

What else can i say than to congratulate them all and to advice them to use their position wisely

Spot on baba!

Good

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Sk09_uFe0Zo

He tried this time..at least the list is not all about Yusuf, aliyu, adamu..

Yes....somebody from cross river state

I am loving this "Baba go slow"

Kikikikiiki

There has been an improvement and I know u will remain on top.You are someone that takes pple observations and advice. Sky is ur limit. Call me Pwetty.

Nice one. Well done mr president.

Noted. I pray it's the best for the country. "tsalaatlas"

As usual no Igbo

Ok na, less go there #Ihiala

We are waatching.....

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

He fires some and hires some - guess he knows what he's doing

Sai Baba, I belief all those new service chiefs will delivered may God continue to strengthen PMB nd Osinbajo to lead Nigeria Amen...

God will strengthen them IJN

Nice one, time to start work.
Change is here.

No Igbo?

Ki olorun ma je ki won fun buhari ni apple je...baba just dey sack anybody! Hian...

Thank u Linda,with dis old men,any hope for the youths?congrats to them anyway.
Linda Look alike

Orde@koleosho

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Good.

ck Jacob blog for fiction stories

All northerners with a token yoruba man to appease tifnubu

And no one from the south east .....hmmm

Linda please school your new employees to apply uniformity of standards in your information details...why did you stop at Abubakar in your citation what happened to the last 2???? what is worth doing is worth doing well!

You should also have a proof reader peruse your communiques before posting them...your communciation is clogged with too many diction errors lately..these critical blog pre requisites when neglected can pull down/distor your hard earned brand. The errors in your blog is fast becoming a pattern!!!

Please be guided!!!

.....VOICE FROM THE BANK.

This isnt a matter of congrats, it is a matter of getting the job done

Oskirin said...

tank God 4 una..pls make una put100% 4 ds new challenge ooo.

and 50% of them are from the north. issorai. he just put the one from the east to placate.

Snail

Good. Wish them well

No Igbo?

BUHARI IS A TRIBALISTIC AND ROTTEN CREATURE. HE KEEPS LEAVING OUT THE IGBOS. THAT CROOK KEEPS REFUSING TO APPOINT THE IGBOS IN STRATEGIC POSTS IN HIS GOVERNMENT. OUR TIME WILL COME AND WE WILL RETALIATE AGAINST THE FULANI PEOPLE.

Da rosy said...

Ride on my presido! Good meaning nigerians re in support oof your subtle approach! Lousy spewing pple like wilhemmina will eat their words real soon!

Lol. Let the race begin

Shame to all Igbos that voted this animal. Including you Linda coz am sure you voted for him

binta said...

Good to know

oya na.let the igbos start shouting marginalisation lets hear you and clap for you.
thank you PMB for appointing credible men!

Dey shud serv wel

Da rosy said...

Ride on my presido! Well meaning nigerians re riding with you jare! Lousy-spewing nigerians like wilheminna will eat their words real soon..lol

Adenle said...

Change fa kai walahi Wonsan magana Mai kau

Any way forward, I'm in total support. Linda take note!

franklin said...

No igbo man...nawa for. dis marginalisation

Nice 1

Mrs said...

Nofin 4 d Ibos. Lol

Do Cross Rivers people claim Ndigbo?

Yea! Thats my uncle... Ode Ekiti all d way.

Oluwaseun said...

Good, with these set of people; I'm hopeful

Ruthless jagaban said...

Better for the country..

Congratulations to them, I pray they should carry out their duties effectively and efficiently.

Frank, why are you like this? Bia, must positions critical to the nation be based on sentiments or tribe or based on the capability of the person in the post. So to satisfy your bigoted, one-sided sensitive ass, Buhari should appoint an incompetent Igbo person? Well look Frank, these are very sensitive positions, if you don't like it, take your sensitive ass to another country and leave politics to the grown-ups! Punk!

Sorry maybe no top ibo person in service.

See painment? Why are you Igbo people such whining little bitches? Just a question, don't get irate and try to cut my throat like "Mama Chinedu and Rose". I'm just asking! Is there something about Igbo people that's so special? Stop playing the victim and accept what you get in political appointments and based on merit not favoritism. Stop this constant crying, it's very shameful. And to think I like my Igbo brothers and sister, but Bia, this whining and nagging is too much, Biko, stop! Bayelsa and Biafra is still there, you can make an attempt to start a new country, just leave the oil to Nigeria, I promise we won't miss you or come looking for you. Stop whining!!! Let the man do his job abeg!

Owk seen

Why are you bastards so tribalistics..So fuck what if he employs all hausas...you punk.

Prestige Blog said...

Congratulations to the #Generals. NA (Nigerian Army), NN (Nigerian Navy) & NAF (Nigerian Air Force) 💪 💪 🔫 🔫

Your father,Bastard!!!

The sooner you Igbo people acknowledge you are in the minority, the sooner this anger you are spewing out starts to reduce. With these kind of behavior and victims card you keep playing, nobody would dare vote an Igbo person as President. You guys are sore loosers, why? Still crying woe after how many months. Move on, you all sound so pathetic. You will not get the Yoruba votes nor will you get the Hausa votes, no man is an island, so it's either you play ball with Nigeria or you get left out. Keep on being sensitive and let's see how far it gets you, Nowhere is the answer. It gets you Nowhere!

You are a Beast!. Criminal.

You got cross river, that's good enough. Now sit and chill!

U must b born by mistake. U think with ur anus.Pig

Na u thunder go kill. Imbecile

Should the appointments be based on sentiments or qualification? All you Emekas and Ngozis need to get you head out of your asses and see that Nigeria is moving on without you. No more tribalistic appointments or favoritism like your goodluck president, it's based on qualification, merit, experience and capability to act in full capacity. So please, sit your funky asses down and shut up!

Be it that you voted Buhari or not, sensitive positions such as this requires experience and qualification. Vote or not, this is democracy at play. If an Igbo man comes with qualification for the job, I am convinced he will be considered. Nigeria needs to move forward and get right and healthy. You Igbo people need to pocket your sensitivity. It's embarrassing!!!

Sai... Yeah, I bless God for dis gud news.

What is all these nonsense talk about not appointing Ibo's? . The question we should ask are
1. Are they Nigerians?
2. Are they competent to do the work?

Wasn't The COA before the last one was an IBo man who became suddenly rich in 2 years of holding the job?

Let's set aside ethnic sentiments and get the job done.

What is all these nonsense talk about not appointing Ibo's? . The question we should ask are
1. Are they Nigerians?
2. Are they competent to do the work?

Wasn't The COA before the last one was an IBo man who became suddenly rich in 2 years of holding the job?

Let's set aside ethnic sentiments and get the job done.

The chief of naval staff is from my place and he is very wicked to his own people.

Okowright Balaxy said...

Baba Go Slow has finally appointed a Borno State man as Chief of Army Staff, I pity Nigerians. The fight against Boko Haram just got weak, how can this man order military to kill his Boko Haram brothers? When we have a man that loves Boko Haram as president. Boko Haram just got more energy and support to kill at will. Oh Nigeria,may God deliver you from the hands of the evil ones.

How can Buhari appoint an officer that was enlisted in the force 36 years ago, what happens to the mandatory 35 years of service.

Ekwensu, amuosu, thats all dat u are. Ezi.

Anything special about igbo pple? If u did not get an appointment as a service chief u might get as a service chef... dee

No wonder u had to hide ur frustrated face, im sure u have one about to dead blog that u are trying so hard to make it popular and mind the way u address pple. This blog is not for senseless pple. Call me Pwetty

Nice move, congratulations 2 dem

Blatant discrimination

I can't believe the nonsense I'm reading here. So all Ibos are incompetent according to anon 5.46? Can you imagine the blind bigotry in that statement?

And u must be an moronic, idiotic hausa punk

Still mostly Northerners, congrats to all of them sha

shut up. ode

Who ever can do the job right should be given opportunity joor, congratulation to them

Dis royal chiefpriest, u are constituting nuisance on dis blog with ur numerous attachee comments. Agadi na agwo ofe

claris Davids said...

Congratulations to them .

Gabby said...

I just pray they do a good job, that is what is important..

A WORLD WITHOUT SEX

Its obvious u stapled ur ass here for comments about no ibo. See ur mouth like leave the oil for us. Bigot tribalist! Bia biagbukwegi!

The anon fool that replied all the people that said no igbo, u are a dreamer! You know its only a matter of time , and even without the appointment, we fly! Igbos be making weaves since before 9ja. And you want to belive we are the minority, loll! That thing wey dey pepper ya mind about igbos go kill you every time you see an igbo successful person, e.g, my linda love. So lie down and perish, hater!

Thank you! If an Igbo man can do the job and do it well, abeg give him the job. But don't put anyone in key positions to fulfill and baby Igbo sentiments. That is not democracy. Some of the no Igbo comments here, has left me shocked and borderline stupefied. How did Nigeria get this bad? corruption is so rooted deep in our core, we can't see national security issues pass our bigoted sensitive asses. If its key positions, it must go to an Igbo person? Are you serious? Do you even have a brain? Do you want to risk your life and the lives of other well meaning Nigerians for Igbo political appointment? Get real! You Igbo folks are starting to become very annoying by the minute. Your true color is starting to show and I tell you what? It is very ugly almost nauseating.

Weaves? At Aba market? I'll buy if its original! Lol

D igbos. Has ruled in d past nd they will rule again for sure. Am not an igbo but I love d igbos coz they re very industrious people. They re not lazy like d hausa.s nd d yorubas they re known as two face people this dis d truth nd nothing but d truth

frank said...

I don't have time for anonymous. People behind the mask. Come out

IGBOS SHOULD SHUT UP. THEY LIKE MONEY TOO MUCH. IF BOKO HARAM OFFER THEM MONEY, THEY WILL SELL NIGERIA

IGBOS COMPLAIN TOO MUCH. WHAT ABOUT ALL THE MINORITY TRIBES LIKE KOGI, EDO, RIVERS, CALABAR??? ARE THEY COMPLAINING? IF EVERYBODY STARTS COMPLAINING, WHO DO YOU NOW EXPECT BUHARI TO PICK AND APPOINT?

IGBOS WOULD HAVE PICKED THEIR BROTHERS TOO IF THEY WERE IN BUHARI'S SHOES SO THEY SHOULD SHUT UP AND STOP BEHAVING LIKE HYPOCRATES. IGBOS ARE EQUALLY VERY TRIBALISTIC

All u shallow brain-dead yorubas and children of lunatic cows from yonder, u spew merits frm ur smelly mouths as if you lazies ever wud qualify half way compare to an igbo man, can u stomach it if ur tribe is left out in vital identity positions like these? Keep a straight face and tell me yes, fools. Anyways, we don't want u stupid asses. All we want is BIAFRA, the ass fuckn progenies from desert mounting can 4k ur asses and blow it wide ass they want. Buh, brace urselves for massive failure cos only an igbo man has the will and brain to fight bh, mofos.

Ya"ll igbos are so bias...jez so unfortunate illetracy is a disease..

omotara said...

Sorry it's painful to you,but to have a non corrupt govt,there should be less igbos in the administration, you people are too greedy,selfishh and money conscious, see thaat one happy cos one of them is from cross river,you don't even care abt his past records,make them sha pick ur igbo people..

omotara said...

Yes.. all ibos are thieves, deal with it bastards

omotara said...

Yess y'all deserve it..if I were the president and mistakenly stumble on LIB and read all this comment abt u ibos fools desperate for positions, I swear no ibo moron will work with me.. no wonder my boss is always having issues with my ibo colleagues,they can do anything illegal to get to the top.. desperate mofos, I will never work with an ibo person in my business! They ve lost their morals

omotara said...

So aall this "buharii is only appointing hausas is all for your selfish interest" now you igbos just dey talk the one wey pain you.. yes Buhari hates you people and he will cont till hate u until u begin to see things differently and change for Good,stop wailing

omotara said...

Yes no more igbo..go and die,anony stop explaining to them,they don't have ears,no eyes, no heart,no brain they can never understand, they thhink it's all abt tribe dumbheads

omotara said...

And they might get as Executive cooks..lol sure they cook well

omotara said...

You can go and volunteer yourself

omotara said...

Now who is being tribalistic? He appointed other tribes so Bcos he didn't appoint ibo,see all the insults .. hian! With u people's attitude, I doubt if ill ever trust ibos with my businesses, they can employ a thief,murderer,once he's igbo

omotara said...

At least one civilised, non tribalistic, educated and wise igbo.. pls tell others to praay for this people to serve well instead of wishing their unqualified kinsman was appointed

omotara said...

Una never start, Shebi it's hausatocracy,why hoping for appointment

omotara said...

May God bless you,bless your entire generation. Amen

omotara said...

Lmao.. and u can sure make ur Linda the president of biafra.. wailing wailers, anon it's not their fault,same aggressive spirit that made their forefathers venture into fruitless war and plenty of them die like chickens.. its inherited, they are bound to always be temperamental, they can't change

omotara said...

Yes we will always be two faced to the igbos,they deserve to be betrayed.. and we will always be loyal to those that really deserves it... let hausas be lazy,at least they are faithful and not corrupt,they are contended, not greedy,accurate,not overzealous,not materialistic and trustworthy unlike you hot body..money money money,the more you have,the more you want,selfish greedy bastards,same reasons y'all want to die cos buhari no appoint you thieves

omotara said...

Fool,why u never go sambisa.. infact I don't mind you getting your biafra but we still the igbos for the menial positions..2nd hand citizens in foreign countries even in their home country..deal with it..lmao,e dey pain them,yet their egoistic behaviour won't make them change..igbos my ass

Yours is a sad case of ignorance, tribalism and utmost low self esteem. The last regime, the yorubas only had two positions out of o'er 50. The chief of staff that was given a year before jonathan left and the accountant general of the federation. Yet, they didn't come out to complain as much as you guys are doing right now, when you know that there are stl several appointments to be given. Wailing Wailers!!!

omotara said...

People wey dey sell their own kidney,use their parents for money rituals, kidnap their siblings for ransome wetin ds igbos no fit do for money?

If igbos decide to start their own country, u think u Yoruba people will survive...... I am a Buhari supporter and I am igbo, as for you all insulting igbo people and calling them thieves, you are all thieves as well, and for Yoruba u are all commonly known to be pigs, and cunny people backstabbers and liars