British soldier who raped a 6yr old girl in her home in Austria while drunk is jailed for 9 years | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 July 2015

British soldier who raped a 6yr old girl in her home in Austria while drunk is jailed for 9 years

A British soldier has been jailed for nine years for drunkenly raping a six-year-old girl in her bedroom while stationed on an adventure course with his unit. Craig Stormey, 30, was on an alpine skiing course with the 7th Parachute Regiment Royal Horse Artillery in the Stubai Valley, Austria, when the horrific assault took place.

Today Judge Norbert Hofer said it was 'impossible' to find an appropriate punishment given the severity of the attack and ranked it among the 'worst kind of abuse of a child's physical well-being'.

The court at Innsbruck, in the province of Tyrol, heard that the attack took place in November 2014 when the Afghanistan veteran drunkenly entered an unlocked house, stripped off and started to perform sexual acts on the sleeping child.
The girl's father told the court: 'I was lying in my bed and saw a figure holding a child in his arms.

'I was half asleep and first thought it was my wife but then I realised she was lying next to me.

'Then I saw the naked stranger in another room with my daughter. I completely flipped and hit him several times in the face.'
During the fight, his wife and their daughter fled the house as he called the police.
He added: 'Our daughter has managed to cope with the incident relatively well. But she has a very good memory.'

The defendant, who was in Tyrol on an 'Adventure Camp' with his unit, said that he had 'quite a few' drinks with his friends but could not remember why he left the pub they were drinking in or why he entered the house.

He said: 'There is no explanation for what I did, and there is also no excuse. All I can remember is fighting inside a house with a man, and a woman who held a child in her arms.'
He told the court he had suffered from PTSD having fought in war zones and had seen severe sexual assaults among soldiers on the battlefield. He also apologised to the girl and her parents.
Police arrested the accused in the house and since then he had been in detention in Innsbruck prison while awaiting trial.

Medical investigators examined the little girl and backed her claims of the events.
Judge Norbert Hofer said that the defendant 'had made sexual actions that can hardly be topped.'

Psychiatrist Reinhard Haller said that Mr Stormy had signs of a post-traumatic stress disorder from tours in Afghanistan but certified him as legally sane.
Dr Haller had previously worked on the case of  Natascha Kampusch, the Austrian woman who was kidnapped at the age of ten and held captive for eights before escaping.

Laszlo Szabo, Mr Stormey's lawyer, said: 'The combination of alcohol and his trauma played a major role.
'In spite of this, he had shown no such inclinations for all his life and therefore his actions remain inexplicable.'
Mr Szabo was planning to appeal the sentence.

Source: UK Daily Mail

48 comments:

9yrs too small na, beast of a man,shege dan banza!

Ruined your life over alcohol....sorry man

Its not his fault.. it was just the influence of alcohol.. so pardon him.

Just nine?....too small

Reason why i hate drinks.... If i was that police i will force that paper off his face.. Mumu of the highest order.....

9years is too small for that evil act.

Na today pepo begin dey drink...he is a wicked pedophile pervert!! That girl can never forget and she is scared for life...

Only??? That's too small for the crime the idiota committed....*angryface*

‪Darkness can never stop the light from shining. Any fight against RADIO BIAFRA is a fight against God. Be warn ‬the blood of 6million Biafra still speaking till zoological republic seize to exist on the faces of the earth. Nigeria is a Demon that need to be killed for people to have their freedom.

‪The truth must be spoken for Ignorant is disease, Can anyone of you one Nigerianist tell the meaning of country called Nigeria ‬No you can't for Nigeria is contraction created by human called Frederick lord Lugard. Only God create a Nation not human that why Nigeria will be in mess till it disappear. 100 year contraction is over.

Biafra is Gods own project and no one can stop it.
Long live Radio Biafra. www.rblworld.tv www.ipob.org www.radiobiafra.co

‪Darkness can never stop the light from shining. Any fight against RADIO BIAFRA is a fight against God. Be warn ‬the blood of 6million Biafra still speaking till zoological republic seize to exist on the faces of the earth. Nigeria is a Demon that need to be killed for people to have their freedom.

‪The truth must be spoken for Ignorant is disease, Can anyone of you one Nigerianist tell the meaning of country called Nigeria ‬No you can't for Nigeria is contraction created by human called Frederick lord Lugard. Only God create a Nation not human that why Nigeria will be in mess till it disappear. 100 year contraction is over.

Biafra is Gods own project and no one can stop it.
Long live Radio Biafra. www.rblworld.tv www.ipob.org www.radiobiafra.co

slyvanus peniel said...

The white men knows how to implement the law,but here in africa its not the same cos black people are so daft and ignorant if it is in nigeria,this man will work out as a free man cos this country is a lawlessness country where everything goes! Tufiakwa

abum nwafor

slyvanus peniel said...

*walk*

Only 9?

Thunder fire that ur mouth plus the foolish fingers you used to type this stupid shit ... Balls for brains

shame dey catch d man self but his really lucky jux nine yrs in prison

Make God punish you in 10 lifetime. You are probably a rapist and a pedophile that's why you are sympathizing with him. Alcohol my foot, he should be castrated.

What if you were the father?

Golda Awosika said...

So far e has bn declared legally sane, e has no oda defenses dat can save him

If it was a black man, how many years will they give him?

umoh Linda said...

9yrs isn't enough na, haba sef..

umoh Linda said...

9yrs isn't enough na, haba sef..

I hope he gets raped every day of the nine he is in jail for. That would be the appropriate punishment.

AMIJEZ said...

Alchohol is a mocker. Nine years is too small for ruining d girls life.

Imagine!

Not his fault, would you say the same if he did that to your daughter? Alcohol is never an excuse as an adult u choose to limit ur alcohol intake, if u cannot handle alcohol you have no business drinking

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

So it's not his fault abi? It's d girl's fault abi? I no blame u, maybe it's not u talking, probably it's d alcohol talking.... who send am go drink?

Wayyyy tooo small

Mihearty said...

Devil incarnate. Blaming his stupidity on alcohol. Imagine 9yrs

He shud b jailed for life,,,***odikw risky nd tyt***

Annabel said...

Just 9 years? Nah plz make it 25yrs so dat wen he's finally out he'll never hav an erection!........Annabel

And people wonder why islam forbids the consumption of any form of intoxicant

A**hole.

Idiot man, why is he covering his face??? Dey should have given him upto 30years. Linda take note!

Shut up....it was not deliberate

Exactly

stupor drinking has led to his downfall.

Wow

Punishment well deserve, and I hipe dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

Don't drink alcohol if you know you cannot control yourself, imagine how he ruin his life and the little girl, the incident will always be in her memory gosh!!!

These people aren't serious . 9years isn't a long enoug sentence

just 9? really just 9 year? if he was black, he would have gotten 19 years...

prince versace said...

Just nine yrs,this fools deserve a life time in jail.

Nky said...

that serves him right

Who are these fools replying my post?

Why was he covering his face? Stupid idiot.