6 Nigerians extradited from South Africa to US to face fraud charges | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 July 2015

6 Nigerians extradited from South Africa to US to face fraud charges

Six Nigerian nationals were extradited from South Africa to Gulfport, Mississippi, to face a nine-count federal indictment in the Southern District of Mississippi alleging various Internet fraud schemes. A total of 20 defendants are charged in this case.

The Nigerians are; Oladimeji Seun Ayelotan, 30, Rasaq Aderoju Raheem, 31, Olusegun Seyi Shonekan, 33 Taofeeq Olamilekan Oyelade, 30 Olufemi Obaro Omoraka, 26 Anuoluwapo Segun Adegbemigun, 39, are charged along with 15 others in an Oct. 7, 2014, indictment with conspiracy to commit mail fraud, wire fraud, bank fraud, conspiracy to commit identity theft, use of unauthorized account access devices, theft of U.S. government funds and conspiracy to commit money laundering.

The charges stem from the defendants alleged participation in numerous Internet-based complex financial fraud schemes, including romance scams, re-shipping scams, fraudulent check scams and work-at-home scams, as well as bank, financial and credit card account takeovers.

Source: Department of Justice. Office of Public Affairs
United States of America

Read full story here

82 comments:

Oya ndi ofe mmanu God don catch una today. Oya Igbo libers finish them.

Dis is really get out of hand wit fraud charges@other countries frm Nigerians. They should b punished accordingly so dat it wil serve as deterrent to others.

Phew! So they traveled out of Nigeria to South Africa just for internet fraud.
And this one their names sound like they're all related.
Anyway United States justice awaits them.

Serves them right.

This is definitely not sweet for our image

FIBONNACI

Their offence too much and strong ni!
Will they ever leave jail?

Niger no day carry last in all their eyes is always red.

Yorubas nd stealing God forbid

Now that no single Igbo guy is among them, lets see what these yoruba saints and virgins will have to say.

Nameless said...

Nawoo..
This time Yoruba are taking over. I think say dey no like money..

Nameless said...

Nawoo..
This time Yoruba are taking over. I think say dey no like money..

Foolishness is when u hide in a country the USA has an extradiction treaty with..

Fast money syndrome

For once no Igbo man is on a least of social miscreants/deviants. Davido's driver take note!!!

Hmmmmmmmm, dey r in soup. I pray dey come out of it so dat dey can tell d story 2 der children n grandchildren dat fraud n Internet scam is a crime

Grace n Truth said...

Please please commentators should not make this an ethnic issue. This is about Nigeria. The statement said 'Nigerians' not Yoruba, Igno, Hausa, Urhobo or whatever tribe. So it is Nigeria and the Nigerian passport that has been disgraced by these bad fraudulent elements. For those who may want to attack me I am not from the ethnic group of the accused criminals but I am first and foremost a Christian and a Nigerian. Let us remember that evil has no tribe. Evil is evil and afflicts every human being irrespective of tribe if one yields to it.

Grace n Truth said...

Please please commentators should not make this an ethnic issue. This is about Nigeria. The statement said 'Nigerians' not Yoruba, Igno, Hausa, Urhobo or whatever tribe. So it is Nigeria and the Nigerian passport that has been disgraced by these bad fraudulent elements. For those who may want to attack me I am not from the ethnic group of the accused criminals but I am first and foremost a Christian and a Nigerian. Let us remember that evil has no tribe. Evil is evil and afflicts every human being irrespective of tribe if one yields to it.

there overal king is called yoya and they are looking dor him this guy is the king to baddyosha and opa6ix they are all fleeing south africa now and running back to nigeria they have turn this place(south africa) to a land of fraud and making life hard for clean innocent hustlers here.they are looking for yoya whose instagram name is princeyoya and his other fraudssters friends he has fled the usa and the fbi is looking for his complete crew he is the king of tax fraud and rub it in the face of usa on instagran with exotic cars both usa and njieria the interpol are looking for him too here in south adrica.life of crime does not pay it is time for judjement

akinola said...

They are just spoiling everywhere they are. After they have spoiled Nigeria they went to South Africa and want to turn the country upside down. The fault is on government first and the people. Nigerians need total orientation.

Trendyify said...

Lets clap for them, smh

it is well

Innocentia Annie said...

Naija dudes in S.A be
representing and facing fraud charges
Since 1902

Bhet y?

Hmmmmm, why ddm no ryn come Nigeria like Buruji did, maybe dey wouldn't have been extradited. Linda take note!

Good for them. U don't want to die but u want to go heaven.... u shall all die. Lazy ppl

Uncleyo said...

Lol ofenmanu people make una take em easy na habaaaa

Fan Emmanuel said...

Ndi ofe nmanu ndi oshi ndi oshi given this zoo (Nigeria) what they deserves.

*Linda's best friend*

I blame all this stupid south african govt,allowing the Americans to tell or dictate to them what to do,

Too bad for them.

If you do the crime be ready to do the time gbam!!!

why wont they catch them. typical olodo yorubas.

Yorubas oooo una don do am. Hahaha

Not surprise

All yorubers

my yoruba brothers why naa?

Yoruba people and fraud are Siamese twins...

U r a bastard

Does their tribe justify their actions?

Fibonnachi

Yorubas are too fraudulent.Always committing financial frauds

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

IF they are guilty, then that's really bad - I'm tired of people giving us a bad name

Mihearty said...

Yoruba and their disease has become MTN everywhere u go. I cut cap for u guys

9ja men always representing....

I can't find any igbo's name here, or I'm i not seeing clearly??? Ndi Ofemanu with their LOUD mouth.

Linda's Admirer said...

It's too bad the way guys are desperate to get rich. I blame the govt anyway, hope others would learn

No! U are the bastard here idiot. Ndi Ofemanu.

And them no even gather liver for am, copy copy! Loud mouths!

Yoruba people,fraud and bank robbery are siamese twinss

Arsenal said...

The truth is that Americans actually came down to South Africa to espy these guys. It's a pity how South African government allowed American police to dig up fraudsters in South Africa as if there is no fraudulent activities in USA.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face
◇◇◇◇◇◇

Oooooooooooh my...!
A lesson to all fraudters like Him

Oooooooooooh my...!
A lesson to all fraudters like them

O_O

Endydecency said...

They are foot agents of drug Barons Tinubu and Kashamu. Rest in perfect jail.

FRAUD YORUBA - DRUGS IGBO.......cant deal abeg

You do not rat out a bro fool

Abeg go siddon make person hear word! So now we shouldn't make it an ethnic issue right becos the Yorubas have been exposed! If it were ibos that were mentioned as the offenders you people would have descended on them like vampires with insults on how they love money and have disgraced Nigeria. So now we know which people are truly the greedy bunch . Yorubas ova to una! Ndi Araaa

YORUBA AND IGBO MEN PLEASE STOP DISGRACING AND EMBARRASSING NIGERIA ABROAD. STOP SPOILING THE NAME OF NIGERIA

LoL. I guess we are shocked. But no wonder they were caught, the moves no dey their blood. Joker, is that the type of silly response U wanted to hear. U don't realize that your statement in itself is tribslistic cos Its ingrained in you. Seek help my brother

Another tribslistic. Can't U just see them as human beings or I guess Yorubas are dirty animals right??

Yorubas Doing internet fraud,Ibo's doing drugs,hausa's the terrorist...sigh!!!

God please help us all!!

you call them olodos???did you type this with your hand or your anus?

Dont ever in yur life compare baddy and yoya baddy is not loud and he senios yoya in this game!

Chizzyluv said...

Yoruba guys go rep naija for S.A. buh they were too weak, dumb-skull, lame/feather brain and low mentality couldn't take em too far to scale 2ru. lol....you guys should give it up, fraud doesn't pay@all

Chizzyluv said...

Yoruba guys go rep naija for S.A. buh they were too weak, dumb-skull, lame/feather brain and low mentality couldn't take em too far to scale 2ru. lol....you guys should give it up, fraud doesn't pay@all

Eastern nigerians especially igbos shouldn't even talk. Crime isnt good but the one your people specializes in kills and even gets you all killed in the thousands yearly so just shut up. Drug dealers oshi. Selling fake tainted medicine and food items murdering innocent nigerians and they want to point fingers. Awon wairey. Greedy igbo pigs

Eastern nigerians especially igbos shouldn't even talk. Crime isnt good but the one your people specializes in kills and even gets you all killed in the thousands yearly so just shut up. Drug dealers oshi. Go to malaysia and see ll your brethren in jails accross asia. Even in naija, Selling fake tainted medicine and food items murdering innocent nigerians and they want to point fingers. Awon wairey. Greedy igbo pigs

Dis is really getting out of hand wit fraud charges@other countries frm Nigerians.

They should b punished accordingly so dat it wil serve as deterrent to others.

YOYA WARLORD RICHER THAN OBAMA HIMSELF.HIS INSTAGRAM PAGE SAYS IT ALL HIN BE DON FROM OSU DAYS LATI AIYE MAXIMA DAGRIN,NUMBER ONE TALIBAN YANKEE MU TI LAJAH

You only find them doing every shits on young boys, but when all this fools wey dey in power dey loot better money no body dey hear oo!! and for una wey dey call names like say na una papa money dem dey collect.. Middle fingers for y'all..

Nawa o! Igbo boys and fraud! All the above criminals are Igbo! Can't you see their names? They are from Anambra, Abia, Ebonyi, Enugu, Imo and Rivers states respectively! Where is that dirty, smelling and snitching race? Una no get mouth again! Dirty and jealous people! Come and see your good ambassadors here. Ndi Chukwu kporo oku.

a stupid write up by a tribalistic fool. mtcheww. its paining u cos its ur brothers dat committed d crime..abeg make we hear word

Hum I just want dem to be prosecuted please turn a new leave man.YOYA na chairman .

I pity most girls blabbing on here.. na una fuck wire wire boys pass.. Now u dey form for Linda abi.. lol.

You are the pig shit eater.

And you Hausa terrorist. Nonsense

Agwo tukpokwa GI anya, oloshi omo anon 1:28, iyaaa, babaaaa, gbogbo aburo, omo jadijadi, oleeee, onyeoshi, kparawo.

And you? Anon 11:12

Sweet Ama said...

A very big fool at that. Faggot