Which footballer should join Messi as cover stars for new FIFA 16? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 June 2015

Which footballer should join Messi as cover stars for new FIFA 16?

Lionel Messi is the obvious choice as the cover star for FIFA 16, but the video game's creators EA Sports are giving fans the opportunity to have their say on who stands shoulder to shoulder with the Argentine.

The latest FIFA game will arrive in stores around the country on September 25, and in preparation for the anticipated launch date, video game enthusiasts can vote for their cover star to join Messi.

Messi will once again be the face of the next installment in the FIFA series, but for the first time since the series was originally introduced in 1993, gamers across Australia, France, Latin America, Mexico, and the United Kingdom can help decide who joins him.

Who do you think should?

Credit: Daily Mail

95 comments:

Davido

@arkiss said...

Messi is d grt choice

KANU nwankwo. Oops!

Dey didn't ask 4 naija's opinion...#strollsaway.

Don't think anything

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Moi#jstpassinsha#

Neymar or Suarez.
Viva visca forca Barcelonaaa!

Don't think anything

CR7 MY NO 1 THEN NEYMAR JN.

I'm a man u fan..but hazard deserves it.

Suarez and neymar, Three of them together are so good.

Edin Hazzard is they right person.

Hmmmmmmmm. Christian Ronaldo
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Wow! Really cool, and I think dat has performed well should b included. Thumbs uup to them, and more power to their elbows.

Favour said...

Harry Kane, he has been fantastic this past season

I can't see Nigeria been listed amongst the countries so what's your own Ms Ikeji??

Hazard

Taiye taiwo....lool

Not a fan of football

And they have are adding a female football team wohoo!!!

ANYBODY JOOR...TOMJERRYSWIT

mcaleey said...

lionel messi, eden hazard, paul pogba.....

Naijadeltababe

Are you shittin me. It's not up for suggestions. It's Messi alone.

Anybody can join as long as my Messi is there, I choputas not. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Neymar of cos!!

Neymar!!! Fifa 17 we will have Linda Ikeji to join Messi

Ummm Linda what's up with your app..? It's has refused to update since yesterday.. Please do something about it.. Thnx

Let's Hazard in Chelsea kill it this time.

Thibout Coutous, my number 1 Chelsea goal keeper

EDEN HAZARD!!!

Neymar jr

Me

His teammate neymar jr

Eden Hazard of course or Mikel.

Linda cogitate

Xavi

Xavi

Suarez

emmanuel emenike

Neymar jr.

They've already decided, they just wanna tease Messi's fans......

Cristiano Ronaldo

Me and me.. Both right and left hehehe

Wen gamers in Africa cannot vote....especially in Nigeria ....y r u posting it not to talk of asking us....iwa ode niyen o

SERGIO AGUERO

"first time since the series was originally introduced in 1993, gamers across Australia, France, Latin America, Mexico, and the United Kingdom can help decide who joins him". So Linda how this 1 take concern us? Did dey mention Nigeria der? Our opinions dos not matter, ok.

Sergio Aguero is d best candidate to join king Leo, Bt I fear he won't be picked. Reason:both re south Americans. So, Thibaut coutoir is second best choice above cane.

Done mine since. Console fan

Ben-Jesse said...

Nyemar and Pogba should join Messi on the video game cover. Pogba had a wonderful 2014 , hes a wonderful player.

Olanrewaju said...

Neymar Jr should join lio messi

truth said...

NEYMAR JNR

I knw most Libers will display their lack of football knowledge by choosing players outside d ones selected to be voted for, since Linda did not state their names in her post. They are: Sergio Aguero, Harry Cane, Henderson and Thibaut Courtois. Before u will start saying Ronaldo o.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Joseph Yobo....

Ronaldo na! Who else?

NEYMAR

H. A. Z. A. R. D.

Ay said...

Memphis Depay. or Paul Pogba

No 1 should join him.....coz Hez d king

Tee_bams said...

Okay,this is my. First time commenting and its largely due to the fact that for the first time since I started reading your blog, you actually posted something important and for this "BATMAN APPROVES".............though I would love depay on the cover with messi

All of me...

OKORO UPGRADED

Alexis Sanchez..
#Gunner4Lyf.

Hazard

EDEN HAZARD!!!

Messi son

Emenike

Thibaut courtois ofcourse!
Can't wait oh...it could have been july sef...

Flora said...

Oh Pls Neymar all day, every day...

They didn't mention Africa..... so I don't know and I don't care.

Emmy oly said...

Ya'll know it won't b dope without CR7 in it

James...countihno...modric...marcelo...neymar..suarez...aguero

Who else than HAZARD

Alexis sanchez baby!

Kareem benzema

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Neymar should be the one to join him.

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

EA Sports don't regard us in Africa, thats why they are not asking us here so I wonder why U asking us Linda. But I would have loved to see Hazard, Robben or Alexis Sanchez.

Probably his greatest rival.......... you knw who he ism

Probably his greatest rival.......... you knw who he is.

7F098C19 said...

No one, just messi, messi, messi. Engr Emy

Eden Hazard

As a die hard Chelsea fan, Eden Hazard

Linda so u get interest ( everyone has been asking me to grow up) well Rooney ain't bad ... fine bobo

jslimz said...

C. Ronaldo

dessymal said...

Aunty Lin Lin y u dy ask us when our continent is not involved ind bargain???

Timaya..

IamTheBoy

Timaya..

IamTheBoy

Tm said...

My husband.....I think he plays better than Messi. Mr Okechukwu God is watching you

Neymar

Wow! Really cool, and I think dat has performed well should b included. Thumbs uup to them, and more power to their elbows.

Wow! Really cool, and I think players dat has performed well should b included. Thumbs up to them, and more power to their elbows.

Harry Kane

Asisat Oshoala. She is also a player

Eden not Edin.

Sanchez

BoaQ said...

I think They should make or create Female teams also becoz I don't think only men play football, so I'll advice they make one in d next installation. Therefore, I'm going to pick Oshoala or Martha