The misunderstood world of Linda Ikeji - by Onyeka Nwelue | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 June 2015

The misunderstood world of Linda Ikeji - by Onyeka Nwelue

Award-winning writer Onyeka Nwelue was the one who invited me to Paris for a film festival and I spent some time with him over there. I didn't even know he was using the time to analyze me so he could write this. ..lol. But it's a nice write up and and I wanted to share it here. Read below...
Linda Ikeji is the most powerful blogger in Africa. And the richest! While this may not be earth-shattering breaking news, as most of us already know or at least probably have an idea about, it is still heart-warming to know that a regular Nigerian girl (yes, she is quite regular) can drag herself from virtually nothing to reach the apex of the blogosphere. It is a truly inspiring tale of rags to riches.
It is also not news that a lot of people dislike Linda Ikeji. They read her blog, they swear by the Gospel of Linda Ikeji Blog, but they dislike her. 
They dislike her under the usual banner of “there is nothing this person is doing that should make her better than I am.” But she is better than most people because she is different from most people. Linda Ikeji is not some air-headed young lady that leisurely eavesdrops on conversations of the celebrities and the upper class and then shares it with the internet. Linda Ikeji takes blogging more seriously than some medical doctors take medical study. From what I observed when I met her, Linda Ikeji obsesses over her blog like it were piece of art. She dedicates herself so passionately to it that it may seem the blog is a child she nurtures. In a sense, that blog is a child that has grown into a very handsome man.

She told me a story of how Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie had left where she sat and came to her, as a fan, to greet her. “I love what you are doing. I love your blog. My name is Chimamanda Adichie,” she had said to Linda. Linda told me she screamed. She had also nurtured ambitions of meeting Adichie. Now they met, and she didn’t have to jump through any hoops for it to happen.
“Linda Ikeji is a snub.” “Linda Ikeji is this.” “Linda Ikeji is that.” We all have our opinions and perspectives of her. “Linda Ikeji loves money.” Some of us think that, too.

I met Linda Ikeji for the first time at the then Club 10. I was introduced to her by a friend, Ifeanyi Dike. She didn’t snub me. Years later, she could not remember that we met.

Second time, we had agreed to meet at Eko Hotel. We chatted for over 2 hours and went home. She offered to buy me food. I was there when her two smashing sisters – Laura and Sandra – came. I left with a different understanding. It is not her fault that you don’t like her. Some of us can’t deal!

Nigerian writers don’t like Linda Ikeji. Why? Are they disgruntled? What is their problem? Can I safely say I was part of the group that secretly despised her for no reason? We were angry, because we didn’t understand how she could be doing almost same work as us and then, had effrontery to buy a Range Rover. Some would have said ‘men’ give Miss Ikeji money. I had heard different things about how she makes money.

In Paris, I came closer. I saw. I shook my head. I wept for the world that will never ever meet Linda and continue to judge her from afar. Life is not fair.

One particular evening, in her hotel room, at Hilton, one of the most expensive hotels in Paris , Linda almost grabbed my hair in uncontrolled anxiety, because a post she had made on her blog had disappeared. I didn’t quite understand what the fuss was about, but I picked something: this lady is obsessed with her work and she knows what she is doing. She never plays with her source of income.

Linda loves her readers! She claims she doesn’t care – Linda cares too much! She cares too much for everything! Looking back now, in that room, I could say, Linda may not have a very social life, but she has a beautiful life – she has the greatest sisters. They support her. They help her. They share in her joy. And sadness too.

Do I have her permission to share this story? I am not sure. But she shares a lot of things she is not supposed to, and that is part of her appeal. I’m borrowing a leaf from her playbook.

As she told me, on a certain evening, after returning from one of her numerous shopping sprees, she said: “On my 30th birthday, I had N800 left in my account. I spoke to God.”

Linda’s story is like a fairy tale, I tell you. It is like, but it is not. She has had her fair share of turmoil, troubles and hustles. She has faced crushing rejection. She went round Lagos looking for sponsors. Some of those she sought for sponsorships in their offices can’t have access to her anymore. Somehow, she disagrees with my assertions that this is vendetta. She is driven by the will to pay back many people, to succeed.

I kept asking myself questions about Linda as we went to the mall to shop. I followed her everywhere. I wanted to understand her very well. Would there be a room to ask her questions? Linda is this, Linda is that! Sorry, Linda is not all these things we have cooked up in our heads because the Linda Ikeji I spent enough time with in Paris is: hardworking, gentle, reserved, careful with words, pays attention to details and doesn’t eat much. She likes chocolate!

I had seen her jump from beneath her duvet and run straight to her blog in the middle of the night. Just to blog! She is disciplined and hardworking!

Linda is the richest African woman I have met under 40. I have seen! But they are for my eyes, only. I could not stop myself from writing that line!

Now, let me get back to the writers. Linda Ikeji did not just appear from nowhere. Like the rest of us, she had been struggling in the dark city of Lagos, until her wheel of samsara turned. Her tough days prepared her for this glory.

When I started chatting with her via WhatsApp, her profile status said and still says: “I’d Rather Be Self Made.” This will sound funny, but she doesn’t allow people do anything for her. I mustered the courage and asked her to attend the Nollywood Week Paris; saying we would pay for her flight and before I could even add another thing, she asked for the date and said she would love to come, but she would not want us to pay for her. Her honesty and modesty could make you fall in love with her. She said: “Hey. Would love to come. Never been to Paris. Me and my sisters. I’ll take care of the expenses. Flight, hotel, etc.” I paused. This doesn’t happen. She continued, “I don’t travel alone. I hate it. I will take care of myself. I kinda like luxury living when I travel. So, 5 star!”

She booked her First Class flight ticket. She booked herself into Hilton. Linda and her sisters, Laura and Sandra came to Paris!

She shared intimate stories with me and encouraged me to find that one thing that makes me happy, that will also give me money. It is impossible to hang out with Linda and leave without feeling something has been added to your life.

While Sandra and Laura were shying away from eating Nigerian food, Linda wanted it. The last one, I goofed, I got back late with the food and she was not happy, but she ate little and said: “Onyeka, are you not going to eat?” I was going to say no, but then I remembered she had eaten from the plate with those magical fingers, so I said, “I want to eat.”

I took the food and I ate from the same plate where Linda ate from and now, I’m hoping some mystery has been added to my life, too!

Thank you, Linda, for not being what they told me and what I had thought. Thank you, for your realness.

Onyeka Nwelue is Assistant Professor of Literature at the University of Manipur, Imphal and Visiting Lecturer of African Studies at the University of Hong Kong. His latest book is “Hip-Hop is Only for Children.”

675 comments:

1 – 200 of 675   Newer›   Newest»

Nice piece..

Awww i gotta print this out

This also goes to pipo who talk trash about me. go get a life!!!!!!

...but first let me say this 'linda i love you'

@arkiss said...

Nice piece #Muah..but Linda u didn't tell us it was a dude dat made u visited paris...all D same thumbs up

The love i have will never get lost bc my boredom is odour to them horror

CatwalkWithPAT (Please Click on my name) said...

You both look good together...datzall

Awwww. Tears. Linda cares for me too

This one is so lengthy, will read when I have time. The beginning seem interesting.

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

Nice one..

thats lovely... i pray that i will be famous too someday just like you linda... wish u more grace.. cheerz

www.nubnews24.com

Mab said...

Nice write up

Oh...he actually went to buy food for u? Hungry Prof!

Porsh said...

I smell romance in d air...linda go paris go find man and he wrote this...from Paris with love. Nah we dont hate u, we just love to hate on u.

See novel.

Ass licker!!!! Bikooo gbafuo ebe a.Uchu!!!

This one is TOTALLY TRUE " It is impossible to hang out with Linda and leave without feeling something has been added to your life"..... Saw her (In Person) for the first time at #I'ld Rather Be Self Made Project and I must say I went back home a different person!....THANK YOU AUNT LINDA FOR BEING A SOURCE OF INSPIRATION TO MANY OF US!! GOD BLESS YOU ALWAYS!!!

SANDRA said...

Long live Linda ikeji blog

Awww I love you Linda!! You inspire me a lot.your fan from Ghana

SANDRA said...

Long live linda ikeji blog

All this for linda?
Well I took my time and read this article very well and it's amazing, loving you more linda.
God bless you.

Nice one.... Am happy for Linda

Ahmadu Bello said...

I think Onyeka is in love with you Linda. He might just be your knight! Kudos girl! You rock!But the guy go pay bride price to all LIBers o! Hian!

Abimbola said...

Kudos,lovely writeup. I have always known that you are a strong,determined and hardworking lady,this just confirmed it. I aspire to be more like you. Thanks for sharing this Linda.

So touchy. Keep doing what you do Linda, Haters can't stop you! We love what you do

CatwalkWithPAT said...

Some kind of proposal or what? hmmmm...nice write up though

I love this piece. I love Linda. But wait o... What was this onyeka of a guy doing in your hotel room by middle of the night??? Guy take your time o. No trespass o. God bless LIB

spenceraike said...

Linda u fine small o...

Linda is this your man? Please biko specify...And please when una the marry?

fredrickaroro.com said...

jump from duvet in the middle of the night...you dey straff linda abi?

nonisblog said...

Nice write-up , you guys should marry .. you look good together ..

"""“Onyeka, are you not going to eat?” I was going to say no, but then I remembered she had eaten from the plate with those magical fingers, so I said, “I want to eat.”""" lolx.... Yu don big finish i swear linda.... I need such blessing i swear...

Why does this read like a love poem? "Jump out from underneath the duvet in the middle of the nigh"...how u take know oo @ oga?

Awww how lovely!
Great to see people celebrating others and appreciating their impact on the society. This is why I love us Nigerian:-)
Well done Onyeka

destinysweet said...

So PROUD OF MY Mentor and Aunty

Auntylindagoddaughter

Deo said...

Nice one...

Ermmm .....couple alert!! Lol

nice one...

Erege pikin said...

U are an inspiration to me and i hope i see you someday...

Well said.I guess i just read a love poem from Onyeka Nwelue to Linda Ikeji and would like to reserve very other comment.

Awww

Lin Lin

Truth is i believe the writer... i have never met you one on one but there is just this realness about you

God bless your hustle dear

D guy is into u my dear!

Oh nobody hates Linda, we all love her-meanwhile take your hands off her waist jare- or wait oh, Linda is he ...

Tonto Dikeh said...

I had seen her jump from beneath her duvet and run straight to her blog in the "MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT"...

Wetin you still dey do with her by that time? Hmmm

Nice,God bless u linda

All i got from this senseless write up is that you are telling us that linda is rich ! Right? GET OVER YOURSELVES !

linda, he is in love with you ooooo

Love You!

Trendyify said...

Awwwww, lindodo my role model, i love you scarra, i pray i meet you someday

it is well........

Congrats linda, more Grace

TOUCHING....his hair tho...lool,could he b the mr right ?40 don dey near aunty

You Love Linda Ikeji, You should have gone straight to the point

May-may said...

Linda all I see is he likes you. I'm envious. I have been secretly hoping I had a brother who will marry you. Linda pls lemme work for you! Plsss

Well done Linda. This is what I call hard work. It sure pays. Remain humble and focused and every other .... follows. Kudos!!!

Wow... A nice piece.... But run out from under the duvet in the middle of the night... Hmm mm.... Lin Lin.... Wedding bells......

Nice write up, αи∂ as much as many don't knw, Linda is quite an inspiration to many including myself.
She's determined αи∂ focused to make it in life αи∂ look at where she has gotten herself! Almost at d peak

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

linda onyx said...

The guy is my name sake onyeka. Linda marry am Na he be like say this guy like u. My name is Linda and also onyeka so u guys will be linda&onyeka 2016. Amen. God bless your hard work Linda.

CHERRY said...

Okay,too long jare!

Linda..turn around and see your lover#onyeka

Awwww. I've always known Linda is a nice down to earth girl. Laura is the mad woman of the Ikejis, equally nice too and I love her dances on IG. Lol.

Onyeka, are you by any chance single? But you have to barb that your dardar o!
I love you Linda!

Linda..turn around and see your lover#onyeka

I love you linda. You inspire me soo much
God bless you.

Somebody is in love

ODA said...

Linda, I like this...I am expecting good news very soon LOL! Thank you for being real!

Amakanwa said...

Onyeka after this epistle make sure you marry her.

Pat said...

Touching piece, tho i still don't know Linda closely but i can confirm you speak the truth. I am one of the girls that met Linda when she started "I'd rather be self made" for young ladies. Even tho i was not picked, probably because other people had more pressing needs, i am glad i met her in person. she shared some of her grass to grace story and inspired most of us. Today i still struggle to get things done on my own but im satisfied that people like Linda will help needy people out there and reduce the level of joblessness among some ladies. Linda keep up your good work. Only God can repay you.

Mtchew! Who ask you? Sabo? Laura smashing? Hahahaha I laughed hard. Good for u linda no one hates u

.....JUMP OUT FROM BENEATH HER DUVET IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT........hmmmmmm, LINDA!!! this caught my attention for sure.

Wow!
Ma Linlin is d most adorable young blogger too...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

But this guy didnt write like an award winning writer......

Lindo I envy you!

And I will love to meet you too Linda!

#itznenaD

that's why i love Linda so much. i like serious and down-to-earth people. i like you dear, you're not like the everyday igbo girl. i tap into your success! never you forget God,acknowledge him in your life. the sky is your starting point!

Tyna Bayx said...

Hmmmm! So touching and at same time, interesting. I have never judged you, but rather, secretly admired and appreciated what you are doing. But now, this is so humbling! God bless you, Linda. I pray GOD gives you all and more than you need in a husband. Happy and sweet life is all you deserve because from what I just read about you, you are such a sweet and beautiful soul. God bless you, Linda.

wow....This is lovely.......
Lindiway...the world loves you.....no mata how pple try to insult nd insinuate negative things about you..Its good to know you love your readers......We (I) lovesssssssss you too..Keep up the good work
May GOD continue to increase you in all areas

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

This boy that insults jesus back then in unn......and made a female church co ordinator backslide..she kept saying she cud change him. Unn drop out, now assiatant professor..he use 2 stay close 2 my house @ odim gate just outside the campus, hope his faith has changed for the better

Odera said...

Onyeka onyeka... everly out spoken! Linda nice one, it's not everyday that one sees past what the exterior says... kudos and continue.

PURPLE said...

Who cannot like Linda Ikeji? What's there not to like? Shez the whole damn package!

Anywaz, av luvd u since long ago and u are a source of inspiration to me..until u started supportin tribe ova good governance. Anywaz, dats history now. My simple question, how come d guy saw u jumped out of ur bed at d middle of d nite??? U shared d same room?

Cicee said...

I so didn't want this to end.....nice piece!

Paris said...

Wow.. God bless your hustle

Yes i LOVE Linda Ikeji. Very hard working. #yourfan:)

Oh Wow! I have always known that there is a lot of great stories about your success Linda. God bless your hustle dear. I love you to the moon and the back.

Linda this dude is definitely in love with you...#myhumbleopinion

She said...

Gbam!!! Couple alert. Nice write-up tho.

Never cared what they said. Always loved u and your blog. I don't have a Twitter account, just joined Instagram lately, hardly use the thing don't even know how it works. This blog is all have got and I check it every second, get pissed sometimes when I don't see a new post or when you travel. Hopefully someday I meet you too. God bless you ma.

Amarachi said...

Am really speechless reading this . Linda you are a special creation from GOD.

Wow dis guy can write..Linda ur truly gud

I'm proud of u dear

He said some things are for his eyes only...ahhh Linda is that what am thinking?

ButtaFly said...

Errrrm from what I can see, this Onyeka guy like Linda and would like to date her. Linda if u like nor post am *side eyes u*

That's quite touching and eye-opening about you. But take this from my sinister mind "...and I spent some time with him over there. I didn't even know he was using the time to analyze me so he could....." (eyes rolling). I think you two wud make a beautiful couple. and there goes my adorable Linda. What do you think? lol

Wonderful write up. People tend to hate what they can't understand but that's okay seeing as it takes the good and the bad to make a complete success story.

Respect to you *Linda* .... fine bobo

mikkyjanec said...

hmmm. Nice. Make i meet you too

Ezenwa Gentle said...

For long now I have not really commented on this blog (I think I always did....anonymous)lol,but this has moved me beyond ignoring.I join the host of LIBers who by now have been greatly influenced by our dear Linda to thank my very good but annoying friend Onyeka Nwelue for telling us some part of her that we are yet to discover.
Many times I have fought verbally and. Keyboardly with lots of people who always say evil things about Linda,I have argued with Onyeka too,thank God he has now repented and joined the other LIBer saints.
No lady in Africa can inspire any lady today more than Linda apart from herself! I always wish to host her too but hey,she does everything by herself so I have to work!
God bless you Onyeka!
God bless Linda(the more)
God bless LIB(the more)
God bless LIBer Saints
God bless me!

Anaemenu...are you the secret lover..if so,wife her already..

Lindodo,are U sure dis wonderful handsome writer is not in love with U?iam watching.

" I had seen her jump from beneath d duvet in d middle of d night" linda linda some paris loving. Women with power r so sexy.

Oga what were you doing in her hotel room in the middle of the night? Middle of the night in a cozy hotel room in paris with an ex model? watching her jump out of duvet bla bla bla....hmmm, my eyes are on u both henceforth..lol..both of u look kinda cool 2geda sha.

Chimah Ikechukwu said...

all i read is a man in love with you...kapish!

God bless my hustle too

Wow!nice.what a wonderful story huh Anywaz,have known you to be a strong woman,u have inspired alot of us out there may the Almighty continue to bless you and grant you all your heart desires.

Nice. Even nicer, the writer has a better perspective of Ms. Ikeji, the blogger after a close encounter in Paris.

Tunde Oni said...

I so much respect and admire this lady for what she has achieved. It's grace indeed.

gee said...

I always knew u were lik that. I love you and God bless your hustle

kachi said...

Oga, are you trying to patronise her? She's single and searching so say the word already. Linda stop blushing abeg.

Ms.Nicey said...

HMMMMMM......LINDODO, IS HE THE "ONE"?? *SHINES TEETH* THIS GUY ADORES YOU. *WINKS*...Hhahahahah..
I just love Linda sha, even tho i havn't met her in person. I know she's reserved & gentle, from the way she takes issues..Good woman. I pray you find a great man who'll cherish & adore you.

Oh! What a wonderful write up linda you're indeed blessed and I tap into it.

Ladun Liadi said...

Hehe
una well done ooo

Awww!
Linda let's meet...So beautiful
What now haters!

But I already knew Linda was not the devil" some people claimed she was. I know u r a hard working good girl.......keep it up dear! Nice write up.....

I have always known Linda to be a sweet lady...just one thing hasnt been confirmed, wanna know if shes sweet below as well. Anyone ever get into that place? share experience pls *chuckles*

ok onyeka we have heard.just tell us you are crushing on linda biko.
wait sef,i think i read something like,'she rushed from under her duvet at midnight to blog?' oga what were you doing in her room at that time?or was she in yours?
you both look good together
what happens in paris,this time around, didnt stay in paris....

Beautiful write up Prof. Beautiful. I admire real women. You are always an inspiration Linda. You simply make Igbo women proud.

Lois Yassat said...

Linda am greatly inspired. I have been a secret fan but today I come out to say I have always loved your work, keep the good work and someday, I also hope to be self made. Lois

Wow
Wow

@Assistant Professor?.. So young

See @Laura name for role call.

Don't mind @Laura ,always forming tush like say she no dey Shit

Weldone @Linda.....

@Sandra is the quiet one....

@Sandra is like the First @Kadashian,@Scot wife

@Linda is like the Second @Kadashian which is @Kim

While @Laura is like the 3rd @Kadashian, @Lamar's Ex.

@Linda brings the fame
Brings the money ,just like @Kim.

God bless your hard work @Linda.

That u carry ur sisters along and your family,that shows u guys are one close knitted family

blessfulness said...

Have always loved and admired Linda.... she inspires me a lot.... She makes me not care about what Hubby has but want to be self made and share my story like she does and inspire others #teamselfmade #hardwork #commitment #dedication

emmanuellagirl said...

Thank u prof 4 taking time 2 knw this wonderful lady, pls linda I need to touch those magical fingers of yours too biko

I admire her as well, she is indeed a woman of emulation

so love you

Well written....and I love every line of praise.
But dude, u seriously need some shaving on
those beards.....

Diamond Jules said...

OK. Well done!
I see both of you settling....

ruzu black said...

Linda i hope this oyinka man never marry ? gree for am if he toast u .He likes u .I can see love and admiration on his write up nice one . Lindaway you are an inspiration to loads of people .

Yoruba proverb(Owo Epo).

Juliebabe said...

I want to be like you when i grow up

lynda said...

i am happy for you linda .God bless u well well

calibrapost said...

beautiful piece... Bigger things Linda

Nigeria Newspaper said...

Linda, ride on... Nigeria is proud of you. We the Nigerian youths are solidly behind you. You are a gem to us!

Wow this is a wonderful piece. I am impressed. Linda you are more than a life story for a whole lot of us. I wish I could meet you someday and share a pix with you. May God continue to bless us and our hustle everyday. Amen

parrotgirl said...

Linda, please leave our cousin alone o. He is only 27 years old.

www.parrothouz.com

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Linda,I know that Laura is a great sister to u because she is ever ready to defend u anyday anytime.God will continue to bless you all.

Sincerely. I admire your work. Haters will always be. The haters are your strength..
I hope one day I will meet you to and share my beautiful story about you. Thank you so much for being you.
God bless you

Gud write up. So linda are u sure he did not have his eyez on u? or did he said anyting u are not telling us. Thing like, i want u to be my special friend or will u ***ry me? Two of u are gud to go! Richyflora! u gossip so much dis days.

Wow! Nice one and keep doing what you do best @Linda

jozefajogwu said...

What a touching story. Linda u are indeed an inspiration

well LINDER IS ALL OF THIS JUST LIKE MICHAEL J VERY HUMBLE MERCY J VERY HUMBLE ALSO FUNKE AKINDELE VERY HUMBLE AND THE HOST OF OTHERS WE DONT...BUT LINDER SNUBS JARE SHE HERSELF HAS ADMITTED THAT AND JUST LIKE EVERYONE SHE HAS GOT HER FLAWS JOR...AND STOP DESIGNING YOUR WORDS BECAUSE SHE NO LET PAY FOR THE TFAIR ANYBODY CAN DO THAT AND BECAUSE SHE GOT THE MONEY...LETS BE REAL HERE...I LOVE LINDER BUT YOU DESIGNING YOUR WORDS TOO MUCH...WAY TO GO GIRL...YOU V MADE YOUR MONEY KEEP KIPIN IT REAL.

Ok ooo ,we don hear!!!.I still love u linda,even thou I think this writeup is unecessary.

he is terrible at being a writer, that is why he should be angry. LINDA, no marry this guy oo, na one chance.

Wow! I am blessed, and inspired reading dis abt my belove Linda. God bless d writer, and I wish him well. Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows.

Linda, God bless u so much for dis inspiration, and source of blessing u hav b to million of us mostly me via ur blog bcos I am blessed, and informed daily b on ur blog, and I hav no regret thereof, and don't care abt d comments wht ever anyone says concerning my b here.

Linda Ikeji its well wit u, and indeed "It is also not news that a lot of people dislike Linda Ikeji. They read her blog, they swear by the Gospel of Linda Ikeji Blog, but they dislike her". D writer is really right abt dis.

Pls dear b highly caution wit people around u mostly those dat pose as friends. I wil say "know ur enemies, and b very careful of those dat call themsef friends around u".

Some people around us r not true friends but sworn enemies to bring us down even d so called those dat needs our help.

Some people hav a very wicked hearts despite u helped them they wil still seek one downfall.

Pls b careful, and caution of such people pls for its not everyone in need of help dat worth it.

Linda Ikeji, God bless u abundantly, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up, and more power to ur elbows.

One luv to all true, and faithful LIB reader's, and God bless us abundantly. Am a fan of LIB4life, and I don't u of u guys out there.

lynda said...

i am happy for you .God bless u well well

Wow this is a wonderful piece. I am impressed. Linda you are more than a life story for a whole lot of us. I wish I could meet you someday and share a pix with you. May God continue to bless us and our hustle everyday. Amen

Very nice,reminds me of the saying "never judge a book by its cover."

Visit cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com for your free novels.

A professor wrote this???

you dont judge a person by what pple say, u get to knw them in person, be4 talkin abt them. this is really so sweet, linda is indeed a great woman

Even though this article is like a singing of Linda's praise, I agree with two things. You're a fantastic person, and not many people know the real you.

In many ways you inspire me.

osasu said...

God bless you linda Ikeji for the hope you have instilled in the hearts of young nigerians the world over......welldone and keep shinning!

this write up reminds me of the "letter " a fan wrote to Mrs billionaires Wife..lol

God bless u linda. May God continue to bless u more and more. I love ur blog and it makes my day even when I don't comment I always read. Hard work pays and u deserve everything. I may be an asshole here but in reality its all love. its just for fun. God bless us all.

VIVIE said...

NICE WRITE UP. BET ERRRMMMM LINDA,,I WANT TO KNOW WHY THIS MAN WAS IN YOUR ROOM WHEN YOU JUMPED OUT FROM UNDER THE DUVET AT MIDNIGHT... ARE BOTH OF YOU SMASHING?? IS HE THE ONE??? HMMMMMM

Wow! I am blessed, and inspired reading dis abt my belove Linda. God bless d writer, and I wish him well. Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows.

Linda, God bless u so much for dis inspiration, and source of blessing u hav b to million of us mostly me via ur blog bcos I am blessed, and informed daily b on ur blog, and I hav no regret thereof, and don't care abt d comments wht ever anyone says concerning my b here.

Linda Ikeji its well wit u, and indeed "It is also not news that a lot of people dislike Linda Ikeji. They read her blog, they swear by the Gospel of Linda Ikeji Blog, but they dislike her". D writer is really right abt dis.

Pls dear b highly caution wit people around u mostly those dat pose as friends. I wil say "know ur enemies, and b very careful of those dat call themsef friends around u".

Some people around us r not true friends but sworn enemies to bring us down even d so called those dat needs our help.

Some people hav a very wicked hearts despite u helped them they wil still seek one downfall.

Pls b careful, and caution of such people pls for its not everyone in need of help dat worth it.

Linda Ikeji, God bless u abundantly, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up, and more power to ur elbows.

One luv to all true, and faithful LIB reader's, and God bless us abundantly. Am a fan of LIB4life, and I don't know of u guys out there.

KK oh,good for you bae...

One luv to all true, and faithful LIB reader's, and God bless us abundantly. Am a fan of LIB4life, and I don't know of u guys out there.

She is the richest ,she has beautiful sisters ,she is down to earth ...haba......easy o...advertisement things

Rubbish

I love you Linda! U inspire me so much

Amazing and touching story. I have the I can do mentality. this tell us to believe in ourselves.

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

Nice one Mr Onyeka and I hope there's something more to it...

Linda Ikeji Nwelue noted

You never know,your future hubby is very close lol. I love the "I don't travel alone part" More grease to your elbow @linda

ok onyeka we have heard.just tell us you are crushing on linda biko.
wait sef,i think i read something like,'she rushed from under her duvet at midnight to blog?' oga what were you doing in her room at that time?or was she in yours?
you both look good together
what happens in paris,this time around, didnt stay in paris....

Waoow, this article is really giving me the sense of urgency to meet Linda Ikeji.

Bro Onyeka I throwway salute for you, go double that babalawo money bcos e don click

Beka said...

Inspiring, well done Linda, looking forward to greater news!

calibrapost said...

Beautiful piece. Keep it up Linda. The Lord is your strength

Allybrownny said...

Wow!! Read thru even line n it is really touching,so proud of u and wat u do even if I have Neva met u but I hope to one day and I believe I'll learn someting better to add to my life,I have imagined several times on how dat day wld be,sometimes I ask myself,will she snub if I say hello to her wen I meet her?Then again,I'll answer n say,I don't think she will..I have met ur sister at Surulere in a boutique,I cldnt find my fone n a girl was close to me n I asked if I cld use her no to flash me fone and she said yes without hesistating,only for me to see d fone and d name appeared to be 'Laura Ikeji' I was really surprised n asked n a frnd of her's told me she was ur sister:..All d best and keep doing wat u love.God is ur strength..

God bless this woman called linda ikeji, proud of you babes.

Shovey said...

That was a handful. I love this tribute! The adjectives used to describe her is endless, I believe I'll meet you one day; your success story inspires me alot I must confess. moral lesson: when you are self-made, your worth will loud the ovation. @Linda keep it up! see you at the TOP.

Kudos Linda!!! You deserve everytin u have.

Nice.

Now "I wept for the world that will never ever meet Linda and continue to judge her from afar. Life is not fair."

Linda,I hope one day you will take out time to know others and blog less damaging things about them.Because you really do not know them.

Words are powerful and they reach where the feet can not,

Someone has taken his time to write good things about you.changing the view of millions of people.Endeavor to do the same,not just for those you like but for humanity in general.The writer has said you are filthy rich.so money is no more the bane of your existence.

I won't go as far as "weeping" like your writer did (what was he doing in your room in the middle of the night to watch you jump out from under your duvet to go blog???hmmmmm???),but why diss some people you don't know while you let go those that you do know.fair should be fair.but hey,its your blog.

Nice write up...what was remaining is for u to say Ure in love with linda....the guy is so in love

Hmmmmmm,nice story...

Dear Onyeka.
You are the first person whom i have seen that understand Linda this much. and what i love about it is that ypou took your time to study and appreciate her. Just want request though. I love the picture of two of you together in Paris so can i ask you, please are you married. Would love Linda to spend her life which such a person as you who really admire and respect her.

Nice write up but as far as i am concerned. Nobody hates Linda, they only want to be like her and its very difficult for them. Those hating on her likes her job deep down their mind. Keep doing you girl. You rock!

I hv being following ur blog Fr yrs now, me & my late husband may his soul rest in de lord,we both loved it & I still love it till now,I hv never made a comment here but just love ur sprit,de zeal & ur straight as a woman that's what saw me through my darkest hours,u inspired me not to give up or lost hope,ppl will talk say negative sharp words that can cut like knife but u keep on growing in Devine blessings &God favors,that ws why i refused to give up too,I said to myslf if linda can make it through all this,I too I can make,I became stronger every single day thxs to God &u who made an impact silently in my life without knwing or ever seeing each other. Who God has blss no man can curse

Fuck your opinion said...

Lol. Cool tho. But truth be told Miss Linda he wrote this from the heart and I think something else is involved... like like or love. Don't know which. But you are an icon tho. And I doubt if he is far from the truth about you.

Next will be engagement ring from him... Nice writeup, more like a modernised love letter. av always known linda is adorable, haven't met her yet though..

Keep being real girl

Ok oo.. we see u

ONYEKA LOVES LINDA
THE DUVET LINE IS A CLUE
HIP HIP HIP HURRAY
LOVE YOU LINDA
LEARNING TO LOVE ONYEKA TOO

So proud of you Linda.

Linda is indeed a down to earth sweetheart as described. I met her at her birthday party in UK a couple of years ago and I've been so fascinated ever since even though I didn't know much about her at the time. She was so welcoming, soft spoken and warm to everyone who approached her. The short encounter with her completely convinced me she's a wonderful person. It amazes me when some people attack the personality of such an individual they practically do not know. God bless you Linda. You are AMAZING!

Vivian said...

Thank you Onyeka, Linda is no snob.
God lifted her from grass to grace.
Some people somewhere will see this and they will start writing or gossiping maliciously but they will still go behind and beg God to bless them like this.
God cannot be mocked; when you are happy because God blessed your neighbour tremendously, God will bless you too.
Don't be jealous, life is turn by turn.

Amy said...

From your own perspective I believe. Biko marry her naa. Abi na you wan do the do?

He definitely has a crush on you Linda :)

Miss Incredible said...

Linda where was he that he saw u jump from under the divet in the middle of the night?! Hmmm

Could not stop reading. Very fascinating writer. I could almost think He is in love with Linda reading his piece.

Damochedxb said...

Hmmmmmmmm.. okay.. Sounded like some love letter in disguise. So should will now start to kiss Linda's feet? She will still get the stick as usual if she gets out of line. And as far as assumptions goes asper Linda's real character, well that won't stop anytime soon since not everybody will have the opportunity of meeting her one on one talkless of spending like a week following her about like you did Mr man. It comes with job. I can like to yab Linda if she annoys me with one annoying post or showoff. Lol

Nice write up,i usually don't judge pple from afar, is a sin becos u will end up judging wrongly.

Linda we hear your trad wedding is this december .yay or nah??

Linda you are a blogger with a huge difference.

I LOVE you Linda Ikeji. #NoHomo#. You going places in life. My greatest wish is to meet you some day. This write up about you just tears to my eyes. You are someone to be reckon with and emulate every possible way.

May God continue to bless and keep you. Amen.
Please post my comment for once.

GUGA

Chai! what a good testifying write-up about U Linda........thank u also for ur realness

This is intriguing! It makes one understand Linda's love for her job. Keep up the good work Linda!

Joseph said...

Woow!! I've always known you a good person Linda, I pray our good Lord continues to increase you. You won my heart from the 1st day I started reading this blog!! Keep it up!!

thank u onyeaka. sometimes i myself may not like some of her comments when she blogs but i admire her for her sheer hardwork and persistence at doing what she loves. i mean she did say she didnt make money when she started the blog. also, she is an inspiration to many young, single nigerian ladies who feel that the only way they can survive is by utilizing their "vajayjay". so linda, we love u we hate u, dats a personal issue but one ting is sure most of us are addicted to ur blog. so keep doing wot u do gurl!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 675   Newer› Newest»