Photo: Pregnant woman loses unborn child after thugs kick her in the stomach | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 June 2015

Photo: Pregnant woman loses unborn child after thugs kick her in the stomach

Stunning 21 year old Malorie Bantala was 32 weeks pregnant when she was attacked by two thugs in Talfourd Place, Peckham,  south east London on Monday June 15th . Two men wearing motorbike crash helmets pushed her to the ground and continually kicked and stamped on her stomach around 8pm on Monday, before running off.

Police gave her emergency care at the scene before she was taken to hospital, but doctors were unable to save her baby. Bantala remains in a critical condition in intensive care, Express UK reports.

Her mother, Ida, 49, revealed today how her eldest daughter was "so excited" about the upcoming birth and had already bought some clothes for her baby.

The mother-of-four said: "She was excited. She bought the baby's clothes and everything.

"Today she lost her baby. She was in pain and she was crying.

"She's in hospital doing OK but lost the baby this morning and is so upset. She was happy. She wanted the baby.

"I didn't know who the baby's father was."

Ms Bantala was attacked on a patch of grass yards from the entrance to Osprey House, a block of flats on the Peckham estate where she has lived since 2001.

A 40 year-old neighbour, who asked not to be named, said: "I came home from work and saw two guys running off. I didn't know what had happened until I saw her lying on the floor. She was on the floor in distress, crying. She said she had been kicked in the stomach. I helped her up and she thought she was bleeding so I helped her to my toilet."

Source: Express UK

70 comments:

Sorry for your loss ma'am

Too bad

Photos of Innocent UNILAG Girl doing it with Lecturer twice a day to avoid carryover (CLICK TO SEE )

Eyah! Poor woman. How heartless humans can be.

OMG! What a sad loss, I pray the thugs are apprehended and made to pay dearly for this.
May God comfort her.

Kemikane said...

Eewo that's bad but then the father of the baby is unknown that's the first suspect. Sorry 4 d loss and get well dear. She's beautiful.

BLAQ said...

awwwww that's so sad. May God grant her speedy recovery

Reminds me of desperate house wives...Gabrielle's incident.

BoeDazzle said...

Clearly someone didn't want her to have that baby. They need to question the father. Simple

KWEEN said...

It's not as if they robbed her. So what was their motive? Just kick her in the belly and run? I suspect the baby daddy. Perhaps he didn't want the child and this was his way of getting rid of it.

Poor child. Sorry abt ur loss.

The father of that unborn child should be arrested and questioned. Maybe he didn't want the baby and has pressured the girl to abort it but she refused

Damikoko said...

Sorry babymama....The best is yet to come..take heart darl and hope for the best...I care

This is very bad.

SANDRA said...

So sad, may God comfort her

Eeeeeeeeeyah! So sad. Sorry girlfriend. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

blaq said...

Wicked world....

wait are you kidding mei.....

God knows best; probably wasn't meant to be.

Ladun Liadi said...

Random unprovoked violence in d UK is just too much. Too many jobless, young pple on social welfare.

RIP to the kid....

CHERRY said...

Sorry dear take heart!

Wicked people.....

Too too bad

KIZITO~SANTIAGO said...

Ewwwwwwww so bad!

Assault is punishable under d law

So sorry love

The baby daddy who does not want to pay child support may know something about this attack.....But the mother does not know who her daughter is preggos for?????? na wa..ghetto tinz

TC said...

Someone must hv sent them. Reason they attacked her stomack. Maybe d bf doesn't want d baby.

ifeomalinda said...

Enya hard luck dear, shit happens in dis wicked world we live in its well oh.

They should go and arrest the baby daddy now, it is not a rocket science.

andre kelvin said...

Every thing as its reason.

someone didnt want a baby daddy....

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Why her stomach, dis is a planned work and God will punish the thugs..wicked world..

BEKEE said...

Who get d baby? Hold him or hold his wife /girlfriend!

sorry oh ! ... fine bobo

Obviously a planned attack. Someone did not want that baby to be born.

COLLIN said...

Nawa o

Omg...People are wicked.

@amOwen said...

Awwwww......so sad...some people sha wicked pass devil oh

Sad news... God won't fail to punish them

Desmond 2 d G said...

May God give her the fortitude to bear the unrepairable loss.............

Aww, so sad. I can't imagine how she feels.

The man who figured he might be the dad did that.... But d girl sef..."I didnt know who the baby's father was"

Na wa ooo

Solosonic said...

Sad!

Ouch! This is wickeness. ....... A lady that is almost due. The blood of the unborn child will locate the thugs and their boss (which I believe might be the father who doesn't want the child) and they will rot in jail.

All dis useless girls dat keep messing deir lives up abroad. Every girl u see is with child or expecting.. so sad! You dnt knw who d baby father is? Only God knws wot she did or wot transpired btw dem. But den dere's no justifiable reason for kicking her in d tummy to dat extent.. oh well it ain't ma biz so.....

Too bad.

Sad!

Solosonic said...

Sad!

Sad!

Solosonic said...

Sad!

Solosonic said...

Sad!

We will all one day account for what we have committed. Let them be devil vices, thugs kee

There must be beef with the baby daddy over the baby. He could be responsible since they targetted her belly and stomped out her stomach to harm the unborn child.

The baby daddy should be arrested!

OMG! Wht a wicked act, and I pray for her speedy recovery frm d emotional pains, and loss. Its well wit her soul.

Pretty girl sorry don't mind those idiots

Sorry here too. But Peckham is a jungle. Ajegunle in London with the razz people and lingo to match. Gentrification my foot!

I thought it was only in Nigeria we see wicked act lik dis taking place. God wil surely bring to justice those responsible for dis.

So so sad, she should please take heart. I pray her attackers are found ASAP.

So sorry for her loss.. Another one will enter..

Miz Lu said...

What a sad story. The baby daddy should be questioned, if the man already has a wife/girlfriend, she should be questioned, even the girl's mother should not be left out. In this case everybody is a suspect until proven innocent. Jealousy and hatred can get to a whole new level.

Nwendy

it is so sad to hear this but come to think of it, where is the one that impregnated her? he is the first suspect in this case of attack and even the grand mum to be do not know the guy in question. please get him to be questioned.

I'm xo pained... and she gravely wanted d baby... Wel, God has a reason for everything tho...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Exactly...

U shud b polite enuf at least...

Awwwww! SAD

Here's my conspiracy theory: The suspects responsible for killing the unborn baby are:
1) The unknown father who might not be ready to accept the baby
2) An ex who wanted to punish her
3) A jealous colleague who is not happy for her
4) Herself - she could have arranged it all... the world is no twisted that anything is possible. Did a mother not kill her son in frustration in a recent post? She may have a reason to get rid of the pregnancy... the father won't own up... she was raped and don't want it... WHO DONE IT?

So sorry for the loss. It might be your boyfriend that impregnated u & don't want u to keep the pregnancy that sent thugs to u.