Pedestrian Bridge at CMS has been cleared of trash (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 June 2015

Pedestrian Bridge at CMS has been cleared of trash (photos)

This morning I shared a photo of the bad state of the pedestrian Bridge at CMS in Lagos - it was filled with trash. The Lagos Waste Management, LAWMA, have since done something about it. The bridge has been effectively cleaned up and the Authority has assigned a sweeper to ensure sustainability. More photos after the cut...

54 comments:

Dats beta and more like it. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Thank u linda

Nice. Lagos is working

wow this is nice,a government that listen to the people and this is why lagos is the best.............always working

TC said...

Interesting. That's hw it should be. Hope PHCN will be this active and prompt

Hahah immediately

Photos of Innocent UNILAG Girl doing it with Lecturer twice a day to avoid carryover (CLICK TO SEE )

And dat ambode banner, neva dey due to remove abi he no dey among d dirty?

PARENTAL ADVISORY

D media now has a voice...saw a disabled man sweeping dat of computer village last week, it was really dirty.....

Thats nice linda... Yu don too try no doubt.

Ambode poster follow as trash sef na... Why them no remove am?

Good work guys!

Nice work

Obioha Nnamdi said...

I can't bliv it... Our government actually did smtyne. And so Fast!.... #maybeCHANGEhastrulycome

Obioha Nnamdi said...

I can't bliv it... Our government actually did smtyne. And so Fast!.... #maybeCHANGEhastrulycome

Obioha Nnamdi said...

Well done Linda! Your blog is our voice.God bless...
...Mama J...

LIB chairlady said...

Lagos is working... Up LAWMA

The power of linda ikeji. Kudos!

Linda , make them no begin fine you one day out of red eye , nice one .... fine bobo

this is actually one of the reason why i check out your blog from time to time linda,
i strongly believe this to be a perfect medium to criticize and also analyse certain agencies or government establishment who have by far relegated their duties to the background. your work is truly remarkable keep it up.

Linda onu na ekwuru ora!!! this goes to show the extent of your reach and influence, sorry I ever doubted that.

Cleaning is good but let the source of the waste be taken care of...let Nigerians be forced to stop dumping wastes on the streets. Anyone caught should be heavily fined...only then can the cleaning of our environment be effective that in a time frame, the country would be super clean

Great. We need to put this people on their toes.

Responsive govt. kudos

Wow! Dis is nice, and lovely. Thank God for their listening ears, and God bless them abundantly for dis.

Lindodo. Even Ambode dey read your blog..

Well done Linda!!

This is a positive on your part and that of the initial sender/poster pf pictures.
Good Job and God Bless!!

Oh wow! Never underestimate linda ikeji's blog.

Linda dearie... you see why I said this morning in your write up this morning ( that man that likes you and wrote about you about his experience in Paris).... You are a blessing Gurl..... NAI xoxo

Ohh wow ! That's nice. Yippee 😬

D genesis of d hip if thrash is u n I.if we can change Awa attitude, it will b well wiv us

Wow.....dats the power of LIB n Libers.....hehehehe

Wow! Lagos is working! Ambode is truly working!! Eko ko Ni Baje!!!!

Krix said...

One benefit of social media!

Krix via iPhone 6 gold

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Them use "No Doubt" swear for you?

My supo...I know say na you...our one and only mama J in Vis...... v/i

bummyla said...

So Somebody Has To Remind Them Of Their Duties Before They Do It!

No Be Only Senators Badoooh! Even LAWMA Badoooh!

http://bummyla.com

Linda for governoooorrrrrr lol. I'm impressed we need more if this.

Nice one Linda, thumbs up.

NICE!!!

CED said...

Good. Linda u r doing a GREAT JOB. Well done.

BWS said...

Rubbish cleared and why is the poster still hanging there? Are elections not over?

We rock.

Responsive government.

Wow, the power of your blog Linda. May the Lord continue to use you for greater change

Very Nice!!!....

ella J said...

D power of d media thank u Linda.

Rubbish has been cleared, good one. The citizens should also be clean environment conscious. Stop the indiscriminate dumping of waste materials.

Linda, do you know how influential you have become?

Thank God o

Lagos is working.....weldone