I was poorer in government - Oby Ezekwesili says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 15 June 2015

I was poorer in government - Oby Ezekwesili says

In a series of tweets this evening, former Minister of Education, Oby Ezekwesili said she was poorer when she was in government, as she called on Nigerians to change their mindset of seeing govt portfolio as an avenue to get rich. More tweets after the cut...

70 comments:

Liar

Story for the gods mummy

But you satisfied baba iyabo's sexual urge.

Samuel Elizabeth said...

B like say ppl no dey see dis woman again. So she is using tweeter to be seen. Ride on mama

Jst dis woman

Fuck your opinion said...

Fear fear# We Know

I won't believe that...

We have to change our perception of public offices in Nigeria, I'm looking forward to the 8th National assembly leading the way in this change of mindset by slashing their salary and allowances.
Public office should be seen as a call to serve selflessly and not a means of enriching oneself to the detriment of others.

Abeg who get super glue? Her mouth don de leak again oh

Maybe its true or not....who knows?

This woman should go back to what she does best:sucking baba iyabo's wrinkled and expired dick.

This woman again? Eish!

<< LIB Addict >>

But we all know its an avenue to get rich..

Ralf Phizzle said...

Really great woman I love...but make she try fyne small na.

truth said...

Ok o

AGB said...

I just love this woman. She's quite a great leader in her own capacity.

Ma'am your love for twitter tho!!

Ok ma

Is dis an advert for her to get a space in buhari's govt?... dee

umoh Linda said...

I pray oooOOooo

Lmao! U no well oh

Its as if she's really trying hard to stay relevant.

Larry Chivalon said...

Leaving government broke or being poorer while in Government is now the new creed. First it was Telle Ikuru that left government broke, now Oby Ezekwesili that became poor in government.
So she left her plump job in world bank then to become poor for the sake of Nigeria haba Oby I never knew you were now the Jesus of Nigeria.
Nonsense, please if you don't have anything to say just keep quiet and send your CV quietly to APC the recruiting arm of Buhari's government and stop this shameful display of job seeking.

Cool idea but about being poorer in govt? I dunno

Un noted, weldone 4not been rich, notice me plsss, we have

Thanks you @Larry chivalon

This lady needs to seize from her attention seeking activities please.

Enough already. Be productive and stop gasing

So...ò gini ka ò nè méé? what does she do? She came back into the limelight with #bringbackourgirls so are the allegations of fraud and using the girls as an avenue for wealth true this one she is saying she is richer now. Linda maybe you need to do some investigative journalism and find the true source of these people's wealth. Cos it's only in Nigeria people will come out of the blue and be rich with no track record of the work they have done except links to govt or being former govt officials. It may seem trivial but this path unearned wealth that most people take in Nigeria is the reason the country is not moving forward. They will continue to steal and give nothing back cos they don't know what it takes to generate the wealth they are squandering. Shout out to people like #JasonNjoku, and #bilikiss of wecyclers that are building up industries in Nigeria. As we as the others that are doing legitimate business and contribute not only to naija but the world you too linda.

emeka-ewenike said...

Too many corrupt political leaders does not mean there are no few incorruptible ones, let's give her the benefit of doubt.

Maybe na only you, goverment portfolio most times na free money.

Lies, abeg mk person ask this woman if they have found the missing chibok girls because since Buhari enter as president we never get rally. #TellTheTruthMadame

You must be insane money whatever you call yourself.

Golda Awosika said...

Liar liar, pants on fire

But she could be telling the truth. She never meant she wasn't rich while in government only that she is richer now government aside. I have always admired her coz she's got brains.

Okay oh.

Money maker... do u knw u could b tracked down 2ru Linda's blog and sued 4 such allegations........ getting ur location won't be a problem cos u've commented already and we can trace u even 2 ur village....
Dear LIBers b4 u comment even in an anonymous state, watch ur words cos u can't state who is who or what might happen afterwards and Linda will still carry d story.. be warned u might not be lucky d next time

emmanuellagirl said...

U were broke while in govt but will jump back into it if given d opporunity....it is well oo

Madam, if you need a position in Buhari APC led government, give your shout out to the right people and stop acting like "na you holy pass"

I pray that PMB's government ignores this Aunty. Then you all will see her true colours. Hehehe.

Civilian philips said...

I hate this woman...u will never make Buhari list

Any one you talk madam due process. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Who we go ask?

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Nwanyi akpuobi keeps laundering and positioning self for a juicy job. Hustler

isioku said...

The problem with young people these days is that they don't read. Oby has not said anything new. Mallam El Rufai in his book "The Accidental Public Servant" published in 2013 testified that Oby was poorer in govt. She was owing $40k USD in unpaid scholarship loans at the time she joined govt and couldn't pay the money because her job as a cabinet employee wasn't fetching much. As Head of Due Process, she was saving Nigeria Billions of Naira in inflated contract sums. She could easily have asked for settlement from any contractor but she did not. Due to the intervention of people like El Rufai and others, OBJ released $10K USD only to her in part settlement of the loan. She was only able to liquidate the loan gradually after she left govt and went to IMF. I don't think El Rufai would have any interest in saying this if it didn't happen. So if u are looking for confirmation, u have it! The woman is an example and a heroine to many. It's only those with hateful or treacherous minds will not acknowledge her passion for our girls and economy. She was indeed poorer in govt.

Oby positioning herself to be invited.. You were poorer but traveled business class, you bought houses in naiaj and USA not.mortgage, you fixed ur relatives. I wish I was as poor as you

Most times noble causes are foolishly perceived..

Gozy said...

Na today

Indeed we must get it right, and put d needed changes to take effect on our lives.

Keep quite dis woman,do u tink u can fool Nigerians again? Lair

EMPTY BOAST. TELL THAT TO THOSE WHO DON'T KNOW NOR UNDERSTAND. OBY, IF YOU MEAN WHAT YOU SAY AND SAY WHAT YOU MEAN DO NOT ACCEPT GOVERNMENT APPOINTMENT AGAIN.

EMMMMM, COME TO THINK OF IT, YOU HAVE TRULY MADE 'SOME GOOD DOSH' IN THE CHIBOK CAMPAIGN USING YOUR 'SKILL' SKILFULLY.

@Larry chivalon: God bless u jare...Linda pls make provision for the like button on dis blog...

Madam Oby, dey seek for political appointment.I dey can give her minister of twitter .

A big liar! This woman has no integrity!

Ejyknuel said...

Onye Okwu asi....

She is OBJ's illegitimate daughter. So it is possible she slept with him. OBJ sleeps with his daughters and in laws.

Mumu woman. Pathological liar!

Please complain to your biological father Aremu Obasanjo under who you served.

John Aina said...

thumb up to you ma!!!

This is another way of saying PMB remember me in ur ministerial ballot I "ve alI the qualities ur lookin for.Abeg mak all of u na clear joor,we need new people for d national cake dis time maybe next ternue wil be Lindaz time"minister of gossip and infoooo"hmmmm

Anderson FOX said...

Are you talking about your chibok girls campaign? something you used to fight those that ignored you. In as much as you may hate to hear it, you are not fighting for those girls for real.You know what you are fighting for. (recognition)

isioku said...

Exactly my thought bro. Politicians have so messed with the head of our young people that they no longer think but join the bandwagon. We are now in the bandwagon generation!

isioku said...

Ask El Rufai and Havard. Or go read "The Accidental Public Servant ".

I wonder why many comments here are very negative towards Madam Ezekwesili.The issue is not if she will make Buhari's govt(because she is more than qualified), the issue is if she will accept the offer. We have very few bold women like her in the country today.The fact that you do not know what she does for a living does not make her the same as most corrupt politicians.Every country that will make progress needs bold leaders who can always demand good governance and accountability from the incumbent government. Stop lambasting Madam and start asking what are you doing yourself.

i for no comment but i like the first person comment "liar"

Shatap liar!

He should shut up