Is there anything wrong in GEJ standing at the back row? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 August 2014

Is there anything wrong in GEJ standing at the back row?

A few people online are criticizing President Jonathan for allowing himself to be placed at the back row of this pic taken at the recently concluded US-Africa summit in D.C. Some say its disrespectful as he is the leader of the 'Giant of Africa'. But some argue that it really doesn't matter as long as he was recognized and invited.

What do you think? Is there really anything wrong with him standing at the back row?

207 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 207 of 207

In as much as nobody arranged them, may me that was where he felt he align himself due to reasons best known to him. One could not say due to complex, or may be not courageous enough due to exposures over there.

ZeeZee said...

Giant of Africa how? Because thats where scammers hail from? because ebola is fast spreading there? Because its the most populous country? Because the rich are very rich and poor very poor? Because your pride is too much... Because of Boko haram? Because you have patience Jonathan...please

What is even wrong with people? Is he the only person in dat back row? Na wao for Naija.

Na only him waka come

Waoo to get some unique and smart items online click www.konga.com/darren-s-bay

thank me later

tiwiex said...

Diplomacy is a very trick area. It might not matter to me and you but a foteign policy expert might say otherwise. How did he find himself in such a positionl he came in late? Wher would Obama stand in an OECD summit? Trust me everyone would want him to show in front. It means if GEJ had been in a toilet, the picture woild still have been taken? It doesnt matter liteeally but it is a reflection of how serious the world takes us. Obasanjo no fit stand there.

Leaders in a forum never stay at the back!

It only means that Nigeria had nothing to give or to gain at the forum, so when it was time for photos we were simply pushed to the back.

Nigeria is fast losing reckoning. That is not the fault of GEJ but the fault of Nigerian sycophants. Instead of telling GEJ the truth they continue to lie to him that he is 'doing very well'.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 207 of 207   Newer› Newest»