Boko Haram men overwhelm vigilantes in Kalabalge, kill 40 villagers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 June 2014

Boko Haram men overwhelm vigilantes in Kalabalge, kill 40 villagers

Armed Boko Haram terrorists yesterday attacked Kalabalge, a community in Borno where vigilantes had recently repelled an attack by members of the extremist Islamist sect - and left a horrific scene, with at least 40 dead people and widespread destruction.

A security agent and a community source told SaharaReporters that more than 500 Boko Haram fighters arrived in the town in numerous pick-up vans and were able to overwhelm local hunters and vigilante members within the community. Continue...

Yesterday’s attack originated in Gamboru Ngala, a border town between Nigeria and Cameroon, and lasted for several hours. Our security agent source disclosed that the religious militants also attacked Ankulkule, Chekobe, Izge and five other communities. The source told SaharaReporters that some of the villages were completely burnt, adding that most of those who survived the horrendous attacks had fled to Cameroon to seek refuge.

About a week ago, a group of local hunters and youth in Kalabalge had ambushed a contingent of Boko Haram terrorists who arrived in the village to wreak havoc. The vigilante group killed scores of the militants, arrested a few, and send others scurrying into the bush to escape.

A member of the village told SaharaReporters that, having resisted and repelled Boko Haram, members of the community expected the Islamist group to launch a vengeful attack. “Our vigilantes were ready, waiting for them, day and night,” the source said. “We knew that soldiers cannot protect us, so our fighters were ready. But they came in such large number that we could not withstand them today.”

Source: Sahara Reporters

55 comments:

Oh dear! This is so hurting

One Word Man said...

O M G

Kai BH won't kill me with their madness.Kill civilians its business as usual,but kill a BH that means war! God help us

Oge Nsimah said...

Chio ! Ooh God !When will this end. Please God hear our cry and heal our country . Innocent people dieing everyday.

Not again.... What will it profit this beasts boko haram to bomb the whole country and live inside d bush? Dis is nt fair.

Cynthia Iyede said...

For hw long will dis continue nau? Hennnn. They don't value their lives so hw can they respect that of other? Lord have mercy.

Can u imagin!? A vigilante group can b ready 4d BH guys but our Almighty military force cant? Shame!!! By d way,how do sahara reporters dats in newyork get gist B4 our local media houses?????!!

Are those pictures of the boko haram motorcade?

Sweetest Mom said...

one day shall be one day ...our living God shall raise and defeat all this blood sucker violence religion ..just like Pharaoh

May their souls rest in peace.
Can't wait to hear the last of this evil

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

OMG. so sad. RIP to the fallen comrades. #still my bday

Oh Lord please intervain..show this boko haram people ur Wrath,let them know that you are the GREATEST! Rip to d departed

Which way Nigeria.....we really need Gods intervention because the execuive, legislative and judiciary arms of govt have failed us. America sent thier army to help us right n still deres no +ve outcome. Its well.......#Fifisaysso

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" this is terrible. They will soon wipe out that whole state.

DOBY DOBY said...

Dis shld end nah. . D sponsors of bh shld pls nah.. we ar beggin

#King said...

R.I.P to the dead..people are losing dia lives evri day..The Govt aint concerned..Reno will be listing tinz Gej has done..stupid bastards..I tire 4 naija..Evri single day one bad news....................#KingOfKings

O lord forgive us,deliver us,fight those that fight against us and heal our land.

Nt again

Don't believe how defenseless we have become under this current government. How does this kind of mass movt escape military action in a state with huge military prescence? Na wa oooo

Is Cameroun taking advantage of d situation in Nigeria 2 declare war on us in d name of BH? 4 d sake of Bakassi? Just asking !
As our security r looking inward 4 prevention of attack, dey should also look outward 4 d protection of d entire nation especially d bodders!
Oh God save my Nigeria from d hands of Her enemies/frenemies! Amen!

MECURY said...

God have mercy

LADY JM said...

AND I ASK,ARE THERE PEOPLE STILL IN THIS STATE? WHY ARE PEOPLE SO STUPID?? DON'T TELL ME YOUR INVESTMENTS, YOUR PROPERIES ETC,IS YOUR LIFE NOT IMPORTANT TO YOU? IT'S ONLY A TREE THAT HEARS IT WOULD BE CUT THAT STILL STANDS,THE ONLY THING THAT SHOULD BE FOUND IN THAT STATE SHOULD BE GOATS AND CHICKEN,EXCEPT OFCOS YOU'VE MADE YOURSELF ONE! LEAVE THAT STATE!!! NONESENSE

This bh pple sef,to dey kill persin no dey taya unaaaa??? Haven't you pple caused more than enough trauma for pple already??? Haba danallah

I sensed trouble on d vigilantes right frm dat thr encounter wit d sect... Its a pity dey had to lose thr lives like dat

Wow dis is barbaric! My question is dis, why won't the security personnel (army/police/sss) interrogate the boko haram members who were arrested to find out who their financiers are.

GOD have mery. Heal our land

God help us..i pray it doesn't to the day the BH members will start knocking on our door to ask for ur lives...RIP to all those who were victimized..

~MR EDDY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz

Dis is terrible, may God save his people

Nigeria has suddenly become a bigger joke than before becos of BH.. My 8 yr old came home frm school on Friday and said their class teacher keeps them disciplined by telling them BH will come get the naughty ones. Even oyibo tht didn't know which part of Africa nigeria's located.. It's well! Smh

I knew there would be reprisal attacks!

OMG,innocent pple r dying.

Tired of reading or listening to any news concerning BH.

Enough of these nonsense.

BEASTS!

Nigerian soldiers are women,they can't do any thing they shake when they hear boko and flee when haram is added,they only show you that they are militry when they see dat your a civilian,they will beat,embarrass and disgrace you they are useless,its better that the government provide the villagers with weapon to fight those bastards

Approve my comment

May God deliver Nigeria

The question is where is the Nigerian army? 500 BH in town for hours and the nigerian army with helicopters ,foreign help could not show up?Then disband the army.They are good for nothing.Useless nigerian soldiers.

Nigeria Military are loosing the battle in the North East. The Military are focused on rescuing abducted Chibok girls alone, But ignores communities for the boko-harams to attacks everyday.

VIA TECNO B3

Totally Crazy.

So, where are d so-called Nigerian Army and the Foreign Soildiers? Who is killing who?

500, God this animals are gradually growing in numbers.... May the souls of the dead R.I.P....

Sweetest Mom... God bless u took d words outta ma mouth. Just like the eyptians..they will all die by the hand of Godz mighty army.

Hmmm,anoda disheartening news.GOd I know u can hear us,plz give nigeria victory

What a country

Oh God have mercy on nija o

The blood of all these dead pls is on the head of GEJ, he vowed to protect d lives of the citizens of this nation.. U don't have to be Ben Carson to knw that these insane murderers will return to have vengeanse. Instead of this visionless govt to celebrate their bravery, the left them as sitting ducks. We don't need God in this situattion, he has given us enof wisdom and power to protect or selfs as a nation. But our leaders will ratherr import what we ve like every thing else.

sad news again.
i wonder when this bad news will stop
killing must be stop

9ja is messed up, d government is sleeping. D security in borno is meant 2 b high c6 d kidnapping of d gals. Wonder wat d govt is doing. Boko harram come n go anytime dey want without killing or tracing dem. If dey can b traced den d gals would rescued. I regret 2 say dis. WE DONT HAVE A GOVERNMENT.

New Month,fresh bomb blast.Tufia!!!!

500 members?

KalaBalge is the same brave vigilante village that attacked a BH camp at 11p.m and killed 200members; this attack by 500 is a reprisal by BH. WTF! I ask, where were the soldiers in a period of emergency rule

pipifierce said...

Stil wondering if people r stil remaining in DAT state.. Smh