Pastor’s daughter who converted to Islam set to wed the lawyer who handled her case | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 April 2014

Pastor’s daughter who converted to Islam set to wed the lawyer who handled her case

Charity Uzoechina, the daughter of Pastor Raymond Uzoechina of the Redeemed Christian Church of God who converted to the Islamic faith in Feb. 2013 will soon tie the knot, Premium times reports.

Her marriage announcement was made known by the Executive Director of Muslim Rights Concern, MURIC, Ishaq Akintola, whose organization has kept tab on the convert for months.

According to reports, Charity who has since changed her name to Aishat is getting married to the Islamic lawyer, Barrister Tijani, who handled her case during her conversion.

Her conversion was so contentious that she sort a sharia court injunction to be accommodated in the palace of the Etsu Nupe of Bida, Niger state, for fear that her parents and her Christian fellows would attack her. Her parents at the time accused the Etsu Nupe of abducting her and forcing her to denounce her Christian faith. Aishat however stated categorically that it was a voluntary decision and was in no way forced by anyone
"I joined Islam purely on my own terms. I love the character of Muslims that I have related with, particularly the way they behave. You know Muslims believe in God,” Miss Uzoechina said at the time.
She would be getting married on Friday May 2nd.

244 comments:

1 – 200 of 244   Newer›   Newest»
The Perfect Bitch said...

It's okkkk..happy wedding

Hmmm. God knows best. Lemme not say something now that would b sinful.

she fumbled so christains believe in what?anyways its a free world u've the right to belong anywhere

Hmmmm! hml to dem o

Which Nigerian Celebrity Has These Shape ? (must see)

Don't worry,when he brings a 13 year old girl who just started menstrating to marry as his second wife your useless eyes will open.

Mtcheeeeeeeeew

People are turning from Islam to Xtians, hers is d other way round.

Good luck....hope u find salvation b4 u leave dis world.

you're a disgrace to the igbo tribe.

I wish her a blissful married life.
Love outweighs everyother sentiment. I meant true love*

Good for dem #bright bravo#

wish her the best....

Young lady,get ready to be treated less cause you're a woman. And get ready to join boko haram.

You will join boko haram by force by fire.

Good for her..

Congrats girl

YORUBA and MUSLIM, GOD FORBID. This girl is about to enter a serious mess.

Can u imagine the nonsense? From light to darkness...I pity ur future...in anoda word d Muslim re very fetish so I don't doubt dat dey would av charmed her to become a Muslim....abomination tinzzz..tufiakwagi charity..chai ewooooo aluuuu

Get ready to be standing outside the mosque just because you're a woman.get ready to be degraded just because you're a woman.

Anytin dat makes u happy carry go......

we will knw who will carry last.

lulu said...

Hian!!! Nw I believe d world v cme to an end. Babes nd fish brain.hw cme d dude didn't chnge to xtian religion since d love is dt strong. She nw zapped to muslim. Nne ngwanu, am sure u wil tel us ur story later. Am here watching#flips weaves nd walks away#

Who cares tho...¯\(•͡.̮ •͡ )/¯.Christians wnt attack her its her choice n xtianity preaches Patience n bn Liberal!!! Gudluck 2d Brain washd Fool & so islamic religion evn permits u abhorin anoda persons Daughter n. Maryin her witout d. Parents Consent O_O Na waoo Islam sha

Congratulatns to u Aisha..and wishin u a happy married life ahead.uv gatta b strong cux a lotta criticisms gun cum ur way.u made d ryt choic

Charity, you're daughters will be named, abibat and bushrat.lol I pity you.

End time tinz! *sigh*

Congratulations to her.

And dey havnt arrested d lawyer,dat man jazzed her,its meant to be d other way round biko(as in a muslim converting to a christian)

Am seriously happy for u miss. Mam salam. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

MeenatNigeria said...

Allah will grant you peace in ur new religion and home*hapi marriage life in advance

Am seriously happy for u miss. Mam salam. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

They have used "Omo, super blue omo" to wash ya brains...ur eyes will be opened soon. No one is an island, ur family is stil ur family.
.....Sean iyke says so.....

gud 4 her, God is d God of christians n muslims.......yaxx

Oby said...

Strange times indeed! In this season of Boko Haram sm1 is converting to Islam? They will soon kidnap her 1st daughter just the way she let them kidnap her father's daughter. Iberibe!

wish her well in her new found religion. congrat in adv. on her wedding

Next...!!!

Too bad dear,u just moved from light to darkness...

Good development. Inter faith marriage will help us to unite to fight d religion sentiment and hatred our politicians are causing in Nigeria to further their own iterest. I don't see how this lady's child or children will grow up and go and throw explosives inside church and claim they are fighting for Islam. They will surely be liberal muslims with chistian cousins and maternal grand parents. God will bless your marriage with lot of happiness.

igbo for dat matter na wao.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

Is a thing of choice. We have freedom of worship, I mean if that makes her happy and fulfiled so be it. Na her life

She dosnt av a biblical background joor.

ALHAMDULILAH. I WISH U SAME LIB

I pity you.... God please open her eyes

Sweetest Mom said...

Devil at work, I reject it

Are u sure its not because you fell in love with a Muslim man? This one u are getting married to the very man that handled your case.

Good for her#W.G#

May God help us. Another soul lost

Only GOD Knows who truly serves him

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Ok. Good luck to her and her Muslim way

I hope they will allow their own daughter to marry a Christian if she wish...Hypocrites..You praise and protect her but when it comes to your daughter you rather kill her or dumb her at the basement of your building without outsiders knowing...You guys can only deceive people who have not lived and worked with many of you...

'Allahu Akbar'

Allah Akbar...welcome to islam

Allahu Akbar

Okay oh.

gud 4 her

lady kim kim said...

Sumone is sincerely out of her freaking mind?ow wud do such to ur parents?God sha dey watch.am sure God will still b regretting he created himans

Kingston said...

What ever happened 2 d freedom of faith,Mr. Pastor?Am a xtian but av neva come across where it's stated in d Holy Book dat only xtians wuld mke heaven,plus,a matured lady who knws her left 4rm her right nd is of decision-making age is what i see in dis picture.

Masha Allah, Allah (SWT) guides whom he wills. Welcome sister

Lol. Its your funeral. I wonder how much she was paid.

GidiGirl

Ode,so its christains that doesn't believe in God....your brain needs to be tested girl cos i dont think a sane person who is a christain would convert to a muslim............na u sabi..

I go jst stay and dey observe wat pples go react to this

And she should expect a second wife soonest. Always sad anytime in remember this story

hannah udo said...

She is very very stupid.may God help her cos she don't know what she is doing to her self!wish can love bi dis God for bid bad tin

May God bless her union. HML in advance

Alhamdulilah.
I am a muslim.
My name is zahra.
And I am not a terrorist.

Bella j said...

Hmm should things! ! Madness in different colours. .

Allahu Akbar , may d Almighty b with u n bless ur marriage too, am also praying for mine to come very soon..ameen thumma ameen.(Meemee).

Charles VIII said...

This one has just crumpled up her life like a piece of paper and tossed it into the garbage can. She wants to become a raghead.

Alhamdulilahi,u'r welcome to the true religion sister Aishat.May ur union be full of Allah's rahma inshala

Opelicious Morgann said...

Issorai

Swagg isimemen said...

She's very stupid if it was me I'll dison her 4 life. Rubbish mtcheeeeew

Swagg isimemen said...

Na her sabi, we preach peace nt d oda way round. Proudly christian.

Comparing true muslims and True Christians, i think muslims are better. But i just dont like the violence associated with muslims, makes me sick!!

She is not serious

Does she really knw wat she is delving in2? Dis hard hearted people dat are ready 2 kill @ d slightest provocation. Hmmmm I pray she comes 2 her senses b4 it bcums toooooo late.

No wahala na she shud go and be giving birth to bokoharam. Na her choice na! Zionzukki..!

Jenny Cherish said...

Hmmmm,so finally dis has come 2 reality,well wish her well n hapi married life in advance.

The Lord Jesus' people die for lack of knowledge !

It is well...I wish her the best!

God forbid bad thing

Lawyer don catch am finally

Nice one dear!welcome 2 d religion of peace!may AlmightyAllah make it easy 4 you

So, wen a pastor's child converts to islam in Nigeria now, she automaticallt bcoms a celebrity? One dat I shuld care about her weddin?

Hml in advance and congrat on your convert to the right path

DOBY DOBY said...

Dis is serious. . I hope d dad can handle d news

Well, she's an adult so it's hers to decide. But I can never convert to islam even though I married a muslim!

That Function Gurl said...

Naso!!!

oskirin said...

Asalam
sis.tank God u said u were nt coerced 2 join us.u r welcome 2 d
religion of peace.may Allah's uncountable mercies continues 2 radiates
in ur life n may u b a blessin 2 d odas.aameen.Happy Married Life 2 u!
pls b submisive 2 ur husband o.coz dt's d only way 2 b prospa in
marriage.1nce again,congratulobia.

lovlyivon said...

But the reality remains tht Jesus is the only way and to him allone shall all creatures answer to on the last day

And Who Approves Linda

Jesus Reigns said...

Wish u well

Who cares she's blindfolded period

may God help us

May Allah SWA strengthen уσυя faith. Happy married life in advance!!!

HOPE SHE FINDS OUT ABT HER NEW FAITH EARLY ENOUGH TO MAKE ANOTHER DECISION. AND LINDA ALSO POST THE STORIES OF COUNTLESS NORTHERNERS THAT FACE PERSECUTION FOR CONVERTING TO XTIANITY.

haters-slayer said...

she's confused,really who would choose islamic over christainity.

From light straight into darkness. There is a way that seems right unto a man, but the end thereof is a way of death. Young woman retrace your steps back to light. Whatever it is that has been used to hypnotise will loose it power over you in Jesus name.

Good for her

JO said...

Who knows what a person (one's child) will be tomorrow???? I pray my own children will FEAR and LOVE The Almighty Father, that's all

Oloodo.......foreign mugu

Nawaooo,I can imagine the broken heart of her parent.well its your decision but u fuck up big time gurl

I hope she comes back to her senses and return 'home' someday.
Her parents and God would gladly receive her back with much more love. "no be today prodigal things start...e don tay"

Where is her wedding ceremony...which hall....so that I can go dear

Abeg this lady did this wit clear eyes? If No dt means dt d baba wey do d jazz strong well,she needs 100days fasting nd prayers...Dr cute

What a shameless girl. She left light for darkness. Pastor's daughter ?? Smh

Is it that the behaviour of those around her were not worthy of emulation? ; Pastor's daughter...converts to Islam.
Hmm, *lips sealed.

*My R1.50c comment *

Its her life, her decision if is gud for her den let her be. AftErall is one God.... SwEetypie

Am so so sorry for u, very soon ur eyez will open. Fool

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Wow!wat a strange wld in.

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Wow!wat a strange wld.

Foolish girl, efulefu, anuohia! Odas are running out of darkness, and u who saw d light decided to run into darkness. Aturu bauchi. Its ur lose my dear! Mschewwww

There is no need to coerce the lady, let her get married to her Muslim hubby if that is what she wants. I'm very sure she would run back to her parents and asks for their forgiveness, it's just a matter of time. Two salient parameters could be responsible for her convert. Firstly, she probably decided to marry the Muslim Lawyer for his money and secondly, she probably converted to Islam by virtue of the fact that, she wasn't getting younger anymore and the only opportunity that came up was to marry a guy who signified interest in her. Let's see if she can stand the test of being the first wife "polygamous home". She knows nothing about Islamic laws or rules. However, l wish her well in her marriage....l would like to correct her misconception....neither your parents nor your Christian friends will kidnap you or kill you for your decision. No Christian man or woman will do that to anyone. As l said earlier, l wish you well

Smell Smthg fishy

Igbos say, "Ura ga-eju onye nwuru anwu afo." Look at the set of people she's associating herself with - people who despise us Igbos the most. I swear she'll regret this decision..may your Allah help you when they start killing Igbos over there bcos your parents have disowned you. Smh

Can't blame her for converting to Islam, it could be the poor girl have seen atrocities that the father has committed while still pretends to man of God.

Julie Mama said...

Ok naa, have a nice stay with d boko's

Hmmm! Time will tell

Finally, a strategy has worked. She finally found a husband. single ladies, here's another way to find a husband. Try it. It works.
Yeyedesmell

God help us

I wish her all the best in her marriage and I pray she doesn't regret her decision in future.

«LIB addict»

too sad, its as if her parents knew her fate and thats why they called her uzoechina, but the uzo finally chie. this is why its good to dedicate a child to God when the child is born and to take the dedication seriously, if u dont, things like this are likely to happen. her parents must really feel like failures. i hope the lord reconciles her to Himself before she dies cos thats the best thing that can happen to her. please dont judge her, only God knows what pushed her there, but whatever the case may be, i pray God opens her eyes and brings her back. sometimes i actually find it hard to believe that somebody after tasting Jesus can actually leave him, He is the sweetest thing that can happen to any man, forget the fact that we have so many fake pastors today, Jesus is still the sweetest

Samira said...

Masha Allah. The Nigerian constitution guarantees the right of EVERY citizen to freedom of association and freedom of religion....

Linda I can't see any happy married life/congratulation/good for them from you..... Maka why??scared of hitting up some frailed nerves and hence wants to be neutral?#cheezyjayne

Mischievous said...

''Nothing in the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity.''
-Martin Luther King Jr.

I don't understand why this Is news linda? She ain't the 1st one and she won't be the last.

every mallam to his kettle abeg.

Apinex said...

Na she know.

Mischievous said...

From light into darkness!

John 1:5 'The Light shines in the darkness, and the darkness did not comprehend it'.

johneewalker said...

Are u sure??

That yellow babe said...

Loool the truth haf show. I love life sha. Definitely she switched religion out of love for the lawyer. What love can do ehn. Especially to women, our brainwash n na first class. Lol
Good luck yo

Let me correct your misconception .i am a Muslim born and bred.my parents are practicing Muslims.they had their 50th wedding anniversary last year June.my father passed on shortly after.there are no surprise wives or children.just my mom and my other four siblings.
I know lots of monogamous Islamic families.and I equally know lots of married Christian men that have children and concubines outside marriage.
That said,religion has nothing to do with it.a man will be irresponsible if he wants to.he just looks for something to hang it on
Eg religion.thank you.

wish her well. Happiness is key

Why not try and read about her case b4 u start saying shit with ur dirty mouf

May God bless her marriage and let's see if anyone can stop that. HML Aishat and Tijjani. Moreover, u r welcome to Islam. Study it and u will will be happier.those insulting u will live to be disappointed.

Yall, whatever decision she's made shouldn't affect you guys in anyways. that's her choice. everyone has the right to worship whatever they believe in. Only God can judge.

Bbg Eze said...

Wishing u a blissful marriage

I know a lot of morons will criticise her..welcome home my dear.

Ooo God,I already knw Christians reaction would be lyk dis...u will be shouting boko boko,why not find tym to read about LRA in Uganda and shut ur trap

DAYO SHITTU said...

At least this will shut the mouth of those that go around sayin Islam is spread by coercion/force, islam is the fastest growing religion in the u.k, germany, france and the u.s..Can anyone tell me what forceful conversion is goin on in these countries?...Just last week friday I prayed alongside a tall lanky white guy with tatoos all over his body over here in the u.s, after the prayers we got talkin and i asked which country he was from..he said he was from Michigan and was born a Xtian, he said they started a hate group against islam right after 9/11 and dey go about tryin to find hateful messages from the Quran so as to bash the religion, but in his quest he found out that islam was the exact opposite of what he thought it was and embraced the religion..I teased him about his tatoos and he said he was saving up some money to to have it permanently removed, his last word to me was "DO NOT COMPROMISE YOUR RELIGION FOR ANYTHING IN THE WORLD, ISLAM IS LIGHT"

ADULT JOKES said...

Wetin love dey do ehn, make una just leave matter. Wise men don already talk say "love is b**nd"

Amen

Allahu akbar,am very hapi 4 u,assalamu alailum sista aisha,wt a nyc name u choose,wish u a hapi marriage lyf kuma Allah ya bada ladda.congrats deir sis 4 u 2 see d light on tym.u ar very lucky 4 Allah 2 choose u among us,

After reading all the comments above, JUST WOW!! Does Christianity teach you to speak this way? From what I can see here, I might also give Islam a chance. At least practicing Muslims don't just utter out of ignorance.

Pointer: THERE IS ONLY ONE GOD! (Allah is the Arabic word for God)

Pointer: DO NOT JUDGE !

Pointer: TO EVERYONE THEIR OWN GRAVE!! DONT LET THE WORDS YOU UTTER STOP YOU FROM GETTING MERCY FROM GOD.

Allahu Akbar na mishi murna.

Alagbado-ode said...

An adult should be free to decide which type of faith he or she wants to uphold. Religion should not be a do or die affair. Just like I have been a muslim all my life but now I discover my spirit tends to be more at ease in Christian environment and I started worshipping in a local congregation in my area and might soon become a fulfledge Christian. Religion is a spiritual matter and I believe everybody should be free to follow their spirit when it comes to taking a decision.

Yes! Yes!? Yes! I pity christians who think they can sink Islam wit thier dirty strategies. If u x10s cnt stand dis then die and be guests in hell. Aisha has been taken out of d fastest road 2 hell and put along d only path 2ru which we meet our God and i wnt 2 say a very big congratulations 2 her. U ppl are happy dat d boko boys are doing as u wish so as 4 u 2 say trash about Islam, little did u ppl realise 2 put ur thinking cap dat no mortal can bring d 2ru religion of d 2ru God down. Funny enough dat when u ppl think Islam has been reduced 2 nothing, it grows stronger. Hahaha, they are boiling inside, poor u guys uhm! Least i 4gt, dnt waste ur tym reading scripts cos Aisha has moved on, is only u, frustrated fake believers who should be well informed. Aisha chop knucle abeg+haters u can help urselves by commiting suicide(rat poison things) lolz!

Clinton said...

I pity her but its her right... I knw comin back will be nearly imposible as they will brainwash her to love it (frm experience)...

abdul said...

Ka mishi ko ka yi mata

She must be crazy then,na wa ooo

Na wa o...what makes jesus sweet? and how did you taste him. My point is u have to find.a better way to describe our Lord.

See ur man face!!! Lmaooooo

Bullshit!!!

did you say fear of being attacked, noooooo we Christians are so civilised for that. all we do is pray that God opens your eye of understanding

Goodluck to her I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ her new found faith n now marriage. That's all I can say. Next pls!

Masha Allah! I expected to see sentimental and baseless comments as usual.islam is a way of life.read the quran and read abt prophet mohammed (s.a.w) and tell me if any one has lived a better life.Muslims are to emulate him but like I say, dont take muslims to judge islam.Muslims are not perfect but islam and the quran is.Christians on the other hand are confused people.you all dont agree on the same beliefs and practices,how is that uniting.I am not judging or anything this is just the simple truth.ma'salam

May Allah (SWT) bless you @ anonymous 1:09am

3NIOLA said...

I know way too many xtians with more than 2 wives to conclude that only Muslims marry more than one wife

May Allah (SWT) bless you @ anonymous 1:09am

Adedayo said...

Linda, my question is simply, Why is it always a bone of contention when Christian converted to islam? Can you dig where people that converted the other way round are been criticized like this? Shame! small time these bunches of idiot will be preaching God knows nonsense...
@Linda too... your story too is always controversial, why can you find an Imam sons/daughters that converted to christianity..

Plsssss let's not blame the lady for her decision, she's one of those intelligent ladies that God is using to bring more converts to Christ. The husband, kids, friends and some members of her hubby's family are coming to see the light of Christianity through her. Watch it and l can assure you it's going to happen, it's just a matter of time. It doesn't matter if the names of their kids are Malik, Mohammed, Taofeek, Modinat, Kubrat etc. The most important thing is for them to see the light.

She is probably going to be the second or third wife.....hml to her though.

Maris said...

You will soon join

And what is the big deal in an Igbo xtain converting to islam? Don't you think she must have realize something about islamic religion that is different from xtainity ....Do you know the kind of pastor her father is ? Is der any sign that xtainity is d only religion God accept ? Maybe till our pastors can stand and say the truth to President Jonathan. Maybe if all our pastor can stop using various way to deceive we d followers to gain more wealth to themselves.... Maybe till we can just enter any church on Sunday to worship. Take ur time to read about the islamic religion and not what u read or hear on media. It is very easy to say don't Judge. Pls try and walk in her shoes or Mine..... I am also a covert xtain Igbo dt got married to a Yoruba muslim .... He, the family and his religion is d best dt happened to me and my family ... Onyi

ADJEY said...

SHE WAS NEVER REALLY A CHRISTIAN. CHECK WELL

Mischievous said...

The Bible warns false Prophets would rise deceiving and leading many away from Messiah (Christ).
2 Peter Chapter 2. Verse 1,2 - There will be false teachers today just as there were false prophets in Israel. They bring destructive heresies, cause destruction, and MANY follow their error. They forsake the right way and go astray (verse 15). Those who follow their error would be better to have never known the truth (verse 20-22).

Wen an ignorant person like u talk,u sound like a fool.islam mins peace,allah mins GOD..boko haram r NOT MUSLIMS cos dey is no part in d quran dat supports killing..jihad war is just like biafa war in 9ij etc..so group of idiots dt wld use d name of somtin deadly n 4biden 2fight n destory innocent lives(which is against d teaching of islam)...if muslims r fetish, den wot do u cal cele, carubu, wolis..how many mosque ve u heard dt uses charm2draw pple 2com4 worship (asalatu)..badly a lot of churches commonly do dat..how many controversial imams ve 2heard of but we ve d likes of t.b, gurumaraji & MANY MORE..infact som of dis xtian prophets cliams dey r GOD!!!!..bt pple lyk u dnt Ear dt abi?.....tufiakwa (bak @u).....ignorant bunch,chillin on ur reply

Sometimes u see pple who call demselves not representg d true christlike behavior,a christians marrys a woman after givg him kids he dumbs her to marry another without adequately caring 4 dem yet u talk abt 2nd wife!forget it!A muslim will take care of his wifes and kids!all of dem!so when we talk abt her husband marryg 2nd wife,most christians men are worse of cos dey dnt know jesus and are wicked.Dis happened to me so I can tell u better.

For all those wishing the young lady bad, does Christianity teaches those ill-mannered wishes to another fellow just because she chose her desired religion? No i do not think so, I'd rather be quiet than utter such contemptible comments about others.

Jade said...

Took the word right out of my mouth!

Reading all the hateful comments I'm ashamed. These words are certainly not the message of peace and love that Christ brought. This is vile. The hateful comments you spew remind me of Jesus with the Jews. You lots are akin to those who crucified Jesus.

I read the comments from the so called hateful 'Muslims' and there was no venom. No cursing whatsoever. Tell me, if your words were activated, how different would you be from the boko haram whom you so ignorantly castigate with every Muslim? So a man is evil because of his religion???? Come on!!!!

Christians please do better.

After going through all the comments so far, it is saddening that a whole of people are myopic and do not respect the freedom of choice. Why all the insults if the lady decided to choose a new faith?. Little wonder the country is not progressing as a whole lot of us are intolerant of other people's choice. Anon.8.40pm - I am sure you are literate and educated, so you could help yourself by finding out more about the position women are accorded in Islam simply by googling. I bet if you are not blinded by your seemingly myopic perspective towards issues, you will learn that Islam doesn't degrade women.

Ode ojebi mumuna

Am verry sure it was becos of the idiot lawyer that was y she did that,al nah set up dis life sef na set up!

kaunar Allah said...

Shut up and deal with your own life.... at least she knows what she want and go for it..... I bet ur own life itself is an abomination. PHOOL

Ode ojebi mumuna

News...as e dey hot! said...

wow! i've read through almost all the comments here and have not seen any with Muslims attacking Christians or reigning abuses on them as Christians does. This is maturity in the highest order. There must be definitely something to look out for in Islam. I've also experience cases where Christians abuse and insulting prophet Mohammed and Allah but all you hear muslims saying was may God forgive them. Muslims will tell you they cant insult Jesus because he was their prophet or insult Chirstian God because it was the same God they are serving. I luv this maturity. To Aisha, Congrats to you and your hubby

Bro you killed it!

Bro if you think this will ever happen, you are on a long tin.

Like her, Her children will be easily brainwashed by Boko-haram

You will come back home , just go to learn there . Your christian faith will come out strong God will hear the prayer of your parents . Give your first son Ibrahim because he will later be converted to Abraham .

Lol... Nija pipl tho, i love LIB not evn for d gist n gossip but fr d comments... Pipl can sha talk
as for d chiq.. Its ur ha life oh.. And since life z short make she flex
and pllz christians lets not judge n call ha names
let God decide n let man stop doin his job fr him
#peace#

takinosi said...

Honestly you spoke my mind. You Christians are so quick to judge. You'all should listen to yourselves. Am soo proud of my religion (islam). Thanks to all Muslims who commented. You spoke wisely. To all who said From light to darkness. Lol, let God be the judge of that.

bunny wabbit said...

From most of the comments I have read, I am now 100% sure xtianity preaches hate contrary to what xtians claim. See the kind of comments y'all are posting. One can see the plain frusration in you guys. What happened to 'do not bear false witness' and 'do not judge that xtianity preaches? Even if her husband marries a second wife, it is far, far better than having a mistress or mistresses outside. So many times xtian men have died and women surface from nowhere with children and it is seen that the husband has even mentioned this strange woman and her kids in his will! And if there is any religion which treats women with absolute respect, it is islam because islamically women inherit wealth. Look at dangote, he has no sons and he is not even looking for one. But with all the xtianity being professed in the east, niger delta etc, women do not inherit, women don't even have a say, they are treated like scum. I live in these parts so I know what I am talking about. The way women here yearn for male child, fear go catch you! Wettttttin! Girl no be pickin? So when I hear xtians saying muslim women suffer I just laugh. Pls y'all go and read about women in islam and stop talking out of ignorance. Whatever you wish Aisha, may it also be your lot in this life and in the here after amin thumma amin. Congratulations Aisha and welcome to the only sparkling light!!! After all flourescent light and bulb light no be the same thing, one shine pass one!!!

She know her reasons she know who she is light and darkness has nothing in common, her parents are light and she is from darkness she went to where she belongs

What's next???

Anon 1:09 one billion likes! Infact uncountable likes!!!!!! You did not just hit the nail on the head, you drove it right in! Straight through!! No bends no bumps!!! All those condemning her now make her husband become president or even minister sef una go see serious boot licking from the same people castigating her! At least we saw from General Marwa's experience and Atiku Abubakar too!

bunny wabbit said...

From most of the comments I have read, I am now 100% sure xtianity preaches hate contrary to what xtians claim. See the kind of comments y'all are posting. One can see the plain frusration in you guys. What happened to 'do not bear false witness' and 'do not judge that xtianity preaches? Even if her husband marries a second wife, it is far, far better than having a mistress or mistresses outside. So many times xtian men have died and women surface from nowhere with children and it is seen that the husband has even mentioned this strange woman and her kids in his will! And if there is any religion which treats women with absolute respect, it is islam because islamically women inherit wealth. Look at dangote, he has no sons and he is not even looking for one. But with all the xtianity being professed in the east, niger delta etc, women do not inherit, women don't even have a say, they are treated like scum. I live in these parts so I know what I am talking about. The way women here yearn for male child, fear go catch you! Wettttttin! Girl no be pickin? So when I hear xtians saying muslim women suffer I just laugh. Pls y'all go and read about women in islam and stop talking out of ignorance. Whatever you wish Aisha, may it also be your lot in this life and in the here after amin thumma amin. Congratulations Aisha and welcome to the only sparkling light!!! After all flourescent light and bulb light no be the same thing, one shine pass one!!!

We Nigerians are so myopic in our thinking and belief,So it has now become a sin for a Christian to convert to a Islam.
Kindly let's be sensible and reasonable in our thinking.

You said it all. Why are the Christians so quick to judge? Am a Muslim and am so proud of the religion. Thanks to all Muslims that commented, you all spoke wisely. There's just one God and to all those who said from light to darkness, lol, let God be the judge of that.

I hope when he marries a second wife, third wife and maybe a 9 year old bride madam u won't be angry.....

sometin is wrong somewhere. i guess the lawyer convinced her and stood by her in the court till she won the case. HML to them.

via official intercom.

News...as e dey hot! said...

linda, why are you not publishing my comments? i can sense hypocrisy here! it's unfair!!

Money is the only thing dat comes to ur twisted mind? Plus I figure u r a Christian by religion, but r u saved?? Check what the bible says about judging your fellow human, and while you are at it, check what it has to say about your faith setting you free, not Islam or Christianity,so the next time u feel like expending a couple of internet data on LIB,apply some common sense to it. By the way I am a Christian too.

Onye oshi Aisha. Make oju kokoro no land you where u no belong o. Retrace your steps immediately. No salvation where you are going. Jesus said I am the way the light so Chi where ate u going. Biko beam ne azu gi.

Hmmm! If she likes let her convert to Hindu!! Phuuuu na her toro!!! I just feel for her parents, they now have minus one. ****i weep***

Young man am a resident of abuja, when this issue was brought to a radio program called Hembelembe family I listened to the case on daily basis, if its by her wish why didn't they release the girl just for once to come use her mouth and tell the family? Imagine you sent your daughter to school 200level and you heard she's now a new convert plus getting married, hmmmm if you agree to this injustice it will happen to you and your family one day, mark this date

Congrat sis,may Allah grant u peace of mind in ur new home.....really happy 4 u dear.

KASS said...

Other religious don't have 2wifes abi????? Evntho not stated in d directive of it and for ur info not all muslims hav 2wifes its a choice thing

For d love of God,do u tink boko haram is abt religion,wakeup idiot.its abt politics.nd wu as gone to heaven nd came bak den said xtain or islam is d rit religion,move close to a real muslim nd dey wil tell u everytin in d bible is in d quran frm adam to isa(jesus).d only part is were jesus said he wil send a comforter meanin d holy spirit in bible while d muslim belv d comforter Jesus talked abt is Muhamed.nd its d hausa culture to marry young gehs,even hause xtain does dat so stop bin a racist,hw do we win dis war d politicians ar wergin on us d civilian wen we dnt even love,tolerate nd accept our fellow civilian cos his religion or tribe or culture is different.nd for ur information,if d oyinbos nd d arabs no com africa,am sure na Ogun or Obatala u go dey worship.

Why wont she become a muslim, when all you christians are not showing good example. Look at the way you guys(christians) even behave/speak on Linda ikeji blog.Dont claim christianity,let it show by your character.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 244   Newer› Newest»