Dear LIB readers: My step father is sleeping with me | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 April 2014

Dear LIB readers: My step father is sleeping with me

From a female LIB reader
I am writing this to you now in tears, please post this and let LIB readers advice me. I am just sixteen years old writing my WAEC. My step father had sex with me against my will. I lost count of how many times we did it  already. I told my mummy about this and she was actually OK with it, she did not even believe me. Now as am typing this, I am being beating up by my step father because I refused to have sex with him anymore. He even threatened to kill me. Please make this public so that everybody will know that not all men of God are truly men of God because he calls himself a prophet. Got these photos to back it up.
She sent me photos of her alleged abuser...but because she didn't give me her own photo, real name or any details about her, it's hard for me to post photos and accuse someone of sexual abuse. I've tried to reach out to her but it's been...but there's a pic of her alleged injury after the cut...

143 comments:

EVILLLLL DOERSSS

You should look for an NGO that can help you take him to court, also report to the police

Bt its a one side story....... cud be true or false.

hmmmmm

Ijay thinks... said...

Can't really say much, we only hv her word for it(and am not saying her story ain't true), n so little details. Keep trying to reach her, ait?

9ja Parrot said...

Linda, always post what you are convinced about. Doing that we enabled LIBers to give concrete advice.

99 percent of straight men are rapist and perverts.they will raped underage girls even when they are married to beautiful ladies, let's not forget they also rape their own daughters.

Ijay thinks... said...

Pls, approve and post above comment. Have a good one!

OMG! Lindiway am sure she sent you some other details on how to contact her.
Plz this shouldn't ho unpunished. I'm ready to contact an organization that will take up her case.they've done it for many girls like her and they will be very willing to help her get justice and closure.

If your mum won't believe you then report the issue to an NGO. The scumbag needs to be reported and made a public show of. Pls don't die in silence, he might be infected with an STD or HIV

Caira said...

Anyone who need my nude picture hit mai name

In fact the man needs to be killed.

haters-slayer said...

linda what part of her body is dat,so i will know how to start giving advice.meanwhile that man is a beast,gosh!.

dhobiz said...

It's hard taking that decision but she needs to come out clean if she really need help

Haaaa... Dis one pass me!!! Sorrry kid!!!

Lyk re u 4 real,ur mum is kk wth it?swty pls reprt 2 d police or women affairs pls...

BELINDA said...

OMG! What is happening? What kind of inhumane act is this? Lord help us in this country! Lindodo pls find a way to reach her o. I feel so sorry for her!

This is so terrible.What is this world turning to for God sake...shameless step father having sex with a secondary school kid writing waec exam.This man has already receive an eternity curse that will be pass from all his generation...But why cant the girl expose the man name...so that he will be disgrace.May God help us all...different this are happening in this world ooo

Two UNILAG girls fights and tears each others clothes over a boy
Here

Hidden camera caught Doctor Abusing a female patient
Here

What secondary school girls do with boys when they have no teacher
Here

Caught on camera: Man trying to rape a woman
Here

Linda, please you dont need to post this comment, kindly share details with us at advocatingthroughmedia@gmail.com. We are interested in this case as we work on child protection as a registered organisation under the Federal Ministry of Women Affairs. Thanks and God bless.

Linda you get it right by not accusing someone that you are not sure off .......first to comment

Please dont post her details or identity. Its not ethical. Let's just take it up.

DOBY DOBY said...

Incomplete story. . I tink shes scard dat her step father myt kill her dats y she didn't snd her pix to u.. dnt worry dear. God will fight for you

Thanks Linda for not taking side.

She sent a pic of her abuser but not of herself, wow.
If she's being honest, I think the best is for her to speak to other relatives and possibly go live with them.
If it's in another country, I'd say she should report to the authorities...in naija, hmm.

*My R1.50c comment *

Indeed not all men of God re real, cos some were called by there self. Well dis is touchin, nt d first time we havin bein hearin such n l askd can a normal father did this to his daughter.# So disgusting#

~CYNTHIA~ commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKE

Some woman are a disgrace to womanhood imagine a mother consent to her husband sleeping with her daughter what a wicked world

Autophys1 said...

Hello Linda, can you advise her to report to a relevant NGO who will take up her case and give her temporary accomodation? Please help this young girl in any way you can

Awwww! So sad! But wait oh! Wat part of her body is dis? Na d toto?

PRORHET?? IS HE CELE??!! IF HE IS CELE...... GOD HELP US ALL!

Arrrrrrggggghhhhh.....diz is jes bad, stuffs lyk dz mk u wonda wu is rly serving God.
~davido's gf

Autophys1 said...

Linda pls advice her to report to a relevant NGO that can accommodate her and help her get justice. You can try to get in touch with her through the same means she used in getting in touch with toy. Please do all in your power to help this young lady

Just don't know what the world is all about
~Onahboy

I've got tears trickling down my eyes as I read this.

That man needs to be locked up and the keys thrown away. The mother as well.

Nigeria's system is really bad. No social services to take this up. Police would do nothing..no point going to them.

Please LIB, or Linda do you know any organisation that can help this innocent child?????

Chinny

Nana said...

Wow! Pls follow this up Linda

Autophys1 said...

Linda pls advice her to report to a relevant NGO that can accommodate her and help her get justice. Pls do all in your power to help this young girl

BONARIOS BABY said...

Hey Chineke,let this world come to an end already. I don't even know what to say to her,I'm so flabbergasted...I pray God intervenes for u.

Baby girl don't give up, It really gets better. Don't LET THIS DIFINE YOUR FUTURE BECAUSE TRUST ME YOU ARE DESTINED FOR GREAT THINGS BEYOND YOUR IMAGINATION . DON'T LET THIS MAN MAKE YOU ANY LESS CLOSER TO GOD OKAY? TRUST ME! IT MIGHT SOUND CHEESY BUT TRUST ME WHEN I SAY GOD WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU. JUST PRAY, KEEP PRAYING AND ALL WILL BE WELL.

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. said...

Young lady am sure you have a phone.

When next he ccomes for sex, make sure you record the conversation.

A lot of amorous behavior and activities in today's society, I wonder has it always being like this or is it just new media bringing hidden sins to the fore.

Feel sorry for her .. Men!Men!!Men!!! Life would have been easier without them *Nkey*

diamondblinqZ said...

Dis kind story ehn? Some women can b so stupid. Kai!!!

Linda, you thought well. That was wise!

I suggest you report to your father as soon as possible. Further abuse can cause you deep rooted damage that will seep into the next generation.

EZZY said...

Can dis be real?

If she needs real help, she shd come all out. It might be hard to do, but that's the only way to be free!!!

Lisa London said...

Victims of abuse need not give their name or photo.

I hate hate HATE it when they report rapes / abuse cases or rescue trafficked people especially when minors are concerned and show the names & pictures of the victims.

They should be protected from the media and be allowed to continue their lives in anonymity.

Linda she can give you her name but you by no means need to publish it nor her picture!

Prophet indeed!

Being a single mother that will get married soon, am scared of taking that step becos of my girl and these sad stories of teens being raped by their step dad,uncle, father and all. May be I should just remain single and watch my girl grow to be a what she want to be. Hmmmm pity that poor girl.

Smart thinking Linda...don't post alleged abusers picture o..until u get her own too cos people are vindictive!! If she is willing to share her step dad's picture then she shouldn't shy away about hers cos one can put 2 together..
Lol at the picture....what is that?

Lindo well done. Your blog is an eye opener!

jst accept dat u re a secon wife since ur mother did not do anyting about it.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Please linda put more efforts and get in touch with her..i imagine what she is passing through now....This is evil...

Autophys1 said...

Linda pls advice her to report to a relevant NGO that can accommodate her and help her get justice. Pls do all in your power to help this young girl

Linda pls try again&again till u get across to her.so sad!!!!

mandy said...

Bia linda, When she's ready for a case we wil know.....poster, send ur name $ number so I can put d idiot behind bars.

There must be some1 in your family that will believe u dear so u av to report him.Set a trap for him.

muna said...

Hmmmmmm she might be telling the truth but then again she mayb lying as i don't think Nigerian women play with their children (referring to her saying her mother is okay with it) but she should reveal her self only to you so that you can help her further.

Swagg iisimemen said...

Hey Were is Nigeria police oya get dis bastards arrested fast fast, God will continue 2 expose them one by one dis year, no peace 4 d wicked

Swagg iisimemen said...

Hey Were is Nigeria police oya get dis bastards arrested fast fast, God will continue 2 expose them one by one dis year, no peace 4 d wicked

Swagg iisimemen said...

My heart bleeds! Zuriel

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

No be small thing..Are you sure that woman is even your mum? The woman you called your mum no try at all o..I suppose you inform one of the elders around or extended family member.......Best wishes!

kill ur mother, pour ur step father acid

Na wa 4 al dis fake men of God o... Jst go and report him 2 d police

hajiyabarbie said...

Plz my dear report to an leader person around u apart from ur mum.. go to a nearby police station as soon as possible and may Allah grant us his protection.. Amin Amin

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" this molestation of young gals is really getting too much. Why? Am so sorry dear, bt u really need to talk to someone. Since ur mum is taking it for granted

Don't mind her why can't she put her face for pple to judge why the man alone she might want to frame him up may be something go wrong between them now make her want to implicate the alledge man.

Na in power be dat as he de sleep with u

Q1 said...

What kind of music do we play to this gbedu?this sexual assault has really eaten deep into our society and is only God that can help this generation. Every brain-washed mother I pray God delivers you from that bondage ijn

lady kim kim said...

If dis is true oo,ur stepfather infact even ur mother na oloriburuku,I wonder ow sum parents acts not animals

Sleep with him back... khlas!

Bbg Eze said...

He's a pervert who deserves to rot in jail

Stretch marks..

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Contact me thru ♏Æ” email. dudangel2005@yahoo.com

Wonders shall neva end
*Endtime tins*

Shola

God, ur mum needs to be jailed and ur step dad killed..... Pls i will advice yu poison his food so that he will chop poison and die..

Nigerian women because of their insecurity to be with a man she would destroy her kids. Some Nigerian women can kill their child just to please a man. Disgusting. What stops the mother from investigating what her daughter told her? My Dear please keep saying No and pushing him away, if he likes he should kill you but make sure you defend yourself against this monster!

Jesus Reigns said...

Lord Jesus,i can't wait for Your return. A lot is going wrong. Please heal our land and purge our hearts

webteam said...

Linda darling, i must commend your good work on issues bothering on domestic violence and issues relating to same. But i believe you should contact this girl on a personal front so we can know the extent of this abuse and deal with the perpetrator of this sick act!!

My dear u need to come out open So that People can help u. Becos u don't know if your being used for ritual Since ur mom is not saying anything.let shame be for them not u take a bold step $come Out. . . The only TAMI & SWITS COLLECTION(Looking gud is my business)

this is wickedness,well i am happy that you took a decision not to have sex with him,please my dear hold on to that and God will honor you unlike the girl on my street who enjoys sleeping with her step dad and in the process her mother cursed her.

Ha ! Nah wao! She should send her pic also if she want's you to post his pic.

kennnyy said...

Good idea Linda, as much we sympathize with her, you need to get more info from her. Just incase someone is trying to setup someone. I wish her the best though.

How evil can people be for God's sake? Permission granted to cook his food with rat poison pls.

Hn. Nigeria is turning into what? Another America. In what other country is step-incest the order of the day? Why do men keep damning themselves?

Mwaha.

Quite sad! Linda you make me proud!

Na wah o... A prophet my ass!

Celebr8Naija said...

First,she must send her own pix, her address and every possible contact detail so the idiot can be tracked down,I always say that most of these so called "men of god" are so devilish! He's a goat!

Ezenwa via Samsung c3222

Dat man is an idiot, a looser, ur mom is wat I dnt knw. Babes u need 2 leave dt house

Dr cutie said...

My dear pls find ur way fast to mirabel centre LASUTH ikeja. It will be taken up from there. May God help u honey.

Buy ota pia pia from d nearby street market and delete d idiot.............buh ope u aint d one seducing d old fool

Dr cutie said...

My dear pls report to mirabel centre LASUTH ikeja ASAP, they will take it up from there. May God help u honey.

Plan, be careful and try to find someone who will help you dear. Praying you'll be safe soon.

Damochedxb said...

Oh my Gosh. You are a monumental nonentity. I feel like strangling you

Claire said...

My dear this is a very serious matter and you must act immediately. Since your mother is unwilling to take up the matter I advise you to report to a senior member of the family so that the matter be brought to the immediate attention of the appropriate authorities including the Police. It is a criminal offence
to have sex with a girl your age and to make matters worse he is related to you so it is incest which is an abomination. Think of someone in the family,your grandparents or your maternal aunt or Uncle. Act immediately.

Claire said...

Linda please help in getting her the necessary help. The matter can be investigated and reported to the appropriate authorities. A lot of young girls suffer such abuse in silence due to fear and some may doubt people will believe especially
since even her mother did not believe. Please look into the matter. Bless you.

She did not send in her face shots cos of the public humilation she may face. And Linda, I applaud you for not posting his pics, it could be a set-up for all we know. If she needs help, she could go to relatives, or send in her pics.
I however am highly disappointed in her mom, but then again, idk her upbringing.

beewhy said...

Maybe when someone have sex with you against your will and torture you as well, maybe you will have sense. Will the culprit send a message to linda that he did it? Learn to reason with brain...

Chop Chop said...

Only in Ogun state but I don't believe this story. Which mother dey share daughter with hubby? It's a different story if she don't know.

Linda pls dont your time and ours with this story. Look closely at that skin with stretch marks ..how can it be a 16 year old's? And if its true why didnt she send details? If she really needs help she would have sent details so its either its not true or shes enjoying the attention. She just wants to sit back and enjoy people comment on a figment of her imagination on "linda ikeji blog". I think people are now trying to turn this blog to nollywood script writers testing ground..Linda pls beware.

Girl said...

Moron! Stop writing like a retarded girl. Kk ko, qq ni.

U need to report to pple ur step dad or ur mum respect

If she's been honest abi,u dnt have to comment u knw

A big sorry for U

BM said...

Don't you have any other relatives again in this life? Must u stay in that house? B www.theparot.com, read, comment, bare your mind on the side talk section.

If she's been honest abi,u dnt have to comment u knw

I strongly believe her for kids dont lie about such. All you unbelievers are the reason while she has been dying in silence because to her nobody will believe her not even her mum. You only want to see her face,what for? to have a field laugh. Lina please find her and keep her identity anonymous.

You are actually really extremely wise here.....Your decision not to put the man's pic online is wisdom..who knows, someone may be trying to frame up the man...
although, most news agencies abroad wouldn't post the man's picture either unless a judge has found him guilty...but your decision to not put his pic is wise..

She needs to report to an NGO Asap! I wonder what type of world we live I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ today.

You never tire? No ones interested. Jeeez....... angel of doom

Mrs A said...

Sweetheart,I want u to be strong! Ok? I know u hAve gone via lot,I know.I know how it feels too cos I hAve being Dere.my mom's boyfriends were always after me.was only 16 too and wenever I summoned d courage to tell her,she would beat and abuse me for days.I saw hell.she said I was after dem.n not dem after me.I endured.I prayed,I fasted.wasn't always easy cos I bought rat poison to kill myself one time buh I got home n changed my mind.sometimes she threw me out in d middle of night for an offence like not washing plates on time or seeing a stain on her clothes I washed.I held fast.dose nights she threw me out,strangers accommodated me for d night n dat was so scary cos I didn't know dem and was innocent.n feared being raped.I couldn't tell anyone Wat was going on though all our neighbours saw and knew.my dad was an only child so didn't hAve any aunty or uncle to turn to.I prayed.for GOd to liberate me.d tot of my late dad n my brothers must hAve made me change my mind about killing myself twicemy dad loved me and I always wanted to do him proud..and many years later,I am now happily married wIt 3 kids to a wonderful man.so sweetie,it might be raining now,buh d sun wil still shine.trust me.I hAve being Dere n my heart is broken.I can also take u in,say for 6 months til u figure what to do.let me know through Linda.for now ,I wil remain Mrs A.
And Linda,I understand why she didn't send pic of herself.dis is an abused girl.and stil only a child!what does she know? And again we r forgetting d stigma of such things.I hAve being Dere and many people don't know d kind of hell I lived in.I only started talking about it just about a couple of years back and to just my hubby and a friend or two.it's neverr easy dear...never easy.

musty said...

Anyways i have seen lots of this cases.i have even seen a father that impregnated his own daugther some where in ikorodu. but for real this is the highest level of gross irresponsibility. the man should be arrested!! Insane!!

REPORT TO NAPTIP. Info@naptip.gov.ng or call 07030000203

Cos ur father and uncles raped you doesn't mean all me are like that..... Very ignorant talk supported with stupid statics.

swytchinny said...

Really really wise.... concrete evidence is d key... young lady guess u should start from there, bcos, trust me, u'l need smtym worth more Dan jst ur words against his!!!!!!!

Who knows mayb the woman is nt sexual type n use her daughter as hlping hand to avoid d man goin outside. You know things're happning

~CYNTHIA~ commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

The type of comments and curses people write on this blog and still mention God is absurd. By this u'll know people are just wicked and can equally do what the alledged man did, If u believe in God you won't lay abuses or curses on someone with wicked comments on top. if God liked wickedness he wouldn't send his son to die for us he would hv wiped us all out. Pls my dears learn how to hold ur tongue so that u will be redemmed and not cursed #PEACE#

Idiot

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

Beat her with marks that the wife would see? Something is fishy about this story.

You are very stupid Zenith. ... very very stupid. I rest my case... Ewu.

From your DP.. to even think you have a daughter... shame on you for that statement. Don't vex me this morning ooo..... GOAT.

Lisa London said...

Her misfortune and shame is not for your entertainment !!

Her name and picture do not need to be released.

Victims of crime do not need to be tagged to their ordeal !

Get across to project alert

Go and buy a small jack knife (about 150 naira) ... Put it inside ur pocket. When he tried to bug u next time, give his neck a bite with it.

(Twitter/instagram)

Linda dont mind this liar she said that she cannot even remember how many times they had sex with him, why is she still going back to him if she doesn't like it? let her change style abeg

Wow!!!! so it runs in ur family? So sorry about ur ordeal , ur dads a real kicker then

Ode,seems u dnt read or watch d news shey?cypril(d uk former mp)was gay nd he molested countles boys frm age 6 to 12,der ar thousands of gay men wu molest kids including priest nd thousands of staight wu also molest kids so don't go tinkin bin gay is aiit.if its aiit den y did God destroy sodom nd gomora,its in d bible nd d Quran dat God made Adam nd Eve in d bible nd Adam nd Awahu in d Quran not Adam nd Steve or Eve nd Eva

Lolz @Girl lmao... Kk qq.. bu ha haa

Quick question...ur nude picture for what? Sweetie u need 2 get a life!

You're just an idiot! You so much disgust me! You know this is a minor we're discussing here, right? She's still in high school. Go and borrow some sense if you don't have any, you this wilheminna of a fool! How can you make jest of such a situation? Numbskull!!

Clear case of attention seeker. Why did she refuse to submit her photo but was able to submit the photo of her alleged abuser. I won't be surprise if she is not using this blog to play on Nigerians emotions or better still get back at his alleged abuser for other issues and calls it sex offender.

Well, run away my dear. It is risky being in that house...please.

Hi Linda,

I will like to plead with you to please ask the girl if it is ok to give her number to an NGO.

Let the NGOs contact and rescue her directly. Her mother is afraid of losing this marriage so she doesn't care about her daughter.

nt enuf evidence

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Anon 9:06, abeg where did you get your data from? Poster, you need to contact an NGO. Try project alert.
Early Sex Education For Children, yay or nay? Click my name to read more and share your thoughts

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Anon 9:06, abeg where did you get your data from? Poster, you need to contact an NGO. Try project alert.
Early Sex Education For Children, yay or nay? Click my name to read more and share your thoughts

Mrs A....ur good.

The 16yr old kid...be strong...and hope to see u shine

please public, let us not take this story with levity, what ever we can do to help this teenage will go along way before the mum and the evil man of God kill this little girl.this prophet is another Boko Haram within us.this issue should be blown open.

Linda, you made a good call. If you put the man's picture up, and he sues or anything happens to him who will you say sent such information to you?
Let the girl in question come out and identify herself or go to the authorities with her story, and let true justice be done. If the story is false, a young girl who hates her step father, you will be in trouble. Again you made the right decision (ask your lawyer).

Linda if dis story is really true pls reach me on apeace762@gmail.com.

My dear you are right. Its a one sided story and its gud 4 pple to be open minded and nt myopic and abusive. As for the writter of the story,if ur being truthful den find ways to get evidence to use against him. Der are many who will be willing to help.

mirabel said...

When i was 17 my sisters husband almost tried something like diswith me.. i reported to other members of my family but as they were far away frm us .. they culdnt do anything but pleaded i dnt tell my sister so her marriage wont break.. at some point i culdnt hold it any more i told my sister ... funny enough she didnt belive me and was not in good terms with me for almost 4yrs.. after 4 long years of her calling me a home breaker and all sorts of names .. he exposed himself long story and she found out the truth.. till today my sister never apologised to me, but gave an excuse of how i shuld have told her earlier weather she belived me or not @least God believed me.. and i laugh.. at least i stopped it by moving out of my sister's place for this young girl ders no doubt in my mind dat shez nt believed.. and shez probably helpless.. so so sad what out men have turned into