Red Carpet Photos: Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 March 2013

Red Carpet Photos: Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards

The Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards took place tonight at Eko Hotel. From top left: Funke Akindele, Genevieve Nnaji, Rita Dominic, Osas Ighodaro and Karen Igho. Best dressed goes to?. See more red carpet photos after the cut...

Linda Ejiofor and Yeni Kuti

Jackie Appiah and Emeka Ossai with wife

Chinedu Ikedieze and Kunle Afolayan

Stephanie Okereke and Lynxxx with friend

Chidi Mokeme and Alexx Ekubo
 Afeez Oyetoro and Funlola Aofiyebi- Raimi

Toolz and urm...the lady (don't know her name :-))

298 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 298 of 298

I can see Genny's PATA. nest time where PATA wey no go show.

#AMVCA noni!!! AMVCA 2013 Full list of Winners + PHOTOS

Genevieve then Osas.... Rita that thing on your head looks awful!

Ben 'Morot said...

Why ain't anybody saying something about Gene's first appearance on the red carpet? The first white jacket displaying her saggy boobs.
Denrele: If ur underwear could talk what would it say to u?
Gene: Um...Um...Umm...
Denrele: U forgot me at home

Distasteful appearance by Gene. *Thumbsdown*

Clicksomemore said...

Best dressed goes to.....Osas Ighodaro

Osass Ighodaro was very beauriful. The dress was very appropriate but i wish it was more tailored to her body. Genevieve wore 2 outfits and both were stunning. Rita Dominic also looked beautiful but the headpiece aged her a bit. These were the few nice looking celebs. There were loads of ugly horrible outfits...linda or bimpe was dressed to jet off to space. She looked like a toy, Joke silva jacobs wore an ugly red dress that made her look like a ball. Liz bensom and Irieti(sheila) had boring looking dresses that did nothing for their figure. Then Vimbai...where shd start from, her hair was a mess, Her first dress looked half decent but made her look like a statue, her second outfit was so horrible, it made her boobs look flat and saggy and the poff skirt did nothing for her chewing-stick legs, her 3rd dress could have been nice, it had a nice blue shade but it made the world see her horrible shape. her hips looked so horrible ...like she put 2 sticks to make them point out. And her last outfit was just hideous, it looked like vomit. material everywhere. Please vimbai feel free to sue ur stylist for damage to image. Cos if i thot u were a little pretty before, these dresses just made u enter my wor-wor list. Plus i forgot...her make up was terrible. Red lips do not fit everybody and definitely do not go with every outfit. And can ppl stop using denrele to present anything. He was terrible on the red carpet. The attention seeker didn't allow the celebs speak. he was busy advertising his ugly jackets and he's not even fluent...what a waste of money.

Genevive luks gud n funke

I love Genny...all covered-up buh freaking sexy...Karen Ighodalo:ure simply impeccable,dis s a certified red carpet look..hot,sexy,decent...9ja celeb pls take a cue 4rm dis cute,sexy chic...Karen Igho: u almost,oh-no-almost did it 4me buh noooo oh,u no gree,u jst hd 2 xpose em plastified-oceans-apart boobs,ur dress underbust dwn looks fabulous...Alex Ekubo nailed it...#meprettyasapicture#

why did they not allow some fans to attend the event....the atmospere for dry

Did you guys see Iyanya's horrible performance. His voice sounded like it needed baby blue. Tiwa's and Banky W's made sense. Iyanya should work on his voice, it was sickening.

hinnymi said...

Linda! U're mean @ d lady dt know her name I can't stop lauging...best dressed for female category goes to Genny nd Jackie. Karen nd Jennifer wd hv rocked dose dresses to but too much exposure, osas nd stephanie looks great also, linda Ejiofor's lips makes me keep wondering if she use paint or gloss.
For d male category, dy all look great but I've not seen Denrele nd Teju +BankyW really nailed dt performance he made a very great difference #myopinion#

Rita is the best female dressed, for the guys, it goes to The Sexy Alex

i neve noticed karen and funke there but linda y did dis 53etra fair girl caled sombody edoha or what looks so old in d face?or was that all about mkup?her face look so old and nt actractive and even that of tiwa savage and what was that rubish tiwa was singing?that she wil die for bliz or what?boring and local music.

Genevieve was wearing white on the redcarpet-she was lukn so sassy,wonder why she changed to d mustaard yellow ltr? Any idea pls

Billie jean. I 2 know. U can't never say good of anyone. Hopeless fellow.

Please, can u upload the first dress Genevieve Nnaji wore for the red carpet.. She wore a white dress not this yellow dress...

Usually I don't comment on all this hot or not blogposts but here is my take.
Chidi,Aki and Alexx are on point to me as for the guys.
Genny on super point, Karen seems like she appeared for the AVN awards(porn awards).
Toolz doesnt look happy in her skin.

But d hair

Funke akindele and genny looked the best. Amy

y'all lookinlike celebs...Rita lookin lik she iz in the bridal train of a muslim weddin..just saying

Genevieve 's pantie lines are so obvious,

Linlin, plssssss dnt tell M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ U̶̲̥̅̊ didn't see Genie on d red carpet. She ws wearin a white dress @1st buh mayb she ws advised 2 change d dress cos her small boobs were exposed

QueenRita983 said...

Osas looking really classy. Love Karen's dress (too much boobs sha).

QueenRita983 said...

Osas looking really classy. Love Karen's dress (too much boobs sha).

it's me said...

osas my best dressed.this picture did not do justice 2 funlola's dress, the dress is actually great on her.

I know that this is mean...hence why i am posting anonymously but every time i see Karen Igho she reminds me of the female gremlin...you know Gremlins 2 - the New Batch

http://gremlinsgizmo.com/tag/female-gremlin/

VICKY DARL said...

Wht of Karen?.......

swizy said...

watz all diz trend wit show of breasts??? smhs!!! Even ones dat r deflated lyk mine. mtcsheeeewwww! wabbish!

Karen's boob thingy a bit much but best dressed nominee for me.second is Benny.rita Dominic disappointed.she used to be my best dressed nollywood actress.funke akindele doesn't just do it for me.no matter what she wears,she looks like an unfinished product.

Chinzzyy said...

i love what karen is putting on, d top was a little over exposed tho, osas also killed it,rita dominic, duh! wats that turban doing on her head? cant decide about her

I like Karen's make up.this is what evening make up is.gennys outfit is different in terms of color.bestbdressed,Karen and osas

cece said...

My top two

For the classy n conservative look: genny's dress!

For the classy but wayyy less conservative look: defo Karen's dress

cece

None of d above.dey could all have done better.I expected more from Rita dominic though cos she has a good dress sense.

oh baby said...

I really don't know who u r buh u just got it right. Very annoyin dress Genny put on I wonder Y she changed wiv dt nasty boobs d gurl fall my eyes not only hand didn't expect dt from her at all.

Seems Linda loves wildlife cos TOOLZ has no place here.

Doggy

First of all let me criticize multichoice...so all the money they bill subscribers isn't enough to set up a grand stage?the audience just dey sweat anyhow,stingykokos.Toolz park well see ur tights line dey show.Yeni n linda it is not a carnival. Fiona(Karen)rocked it by far but too much boobs.

Best dressed goes to Osas......Genny's 1st dress exposed her sagged breast, guess som1 advised her 2 change it. As 4 Jackie, her dress is a big NO. Funke & Rita not looking bad. Steph's dress looks cheap & poorly sewn but I thank God d dress is long dis time. Alex looking so *fantabulous*... My opinion though

Osa said...

This one na Karen Igho brest show

Linda stop being partial! You know how to put Jim Iyke's outfit so people can diss him but you are hiding Genny's red carpet nonesense abi. God is watching you o. Be real and put the rubbish Genny wore with her saggy boobs open!

God bless u, my friends and I were talking about it, how could she? D slippers tilts were just horrible, she shd v opted for a dres like Ojy, even though her boobs r better even after 2 kids, Genny pls spare us d eyesore next time, had nightmares all night
Happy Yoruba Bunny

They must v advised her cause dat white dress on her was an epic fail and when I saw her n d yellow dress again, I knew it, apparently she called for another dress to change into, oyan palapala

Idiot. U are biased and obviously did not watch d sjow. Ur angel Genny appeared wy her sagg ing boobs out of a white dress. Somebody probably advised her to change to ds yellow one.

Truly v never sn the guy wt his wife, why is he hiding her? He went to SA alone to watch AFCON and d woman was nowhere to be found and even d Nollywood event wt d president, he didn't take d woman, na wa o, what a marriage

Osa said...

Osas Ighodaro sp beautiful and elegant. I think she killed the outfit more than anyone else

nkechi said...

With body magic underneath Rita Dominic would had lookedway better. i karen and gennys two dresses saggy boobs or not..

Osas looks outstanding for the Females and Chedi Mokeme's outfit is super for the guys........

nkechi said...

Yes..Vimbai aka vampire sucks big time

nkechi said...

Stephanie cant dress not today, not tomorrow. she shd either get a stylist or change hers if she already has

Genny killed nothing jor. She had to change nah, her white dress was nonsense. At least karens boobs were gimgim. Gennys were flat pancakes.

Genny, those boobs are getting drier. Hmm. Rita, why u wrap ur hair like osama bin ladin. U no fit make ur hair 4 dis big event?

Genny's are breast are flat and finished!

Billie Jean can sting like a bee with her comments! I am getting to like her.

Capo-de-tutti said...

*u're gonna get

Linda don't be a hypocrite!!! Put up Genny's 1st naked dress with saggy boobs.

@Darren Robbert. I am with you 100%. The other day, Tiwa wore buba, and they were insulting her. Why can't these so called celeb show case Nigerian attire to the world. I am not a fan of President Goodluck but I like his traditional attire, he is always spot on.

Capo-de-tutti said...

@loco,this' obviously prince jobless...2 think u'd d time to open another blog just to repeat what u said earlier shows just how empty n miserable ur life really is.I suggest u find out where Billy Boyle's office is in d city centre close 2 d Counting-House pub,he's a very influential lawyer...u may just be able to afford his services when u'r attacked but that's if u survive

Thank u Mama Justin.I just See a picture of Rita's dress now on her Twitter Account and she looks STUNNING.The picture hier does not really do justice at all.Rita and Osas are best dressed.

Idijuwonlo Ass2nutt said...

He has a rather large head n wide mouth,i'll pass ta!

Go See Rita'dress on her Twitter account and u will be amazed.

cReTiN said...

B4 I BEGIN..AM SO UTTERLY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE BOOBS ON PARADE!!!..SAGGY ,SMALL AND MISMATCHED BOOBS!!!

karen -- absofuckinglutely hideous, ugly enough to frighten livestock!!..then the plastic booobs...utter rubbish..one boob is lower than the other

GENEVIVE..THE FIRST WHITE DRESS WAS rubbish, showing off ur small flat boobs....good u changed it, yellow dress was ok..but ur low waist wwas a turn off...arrrrrghhh!

alex...the dude really killed it!

rita dominic: dress was fab..just the turban that was unnecessary...well guess she wanted to try something new

toolz: freaking large..arrrggh

omotola: wasnt any bit sexy...large too..not impressed

uti: not good..just boring..

vimba: freaking clown...had fake hips!!...n her cohost knew n yabbed her mercilessly....dont ever want 2 see cohost such a show again...she never reach

denrele: another clown..effing not funny

TO BE CONTINUED

Capo-de-tutti said...

@loco,this' obviously prince jobless...2 think u'd d time to open another blog just to repeat what u said earlier shows just how empty n miserable ur life really is.I suggest u find out where Billy Boyle's office is in d city centre close 2 d Counting-House pub,he's a very influential lawyer...u may just be able to afford his services when u'r attacked but that's if u survive

I am seeing only one person there..Osas Ighodaro, she stand out of the crowd! Gorgeous!

Nothing fab about Genevieve, just a plain yellow dress with sagging breast.

I will like to place an order now..
yes please..
Genny on the rocks!
Yes, that will be all..

i thot i saw Genevieve with a different outfit,white or creamy with an opening in front. Did she change afterwards?

Funke really tried this time around but I suggest she takes advice from Genny regarding where she gets her hair done. That lace wig is so yesterday! Genny as always; simple but classy. Rita; whoever give her advice on wardrobe is really bad. She tries so much but it just comes out wrong, the dress here - way to tight at the chest hence, the nipple glare and the seams on the side has got crease she should have managed to iron out, the head gear shouldn't have come out at all!

No b only u ooo. Genny's breastful white dress I was gravely disappointed!!!

Rita, I thought you found your look. First your side view shows your fat arms. They look like mine. The turban and its color makes you look like you forgot to take the towel off after drying your hair. hmmm

Lol gene looks awesome I love the dress an funke wore sumfin befitting for her body.hmmmmm karen and linda abeg wetin they worry una for here? Btw osas looks pretty I love her dress thumbs up at jakie appiah, love u loads mean while @ tools dat was a lovely black dress u had on

Isn't that EFYA the Ghanaian artiste that did a beautiful thing with Obianuju (Duncan Mightys song) with LYNXXX??
Chidi is dressed nicely!

my love for Genny will make me overlook the "very visible panty lines" under that fab yellow dress. Blaze on Osas, you got it right.

Genny Looks good but i think I see the lines of her G-String or Panties... *Closes eyes that penetrate*

Abiola said...

the Osas lady's dress is the pretties and it fits well too. Karens dress is pretty as well but less boob next time. genevies dress is just alright, and its not too flattering. jakies dress is ugly. and this picture doesnt do rita dominics look justice, her pictures on instagram were so beautiful. my opinion

cReTiN said...

CONTD

osas and rita dominic were the only females who came close to killing anything ..even though na small grasscutter..@ least they tried :)

jim iyke: his shorts thingy didnt work out, his legs r too yammy - yam like n stringy, justin timberlake has done something like that..but he had better legs.jim next time cover up!

inspite of denrele being a clown..i liked the question he asked genevive..hahaha, she must be beefing him now shaa..but that question was on point jo...genevive flunked big time

toolz cud hv been ok..if she isnt built along the lines of a german tank!

aki n pawpaw...next time come with ur wife o...na u go find trouble...u shud hv married some1 nearer ur size!

HOW MUCH WAS THE GATE FEE FOR THE EVENT SEF?..LINDA IKEJI Y WERENT U THERE?

Alex ekubo is gay

@CReTin, shut your smelling mouth! You are disgusting!

Who be this Cretin? My Omosexy large? Craze dey ur head. Can you create? Ugly thing!!!

Alex abeg

Karen Igho, nice dress but your breast are not properly placed. One dey up, one dey down. You have to go for corrective adjustment.

elly said...

o boy see as Karen just hard anyhow

genevieve looks really great.

www.express-checkout.com

Yes to Funke Akindele's dress.
Genny u 4 pak d boobz well. Dem try small sha.

Lindiway,d ;ady with lynxx is efya from ghana,she performed dat nyt. its her song 'best in me' that was used as sound track for the movie FLOWER GIRL.

'

Dee said...

IS THIS A BREAST AWARDS OR WHAT? #HISS

osas ighodaro killed it for me. Rita was stunning but i would have preferred the dress without the big sleeve and also the turban. jackie appiah looks nice but while she was climbing up the stage to receive her award, her whole body was shaking visible sign that she wasn't wearing her undergarment. and the folds on her back...phew, d back of the dress should have been covered up.

Most of the gurlz just lookin fat nd shi', like criosly....hehehehehe

Osas....Classy (Us Edo girls no dey carry last)
Karen.... Thrashy
Funke....Loose the razz pose babe makes you look thrashy.
Genevieve....Angaelic CLASS PERSONIFIED
Rita....Confused(didn't you get the memo? you are a disappointment)
Linda Ejiofor( GASP! WTF)
Yeni....thanks for being you, didn't expect much
Jackie....classy
emeka and wife...wife classy emeka hmmm
Chinedu...small thug
Kunle Afolayan.... CLASSSSSSSSY
Steph...Why didn't you iron the silk sheet dear you look rumpled. Nice hair and make up though.
Lynxx...classy his date Thrashy
Chidi.....Thrashy
ekubo....classy
Afeez....eiyaaah ok
Funlola....You were my biggest disappointment why wear a loose dress. You are a classy chic lady try harder next time.
Toolz....classy
Dont know her name.... Remain anonymous you no try at allllllllllllll

Aunty funke, you for suck-in ur belle make dress fine

Gozzy said...

its Osaz 4 me,she looks elegant.

Chiamaka N said...

Osas... hmmm please Linda i need Osas's designer cos dat is so... my wedding reception dress

I think omosexy's outfit is on point, Rita Dominic luks gud,Karen's dress is nice just d boobs tin,Benny should v just done r usual simple nd classy luk nt dis boobs advert,Steph na wa 4 u oo, den why don't funke akin dele win any award? Smh! Cherie

Rita Dominic really need to work on those arms, and also staying off the carbs. Her arms look very manly, big, not cute at all.

people no just get eyes, worst is yeni kuti, and what in the hell is jackie appiah wearing, makes her look shapeless, and we all know she's got a great figure, and even steph okereke's outfit is horrid, material looks like tarpaulin...hipsy!

the lady in lynxx's arm is Efya, shes a ghanaian artist.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 298 of 298   Newer› Newest»