Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor gets private jet as birthday gift from Church members | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 November 2012

Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor gets private jet as birthday gift from Church members

The President of the Christian Association of Nigeria, CAN, and founder of Word of Life Bible Church, Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor, yesterday Saturday November 10th received a private jet as a birthday gift from members of his church.

The church members presented the jet, a 10-seater Bombadier/ Challenger 601 aircraft, during the celebration of pastor Oritsejafor's birthday and his 40th year of being on the pulpit, which took place at the Word of God Bible Church in Warri, Delta State.

The pastor who presented the jet on behalf of church members and in the presence of President Goodluck Jonathan, who was at the occasion, said the church bought him the jet in appreciation of all he's done in the past 40 years.

180 comments:

...HMmmmm...No comments...

Great man of God,he deserve more...this man is real hand work of the Almighty..u are bless already..

Misplaced priorities!!!!!

So a jet is now a birthday gift??? Nigerians and pastor worship.

mrsbloglord said...

Send me the adress to that church

Nigerians plz be attentive n listen and let d truth be told. Buhari is ur best candidate in Nigeria of today. Dis man is d most honest person u can ever think of. I’m not a hausa n I’m not a politician. Buhari will fight corruption to a standstill in dis country. By choosing buhari u hv chosen a very good leadership. D only problem nigeria has is corruption. Imagine d 6th largest oil producing country buying a litre of petrol for 97 naira coupled with scarcity and d untoward hardship. Imagine fuel subsidy fraudsters are still roaming d street. Imagine Ribadu’s report being dis credited and rubbished right in front of d president and by d presidency itself. Imagine PDP senators aiding and abetting BOKO HARAM? Imagine PDP governors buying private jets at d expense of d poverty stricken nigerians. imagine Jonathan telling Nigerians dat d fuel subsidy january protests were sponsored. Plz let us leave sentiments out of dis n also remove ethnic bias n also remove religious intolerance. Let us gv buhari a chance.

Chop Chop said...

I just want food, Amen.

Vanity upon vanity,

Hhhhhhhhm I'm jst fed up abt the whole tin. Jet as a gift?

it is now clear that pastor oritsejafor the political godfather of jonathan and the baised leader of can always supporting his political godson from bayelsa state,gej,we know that the private jet was given to him by the presidency for his biased support he has been giving gej,this same ayo oritsejafor has not seen anything wrong with jonathans administration and pdp,during the fuel subsidy crises,he supported gej,let all these so called gods of men alway tell nigerians and jonathan the truth,instead of inviting him for prayers and making him part with billions of tax payers money.

gretel said...

I'm in love with Bonario!
Happy birthday Pastor Ayo!

In d tym of Jesus he neva had even a horse but diz guyz claim 2 stood in 4 Jesus,they should imitate him!

Arm robbers need to know where to visit

Hehen na wao,ppl dey hungry,homeless n can't pay their children school fees,them go still buy fuel,pay tax n parking space,employ pilot ooooo

shile said...

@ anon 10.50 mumu .. So na only man of GOD deserve jet as gift.. U no deserve am.. Am sure dere r pple in dat church dat cnt av 3 sq meal.. Nd we have flood victims still hanging dere in hunger... Church cn raise money to buy jet.. Not raise to help the helpless.. "Vanity upon vanishing' it is... GOD help us all...

Ok.....HOUSE OF ZINNO

@ mrs bloglord,what did you want to use the church address for? Or you want to go and steal the Jet.

Hypocrites!

Nawa oh. Private jet na the latest now oh for pastors

i am speechless

He has paid his dues, he deserves more, even God is not against comfort, read the bible and see of his blessings to Abraham

shile said...

*Sory vanity upon vanity....

I think he should sell it and give the proceeds to the poorer members of his church. I'm sure he has a nice house and can afford to fly business or first class to wherever he wants. He doesn't need a private jet. After all, the Book he goes by says that when he dies he'll leave it behind. So...Pastor let's go there!

happyhausabunny said...

Not just misplaced priorities, how many members of that church can afford basic necessities? How many members can afford to have 3 squares, pay school fees for their kids, pay rent etc? Some things I just don't understand...sigh

Yahoo boy no laptop....pastor pickpocket oritsejafor

The man lust for the good life and the expenses of others didn't start today so am not surprised......he fits quite nicely in the corrupt scheme of things in this country. Pity

Mind ur bizness people! Abi na ur money dem use buy d jet?? Every1 will give account to their creator on how they spent the wealth He blessed them with. And of course the faithful all knowing, wise and Just God will give His judgment, so HUSH pple! Your own is to just see and mind ur business, stop analysing wetin no concern you..if you r so concerned, start feeding the poor with your salaries and play ur own part.. Jesus ddnt av even a horse someone said, make we imitate Him, oya sell your car and feed d poor , charity begins at home, its from the little you have dt we konw whether you go fit give when you are rich. So talk less and help the needy with what you have and stop waiting for the rich to do it and condemning them If they don't.. Don diddy!

True talk.

oga ooo nig as bcome corruption headqtr, even some pple who call themselves man of God as bcome political leader including bad govt in dis nation Bro JO nawa 4 u ooo,i think we just av 2b prayerful God bless nigeria........ 4rm harbiorlar

Jay O said...

Na wa ooo, is it your money??? If dem give you nko, wont you take it??
I really dont get Nigerians! People are hating because he got it, and as far as they believe, he doesnt deserve it...who told you so??? Look your destiny in life is not tied to any man's hands or blessings!! The sooner we stop looking at what others are getting or where others are going, the faster we'll get to our own God given destiny!

KOFOSHY said...

EMEKA. raphael said...

It is a pity , some of the church members don't even have bicycle.

End time! God is watching shaa

Lol. Nigerians amaze me.ppl amaze me. Are pastors meant to be poor? Isn't dre a place in the bible that he'll bless his own? Riches, etc. If a successful pastor should get himself a private jet, how is that wrong? And if his congregation should get him one, so? Yes there might be poor ppl in their churches but I'm sure these pastors help them one way or the other. Is it when they'll get cars for evry1 in the church that y'll will be satisfied? And I'm sure if they do so, ppl will also have something bad to say. My advice to human beings/animals, pls learn to ignore things and restrain from speaking bad about ppl so u can stop lacking behind and own a private jet someday if you wish. Or better still, if u become successful someday, build houses for all homeless ppl in Nigeria because not only pastors should do good. The funny thing is, none of you blabbing will do anything for anybody. You think giving is easy? One thing is to be rich, another thing is having the heart of giving so Shut ur mouths and be productive. Read ur bibles and understand that riches are from God. If they make their money tru other means and afford a private jet amongst others, its their business. And yea, if ur too concernd about the poor, get busy by leaving other successful ppl alone and God will bless u abundantly and also give you the brain to reason like a human being and most importantly, the heart of giving. Enough said. If u still don't understand this essay I just wrote now, then die an animal.

judge not so dat ye will not be judged.

AJ said...

Ha! I love this! After some people have finished scratching their eyes out for Oyedepo! Sweet!

Those saying Jesus did not own a horse have forgotten that the bible said in 2nd Cor 8:9 that "For you know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that though he was rich, yet for your sakes he became poor, so that you through his poverty might become rich."

pls stop wallowing in ignorance. Heaven is described as paved with Gold, so why is that? when people in the world cannot afford 3 square meals as some of you will hypocritically declare while commenting with your bold 5&6s, Iphones, wearing 150k human hair, or 50k shoes, 18k shirts, 28k wristwatches, 80k gold jewelry while planning how you will go and hangout and spend 100k on drinks!

who is fooling who? #rme

Dat jet was bought personally by the pastor himself. Wanna cover up using church members as an excuse so eyes shouldn't be on him..storiesss...na wah ooooo..

AJ said...

@ Jay O, thank you jare. the problem is that most Nigerians have a begarly-gimme-gimme mindset. they are always looking for who will give them. it pains them that he has a private jet while they dnt have money for that 'latest' phone or shoe that they want to buy but they hide under the "his church members are poor" rubbish. If his church members are poor, why dnt you go and help them yourself? At least out of the little you have...

My dear I love your comment!

Who needs gerontocracy govt of old spent men? We need a youthful president like obamaam if buhari is serious he should mentor a young candidate and stop parading himself

Having a private jet is d must have now for all these so called Pastors,when u r u up in d air pastors pray it doesn't come down coz its the quickest way to meet ur maker.

Ahdaisy u just said it all.....pls tell them.most of us Nigerians need †☺ change our mindset

Pastor Ayo deserves this gift and more, that man travels round dwqorld preaching and the whole fatigue from his numerous trips ages him faster. The jet would ease his stress, I av seen this man at the airport waiting for his flight that was cancelled, he had to charter a plane from Lagos to warri to meet up with the wedding he was officiating. Anyone that insults this man or call him bad names would answer to God *shikena*. He gives the people of Delta state things to start businesses more than twice in a year he does that. Last yr bday he didn't celebrate, 2yrs ago he bought wrappers and shared to poor women on his bday. This year they bought him a jet (10 seater small jet sef) una wan die, go and kill yourself na? When u hear foreigners talk about this man you will wonder. A prophet is truly not respected in his town.. Dem curse Jesus after all, who is Pastor Ayo?

I love your comment, you are wise

I guess most of d Pastors in Nig are preparing for the rapture,since dey can nolonger wait for his 2nd coming,they want to fly to him.

BIG FISH * said...

This country ..... African Man wit there shallow thought. God Dey c both the giver and taker..But all dsame plpp dat re worshiping in dere church re hungry...All dis pastors re promoting wars on themselves and the nation... Cos this is given other region to think that Christianity and church is another umbrella to channel corruption without traces and the poor wit fight even the pastors cos they re hungry and poverty in the land.... Na dis world d jugdement go stay... I knw dat no mata wat God is not happy wit this country and so called Men of God.. I reserve the rest of my comment.

AJ said...

More scriptures to liberate you from the Christians-should-not-be-rich mentality.(I have put some words in CAPs so that you'll understand better)

2 Cor 9:8 AMP
And God is able to make all grace (every favor and [a]earthly blessing) come to you in abundance, so that you may always and under all circumstances and whatever the need [b]be self-sufficient [possessing enough to require no aid or support and furnished in abundance for every good work and charitable donation].

Deuteronomy 8:18
You shall remember the Lord your God, for it is he who gives you POWER to GET WEALTH, that he may confirm his covenant that he swore to your fathers, as it is this day.

Psalm 1:3
He is like a tree planted by streams of water that yields its fruit in its season, and its leaf does not wither. In ALL that he does, he prospers.

Proverbs 13:22
A good man leaves an inheritance to his children's children, but the sinner's WEALTH is LAID up for the righteous.

2 Peter 1:3
According as his divine power hath given unto us ALL THINGS that pertain unto life and godliness, through the knowledge of him that hath called us to glory and virtue

Ecc 2:26
26 For God giveth to a man that is good in his sight wisdom, and knowledge, and joy: but to the sinner he giveth travail, to GATHER AND TO HEAP UP, that he may give to him that is good before God.

and so much more...study ur bible, it is NOT a pillow.

Ahdaisy, that verse merely states that Christ left all that was Divine and put on flesh as a man. It does not refer to material wealth and earthly gain. Dont quote the Bible out of context and pray for guidance from the Holy spirit before you read your Bible. He will grant you knowledge. JESSE' with love

Yadayadayada!!! blahblahblah!!! more grease to his pocket and ego. Most that call themselves Christians and born again are as unregenerated as their pagan counterparts. They dont study their Bibles and hang on the words of their Pastor,a man of flesh,when the Bible states that the covering of the Holy of Holies has been torn and we all have direct access to God through Christ. My Question is 'if Christians have this privilege why give it up and put a man between you and God?The only difference between you and your pastor is the level of charisma and leadership skills possessed. Fellowship with other Christians is good for growth but don't put yourself in self inflicted bondage because of ignorance/lack of knowledge. Submit to God and believe in His Son that is all that is needed.
This is a period of deteriorating moral standards and doctrinal corruption. Satan had failed to destroy the Church through persecution so instead he has endeavored to destroy her through compromise. Christian standards were lowered and a union has been formed between Christianity and paganism.
Look at our society,the terrible things going on... and we have churches and mosques on every street!!! The Bible says that by their fruits you shall know them. And the society that we live in is the evidence of our fruits as Christians; full of corruption and compromise. It is like looking into a mirror,the society you live in is a mirror to the health of the soul of the people,of Christians.
JESSE' has said too much coz my heart bleeds. I have nothing against pastor Ayo and i wish him well and success and safety in his Jet.
JESSE' in a preaching mood.

Anon 10.57 am. You have poken well..but point of correction, fuel in my area goes for 130 a litre and not 97 naira. All d same, i honestly think its only God who will know d best person to lead us. Do not forget dt Buhari has been there before. Also, remember that a lot of noise was made before electing Jonathan and today all we get are bundles of disappointment. So in my own humble opinion, lets all pray to God to give us a leader. May God bless my country Nigeria.

i dey go rent warehouse next week!!!

And do you see the Muslims buying their Imams private Jets. There's something wrong with Christianity today. Why does he need a Jet? nothing against the man of God cause I know better not to. But there are people suffering in Nigeria. Over, 80% live below a dollar. So, hw does this help the common man? It's just sad. I am not saying anything about the man of God I have to reiterate this statement. But, to we as christians.

Mondola said...

Hear talk o! Wetin him wan carry jet do? Fly 2 heaven ofcourse
...MONDOLA...

justlikeme@live.com said...

Anon 11.30....you see, he is a man of God. So he should be the one to sell his car and feed people with it.....shey you get? He is the one in the eyes of the public that whatever he does will be noticed and people can follow his steps! I have always hated all this private jet things....I cant talk about E.E Adeboye but for Oyedepo and this one too....God is watching all of you oh! Jesus gave his all but this ones will collect tithe and offering and yet we dont see the scholarships or the flood victims they donate to. Small time, all of una go dey crucify T.B Joshua.....i dont trust that one too oh but at least his charity works are very very evident!

Inside the money used to buy that jet, there is DRUG MONEY, BLOOD MONEY, YAHOO MONEY, 419 MONEY, OIL SUBSIDY THEFT MONEY, POLITHIEVES MONEY, KIDNAPPERS MONEY(His church is based in warri, isnt it?), RUNS GIRL MONEY, TRAFFICKING MONEY and yet he collected it.
#Godiswatchingooo

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink here comot my nose as i read this

well said ano 11:57 n 11:59. I'm hoping to get mine soon.i appreciate good so that it will come to u.said so by prechey baby

Jungle Justice said...

#GBAM! Well written jare! Most pple pointing out d needy will grumble if they give a begger 20Naira! Stingy lot! Even d Bible confirms dat d poor will ALWAYS be amongst us. No matter how much a pastor gives, some members will still remain poor bcos sm of them r lazy n have poor mentality! Havnt u seen pple who won millions of Dollars thru lotery winding up being paupers, broke n even homeless in less than a year? Most pple need to change their mind set instead of relying on handouts 4rm pastors n d society @ large. How many pple really care for d needy? How many girls will sacrifice d N120k Peruvian weave n replace it with N400 Naira synthetic weaves so that they give d money to an orphanage instead? Or how many men go gree cut down d amount of their babes' allowee bcos of a hungry person? Hypocrites!

Just passin. Uju

K i get it

You couldn't have said it better,I just wish Nigerians will open theirr eyes and vote well smh!

Linda, it's Word of Life Bible Church

You are not in your right senses. How about the atrocities he has committed. You think he doesn't have a hand in boko haram! Please just shut up!

Nne biko park somewhere abeg! I knew him before you :P

Veekychi said...

My Sister tell them. Hypocrites!!! Mtcheeew

Ode like you. If a pastor is given such a gift, he is supposed to humbly request its sale and d money given to d poor, homeless, sick etc. Dats devine. Not all dis vanity shit!! Linda dis time post my comment o!!

Ahdaisy Jade I can't believe such an illogical and incoherent argument is coming from a beautiful person. Your reasoning is very baseless my dear. What has gold plated roads in heaven got to do with pastors living affluent lifestyles at the expense of their poor congregation? What has the material possesions of the so called hypocrite commenters got to do with a pastor spending millions of dollars on a private jet? The point is these so called pastors are hypocrites and criminals making money from their hungry followers. Unfortunately, Nigerians are so blind that they can't realize this very simple fact.

Mama Btee said...

The title should have been "gej buys pastor ayo jet as bday present"

I love this . I wish he could sel it and give to the poor as JESUS Christ advices the rich young ruler . I am not against this , but it is too much . Check Wikipedia article on poverty ...it is ver evident that this act is not expedient in this underdeveloped country like Nigeria.

Mama Btee said...

The title should have been "gej buys pastor ayo jet as bday present"

You are so on point. Thank you for this wonderful comment. Do the bit you can do to make the world a better place and stop pointing fingers at others. And remember, when you point a finger at someone, three fingers are pointing right back @ u.

tonia said...

Daisy Jayne Abeg wats # rme ?

Yeah Misplaced priorities, buying private jets is not bad, but not dis time in our history...FG borrowing ridiculously, country in serious debt, corruption n materialism is d order of d day, our spiritual leaders need not be part of dis rat race if they truly hope to influence the people positively. i'm not suggesting clergies live in poverty, just asking them to be modest in their doings.
over 90% of nigerians believe and look up to them, we'll all be at lose if they become the ones championing this "Do or Die" mentality.
You'll agree it has become a trend. Liadi Babatunde

goth chick said...

Jeez Jayde, u just made my day wit ds comment. Lik seriously all y'all sayn paster ds n dt is it writtn anywhere dt only pastors shud b charitable ppl mtchewwwwwwww... Tanks Jayde muah

tara said...

Rich pple's church abi owambe church

bee said...

"The Pope in all his glamour doesn't own a private JET."

ALLYBERRY said...

I open,i read comments,i blow whistle,i pass....

Most Nigerian are fools,they just comment 4 commenting sake.thanks to Almighty God that I travel out of naija,my eyes was open widely.we don't appreciate ourself and we codemn good things.so we should grow up and appreciate good things.a lot of Rev'd av jet here in UK.

My sentiments exactly! Jesus was poor and then? A verse in my Bible reads that He was poor so that I might be rich. Its a pity their religious minds cannot comprehend this.

deczylet said...

Hmmm .. Jet!! I comment my reserve

@ Buhari is d right person... TRUE TALK!!!

Oswoooooooooo
Church bizness,good bizness,na to to build church nw ooo,
Bur ceriously,people re hungry,people dont worship God again,they worship the pastors.
Its a pity wen people nw give ther last moni to the church hoping they go to bed hungry and wake up wit food on ther table,all bcuz of wah the pastor says...
Naija we hail theee

These people saying in the time of Jesus He used horse? How many people in your villages still use horse? Was there even a car that time? Learn to appreciate good things so that good things will locate you.

Gone are the days when missioanries sacrificed comfort for salvation of others and helping the poor just like mother theresa! Oshisco tnz

Na wa o. God help Nigeria. The rate at which church goers worship their pastors these days is alarming. Like some people above have pointed out, most of these church members can't even afford to eat. I wonder how they feel seeing their pastors enriched while they wallow in abject poverty.

kemsugar said...

mmn...while there are so many poor Nigerians hustling hard to eat three square meals a day, there are some "STUPID" and "FOOLISH" Nigerian pastors who are spending extravagantly buying private jets to do shakara. Why private jets? What's the use? These pastors worship money. That's the point. Why can't they use the money for a private jet to buy farmland, which can be used to grow food to alleviate starvation, or establish a business to create opportunities for the jobless youth, or build shelter homes to the homeless who sleep under bridges? It is so sad that most Nigerians cannot understand they are being deceived.

Vanity upon vanity

chica said...

will those members also be bringing the money for mainenance?.. or will they start deeping into church funds,,,just asking

Pls I have some questions begging for answer
1. How long Has dis project of buyin a jet for d pastor been on.
2. What is their average collection on Sunday n how did dey raise d funds for the jet cos dis jet must av cost a pretty sum.

BLOGLORD said...

Word of Life Bible church, Ajamimogha, Warri.
Go thief the jet come make we take go world tour. Am due for a vac

WhenIGrowUpIWannaBeaPASTOR said...

Is there any pastor in Nigeria who doesn't have a private jet?

Nigerians worship the pastors not God

Ω̴̩̩̩̥α wa Oo°˚˚˚ GOD.private jet t̶̲̥̅̊ø̲̣̣̥ were?for warri?abeg Oo°˚˚˚

Hausabunny,did u read d post well it was donated by church membas u tink can't afford rent or basic necessities,btw if u were d 1 in his shoes u wunt rememba ur church membas too.

True

Lik if u were a pastor too,n dey buy u a jet,u wunt happily collect it abi?

Abi oo,tell dem.

God bless u 4 dis.

Lik if u were a pastor too,n dey buy u a jet,u wunt happily collect it abi?

True

sweets honey sugar said...

......Chei! Did u jst say *Stood in for Jesus* Omg! Opo oyinbo ooo!

Dis is just d height of irrationality.Nigerians think!!!how can u spend millions on one person who z completely healthy.already rich nd lacks nothing.4 Christ's sake open ur eyes people.look around there r people who sleep on d streets everyday.people in d hospitals who can't even pay their bills or afford to treat dem selves.there z nothing wrong with giving gifts but learn to give reasonably.if I was given dis kinda gift I definitely will take it, sell it nd use d money to make peoples lives easier.I'll advice d pastor 2 do dsame.if we take all these unnecessary money we throw in our churches, nd spend it on things we actually need to improve dis country, we at least would grow a little instead of being stuck.imagine building a castle for a priest all in d name of building a"parish house"while d church itself is still an uncompleted building.smh.Nigerians learn.

Onyinye said...

Ahdaisy jayde I agree with you. Uve spoken well. I keep saying that what we conside extravagance is subjective.

Big mouth,Don Diddy.shut ur trap.Ayo send u 2 b e PRO?defend wetin u knw joor.all dis word of life pple dey tire me sef.mchewww.

Well spoken @ Jayde, when Linda was given an all-expense paid trip to London for her birthday party, nobody asked her to use d money to feed the poor or called it vanity. For e.g If Linda's level of popularity at her age and d physical impact she's making in her world thru blogging can get such a gift for her birthday, how much more someone who has been impacting other people's lives SPIRITUALLY for d past 40years? What kind of gift does d person deserve??? U guys had beta think twice before criticising men of God. If u have been gettn only mobile fones or recharge cards as birthday gifts, you need to either change ur sphere of influence or impact more lives positively.

Wow wow wow ..... Why are this pastors not rejecting this 6 billion plus jets and help the poor church members with the money of what use are this jets when you haven't minister to your members and groom them well in the way of the lord... My people in daniel chapter 20 u can see that God said when the black president of a strong nations comes to power and isreal sign peace retreat with the arab nations surrending them then the lords time is near ...one as come to past the other is the isreal peace agreement... This pastors are not telling us anything about heaven they are just wasting our time...linda post my coment oooo...

Always has been and will always be a fraud! Church PLC.

People please(atitude)!wht stop a man of God from being celebarted by his followers!if genevive buys a a jet its no biggy!bt for a pastor its a sin!read ur bible very well and you be amazed about the blessings of God.u can't serve God and be poor,he always provide for his children.paul says,'wish above ALL things dat u prosper and be in good health even as our soul prospereth!.u say its misplaced priority!what about the huge amount u spend on getting fones,human hair,ipad and ALL?most guys spend 200k for a bottle of champaign and yet u say celebrating A man OF God with a private jet is Breakingnews?prefer he gets it than a corrupt politician.

See if a pastor go away from what God asked him to do then he is not a man of God..how many men of God from genesis to revelation are rich..is God personally on he"s own not feeding them...God know that there will be a lot of men of God claiming God sent them that will be fake...we see as God even feeds he's pastors in the wilderness were noone is around even in the mountains aba we all dey see am bible now wetin...the people that were celebrated in the bible were does pastors tht didn't welcome jesus christ those onces with fat accounts,they were even the onces that bribe judas we all knw that...nobody will God send and over bless bcos he knows if he over bless you you might mis heaven...there are limits to God's blessing since he already said we will have mansions in heaven so he knows we dnt need much here on earth...pastor ayo sell that jet and feed your members...you will see some ushers they are as poor as anything and members so broke as hell .. Aba pastors. Linda post my coment oooo .....

lekan tevenis said...

thats right jare atleast he was being rewarded for giving his best to baba God. more grease 2 your elbow sir ......God bless Nigeria ,God bless Nigerians

Amen oooo. I will have a private jet, private yatcht, private island etc ijn cuz I desrve it

Ahdaisy jayde , listen pls...its right for a christian to be rich but as a man of God..you are God's representatives you should live a life free from worldly things ... You are a man of God your purpose is to win people to heaven not acumilate weaths for yourself...no wonder God said on rapture day its only 144,000 thousand people will rapture read revelation chapter 11 to 12...see for urself since u hv being giving us scriptures see this urself ....pls post my msg...

BTL said...

I see u're able to read btw the lines *hugs u

If members of one church can buy a jet for their pastor,why is it that some people are still suffering? why can we use some of this money to help those less fortunate instead of buying vanity things?

goodie said...

God bless don diddy, Anonymous 11,; 57 jay o and jjayde...u guys r on point. Jare. Even when Jesus Wz on earth, there were still poor people. A pastor iz also a human lyk u, he even deserves better. If u r so passionate about d poor, Wot den hv u done to help dem. U fink helping d poor are for pastors? Most of dem blabin now would do worst if dey are in his shoes. If u r poor, dont hustle n pray to ur God, jx sit down and criticize d Good tin dat happened to odas and wait for oyedepo or ayo to sell ol he has n give to u, mtsheew!

BTL said...

The need to be modest is so as not to be far disconnected from your flock so they see u as human n not some sort of deity.

goodie said...

Lolz... Its not a pillow indeed, you v earned my respect, u r jst too much

@Anonymous Am sure ure a cleaner dia in UK...U re jst a retard I must say...

For goodness sake!!! Open ur gaddamn eyes!!!! Religion is a fraud!!! Its all deception!!! Ask urselves if God exists why is dere so much human suffering in d world!!!

goodie said...

Lolz... Its not a pillow indeed, you v earned my respect, u r jst too much

AJ said...

Anon 12:32,why is it that Christians find it hard to accept the truth of God's word? whenever it talks about riches, you start claiming it is figurative. Ok, what of when it says in Isiah 53 vs 4&5 that:

"Surely he hath borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows: yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted.

5 But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed."

Does it mean that it is not really talking about transgressions, iniquities and peace and healing? what of 'by his stripes we are healed'? figurative too?

@Anon 1: 20, I just said that to say that if God can make heaven an unimaginable paradise, why can't His children live well on earth? Why shud we suffer on earth first? is HE saving the riches of this world so that He can develop heaven?

Remember that Adam was put in a garden with everything he can even think of needing...so God's intention has never been that His kids shud suffer...

Moreover, I dnt know what you guys take private jet for. Is he going to eat it? or park it somewhere and be looking at it? Obviously, it will still be used to aid the sharing of the gospel, one way or another!

Did any of his church members come to you to complain that they cant eat cos the HAVE TO but PJs for their pastor? Concentrate on the hunger around you and stop it first...!

1 pastor bought Jet people vex people buy another pastor Jet people still they vex!

Oya make una talk wetin una want?

AJ said...

@BEE talking about the Pope, this is for you, Culled from Knowledgeoftoday.org

The Vatican & The Knights of Malta: Owners of World's Biggest Banks, Corporations, Societies.

The Catholic Church is the biggest financial power, wealth accumulator and property owner in existence; the biggest possessor of material riches than any other single institution, corporation, bank, giant trust, government or state of the whole globe.

The Pope, as the visible ruler of this immense amassment of wealth, is consequently the richest individual of the twentieth century. No one can realistically assess how much he is worth in terms of billions of dollars! Yet, he has made a recent comment about Occupy Wall Street, Occupy Together and people protesting, making it seem as if he is out to defend equality of all - when it is him and his corrupt organization that have been accumulating wealth by baby trafficking, abusing the masses, keeping them ignorant and infiltrating the nations in politics, economy, education, and more.

Many people have not come to realize that the Jesuits are in fact one of the many corrupted religious orders of the evil organization known as the Catholic Church. The Vatican purposely uses different names - the old divide and conquer rule - to do exactly that, to infiltrate the nations without anyone ever being able to put all the pieces of the puzzle together to discover all the organized crimes they have employed worldwide.

Linda, I know you are catholic, but you have to post this o...Since as they say, you are just a blogger and it was not written by you.

Anon 1 16. U are d Ode,the bible sayS I will bless those who bless u n curse those who curse u.all of u dat are against the gift don't understand d secret behind Giving.dat man of God is reaping d fruit of his Labour yall should deal wit it.CAPISH

God bless u Darling.capish

May u live Long.capish

People are really ignorant shaaa. Soo bloody what if Linda Got an all expense paid ticket and its relation to the pastor receiving a private jet? Did Linda stand before God and all her blog followers to be an ordained Man of God?

Riches in the Bible is NOT used in financial terms. It is riches within oneself which I can interprete to be " doing what makes God proud" This leads me to my question below to all.

Will God be happy knowing that you had an opportunity to make hundreds, thousands, millions fulfil their dreams and you chose not to??!! Life on earth is worthless if you leave POOR...... And the word POOR was NOT USED IN COMMERCIAL TERMS........ and for LIb bloggers who are ignorant and ranting dust, You may have zillions in the bank but yet soooo poor from a morale standpoint.

POST MY COMMENT LINDA

@reply 1:16pm please do shut up!....so because he is a pastor he should give it out..monkey! I hope when someone is stupid enough to dash you a car,you are good enough to sell it and spend it on your broke relations(let's not go far to broke neigbours),after all you are human like the pastor

Yes the pastor travels all d time but av u guys considered the cost of maintaining a private jet? Is it the same people that contributed money to buy that will maintain it? Money to service,park,hire pilots,money n permission to land in other countries. It just doesn't make sense. We Nigerians do things just for d sake of bin among. Its actually cheaper,wiser n less stressful to hire private jets.

do you mean that,the pastor will reduce himself to lying and encourage his congregation to do the same so as to rubbish his image when it all comes out in future...use your head and reason!!!!!

U shut up,n read ur bible very well,(dats if u re even a christian).don't ever talk aginst a man of God before u attract a curse to ur life.CAPISH

Niki said...

All of you who criticise men of God for the money they spent are sons and daughters of Judas Ischariot. Thieves. Envious people. Cheats. Betrayers.
D way u criticise pastors was the same way Judas Ischariot criticised Jesus because he wore an expensive perfume. John 12:3-7. Take note of Jesus' response to Judas - "you will always have the poor with you". The truth is no amount of money given will eradicate poverty because poverty is a mindset! Change your thinking people so that when you open your mouths, the words that come out can make sense.

Bonario go just nack all of una apoko! Push u down 1001 flats! Before warned!

NA WA FOR MUMUFOLLOWERS O, MOST OF THEM CANT EVEN AFFROD 3 SQUARE MEALS A DAY. BUT BIKO PLS SOMEONE TELL ME HOW A PRIVATE JET WOULD TAKE SOMEONE TO HEAVEN?????????? MTCHEWWWW....

to all these Buharians. He is old and has reached the age of senility. There are many honest people like us. Nobody is giving us a platform to speak or perform. Stop worshipping an old man who has served his term in life and should be eating sugar cane in his backyard and focus on how we can screen out bag eggs to give the good ones a chance to perform.

Talking about Bombardier gifts. The people buying the gift, have they eer taken a ride in one? Why cant a birthday gift be something like "we are going to train 200 students from poor families at $30,000 per year for 4 years to study any course of their choice in any university in the USA and we will call them Oritsejafor God's grace scholars to commemorate this birth milestone"? No, it is only to go and deliver diapers to motherless babies homes an provide Bombardier jets that will now add a maintenance expense on the church that never existed and is mind blowing - what the shit am I talking about. Maintenance? That is not a term in the NIgerian dictionary. TEACH A MAN TO FISH...... and create a formidable network of believers in good will who will pay it forward.

Abeg abeg make una free d man of God jooor, God has designed us to be first n nt d last, above n nt beneath, CHIRST bcame poor dat we might b rich, if ur nt xperiencin des in ur life as a christian it simply means u r a disgrace 2 redemption,, dis was hw Judas complained wen d woman poured d xpensive oil on JESUS he spoke nt bcos he cared bt bcos he was a THIEF. All of u complainin r nt doin so bcos u care bt bcos u r selfish and ignorant of God word. I bet u spend money on whores, drinks, parties, clothes etc. Bt neva remembered d poor let alone pay ur tithe, yet u open ur stupid mouths to criticise a man God has blessed? Bloody hypocrites.

U must be a born bastard. God punish u for dat stupid epistle. Pastor-worshipper oshi.

Anonymous 3.05pm,there is no daniel chapter 20 in the bible.I wonder what kind of special bible u r reading.people just like to make comments without thinking

If they decide to buy it for their pastor no p. I just hope they didn't make the donation a do or die affair

Mayb some pastors are afraid of planecrash from regular plane,private pilot n jet could b their savior..........Can a preacher let dem know they're living "off-bible"

why should can and its president now take sides with corrupt party(pdp)because a so called son from the south is president?because the president is a christian?its a shame that people cannot see that can has taken sides with the evil and corrupt pdp,because a so called shoeless jonathan is the president,has can ever faulted jonathan and his bad policies?fuel subsidy,they took sides with the government against the wishes of nigerians,they dont see any wrong in the corruption in nigeria because the president and can president are both from the south,we all know that oritsejafor is a fake trying to protect jonathan because of the gains from jonathan,its a shame that most southern christians will let sentiments blind their reasoning,we should always speak the truth,sentiments aside,jonathan and pdp are failures,these same pastors,oritsejafor and even adeboye continue praying and supporting pdp led government,have they tried to find out from jonathan why he has not mentioned names of the boko-haram in his government?why havent those in his government come out to challenge him to name those in his government?they know what they are all hiding.

tk baby said...

They don't suffer from proverty like we do, so use opolo next time before commenting, Mr uk!!! Ode!!!! Ur eyes are wide open? Ur senses must have escaped through there!!!

tk baby said...

U are not intelligent.

tk baby said...

Thank you Sir... Or Ma

What a scam!!! For goodness sake, what does he and his likes want a private jets for? Not in the midst of the severe poverty in Nigeria and his flock. I don't blame him but his followers for their ignorance and gullibility. Its their money. Someone called it a gift...lol What a laugh! Gift from 10% tithes and offerings? They will always remain poorer and go away empty-handed; while the so-called richer. God is not mocked. Not only birthday. What is he gonna get for his next birthday?.... ha ha ha!!!

tk baby said...

Ask for wisdom. You evidently lack it.

wenger02 said...

@when i grow up i wanna b a pastor.They ar many big time pastor wo dnt care for such tins &1 of dem is W.f kumuyi.hw i wish al pastor wil b lik dat man.

Chai dis guy u dey craze true.

Abeg tell am jare ...

grow up,i did not abuse christians,i only said a fact that pastor ayo oritsejafor and most can leaders have been compromised,they have sold out to a corrupt party and president for material gains,they are the same people that never speak out when pdp and jonathan try to paint buhari as a religious fanatic or bigot like people like you have always said,they paint pdp as a nationalist party,they make people believe pdp is not a religious party,but cpc is,they fool people that jonathan is not religion biased,when we all know that he identifies with christians more,and makes a show of it,does that not offend other religions?and you are here telling me cpc pushes cheap propaganda,its a shame that you will take sides with pdp the evil propaganda party,and also evil jonathan because he claims to be from the south,we also know that jonathan is an ijaw president,not a nigerian president,my brother,i will support a buhari who is more of a nationalist than that ijaw president called jonathan and his ijaw thugs he calls freedom fighters,they are mere criminals.

Linda I want to believe you're a Christian. Putting up this post alone is a sin in itself because it will cause others to sin and speak ill of a man of God. I'm sure you won't post this comment as you don't post the real comments only the malicious ones. Anyway, it's in the bible, no one should speak Ill of a man of God, no man is allowed to judge another man, that is why we serve God. He alone can judge our sins.
I understand people are upset that a man of God is accepting such an extravagant gift when people are starving and losing their homes to floods, we are mere mortals and we are not to judge only the Most High has the authority. Hope you have noticed how other men of God are not commenting on such extravagance, save yourself from eternal damnation

Nigerians amaze me! The issue is not whether a pastor can be rich or not. Where the f**k is he finding 50 million dollars for a jet, who's money are they chopping, if not the countries? GAD!

@tevenis! Ur a fool! I knw......whic reward? Were was it written in d bible dat man shuld giv rewards 2 pastor's 4 serving God? Wen? All u pple sayin its ok re d foolish Nigerian's we nid 2 hv bin in Dana plane! Nonsense..... Buyin jets wen pple cnt feed! Most of dem dat paid 4 d so called jet hvnt given nyfin @all 2 d flood homeless pple,yet we speak luv n 2 reward!!!!! Dis country cn nevr go 4ward I knw

Blogtoto said...

Funny u say that,i never actually thought about it but it's so true...na wa o!Only God truly knows who's serving Him.

Idiot, thank God say we also comot naija. Why u no name the reverends and pls can u compare the kind poverty wey dey naija with the one wwey dey there? Stupid idiot, no be poverty carry u comot naija too. Ode osi.

Ahdaisy Jayde please go and read your bible well and stop reading is upside down abeg abeg abeg.....80% of your church members are poor..only 20% are rich and you are driving a jet worth 8 billion aba...even our lord jesus christ won't do that at all to us...wakeup....

Stupid man or woman. Whatever. You said u can't serve God and be poor. So all the poor congregation donating their 20 naira every sunday no serve God abi? Or the other pastors out there wey never buy jet no serve God too. Mayb u need to enlighten me more on how to serve God better cos I wan buy jet too. Motherfucker.

Ka Chineke mezie okwu!!!!!!!!

I have said it b4 most Nigerians blind demselves with their religion.dis is Y its hard to move 4 ward.4 all doz mis_quoting their Bibles all in d name of making us understand u all fall into d category of d"forever blinded by religion victims".

True to wot? Olodo lol btw wots d excuse. D church members have now. This is not a church dey v built with billions. How about maintenance. Bourgeoisie pastors all over d place smh! Before I forget how much did dis pastor donate at the flood relief fundraising? Abi dey said pastor should not donate?

I think its nau a competition. Our own pastor too must have .continu

Those of you who frant about a jet as a gift, you are all shallow minded!that's why your country refuse to develop. lack of education and bunch of illirtates.

Jay O said...

Ok I'm back to say this! Silly nigerians, some of you are even suggesting that he rejects it. Dont worry when someone gives your dad, tell him to reject it. Abi one say you'll get money and want to give your folks a mansion, and they'll reject the key...comeone gerrout!!!
Even as some ppl type this on their bb and iPhones. Go and sell it and donate it to the poor. Why did you buy a new camry or rav4, why didnt you take the money and share it among the poor in your community.

You same folks will be running to abuja to chase contract, are you using the profits to develop your community?

Jehovah bu Eze!! I am not even a pastor, but a born again child of God, and wealth chases me in soooooo many way, on a daily basis. When you seek God and love Him completely, He glorifies you before the world. Before you ask, its already manifesting.

Jesse, maybe in 50 yrs time Nigerians will understand this. For now - let them enjoy their blissfull ignorance

Once upon a time there was a widow in Zeraphat. This widow had one son. At that time there was famine in the land and people were dying of hunger.

In that same era, a prophet named Elijah was living by the brook where God had used a Raven to bring him food. God subsequently sent this Prophet to the widow.

On getting there, the widow was about to prepare the last food in her house for her & her son to eat and die.
The prophet instructed her to bring a portion (of this last meal she had) to him to eat 1st haba! Read on
After she Obeyed, the prophet blessed her and she became rich, even in the midst of the famine wow!

BTW there were others who witnessed what this woman did for the prophet and saw the resulting testimony and yet it didn't occur to them to follow suit eya!

Moral of the story:
1. Those who give to a prophet ll get a prophets reward.
2. What u make happen for others God ll make happen for you.
3. Learn to give your way out.

?s for LIBers
1. Y did Elijah instruct the woman to give out of her poverty 1st b4 blessing her, why not bless her 1st then receive from her?

2. Y didn't the other poor people get rich?
3. Was the prophet Elijah insensitive for asking for food despite the fact that he was well fed all the while and the widow and her were starving and people couldn't afford 3 square meals?

Fact: GIVERS (irrespective of the their level of wealth) never lack & BEGGARS always ask.

Once upon a time a woman called Mary got a very expensive perfume and used it to wash Jesus's feet.

One bro. Judas suggested that Jesus shouldn't receive such an expensive gift, but should sell it and give the money to the poor (just like many LIBers), and Jesus said NO! ewo!

?s for LIBers
1. Was Jesus insensitive to the plight of the poor?

2. Why didn't Mary sell that perfume and do saraka with the money after all Jesus is the son of God and was performing miracles, he could have even commanded his clothes to smell nice!

Moral of the story: Life is spiritual

How on earth can the President be @ that show of shame? Pastor buying a private jet for himself under the pretence of birhday gift...VICTOR

larakingz... said...

kpekele kpekele arugbo je gbese tani o san( meaning a man who would pay the debt of an old man). God knows the truth. I dont judge a man of God but as a man, I dont think it is humble for him to collect such. though I believe he was the one that bought it and used one commitee set up by a close ally in the church to use the church money to get this where as people are suffering. See, we all complain about the country leaders but we all are leaders in our own field. $o years in the ministry and so what? gold chains blings.. show off. Really, Humility is a virtue that is for the few...

www.larakingz.blogspot.com

Using private jet is not so bad but as a man of God you have to look at your neighbourhood before doin sure tin,Nigerian is in middle of courrption pple r really suffering,even members of churches are suffering.....pastors using private jet in nigeria in a bad idea,excuse me what is the purpose of private jet to them?what if the white pple doesnt develop a jet wont they do there preaching?

I bet you there are poor and hungry people in that church. Yet a private jet is given to someone who could charter 10 planes if he chose to

Ally of u are hyporrites so what if he gets a private jet is nobody business .

Bonario I think ur comments are hotter than d gists sef;carry bruv cos u always make my day

THE BEST WAY TO PAY UR TITHE, IT IS UR BUSINESS WITH GOD U HAVE THE RIGHT ON WHERE U PAY IT.

(A)Go to motherless baby homes buy them food stuff and clothing etc.

(B)GO TO HOSPITALS VISIT THE SICK, TAKE THEIR PRESCRIPTONS BUY THEM THEIR DRUGS. depending on ur tithe

(C) GO TO ANY DISASTER AREAS GIVE THEM SUPPLY OF STUFF U THINK THAY NEED.

IF U ARE ABLE TO DO THIS THINGS, EITHER YEARLY,QUATHERLY, MONTHLY OR WEEKLY DEPENDING ON UR TIME OR SHEDULE.

THIS IS WOT OUR TITHE MONEY WAS MEANT 4.

JUST CHANGE THE CHENNEL OF DISTRIBUTION I DONT HAVE TIME TO CRITICISE ANY BODY, THE BATTLE IS OF THE LORD.

David Umoh said...

Wow! Awesome! great stuff! These members have shown themselves to be exceptional, they can only be bigger for it!
For those beefing! You can only keep losing out of the blessings that accompany things like this...

grabing popcorn and shepkpe# balance oya reading comments# hehehehehe i go soon fall off from chair L.I.Bers rocks!!!!!!

so wait o we have mr and mrs bloglord na wa ooooo hehehehehe when did u guys tie the knot?

Well said, but easy with coffee lol!

Whc yeye church members bot him jet??????

Hehehe... I dey laf oo...

Well spoken,so could't he have asked that the money be shared among his members who's family could't send to school,or help give out some scholarship? no na the jet dey him eye.Jet for what na? build not for your self treasures on earth,they will never do what they preach,business men posing as pastors.