Uche Jombo and her boo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 July 2012

Uche Jombo and her boo

The actress has revealed that her new husband is actually American from New York and not from Puerto Rico like we all thought. Too cute!

130 comments:

So API for her

he looks gay

Mag said...

Hmmm.we c.cougar things...she's soo older dan him..he's hawt tho...

MAXIMUS™ said...

I see G̶A̶Y̶ people

*strolls off - whistling. Didn't see nothing*

Puerto Ricans are Americans, Linda...

Well Uche...he is Pueto Rican by origin and American by birth!!
D face says it all!!
He looks like a "low-budget" Ricky Martin!!
Screams GAY 2 me!!
Billie Jean

Linda, please kindly post this...

I'm Bayo, a cool, nice and lovely guy... I need new amazing, great, cool and naughty female friends... I'm in my late twenties though and age is not a barrier whatsoever. Can be reached on BB pin:211B7af9 or 08032351545...

Thank you Linda! Appreciate you!

Gracie said...

Oh God! let her decide what she wants even if he's a Lebanese who cares? we find Love in Strange places.
She has started her marriage by protecting and concealing it she should be wise enough to keep it up instead of responding to whatever the public says.

The Nwata cha awkwu di egwu. confirm stunch ibo babes

DRAMA ON HEELS said...

He is still hispanic, anyone born in America is an American but still has their root. Even immigrants who has stayed so long in America has to claim a state as where they are from, its just how it is in America.
Its a diverse country and most people have their origins. If he's not from puerto rico, he could be dominican, salvadorian, or any other spanish territories.

Yeye dey smell said...

I begi!! Na kokoyi eh still be my sister.

very old gist

Green card tinz

ABEGII D GUY IS PORTORICAN ABI ESPANOL.THE FACT DAT HE WAS BORN AND BRED IN Y DOESNT MENA HE IS NYer.HIS DESCENDANTS ARE FROM POUERTO RICO

jojoophina said...

omo this one na pikin ooo.. no wonder she was hiding d pix

Uche my dear there is nothing special about being an "American from New York" as you ignorantly reported. Just because he was probably born in the U.S does not negate the fact that he may be of Puertorican origin. Be proud of your roots. All my kids were born in the U.S, but I encourage to be proud to tell people that they are nigerians even though the Country is hopelessly run by a bunch of thieves and vagabonds.

How can you just assume in the first place?

And where is her old husband from?

BLOGLORD said...

hmnnn...they look cute. d guy actually looks like van vicker in d second pishure

He looks a lil bit like rob kardashian in d 1st pic.he is too cute jare!!!

Puerto Ricans are US Citizens and by extension can be called Americans, so whether he is from New York or from Puerto Rico, he has American citizenship nonetheless. Thought you should know.

They look cute 2gether. May God bless their union

Obviously Uche married a man she clearly knew nothing about!Puerto Rico is part of USA!so that makes him an American his name has already given him away that he is of Spanish origin!
Pls pple get enlightened!

for those ignorant africans that dont know puerto rico is unofficially 51st state of usa, so whether his puerto rican or not, his still american kapish?

QF
So?

Congrat gal bt why she never release her weddin pic,abi na husband for hire she do. Well Godiswatchin sha

why does linda keep referring to him as 'new husband'

God bless dem! I hope tis 1 last!no more bum shaking 4 Uche

Linda still waiting for the wedding pictures

It wont last.....did they meet on the internet? what kind of a relationship is this? has d man even visited Nigeria before?

Goodluck to her o....

the guy is too cute.......i want*sigh*
lucky uche

same na ni. Na KOKOYE you marry.. congrats sha.

Bubble gum said...

Really! And i'm from Abia and not from Umuahia like you all thought :p

Nothing cute about this abeg , anything Non black is always cute to Africans. Good for them tho.

New husband.... Linda, she get husband b4????? Na wa 4 u o..........

Kilo ma nse awon omo oju ori oyinbo ri yi na?? The guy is Not even a full Oyinbo, he's mexican. And gay at that. She don't know it now but she will eventually, that guy is more gay than Charly boy.

Na so ,lovydovy,and d next thing we hear is breakup,,wish dem d best sha

gretel said...

Uche love,why has desperation led you to someone that will break your heart? I wish you the best!

gretel said...

I wish you the best

gretel said...

Uche love,why has desperation led you to someone that will break your heart? I wish you the best!

emmm,just so you all know puerto rico is a part of the US, their citizens are automatically US citizens. check it out here

http://gopuertorico.about.com/od/introductiontopuertorico/f/Statehood.htm

Okoo. Congrats uche. *amRra*

Stale gist linda!we don hear since!

D guy fine sha..!

I tot she said she plans to keep things on low key? She had berra be careful.

Who cares if he's from Puerto Rico or New York? either way he's still American...

He looks gay sha. They both lk good. Enjoy marital bliss!

AJ said...

hey...see fine boy o...Uche, thank God for ur life o...Princes also kiss frogs to turn them into princesses...lol

uche Mofunanya said...

Lovely couple. I pray der love lasts

cheekah said...

awwh!so cute together.GOD bless what it is that they've got going:-)

I jus hope dt dude realli loves her...he looks suspicious...hehe! Jes sayin..well, if u a boy/gal wt atleast 5'6ft of height...follow me on twitter gat a deal u wud like..tnks...@onyemachijay...#teamffb

Aunty unche y most you join dis league? I jst pray it last!..papyscataa

For Knowledge purposes, Puertoricans are also Americans. They are free to vote in US elections!

I hope she's happy. D guy might have married her 4money. We never know. All them americans and british people r actually broke asses but pple don't know that

CHI

SUE JORDAN said...

TOO CUTE...I WISH YOU WELL MY DEAR...

SMH he is a Puetorican living In Newyork for crying our loud!!why is she denying his roots?? So because I was born in England I'm English/British and not Nigerian??? SMH linda u sef join fall my hand.....

Woman of Virtue said...

Haters abeg use jik step down

Alter Ego said...

This dude looks so much like Dre from "Cool & Dre"..its weird

at last we 've seen d dude

Linda na evrytin 4 ur syd dey b "too cute".dnt care if he's frm afghanistan or gwagwalada buh dere Ain norrin cute abt dat nose! Hehehe :-|

GOLDEN said...

They look nice together but Linda nwa where is their wedding pics? nobody seems to lay hands on the pics, celebrities no attend the wedding? I wonder o.

they look too cute together....awwwww but she shd try n keep her marriage away from the press as much as possible.God bless their union.

I will her a happy married life

Grab all the latest gist here
www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Loudmouthed said...

looooool! See his face, how can he be American? lol.. He was prob born in America or lived there for a long time. Jokes!

He looks funny....

Nollywood Forever said...

I bet his mama Puerto Rican though! So where are his roots? His name rodriguez so he is either first or second generation.

nena said...

He's okay, I don't actually like fair/mixed boys sha. But I'm happy for her :).

Linda shudnt it rather be the actress has revealed that her husband and not her new husband. Hmmmm

for her big fat head!!!

ALLTHATJAZZ said...

NIGERIAN GIRLS IN YANKEE ARE RUNNING ALL THE WAY BACK TO LOOK FOR NIGERIANS TO MARRY AND UCHE TRAVELLED ALL THE WAY TO THE USA TO GET MARRIED TO AN AMERICAN,IN USA WHERE MARRIAGES DON'T LAST UP TO 2YRS.CLEARLY A DESPERATE MOVE BECAUSE OTHER NOLLYWOODITES ARE GETTING MARRIED. I HOPE IT WORKS OUT FOR HER THOUGH...

He's still Hispanic though.

So cuté, am happy for Uche God shall bless ur home amén

Uche I am happy for you. May GOD keep you and your hussy in peace, and good relationship. Amen

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Love sweet o. Age aint nurrin but a number. Very very mysterious arrangement too. I like her approach though!

sex, scandals, backstabbing friends part6 here-> http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2012/07/lifes-choice-6.html

Not cute!!!

how old is this guy...go girl nice way to collect yankee pali

I don't no y,am not a kill joy,but am sad 4 her.like some1 above rightly said,it seemedÓOîóuu like a desperate move.sad sad sad,she ddint no

Typo errror but am sure u can make it out.sowie

All these peeps saying the guy is gay or looks gay ...am sure Ramsey Noah, Van Vicker and Majid Michel are all gays in your books too. SMH.

Ritty said...

Uche, congratulations. Happy married life

Spell check?
Well,there's an app for that!
-warriboi

Sasha Fierce! said...

Single ladies, don't be carried away with all these abroad men....they are worse. Marry a Nigerian Man...they may not be the best,but they sure do care about you no matter what...Oyibo marriage???Forget all that Mills and Boon stuff.Quote me...this is from a naija babe,born and bred in Baltimore,speaking from experience.

U wan blind person with these caps?
-warriboi

Seriously I hate when people say that other people are getting married cos of green passport or EU passport. Truth is, you get married to people anyways. If both persons are in a courtship and the one with green passport likes the one without, so?
If you meet a person with EU nationality, will you not marry?
Abeg.

Hussy?
What's dat? It sounds so wrong on so many levels!
-warriboi

Thers goes another stupid comment...'Why has desperation led you to someone that will break your heart'.
Are you God? Are you a soothsayer? You dont say crap. You pray for other people not predict doom. Hope for the best for others and it will come upon you.

Legaldiaries said...

Lmao. This cracked me up. Abi o!

American from New York and not from Puerto Rico like we all thought.
You think everyone is as ignorant as you Linda. Yes you and Uche are in the same ignorant boat.
Like we all thought my ass. Educate yourself pretty lady.

How do u guys know that he will break her heart? And wat is wrong with a Nigerian marrying an American? Will she be d first or last to do that? Just because she's a celebrity it becomes an issue. Pple re free to marry whoever they want to and for whatsoever reason!

Why on Earth is she so concerned about if he is Puerto Rican or American? Shallowness in high places. She just wants to get passport and bounce. He clearly looks Puerto Rican which she should embrace even though he has an american passport

OMG!!!!! Guys Puerto Rico is in America.....Uche Jumbo should know where her spouse is from. He is American!!!!!! it just like saying I am from Nigeria not Delta State.

READ BELOW!!!!!!

The relationship between Puerto Rico and the United States dates back to the Spanish-American War, in which Spain, under the terms of the Treaty of Paris of 1898, ceded the island to the United States. Puerto Ricans became U.S. citizens in 1917, and the United States Congress legislates many aspects of Puerto Rican life.

Zelda said...

This is why everyone respects Genny and when she does get married it would also be met with respect. This right here is just hogwash! Just like K-Solo and him wife meet for FB...I'm sure na so this ones meet. heard a gist that he met her at a movie shoot and approached her that he had a biz proposal for her.....fill in the blanks..

Blue Passport Tinzzzzzz

No be only gay!!!!!dem rite am for him for head. Some pple are jst alwaz negative.....oga go slip jooor

CHiChiLuv said...

UCHE, abeg you stop falling my hand o! Do you even know who you are married to? This is how you said in your Bellanaija interview that the three things you must have with you if you were stuck on an island is: your bible, WATER and your husband...who brings water to an island, abeg? Will you provide the sand too? LOL! And now you are saying your husband is American because people are saying he's Puerto Rican. Puerto Ricans are Americans so what exactly is your point in this defense? It's as if you are saying that being American is better than being Puerto Rican. Abeg, just shut up about your marriage and live your life, jare. Are we living it with you? You don't need to clarify anything to anyone!

@ All That Jazz - just because people in Nigeria stay in their marriages doesn't mean the marriage is a success. I know many, many couples in Nigeria who can claim to have been married 15yrs, 25yrs, 45yrs but out of all those years only the first...errrrr....5yrs may have been happy. There are many MISERABLE marriages in Nigeria that people stick out to save theirs and their families' faces, or to save money etc. Being married to a fellow Nigerian is NO guarantee that the marriage will last until death truely part.

IF Uche's marriage is what God planned for her according to his divine Will then He will ensure that they make it.

Linda you are way to much into uche Jombo gist of late, let her be abeg I read the interview too and you already had post from it SMH is this the wedding pictures
You promised to post? These pictures are all over the Internet so please spare me with these repeat after me post...... I think she said he's from new York not puerto RICO but cos everyone was already writing like puerto rico is a different country it needed to be cleared out frankly I am beginning to see why she didn't want the press in her business cos you guys can misquote and dash pple words. Na wow oooo all the girl did was to get married like normal girl should you guys should give her space if the guy like let him be gay, heartbreakers, etc it's her business not ours abeg

u're in ur late 20's. Don't go and look for work. Does this look like a dating site to u?

shosh said...

D last tym I check dis was a blog nt sme luv site.....msw oshi I da ni ilee kpako

clickme4africaninteriors said...

I'm very sceptical... but then i just love my guys black so i'm very biased....LINDA POST MY COMMENTS OOO EHN EHN!

Janded said...

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO?

Sorry to say but this guy looks sweeter than a bag of sugar...translation? .... HE GAY

Lmao maximus

ChiChiLuv said...

Anonymous July 6, 2.05:

As you are correcting other people, abeg manage to correct yourself too. Puerto Rico is NOT IN AMERICA, it BELONGS to America but it is not within borders of the States.

Uche sweetie,u are one of my favorite nollywood chicks.As a psychology i can tell u do not know much about this guy.He seem like some one u met on line,and d next thing was marriage,and this was as a result of your desperation that others are married,which is totally unimportant.It seem u pushed hard for him to be married to you.D guy is either from brazil,dominican,argentina or egypt.But his nationalty is irrelevant,but u are emphasizing it that he is from new york,to do this,is reflective that u married just any one that came along just to be married,u are suppose to be smarter than this,ur emphasis sold u away as a
psychology i was able to read between d lines.I pray this union last,may God help you.

Err ignorant africans? Rilly? I bet u africans r way more enlightened dan dose 4rm western countries! I've hrd sum pretty stupid questions 4rm oyibos. Stop sounding stupid!

Maximus keep strolling oh very soon u go nack head for wall

Hehehehehehehehe

What's d fuss all about anyway?

Idiot...always negative. Y can't u b happy 4 her. U must b gay to knw he looks gay nonsense

Jenny White said...

Did u say descendants???
I'm sure u meant ancestors.
And whats with d different spellings of Puerto rico?

Ikunkun Babbles..... said...

I hear a Jumbo sized THOMP!!...Wetin be that?? na Uche Jombo yansh for ground wen all falls apart....I wish them well, but 'ish is inevitavle with all this mouth-running she is doing...

In other unrelated news...Zobo is the most refreshing drink ever:D

#GREEN-CARD #IWE #PALI e.t.c

Could it be for papers? Ok O

Sorry it is a fact that white men care more than black men when it comes to marriage !!

U pple are just a bunch of hateful,jobless idiots sha.How in God's name is debunking a rumour of her husband's nationality showing of?Some ignorants fools even said she got married for papers such astonishing stupidity...smh anyways uche jombo is extremely happy with her life and marriage so ur valueless opinions don't matter @ all never have and never will Umu anuofia

Dis guy jus fall my hand...digrace 2 all bayos, we bayos don't do dis kinda shit..we get OT pass dis nw..agbaya rada rada

teehee said...

nena shut the fuuuck up. nobody asked for your preference in men, no one cares...okay?GOOD.

Uche Jombo,is that u?lol

marriage for hire. Na green card runs!

HaroldWrites said...

**** strolls silently into class,whistling ***** : Students,it is beau, not BOO! ******** strolls away,whistling as if nothing happened******

Puerto Rico is not the US 51st state,though a US territory and that makes the inhabitants US nationals but not citizens.

Congrat dear i‘m happy for u, hold ur tin well well.

Hez sooo kute, nd I'm hapy for her oo. Cus vry few actress hav nt gotten maried sef. Shez vry lucky, I tank God for her lyf.

This is not nice folks for a new marriage even if they can't read all these bad blood comments, why all this drama in someone else's marriage? For what ever reason they got married it's not enough to curse out someone you don't know, uche might be used to the hate that comes with being a star , her hubby is not or might not understand wetin dey pepper una, make una fear God.... You come here come beef for personal reason? God is watching you

Are you Uche Jombo?

Am happy for my uche,but the dude should have come to Niger to be married to uche,i was told by a friend that uche went over for the wedding.D guy should be the one coming down to pick his bride, all uche should have done is to hv made wedding plans known to only family members to avoid too many people.If u did go over na fork up ma girl.

Uche has always struck me as needy.. she is a horrible actress ..was she so desperate that she had to marry this gay looking. Hispanic

HRS_Cindy said...

God bless you for ur reply jare

Fake Linda! Where is my comment. This is the second time you choose not to post my comment. Yes I said that this clearly has blue passport written over it. Uche knws what she is doing. A lot of people have posted on this post with the exact same assumptions but you choose not to post mine. Razz girl. If you like no post this at least you will read this.

Linda the people that post comments here clearly have issues, personal problems plus beef problem join...like seriously how is it any body's problem how or why she married the man? Note they already did their bride prize / court wedding, the beach wedding was just the ceremony as in symbolic ceremony meaning if it was for green card she will leave it at the court wedding she already did without that many people knowing about it, someone said uche is needy? Please since you know nothing about her, what about what you read about her makes her come across as always 'needy' hissssssss the fool that wrote that has to sort out her N problems and leave my boss girl alone