Repair works on 3rd Mainland Bridge to commence this afternoon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 July 2012

Repair works on 3rd Mainland Bridge to commence this afternoon

Third Mainland Bridge repairs will begin at 2:30pm this afternoon, but the diversion of traffic to allow for repairs will start on Sunday. Heard the repair works will cost N1billion.

27 comments:

I hope that the money is actually spent repairing the bridge and not shared among politicians and so called contractors.

Its best they work on it..... I rather take traFfic due to closure than a major diaster waiting to happen . Biko, I am yet to recover from dana crash grief . So many beautiful lives cut so short so soon. RIP

Just looks like most meetings on the island are gonna be by phone and email for awhile.

Amoke said...

Linda, N 1 billion can't buy 1 life. We don't care about the amount, make dem fix the Bridge Oh....Before another Disaster.

YKAY said...

The earlier the better ooooh !

I hope this a RUSE otherwise I will bring down your site..

obinna bina said...

i dont just understand the way this country does their things @times @allll. this is a project they said will be started 1at of June, all of a sudden it was postponed to no further date, and suddenly we are just hearing it is starting this noon. What a surprise?

Half of that budget will most definitely go into a contractor/politican pocket . My prayer is that they carry out some reasonable work, we definitely don't want another tragedy. Dana Air crash , me I never recover.....I still cry , Even we that didn't know anyone personally are deeply grieved from the loss, a family lost 9 people . Only God can console that family and give them comfort and healing
Abeg fix the bridge oooo .

It should begin, if possible this morning self . Enough of the bad news and you can't put a price on Life .
Those foolish Dana airline management still fresh on me mind .if not for greed and corruption over 190 people will still be here. For once I am read something working in GEJ administration

Yes ooo. The earlier the better and they should do a good work for once and not a shoddy job

Bikonu I hoe they will use quality products.we don't want another tragedy in naija

I just hope d whole money is put into the repair sha. Dey will award one billion for the contract and end up using only 500million. D remaining goes into their pockets.

1 billion, Damn
Visit
www.igbedu.blogspot.com
for your Free Naija Music downloads, Free Sms, Instrumentals, Videos And lots more, No dull yourself

Centroide said...

N1b, this is a small money compare to the one that just got missing in federal govt intervention purse. na naija we dey, if the amount is use judiciously on basic needs of life like shelter, clothing, road, electricity to mention few, an average naija person won't bother about who chop money or not.

YOMBO said...

Linda, there is no link to this story nah, i need to tell my boss but there is no concrete link from the ministry or FG..pls i hope this info if genuine

So why can't work at night??

QF
I wud prefer dey strt ds very minute we cant afford anoda tragedy.

Bugga said...

U̶̲̥̅̊ я̩̥̊ a very big fool....aw can U̶̲̥̅̊ say d€ÿ̲̣̣ shud work @̤̥̣̈̊̇ nyt?do U̶̲̥̅̊ fink @̤̥̣̈̊̇ all...if ǖя̩̥̊ father ȋ̝̊̅§ amongst dos on D̶̲̥̅̊ team,wud U̶̲̥̅̊ advice him to stay on water @̤̥̣̈̊̇ nyt!ds jus shows dat ǖя̩̥̊ an illiterate!and illiterates я̩̥̊ nt welcomed on ds blog!idiat.....

the white enchantress said...

nice one

No wahala. I just need small change to fuel my helicopter to beat the traffic

dis is surprising re u such of dis?why today dat d RCCG re ving deir holy ghost service traffic on dat bridge after work will be hellish.

Source Pls

Baba Ibeji said...

If we had good, stable and reliable internet shebi pple for telecommute

www.gamugaza.blogspot.com

Why the sudden start. It was meant to be 1st of July and they postponed it so why the sudden start. Without informing the public officially

BLOGLORD said...

if they spend one billion on the bridge n a gud job is sone, i have no problem with it. afterall they loot billions.
so a billion is not too much for the thousands of lives that ply that route

Can you work @ night??? Big fool!!

Seriously you are very daft. For even typing like this you are an illiterate. What a dummy!