Corpers protest deployment to the north | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 July 2012

Corpers protest deployment to the north

Corpers posted to some Northern states protested today at the NYSC head quarters in Abuja. They are asking for redeployment from the troubled states. (Kaduna, Borno, Bauchi, Kano, Taraba, Sokoto, Yobe)

I support this protest. It's suicidal to accept deployment to the North.

57 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

before nko? i am worried about this govt. u know innocent graduates /nysc members r brutally killed in the north n more so that region is troubled yet u still sending corpers there. thats pretty wicked!

Can you blame them? It is a suicide mission to accept to go to the north.

All About Nigeria News said...

Government should do something about that before these underground killers arrive.

Its like you seeing where you gonna die and goin there...I rather not serve than go to these places!!!

YK said...

Don't know when we will ever get anything right in dis country,do we need any body to tell us dat corpers shld not be posted to some state in d north............pls parent shld not allow their children to go and kpai for nothing ooooooh,9ja is not worth dying for !

No one life is worth losing because of that stupid NYSC. They better sit at home or avoid nysc all together. I was posted in 2006 to sokoto back then when there was no BOKO . I Said HELL NO ....no be only, i sat at home for 6month and waited for the next batch ,where i was reposted to Lagos.

A friend of mine Izehi Oleghe (a recent medical doctor) , went to sokoto for nysc that year and unfortunately died in the ADC Abuja to sokoto plane crash. A promising life full of dreams

No ooo, Corpers please dont go anywhere , its not worth it

One of the reasons I didn't serve earlier this year. Was posted to Bauchi... I has to return the call up letter. Nigeria is not worth dying for.

I swear if dey post me 2 doz suicide areas I kno go go not even my sister or broda will der it #Shikina# Zina Gh

Y don't they do the posting in North alone according to state of origin. If u come from Bornu, u serve in bornu and d rest states......chikena.

D'PRINCE said...

Why can't they post hausas there and leave us to serve in our own land!stupid people I support una jare

D'PRINCE said...

Linda post my comments oooo

@4.59 good for you for not showing up in Bauchi .... NYSC is not worth dying for biko . Even Nigeria as a country is not worth dying for .HISS

who is till posting corpers to the NORTH. That's a death sentence ...please people don't go anywhere...rubbish those that live there should serve there, no one should leave their peaceful states to the NORTH all in the name of serving NIGERIA.....

Julie said...

I lost 2 friends who were serving in Yola and Maiduguri Last Year.. When will NYSC learn their lessons? Is it because their children are not the ones dying? Why can't FG do something about this now? Why must they wait for the corpers to die so that they can pay compensations their families. Na wa for Naija.

NYSC is crap! I wonder why peeps even bother to go for orientation in those northern states! Ordinary kogi that I was posted to last year,I simply refused to go! Until someone told me about taking my posting letter to d NYSC DG in Abuja for him to counter-sign it and write Lagos on it. That was what I did and I ended up serving in lagos. I swear if that didn't happen,I would have simply waited till the next batch! My life is wayyyyy more important than NYSC!

My broda was posted2kano,and he leaves 2mrw!my mumsy has bin worried sick but he doesn't want2differ so na2go der and get redeployment.I jus feel NYSC shud b scrapped since they can't b considerate enuff not2post pple 2d North.

Allah kiaye!. Me i no go go. Gaskiya there is absolutely nothing much about NYSC. I just concluded mine and from my personal opinion, this country is not worth killing self for it. NYSC is absolutely rubbish. I didnt gain any thing. To think of it why must i barricade a trailer that have no breake. Otondo go home and forget d service yr if no re-deployment .Via PAS

The government will ask people to risk their lives but when it comes to the politicians, they do the opposite.The president himself scrambled for dear life by celebrating independence last year behind closed doors and cancelling celebrations for another 2 years. What right does such a government have to send defenseless corpers to dangerous places?

has the government or NYSC responded to the protest?

What is the essence of NYSC? The so called unity the wanted cant even be attained anymore, it is clear that the solution is DIVISION. Painfully these hegoats that are posting people's children to the north, the imbeciles they begott schooled abroad.

montecristo said...

This is crazy, y would they still send corpers to to the north, it's suicide. nigeria as a country seriously needs a peaceful revolution.

Posting corpers to d not means only one thing. They want to bring back d corpse of d corpers. #shikena. @datphboy

Yes o make dem go ahead o

I swear e beta make dese corps members serve for their home states n not these areas!!!!! These govt is seriously not thinkin at all!!!!!!

it is nonsense posting. God forgive our leaders. Corpers are boko haram speciemen for testing of there newest technology. North is a haram. Say no to posting of corpers to north.

pls we av 2 pray 4thm since we cnt stop sme of thn nija is nt wot dyh.n

This government is crazy. The entire NYSC recruitment staff should be wished d same as they wish these corpers

*i has* am sure u graduated frm Maulag...lol

Fredilia Ogbonna said...

Still posting corpers to the north? An evidence that the FG have totally lost it. http://www.frediliadtruthuncensored.blogspot

I dont knw wen Nigeria govt we learn to do tins right. Posting innocent coppers to dat deadly and unsecured states to serve der father land. My best advice,dey sud all sit @ home if dey cant redeploy dem to a save states. Hallyshally

FG are clueless. Suicide mission. Don't go anywhere paid protest till you get answers.

An igbo proverb goes "Agwa nti, nti anu, aga egbutu ishi, egbutu ya na nti" (when they tell the ear and the ear does not want to listen, when it is time to cut the head, they will surely cut it off along with the ears)

Hear, hear!! You kids have seen for yourself. Anyone who accepts such suicide call up has himself or herself to blame. Go to Abuja and get a counter signature or wait for a reshuffling. NYSC is not worth any blood of any nigerian youth. BE WISE!! Worst case, a group of graduates should GO TO COURT, so we can officially chuck that rubbish NYSC decree out of the constitution before they kill more of us.

Deyon said...

This govt is so insensitive,how can they still send pple to d north after all d crisis there?
If they can all stand together and boycott going,then maybe somebody would be more proactive about dealing with the security issues in the north

Your Point Is?

Noted! Cut me some slack! Any sane person can tell its a typo! using QWERTY s & d are quite close! :> mister/ madam know all. . .

YES, it is high time they stop posting corpers to the north, Linda we all got to speak up, the Government are endangering the life of our youth.

Get the latest Naija societal and community news here
www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Ronny said...

My thought exactly! Its pure wickedness,how on earth can any reasonable human being post innocent fresh graduate to that killer zone?! Abeg they shld redeploy them back to their state of origin,chikena!

Duke Emeka said...

Good protest.

It is very obvious now that our government has NO plans to stop the killing, and they have agreed with the western world to reduce our population drastically so they have more oil money to share. Holy ghost fire consume all of them. How insensitive can they be, sending corners to their deaths. God forbid, the whole programme is a joke and they should protest against it once and for all. Paying meagre amounts and slave-drive them, all in the name of national service. Total rubbish

Idiots! Dem dey find people pikins to kill. Make una no go o! ....Via motorola (T191 near NEPA Transformer)

Linda! U support abi? Why u no go there??? Hummm hummmm!!!!!!

Mr/Mrs know it all... It's I'm not "am". Dundy

The purpose of NYSC after the civil war 1967-1970, was to foster National integration and unity. It is very clear that Nigeria is a disunited, disintegrated nation. NYSC MUST BE SCARPED, IT IS TOTAL WASTE OF TIME. WHY WOULD A SANE GOVT. STILL POST FUTURE LEADERS TO DIE. POST ELECTION VIOLENCE IN BAUCHI LAST YEAR IS STILL FRESH IN OUR MEMORIES. NIGERIA IS NOT WORTH DYING FOR.

WE MUST RESIST THIS!! INFACT LET EVERYONE SERVE IN THEIR OWN STATE!!!!

Nilla said...

My brother left for Zamfara this morning! After seeing the stupid Mandate from the useless NYSC that they must report to camp. Its crazy! I pray He will be safe, and after the orientation camp, Nysc can go to hell with their 'Alawi' and bloody discharge certificate!

Its time this rubbish "service" is stopped!!

*Still pissed*

Na this Kind office BOKO suppose dey blow up! Useless NYSC!
Sending innocent children to thier early grave!

I can't believe people dressed up and actually went to the North. NYSC is not worth dying for biko please I abeg yoy future AJUWAYA..if they post you to unsafe area , better sit at home. I was initally posted to kaduna like 5years ago, me ke . I didn't show up there and lobbied to change it to lagos . Nysc is not worth dying for .
I am on bended knees don't send your loved ones to anywhere not safe

DEEFLAMEZ said...

WHAT A PITY!!! GROSS INEPTITUDE, NEGLIGENCE AND CAREFREE ATTITUDE ON THE PART OF THE GOVT. AM SPEECHLESS. SO JUST BECAUSE OF WHAT CERTAIN PEOPLE IN GOVT WILL GAIN FROM THIS NYSC PROGRAM, THEY STILL CHOOSE TO ENDANGER LIVES JUST FOR A ONE-YEAR WASTE OF PRECIOUS TIME...I LONG GAVE UP ON NIGERIA ANYWAYS. NOTHING WORKS

***lights kush***

@willadebo

G-bam said...

I think you are seriously short sighted.....she says she support the protest not the possting to the north....ODE!

G-bam said...

NYSC should be SCRAPED

Well to be honest I don't blame them, but to be honest these are the kind of things that could lead to division or the north breaking out of Nigeria. First it starts from nysc boycotting being posted to the north then tomorrow maybe contractors or other services then the north would be left to fend for themselves or cater for themselves which would eventually lead to the north being frustrated.

nilla said...

Na wah ooo!

If you have any relative and you are not a northerner and is posted to the silly ass dumb and fanatic north, please tell them not to eventhink about accepting their posting. Those motherfucking, stiff ass, iliterates do not need your education and assistance so let them post their own to their states.

The govt will tell you that it is ok to go, no it is not ok and they do not have any clue to even stop them crazy ass idiots from killing intelligent and well meaning southern sisters and brothers.

We should stop pretending, they dont like southerners, that is, from their leaders to the least educated ones. Blaming their sorry ass condition on other people.

They should send Tinubu's children and relatives to go and serve in the north since he has sold his soul and made a pact with the devil himself (BUHARI) for political gains.

The killings they are not reporting are more than the ones they are reporting, so if you guys let you rrelatives go, you got their lives in your hand.

Not, tot , am ... Naija we hail thee

Who wants 2 die, how can after how many years of schl ð time come s 4 ƱЯ service ð govt naw post u 2 all these timid northern states. Why won't they protest ? Just why ?give me one reason why? Cos can't endanger myself if i should be posted in any these states

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

U know what to do...pay the right sources,nand get redeployed to Lag*..like me..*winks*.

ToluD said...

God go punish these NYSC officials, they posted my cuz to JOS, JOS oh, of all states to post her to. Me is going in Nov, if these foolish pple post me to 2 one bad state, na all their children Boko Haram go kill for their house. Hmm!! Wat country, in spite of all this insecurity, they can still post pple to the troubled states. God arise and let these foolish people be scattered and pls raise credible leaders for this nation IJN