House of Reps ask NYSC to stop posting graduates to volatile states | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 July 2012

House of Reps ask NYSC to stop posting graduates to volatile states

The House of Representatives today Tuesday July 3rd passed a resolution that youth corp members should no longer be posted to volatile states in the North except the corpers themselves don't mind serving in these states. The lawmakers passed the resolution following protests by corpers at the NYSC head quarters yesterday.

51 comments:

Loudmouthed said...

K

Fearless! said...

Were they sleeping before?!!!
Long hiss,no sense!

Nice one!

dorapez said...

A stitch in time saves nine. its coming rather later but better late than never.

Ada Joseph Nzewi said...

After they have been posted. Or will NYSC repost them?

Na so!!! Wen most of dem hve reported 2deir camps!!!!msheeeewwwww

Only moslems and hausas should be posted to the north

Hey Linda, plz what's up with this bomb blast i'm hearing that happened in Abuja today? Abeg fill us in on that.

BLOGLORD said...

berra!

SIMJA said...

Dtz berra, dis NYSC DG, jst dey feel him sef, he jst d act acieve he can't be bent, cz of him ma couz cried bcz she wz posted to Kebbi State after al d connections she had, he refused to see any1 or rson wid any1. I wz a lil bit happy cz I wanted her to knw dat irrespective of who u tink ur father is, God determines wat happens to u, nt dat I wz happy she wld go to kebbi nd be at risk. Bt tnk she went to camp in kebbi nd re deployed to her place of choice b4 al u voltrons wil stat callin me evil.

hovitox said...

Ɣε̲̣̣̣̥§ very good...very annoying..this is madness..how can the same NYSC officials that know how deadly the northern arena is now still send students,maybe until their own child die τ̲̅ȍ the hand of those people. That's when they would learn....

sexylove said...

☺Ђ dats Better *heaving a sigh of relief*

God bless our Nigeria youth for just initiative and courage. It was a bold step.

What of those that has been posted like me that was deployed to borne state

DEEFLAMEZ said...

EMMM...AND BY "Volatile" THEY MEAN??? HOUSE OF REPS SHOULD ADVISE AGaINST THE POSTING OF THOSE YOUTHS TO THE NORTH IN GENERAL, BOKO HARAM IS FAST SPREADING ITS TENTACLES & ITS OBVIOUS THAT MORE STATES ARE BOUND TO BE HIT IF THIS MENACE IS NOT CURBED IN TIME. NO EXCEPTIONS.

THE ENTIRE COMPULSORY ONE YEAR PROGRAM IS A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME ANYWAYS. PEOPLE BENEFITTING FROM THIS SCHEME WILL MAKE SURE ITS NOT SCRAPPED AT ALL COSTS #FAILED SCHEME, #FAILED SYSTEM #FAILED STATE!!!

***logs out***

@willadebo

FILE OUT SAYS...
These guys are unbelievably callous to even imagine posting someone in that direction. I remember last year when i was serving a young man reassigned to lagos narrowly escaped being murdered in maiduguri while serving although a lot of his colleagues were killed in front of him. These NYSC bastards even had the guts to convene us for passing out parade amidst boko haram threat. Not a single invited dignitary showed up for obvious reasons and i had to hold my breath in fear through the whole ceremony. Nigeria's decision makers are full of shit...FULL STOP

Praise God!

Very gud. B4 de wil bomb our children

Dapsyn said...

I give total support the lower house. God bless Nigeria.

Neche said...

Thank God, finally innocent young Nigerian graduates won't need to die for nothing or suffer these rubbish for nothing just because thy don't have the connections to get posted to a better place.Please visit my blog at http://allofthatgoodstuff.blogspot.ca/ for more fashion inspiration and pls leave a comment.thanks

G-bam said...

Now that's what am talking about :D

Do they need to be told?our leaders are so insensitive and inhuman!*smh*

PoLyMaT said...

A CORPER SPEAKS:Dey wld arrange d postin of dier own ple to lag and abuja---yl,d rest are sent to bauchi,plateau,borno and even Kano...despyt dis HEAT-PERIOD..##smh##..shay CORPERS no fit go on STRIKE??

Shey they dnt hve their own sense to knw dat one b4 ehn?mtcheeew.

Duke Emeka said...

Yes they should stop it, its not fair.

i lik dis... Nice move

They did something right for once

So even witout being told,dem no No..abi, rubbish nd nonsense

Dr. Pinch said...

Wot are they servicing?...nysc don turn mechanic workshop. Papyscataa

Ohnyee says ; oka kwara ha nma. E beta for them o.

Chinedu said...

confirm...

Atleast de've done something

Bisola said...

YES! YES! YES!

Very Early Mumu People, they should av waited till there are no more Nigerian graduates b4 passin d resolution. Mschewwwwwwwwwwww

H said...

I do hope the members of the HOR ddnt actually say 'servicing'. Oh well, they should jus scrap the NYSC. Its purpose which was to unite the country has clearly been defeated. #justsaying

nilla said...

Its about time! I suggest they call back all the corpers that were forced to report to camp.

NYSC ko! NYSC ni.

the reps have done a good deed for once in thier life and it seems these members are working only the senate are sleeping

Thank God,finally!!! They've done something about this

Re-phrase ."House of Reps ask Nigerian Youth Suicide Commission (NYSC) to stop posting graduates to volatile states".#hissing continously#

Amanda Reginald said...

their kids do not go to those states so they probably do not care, dats why they hav bin lax in passin the bill since. Amadioha is watchin them in a broken mirror....mtchew!!!!

Ori won sese pe ni abi. Bunch of jandukus who no dey reason witout promptg dem to do so. So if dose graduates no protest awon criminals and rogues yen won ni mo pe dem suppose pass resolution. I go join protest make we no dey starve abi jare serve again. ....hally burton says so frm Niagara towers

Nice moves, but it won't affect the north cos they hv much universities that produces graduates to occupy d activities of deployed coppers from the south, east and west. So don't be too exited, the house of representative can do better than this

What of those pple dat are posted to borno and yobe state which are to report on camp on 26th july at Adamawa. Should they report on camp b4 redeployment? What of if they report to Nysc HQ in Abuja, should they be re_deployed with immediate effect to another State with corpers on camp? This is the Questions dat i'm yet to get ans. With this recent development. Linda plz don't fall to post this..... I luv u like a sister.

Yes, victory at last..I have been expecting this for a long time now. They should not risk the life of our future leaders

Get News as they unfolds here
www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Heeei...thank God ooo. so I nid not fear

Heeei...thank God ooo. so I nid not fear.
**chynell**

Heeei...thank God ooo. so I nid not fear.
**chynell**

Temi said...

Lol.if only it can be done like that.

Fearless! said...

Gbam!!!

What do you mean by were they sleeping before. Ingrate.

Do you think they would have said anything if the courageous didnt protest it. Some of you dont think b4 typing

You dont question things that the victims dont question. They acted accordingly and at the right time

SUE JORDAN said...

GOOD...