Rapper Beanie Sigel sentenced to 2 years in prison for tax evasion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 July 2012

Rapper Beanie Sigel sentenced to 2 years in prison for tax evasion

Former Roc-A-Fella Philadelphia rapper, Beanie Sigel, was today Thursday July 12th sentenced to two years in prison at the U.S. District Court in Philadelphia for failing to pay more than $728,000 in taxes dating back to 1999.

18 comments:

DEEFLAMEZ said...

SMH, NIGGERS & TAX EVASION. THOUGH WHITES ARE GUILTY TOO. WE KNOW ITS A CREDIT SOCEITY WITH LOTS OF OPPORTUNITIES, BUT CAN'T PEOPLE JUST LIVE WITHIN THEIR MEANS??? NOW YOU'VE GOT PUBLICITY, ENJOY. AND I HOPE YOU GET SOME INSPIRATION IN THERE, THEN YOU'LL START A REALITY SHOW...

FLEEING FROM TAX? FOR HOW LONG? NOW KARMA SUCKED YOUR D**K...Heehee

***walks away***

@willadebo

iamfascinating said...

hmmn.sad.

Do you know milk, ice-cream and other dairy products can be a major cause of acne and blemishes on your skin? learn more at http://www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

These illiterate African Americans don't learn. Starting from bankrupt mc hammer days to Wesley to Lauryn hill.....

He was BEANS in Damon Dashs State Property..a real gangster from the hood.. a gud movie baak in the days. Clement

kkdlegend said...

Dis rappers just dnt wanna stop goin to jail, I wonder if anybody has been sentenced in Nigeria for tax evation since the history of our land

BLOGLORD said...

u.s and u.k dont mess with laws...the good thing i like them. in Naija, countless companies, individuals have refused to pay taxes yet they walk freely.
wat am i saying?? maybe i shouldnt be blaming them, u pay tax in good spirit when things r working in d country naw....or abi????lol

don't drop the soap bruv......

Wow! What should I say,I guess congrats bruh, coz if u don't know dats an opportunity for a hit album or cool music video behind bars,if u think am lying ask Ti,Lil wayne and co. Ni'as always have a cool way of hitting d headline,trust him to let go of every bad attitudes in there. Overthere u comeout a brand,but down here u comeout looking for d nextbank to rob or pipe to break.~BONARIO~ says so via NOKIA3310.

gretel said...

Same old same old!!!

miss Sparxz said...

lmao @ dont drop the soap....hahahhaahaa...but really,dont drop it!

deekay said...

Hahahaha these ppl never learn! How embarrassing.

Hian with all the money these people make, they still evade tax

Atawewe(small pepe) said...

This nig aint tired of going to jail...keep it real homie G

Men but diz a freeworld,let everyliving live,oh british law cauze of tax.

congratulations to my comrade governor, Adams oshomole

Its really disappointing to see Nigerians speak of Africamn Americans in such derogatory terms, then when they make fun of Africa you call them ignorant. How are you different from them in the ignorance some of you just displayed with ease?

Besides, go find out the true situation of how he got in this predicament (because of crafty business associates who violated the trust he had in them i.e Damon Dash) before putting your two cents in and thinking you're smarter than every "akata" you run across.

grillz said...

Getting locked up will help improve street cred. Getting gold teeth will help improve baller status. You already know.