Kamdora.com brings private-sale online fashion shopping to Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 July 2012

Kamdora.com brings private-sale online fashion shopping to Nigeria

With the launch of Kamdora.com, fashionable people in Nigeria now have a new exciting way to shop online.

Kamdora.com is a members-only site where every week, stylists put together collections of fabulous items exclusively available to Kamdora members. The collections are typically only available to be bought for a few days or until the limited quantities available run out which can be within a few hours. 

The collections currently available as part of the soft launch include summer dresses, cocktail dresses, blazers, skirt-suits and tops from a variety of European and American designers including Tahari ASL, MiuMiu, Versace, Jones New York and Evan Piccone. Already over 1500 people have joined the site in its first week based on word of mouth. Kamdora is looking forward to featuring collections from Nigerian designers in the next few weeks.

Kamdora members are able to view the full collection available on www.kamdora.com where they can place their orders. Kamdora offers free delivery of items within Lagos and customers can pay online or cash upon delivery.  If customers don’t like the items they receive for whatever reason, they can return the items to receive a full refund.

“This type of shopping is really new even in Europe and America. We felt it would really appeal to fashion-loving Nigerians. We aim to give our members something exciting to look forward to every week. “ said Wemimo Adekanola, Kamdora’s Project Manager.

“Membership on Kamdora is free of charge so interested fashionistas only need to go to Kamdora.com to sign up.” said Ijeoma Ubosi Co-founder and Director of Kamdora.com “We have invested in traditional fashion retail in Nigeria over the years and now that Nigerians are really getting into shopping online, we felt it was the right time to build on our fashion retail background to create a high quality shopping experience online” Ijeoma said.

One of the major backers of Kamdora.com is Chika Nwobi, founder of L5Lab, the internet startup incubator behind successful Nigerian startups like Jobberman.com – Nigeria’s no1 jobs website and Cheki.com.ng Nigeria’s no1 cars website. Chika said “I am most excited about the platform that Kamdora creates for Nigeria designers to sell their work across Nigeria and even internationally. Kamdora.com is going to really be an enabler for designers that are ready to go to the next level in the fashion industry.” Said Chika who was also co-founder and former CEO of MTech, the Pan-African mobile content provider.

Go to www.Kamdora.com to check out what’s on sale now.

For Press or Business Development Enquiries contact: business@kamdora.com

18 comments:

Duke Emeka said...

Cool and very innovative.

Linda I sent you a mail and am still waiting for the response.

mama t said...

Hmmmmmmmm,cant wait to b a member

Angel said...

Interesting!

Why are all these shopping lines alwaysd having issues,d other time it was sabunta n d browser closes by itself,now its this one n I cnt complete my acc. *angry*

MBeazy said...

Looks good. Looks like its modelled after Gilt Groupe & similar flash sale websites. All the best to them.

Lady Theresa said...

Am unable to sign up....the page keeps breaking up!

the website isnt going *crying* i want to shop already :'(

babeontop said...

Copy copy....just like justfab.com and shoedazzle.com...etc here in the U.S.

@babeontop and those ones did not copy from somewhere. MUMU..... we look forward to your own idea....

KAMDORA SUPPORT said...

IT HAS COME TO OUR NOTICE THAT PEOPLE ARE HAVING DIFFICULTY WITH THE SITE. WE APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE AND ARE WORKING AT FIXING THE PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING.

KAMDORA SUPPORT said...

THE SITE IS BACK UP. AGAIN WE ARE SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE. HAPPY SHOPPING!!!

www.kamdora.com

KAMDORA SUPPORT said...

THE SITE IS BACK UP. AGAIN WE ARE SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE. HAPPY SHOPPING!!!

svelte kenny said...

Yaaaaayy!!!

Why e b say na only ladies clothe una dey sell, wha about guys clothe na

The site is looks very good... simple and onpoint. The only challenge is with fulfilment. Payment, delivery and return logistics.

however great idea... keep up the good work

i wanted to join up but noticed delivery is only for lagos, when do you plan on moving to abuja? waiting, PLS REPLY

Kamdora Support said...

Kamdora delivers all over Nigeria. We offer free delivery only in Lagos so If you would like to order something for delivery outside Lagos, there will be a delivery charge which is to cover the courier fees. We look forward to serving you.