Beauty of the day: Ogechi Onyonwu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 July 2012

Beauty of the day: Ogechi Onyonwu

23 year old Ogechi Onyonwu is the winner of the 2012 I Am Victorious Supermodel Contest. Ogechi is a final year student of Theatre Art at the University of Benin. She won the pageant yesterday in Lagos.

89 comments:

nena said...

Aww! She's pretty nd very african looking. Igbo girls ROCK!! --nena

nena said...

Her makeup is horrible tho, doesn't do justice --nena

SHE HAS SOME OF TIWA SAVAGE'S FEATURES LIKE FACE SHAPE AND EYES BUT NA WA O WHICH IS VICTORIOUS PAGEANT,NA SOSOS BEAUTY QUEEN

promise michealz said...

I tot beauty queens aint suppose 2 haff tatoos

Pretty,♥ the second and third pics.nge

she be fine geh sha buh too much make up

Standards have really gone down.

Now thats a beautiful girl. congrats Ogechi.

Tomisin5 said...

She's biutiful...ά̲̣̥п̲̣̣̥∂
She's got dimples lyk ♍ε...

Na waoo for naija babes they go about looking for titles which one be victorious super model again.I see this girls at events with crowns .Very soon we go get miss akonwonjo,miss iponri and ibafo super fly model.

Hot!

Terrific said...

She is suppose to be MBGN

More like house help of the day....Linda, where did u get this village girl from?

In the 3rd picture there is so much contrast between her stomach and hand, reminds me of my skin :'(

She looks good tho!

Who did she sleep with to win?

linda dear you haf come again... let us not hear later that this age you are putting here is plus 10 to 15 yrs o..congrats to her

Rily pweetie...congrats to her.but,who still does "parking gel" hair style *eyes rolling*
Temilade

Mumof1 said...

That tummy doesn't look like hers. Colour diff too much

Rily pweetie...congrats to her.but,who still does "parking gel" hair style *eyes rolling*
Temilade

Choi!....na Model I go marry

Beauty of the day with dat tattoo? have u seen owner of bugatti or ferari deliberately put a scratch on thier expensive car? no it can't happened, so my reservation on tattoo still d same is unmoral / dirty mark especially on girls.....make it stop
is not a lady thing. says me via galaxy s3

Y dis gal no show 4 mbgn??????

Shez cute

So na where u go Wey make u no dey post comments since 2 days.watch it babe,u r beginning to take ur readers for granted.

Nobody posts on such,,who know dem??am victorious ko,we r conquorors ni,,,issh,,wen u see miss naija,miss world update us

jbaby said...

omo, see fine gurl God make me sef fine too o

Do u happent to have her contact details.She is such a beauty.

Tunero said...

They say beauty is in the eyes of the beholder but this beauty will enter almost everybodys eyes except me, cos am only 'beholding' Lindas sister and her beauty 'haff' blind my eyes!!

Linda where hav u been?

She's cute. Go girl

Wow, the winner fine sha. Abeg we fit see all the contestants. ebi. Like say they go make sense.

K

This young lady is very beautiful. Nolly wood is waiting for you. Go girl!!!!

na wa o wats with all d tattoos nau n dis her complexion na war.

This is a pretty girl

Why is her body two different shades????

She's stunning!I am looking for a pretty girl like you.

Gooby said...

OMG so she won! i went 4 a casting with her a day b4 d contest started! she's pretty on pics nd in person!

Gooby said...

OMG! so she won! i went 4 a casting with her a day b4 d contest started.. she's pretty in pics and in person

Look at her tummy. This nabe is delicious

Blunt Queen said...

Who dash her beauty of the day? Nothing day to look twice for this face.

Zeba said...

What is wrong with her stomach in the 3rd pic? why is it white? Is it just me or is that weird? hmmmmm

y she come red now?na wa o,who does parking gel in 2012?which kind mgbeke be dis one.as a pageant winner,wats her job abi na just to pose for picture wit her red body and tattoo?mbok

Beauty,wat,shez not fine abej,buh haz nice shape.

Ofilispeaks.com said...

Let me take a stab at this...Silverbird did not organize this event?

ehinome said...

Awwww see ma friend o mary congrats...it was long overdue

She is beautiful,but wait o!why is it that most of our queens are fair in complexion?justasking.

Wow, she is a beauty indeed

Omo to chan!!

She no be 23 abeg

candylove said...

Ok,ben bruce or murray...which ever one,this is a true defination of beauty not d one u called mbgn 2012.*candylove*

the babe is just too fine!!!!

YKAY said...

This girl fine no be small.......,not like all dis old agbaya dat will be claiming sweet 19.......ℓ☺ℓ !

Oh I don't know we still have flat tummy girls in 9IJA.. good to see one ..Na so so big belly chick full everywhere in Naija ....congrat girl

Fine babe, stunningly beautiful

Maypril said...

She's pretty...

hmmmmm...pretty ebony,but her tat looks tacky!! Wish she didn't have it!

Ohnyee says ; she isnt sooo pretty, but she is quite something *coughs* compared *coughs* to our miss nigeria. #inotalkanythingoo#

Very bitiful lady,linda be posting comment now,abi wetin D̶̲̥̅̊ey worry Ýöû

She is fine sha..

Globalistic said...

Dis face is harder dan dat of a 23year old lady. Whats so spectacular about "TATOO?" I can't marry a lady dat tatoos.

In the third pic her stomach looks soo much lighter than the rest of her body. O_o

TG said...

@Globalistic.....na wa o!which one come be marriage inside? when you read the post did Linda suggest that you marry her or a lady with a tattoo? Easy with the critical comments sha, Linda no dey give award. #unamustputbadmouthforanygoodthing!#

i know this girl and i am overly sure she is older than 23yrs, prolly 25yrs old. she's is very pretty though. since secondary school.

Omo this her make up ehn!! Its very horrible, shoot!

She is so nt 23......i knw her vry well,she is 26,asin born 1986.....bt she is a vry pretty gal

miel said...

EKe nena shuttuuuuup, she's ugg

deekay said...

Her belle no dey see sun nau. Maybe she doesn't go about wearing cropped tops. Or maybe it's frm the camera. Big. Deal! She looks good. Not too sure about the gel hair style.

osejewell said...

Dis gal Oge is not in ma klas or set in uniben o, xcept Linda means anoda dept of theatre arts Uniben. Neva seen dis face or is she a ghost student or she lied???? #just asking

Her age doesn't matter coz its pretty obvious she is a young girl in her prime. Most of us are guilty of falsifying our age. She is indeed a beautiful girl but the tattoo is so not necessary girl it cheapens you. I totally love her looks! Fabulous says so

Funky Said: pretty ebony..but tacky tat. Sumfn wrong with the belly... too light compared too her entire body. Parking gel...epic fail!!!
LINDA POST MY COMMENT O!!

She's pretty but her makeup get K leg.all of you that don't like tatoos,look else where na.anonymous 7.25, blabbing about bugatti and scratches bla bla bla,I don't like people who cannot and do not know how to write/compose simple english.you should consider writing/re-writing common entrance.

@Anon 9:26 my dear me sef surprise 4 d age ooo. Must all dese beauty pajeant gurls lie about their age? Know her frm second to uni days nd 23? NAH!!!!!!

this babe no be 23 abeg!!! Linda dey talk truth jare. dis babe don commot 4 under-25 joh!

Cece said...

she's beautiful.but she kinda looks fairer from the neck region down to her waist.check out the contrast-her arm and her tummy....

Pls sharraaap dia!! Don't tattoo this page with ur gbagauns abeg!! I'm tattoed and beautiful...if u like reply via sagem or trium!! Oloshi!

THAT IS NOT HER TUMMY #PHOTOSHOP. Its a white girl's tummy. This is terrible.

Osejewel.....jst shut ur mouth...she's sooo in Uniben bt a partym studnt in thr arts......i knw her wella

OneLove said...

Photoshop ko, prototype nii!!!.....
Wetin de worry una sef? It's called a tan o!! Her hands/arms are tanned, shikena! Happens when you expose them, wearing sleeveless. No biggie!!

Tunero said...

Abi o my dear friend o! D standards ve really gone down o! In ur own time only ugly people like u won such awards abi? Take heart! Itis' well!!

Tunero said...

Definately not ur ugly ass hehe!!

Anonymous 7.25pm,I'll rather have a large tatoo on my forehead,than speak/write english like you!unmoral ke???WTF

My name sake ~

Ur such a bush person for not knowin gel up is in vogue my friend its tym U̶̲̥̅̊ kip up wif wats trending!

Olodo Dåŧž a top she's wearing underneath!

Ur such a bush person for not knowin gel up is in vogue my friend its tym U̶̲̥̅̊ kip up wif wats trending!

Merinoz said...

I'm proud of you Oge! I met her in Ekehuan Campus, Uniben as a final year student of Fine Arts then. I'm happy she took her game to the next level. Greatest Uniben Students...

She is cute.She could win miss world.

natural yellow pawpaw said...

this one resemble house help, she looks very local jor, whats with the indian wannabe attire.