Monday 9 July 2012

Aso ebi colour blocking. Too cute...:-)

So so lovely!!!

115 comments:

they look good.nice concept

Nice outfits buh must d girls b ugly b4 we get d message?

A bit painful to the eyes .......... agreed individually they are look lovely but together ...OOOO dear my eyes >-< , O_0 , >-< , O_0 , >-< , O_0

The girl in yellow looks best. They all look good tho
Maleeka Zayn

enjaykay said...

This is beautiful.

awwww they looks so young and youthful . Beautiful ladies but they colours are just too painful . it was too busy as a group FOTO.

covenant university hmmmm i see dem gals

CU gals...on point

nice....i must say. i guess dats why its colour blocking,individualy? fantastic, group? guess it becomes rainbow blocking.
Nyways congratulations u guyz...engineeerinng no be beans.

Wow! Lovely

Really sweet concept!!thumbs up 2 whomeva came up wt ds idea..ancient and modern combined 2 blow our minds..lov it..NEKS

Tonia said...

They all look lovely.Linda I hope ur sis will learn how to color block from them

Too much ccolour. Seemz lyk colour blockin was made in nigeria lol nO country in this world does this much colour blocking.

Good attempt, but didn't really hit the mark...
LOL at the >-< and 0_0 bit!

SOLA said...

This is sooooooo beautiful... amma copy it... all of it! :D

Are you serious at all? Its not by force to comment.
Put up ur picture, let's see how beautiful/handsome u are. Miss/Mr World.

Kmt.

'Alex'andyRaH said...

wow!!! I Love!!! 9ice Concept

Alma said...

Awon CU engineering babes toh badt. Nice nice. Painful to the eyes though....but really nice. Congrats dearies. We were once here. Lol.

tatafo said...

i really really like it. Naija girls are too much. dey have used fashion and looking good to swear for them. These ones killed it. And it is not even over the top which is surprising. Now watch other bastardize it

utchay said...

they look beautiful, a lovely concept

Chris said...

Engineering babes? this is impressive. Not the fashion but the course they took and they are sylish too. I want at least 3 of them to go please

Look lovely sha

SOLA said...

This is sooooooo beautiful... amma copy it... all of it! :D

orisirisi said...

Okay I'm confused. Was this concept for a wedding aso ebi or for the babes graduating from enginnering school? anyways I over love it! They all look wonderful. And no it is not painful to the eyes at all. Come to all the stores in yankee and walahi you will leave blind. NEON everything. Flip flops, bags, totes, jewelry, tank tops, sandals, hats,underwear umbrellas, even shopping bags at the gorcery stores are neon colored. Talk about overkill. I think it is too much to have NEON everything but these babes toned it down with their lace

Lala said...

@orisirisi, it's for their thanksgiving service... The usual colour's white and purple..thought they were MSC students..they're usually the ones who dress differently...

Buh, good one tho...You CU engineering peeps are always coming out with exciting stuff #Karen's Skirt for the end of exams, 2011set..was pretty cool.. Nyc one

Seb's wife said...

Brilliant, really nice.

Alma said...

I see my darling Wamide. Congrats babe :)

Very lovely indeeed! Who says naija girl aint got fashion sense n style?vry luvly!

prettyprincess.... said...

cute cute...trust na naija babes!

I c my sweety Yewande Wahab.

Tee said...

Its so good to know that out of the 26 obviously colour-blocked,burnt and blind "commenters" before me...I was the only that saw how intensely and generously ugly the distance coming from their knee caps doooooown to their feets were...Like seriously couldn't they colour block those..."Kpanla aint got noffing on them"....legs?

*pressforward»* to see my unedited comment

Asoebi for graduation ......hummm glorified secondary school . Thank God when i went to UNI there was no private uni in naija so that was not an option. I fear for the quality produced in glorified secondary school called university

YOu all look nice though ....

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

so beautiful i will marry all of dem

nice but what is it with the shoes ehh

I know these girls they graduated from CU hot I must say

Nothing nice about this concept. The lace is pretty though.

Wow, im so proud to be an Ex Cu babe,see my Wahab,u girls are looking good. Congrats on ur Grad again...

i c sola olofingorite. stylish chic in yellow

Pls whr d d pics 4rm Kefee's color block parry? Saw 2 pics n I was stunned? I nid 2 c more...

This is simply beautiful and very creative.

Aah see senior simi colour blocking

Tunero said...

So my phone was loading slowly n d 2nd pic pops up 1st n I see dem legs 1st n am like wen did men start wearing Iro n buba lmao!! *now singing* "my coat of many colours............

I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee it.
Kisses

Me like no me looooove

glopet said...

i luv ma skul, cu gals alwaiz rep

Titi said...

oh whoa. Very creative and real pretty.

they look really nice, love it and I miss naija so much

cu babes repping! congrats guys

Nice one, pls don't bad mouthing the young ladies; at least its a good start with room for improvement. Most of us can't do better than this. Carry go gals.....

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww this is lovely and cute all you haters that cant think or be creative show ur picture and lets see what you can achieve with your shallow mind :p beautiful

Cypress said...

Wat is the issue with d peeps saying its painful to the eye...and yet say its nice...I dnt get it.
Pweety pweety concept! I lovey.

This is sooooooooooo beautiful

MrConji said...

CU Gehz and fashion

lovely ladies

naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Totali gorgeous.... CU babes, alwaiz reppin

My Naija babes, forever on point. And yet dem dey ask y I must marry Naija babe, naija babes pls reply dem for me o jare!!

Bcis she's fair in complexion or what

EIE babes are reppin o!!

udemzy said...

Covenant university babes keep repin

Kilode? Anon 9:51, what is my business wiv her skin tone? I mean I love d combination of purple nd yellow, jeez!

Maleeka zayn

dosh said...

Naija and their bad mouth ehn, anyways @mosimi20 keep rocking! Shola and co we see y'all

HATERS SHUT UP... THESE ARE BEAUTIFUL, SMART, AND EDUCATED YOUNG LADIES, LET THEM BE. GET A LIFE PEOPLE.

Oya let me famz small engineering babez i cu gehs sola,sinmi and wahab nice concept*smiles*

nice pix l love it

All these fake louboutins sef*yimu*
lovely pics tho...

I think they would have looked nicer separately, but the picture of the color blocking together?Odikwa painful to the retina!

Those who said they are beautiful together.... what you see is called the "cheerleader effect" see definition below according to the urban dictionary.

Cheerleader Effect - It's when you see a group of girls or guys and they look hot, but when you see each person individually they are NOT, that an effect, when they are in groups they look hot.

Must you Hate?! Haba!!!

monique said...

 love it Dε̲̣̣̣̥Ɣ look nice and creative go gals

Dear linda,
Please go and google 'colour blocking'and see what that actually is, because these people are wearing all the colours of the rainbow does not mean they are 'colour blocking' please rephrase and refrain from calling this colour blocking, colour riot is more appropriate.

Thanks
Concerned LiB Citizen

y'all check out neduechianu.blogspot.com you will be glad you did, no kidding.

Emeka Facts said...

The best and pure ladies are found in Nigeria. Try n pay a visit white.
Www.emekanewsonline.blogspot.com

wow. am so proud of covenant university gradute. the perfect set. and this is yewande wahab to my extreme right. i miss you girl

Linda where are pics from Kefee's Colour block party?

Love d new look rather dan d old white top nice one gals.

im sooooo proud to say these are COVENANT UNIVERSITY babes.........yaaaaaayyyy

Taiwo said...

this is by far a very very happy post !

I Loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. My CU Ladies. You make me feel Proud. Congrats Sugs. An Idea for my Weddidng. Kisses

AWWWWWWH....... MY ENGINEERING BABES.....CU GIRLS TOH BAD....BEAUTY PLUS BRAINS.....SOLA,WAMY,TOLA...U GIRLS KILLED IT....NICEEEEEE

Gbagaun jo....dey r look lovely abi?? How ur eye no go pain u??!!! Lmao!!

Aww I'm so proud of my skl girls.this is covenant uni ppl on their thanksgiving sunday after convo. I kno haters gonna hate on this comment tho buh guess wt??...I dnt sigh:))...tee

ghen ghen this nah coret babes amean seedem as dey represent

Linda, this is plain colour riot and not colour blocking.

Nigerians must just always bastardise whatever they dont know instead of learning. Rubbish!!!

Nice.. Rily nice,concept !! Bt d girls tho... Sighs..

una no make am joor

jojoophina said...

CU babes are just hawt..... iRep CU

Luscious said...

The colour blocking concept is actually creative and really nice, some people are just sadists and would neva aprc8 any tin nyc bcos they actually lack a sense of creativity. All u haters and suckers "GET A LIFE" (middle finger). To the CU, babes nyc concept, y'all luk gorgeous and a big congrats ladies, engineering no be beans. Once more for all them haters, hope u dont go blind from the colours or beta still "GO HUG TRANSFORMER"

Ikunkun Babbles..... said...

Hahaha....so the people loving the picture are mostly convenant university grads???? E pele o.....IMHO the picture is straight up tacky, something don't taste right. plus I frigging hate them oleku wrappers, not quite elegant...where in a normal university setting home and abroad would the graduants have the time to be co-ordinating colors...somewhat baby kingswayish. They remind me of the ushers at my sister's wedding....and i was pissed at the planner for making them dress like this....and y'all are proud???

My country people, In other unrelated news; I have never drank Kunu: wonder what it tastes like???O-o

Comp Eng girls den no go kill person......

amy said...

aww....covenant gals r HOT! proud 2 b 1 of dem.

Naija ppl and their badmouth shaaaaa..... If na white gurls wey wia d cloth now, una go dey compliment dem lyk sey nooo... To y'all dat dunno fashion pls luk at d pix n waka pass.. u must not comment... ABEG!!! Dis was CU Convocation thanksgiving, and eri1 in dis pix totali rockeded it!!! #Pass the mic

Woohoo! I know them. I know Wahab, fellow female footballer. The girl with the braces (orange hairtie) and the girl with the yellow head gear and shoes (good dresser tho). I mean I see them a lot in skl! Phew! Perfect Set! We rock! We going places. Shout out to my dear friend Tinuoye Idowu. Loved ur comment. CU is great!

fify said...

CU girls representing!! we r hot lyk dat :D

hey c ma floor mates ooo! sola simi ayo yewande wamide n all.....

Priceless Tessy said...

Covenant no covenant d tin b say i lik d concept,its nt lik d regular asoebi..If u guys want to advertise find ur way to media house,which one b check my blog,engr babes,CU..airin my mind,so dnt personalise it.

Loool.pple nd their stretch marked brains tho.fashion is 30% clothes and 70% confidence.and these girls stepped up to the mark. onpoint.for those of you ignorant fools these girls have most definitely created a trend,a beautiful one at that. So kill yaself .or let's  if u can do any beta at this. Cu girls are definitely fashionable so for those of u claiming that this is 'color riot'...........I detect ur poor sense of dressing and creativity. Get a life

Nice one!

Boring gals.boring school......And we are to believe the yellow shoes are Louboutin.hhaaaahaaaaahaaaa

cu babes....... this is cute. from gloria

AWW, CU COMP ENGR GIRLS REPPIN, NXT YR IT WUD BE BETA... AND ALL U HATERS GO N SLEEP... U GUYS LOOK LOVELY.

CU babes always on POINT!!! nd as for the haters u need to rejuvenate your backward fashion mentality....CU babes we ROCK

Very cute.

this is CU nau....... always on point!!!

They looks???uncle/aunty calm dwn biko.Hian!!!hw wnt d colours be painful wit ur GBAGAUN!

these are covenant university girls that graduated from engineering

ToluD said...

This is really lovely. Nice concept

this is preety joh!!!
reppin CU

WOW!!! Nice concept, haters please appr8 for ones and stop hating. They all luk luk, kip it up!!

I dey ur back #teamCU all d way. We don't dull it!

Konfam ututnu! #Proudly CU. Haters y'all can say wat u wanna say we CU peepz don't care!

Its CU could neva be ova d top. Tinz we've gotten accustomed to ova tym as CU students

im a CU graduate. but y'all hv 2 shut up. they look nice, say it and move on! dont come n be calling names here proving ur stupidity and derepping the skool. mschwwww

its funny- actually more like sad- how bitter people get.
some people would die rather than admit to things being good or nice or generally "not negative"
these girls look really nice! admit, its a kind of a lot to swallow when their all together like that, but duuhh.. its a group picture. doesnt change d fact that they look good.
and to all you pathetic shallow minded dummies that have "issues" with private universities, sorry to burst ur bubbles! these private school graduates ARE doing great! contrary to what you guys thot when they initially started comng up, they've produced ( and still are) very fine successful members of the society.
do your researches before you open ur ugly mouths full of hate and bitterness (add jealousy somewhre thre too) and while at it, do some check on yourself. it just might be your sorry state that makes me "allergic" to good things! mtcheeew

pls o! how much are louboutin shoes that sme people are angry? ofcos theyr expensive no doubt! but hey, not out of reach for a lot of people. why the f*#k cant the yellow shoes be louboutin for real?? oh i knw... cos in ur wildest pauper dreams, u cld nevr afford them.. nt even in ur sorry pauper dreams!

Very creative