58 comments:

wow was she a victim of the floods? very sad indeed

Explain biko

Linda! What is dis na????????

SOLA said...

Please excuse my ignorance; is this a photoshoot/modelling or what exactly?
I'm scared to think she's having a bath or living a 'normal life...

Things are really happening...may God help us!

Huh???!

yusbaq herdeyremy said...

is dis human head or wat?

Nonso. A said...

I don't get dis.....

MAXIMUS™ said...

What's going on? Is he swimming? Perhaps some ritual for an Indian god (reference to the flowers on water - indian gods and flowers go hand in hand)

KSmith said...

Is this photoshop? I guess no. I could deduce the image as a flood incident which generated a lot of debris.

Haaaa this aint Good at all.

SUE JORDAN said...

EHEM EHEM....SHE DROPPED HER EAR RINGS (wetin i wan talk)...

Is that flood dats sweeping her away. And she's dead?

*gory*

na only naija we fit c dis kind tin na...................wonder wot she's really doing dere...

honey said...

Linda what xctly is this? Cos I don't understand this pix @all,is it a headless body or sm1 drowning in flood?

Words fail me...

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

bia aunty linda at is dis wat is dis young girl doingmud swimming? do we now have dat in nigeria

What in the world is that!!!!!! Is just so gross *eww*

Lilspicer said...

Baba GOD thank u for photoshopp ooooooo-omo-iwo says so..via b.b bold:5 kuz am back

okorodudu said...

no wahala - it isn't a bodyless head. it simply is river onipanu. commuters engage in this healthy activity everyday on their way to work. this is naija now, hehe

Gabby said...

Omg!!! It's a lieeeeeeeee. Hw can sum1 do his? Jesus!!! For how much biko nu?!

Ohnyee says ; WtH.. Is dat person alive ?

Could dat b somebody buried alive???????

I am in tears and a governor is giving out cars and cash?

yours truly said...

OMG. Is he actually under water or is that his head

Wow! Naija! Why is a human being drowning in dirty water and garbage? Is he looking for something? Or where is he going that is so urgent he could not wait for the flood to go down??? If he catch a disease now he will say is God that's punishing him!

IVORY CHI said...

OMG

NASTY SHIIII JUST GOT CRAY!!!!

No word indeed!

Naomi said...

it`s a religious tradition in India.its a ceremony.

candid thot said...

wat d hell is hapening here? Ehn linda, kindly xplain

Y evils ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡ )

yes I said it said...

This is not nigeria, its india and its a relious tradition as naomi stated

Oby said...

It is in India, the sacred Ganges river, which highly polluted but the Hindus see as a crucial point in their faith, they have a big dip every year, people submerge themselves to cleanse them (considering the water is filthy). but it is for religious reason.

hmmmm, na wao

Linda i dnt understand dis pic....

*confused* bcos d person looks dead and alive at the same time,whichever it is sha,dats some dirty living and dehumanization if d person is having a bath. Lol

Shey ur blind @MAXIMUS? U nor dey see de doti wey dey inside de wota? Which kain indian god go dey want flower wit doti doti

Honeydrops said...

What's wrong with taking a dip in a pool? *rolling*

Honeydrops said...

What's wrong with taking a dip in a pool? *rolling*

LECHON said...

Na wah O

sapphire said...

That kid has drowned,mayhave been as a result of floods.

How do u knw is she?? Abeg joor..

Ur right, its an indian ritual, u can even see the 3rd eye mark on d forehead. Saw this kinda thing in a documentary
Maleeka Zayn

so someone still had time to take a picture instead of saving her . smh and linda post this one ooh eehn

☺ķªª¥, nw dis ȋ̝̊̅§ sum crazy shit! All d same *lwkmd*

Dr. pinch said...

Linda if u no get words, na me go get words? "No words" too...

So you all are claiming to be ignorant of the lack of ammenities and poverty prevalent in Nigeria; u have also been blind to d plight of poor children. The truth may be bitter but pls dont blame it on India

ikechukwu said...

Miss Maximus nw I knw ur nt jst a commenter but a very intelligent one at that. U wer the only onw who thot outsyd the box and wat u said actually makes sense

D World Emmans said...

i don laf tire, ur all funny.linda nawa 4 u self were do get dis pict 4rm?

If this is fr real, I feel so sad. On a lighter note, d dirt looks so colourful.. U knw hw our nja dirty dey luk yamayama naa.brownnn

Madam Lilly abeg na wetin dey hapun gan for dis foto? I don try to put two and ten togetda since yestady but I cannot fit to get it. Ok I am joining the list of the begging bloggers ........pls wot is dis about? thank you.

I think she is trying to make her way across after a flood, probably the area as the time lacked canoe to help people cross over.

charles said...

dont blame the guy he only went for a quick swim since there wasnt any swimming pool around

charles said...

abeg dont blame the guy he only went for a quick swim

ToluD said...

r she sure dats really dirt or something beautiful

Thats one thing with dis linda ikeji. She will never say wht is wrong with the pix. i tire for you dis gal

Arcwhyt said...

I seriously think thats the work of photo shop.