'They Will Come' - Motivational piece by Linda Ikeji (must watch) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 April 2017

'They Will Come' - Motivational piece by Linda Ikeji (must watch)

I did this video to encourage all the dreamers out there to keep fighting for their dreams whether they get help from others or not. Don't give up when people don't help you on your journey up. You + God are enough. Just believe and keep going and when you make something of yourself, people who didn't pay you any attention before will come. People who will elevate you to the next level and make you bigger will also come. But it starts with you first! All the best! Watch the video after the cut...

(By the way, three banks said yes and I picked one!)

129 comments:

Peter James said...

Our very own Linda! Always on point!
Thank you for the bulletproof advice. Indeed, Me+God is more than enough to achieve my dreams.

Thanks love.

Enter your comment...that is great I love that God bless u

I believe u Linda that is why I want to start something on my own....I want to go into film production with d little capital I need all I need now is a good director to guide me on how to go about it...but u ve given me more strength to move on God bless ur beautiful soul..

So so true and powerful......wisely said and it's a powerful reminder to we fighters

Guineacar said...

God bless you Linda. I sincerely love u. Seeing you everyday is enough motivation for me. Thanks for this.

So true dear

Josh Atuanya said...

Linda,u just spoke to me personally...
I'm in tears as I watched...
Exactly d way u narrated it...
Even those I'm sure that can comfortably help me...
But thanks Linda for this clip...

U just saved a soul and u have earned my respect for life...

Let me continue working hard as usual cos THEY MUST SURELY COME!
I love u Linda Ikeji.
God bless u plenty!!!

wow this is really inspiring aunty Linda God bless you mightily for this I've been inspired and I will wake up and pursue my dreams with every being in me.

Well said Linda! Welldone!!!

I'm so blessed and lifted with your motivational piece,I ve been in business since 25years ago and I've always had this big dream of expansion, but I've been turned down several times by 4 banks and I'm at the edge of quitting and giving up because I'm 50yrs old now...but with this powerful motivation piece today, I'm encouraged to rise up again,work and run with my dream with God on my side,I'm going to achieve that big dream...To Be the Best
Thank you so much Linda for being a positive inspiration to this generation.God bless you with more wisdom and understanding. ..

SMD said...

Really beautiful message. This trumps anything i have learned from the media this week. I shall not forget in a hurry, they will come.

God bless you Linda, for the role you are playing for women empowerment, women do not have to lay on thier back to make something out of life, I am a man and you still inspire me. God will give you the strength to empower more people. Bless

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Wow! 500 million. Huge! Chop knuckle. You didn't take it.
This is powerful!
I can't forget when i was called a failure by a family member. I cried but I won't give up!
Nah. I will make it. I will become a voice. A loud voice that when I talk people will listen to me attentively. God bless you Linda Ikeji. I'm inspired!!!!

I needed this .. was at a depressed state but I know with God InshaAllah everything would be ok .. thanks for the inspiration

Good stuff.

God bless u Linda for this motivational speech

Wow quite encouraging. Always on point. I pray that God will continue to give you wisdom. I love you and wish to meet you one day. By the way I'm in jos

Yea I'm truly blessed. Nice one Anty Linda. Wish to meet you one day. My greatest wish and prayer. God bless and increase you always. Love you. Blessing Amkpa

la berry said...

U are blessed Linda.. Someday I shall be great, greater than I am now and They shall come!

Emeka Izuogu said...

Thank you for this Aunty Linda

I am a living testimony to this.
I am orphan now owns chains of hotel and rich.To God be the Glory.
The greatest way to success is resounding self belief ,keep going and above all take God along.

I am a living testimony to this.
I am orphan now owns chains of hotel and rich.To God be the Glory.
The greatest way to success is resounding self belief ,keep going and above all take God along.

See as you don fat. Anyway enjoy. Madam self made. But this video is as usual very cringe and boastful. Enjoy!

Awww. Linda Ikeji you're such a lovely woman.

DOWNLOAD MUSIC: EFE - BASED ON LOGISTICS

Precious Chidiebube diamond said...

Cherish U aloooooooot my mentor

Nice speech🖒

Well said ma,God bless u

So motivative thanks so much for the courage

Linda pls check on me via asper4sure@yahoo.com

Dear Linda ikeji,u motivate me.thank u

Is that an engagement ring Linda?

Am so happy so people who were privileged to help me didn't. They did that for a reason cos when my lines finally fall in pleasant places, only GOD ALONE will take the glory. Thanks for this Linda.

Long live LIB

Really inspiring.

Precious Chidiebube diamond said...

Linda thank U very much

Is that an engagement ring Linda?

linda ikeji for president..haters oya make una begin talk...God bless you.

Blunt Queen said...

Yes ooo. 💯 % truth. Linda my # 1 blogger..they will come ooo.
Meanwhile Linda get some dumbbells my sister....

miss Linda, thanks alot, this piece motivated me.... I wish I can get a direct download link to this video so I will have a copy on my laptop for daily motivation.
cyberflame4@gmail.com that's my email address

uniquechic said...

sensiblr words...wen man shuts d door ...move on and try other areas..be focused...only God made it possible dame linda...good u realised it and not relied on ur own efforts, beauty ,doggedness etc...
wen God has set a path for u NO MAN can deny u...

Oma said...

Thanks Linda this one got me Godbless you.

Munawendy said...

Thanks dear.... It came so timely. They will come

Dan said...

Mogul talk #inspiring

Wow... I had goose bumps watching that. I officially love you Linda. Thanks for those words.

A blessing to the generation Aunty Linda we pray to God to bless n keep u for all of us!

influencewithaquinas blog said...

Thank you Linda for this piece. I couldn't fight back my tears watching and hearing you pour out from your soul and spirit. This is a total exquisite encapsulation of infallible truths hinged on demonstrable life and journey anchored on exploits of faith. You have added fire to my bones and shut my confidence and dream higher. Thank you. My prayer for you is that in this new phase of your life, God will constantly guide you to use his investments in you to set the next generational disruptors inside Africa up for a fulfilling life of destiny, without any reproach.God bless you. Aquinas Cosmas (Blogger, Content/Concept Developer and Brand consultant)

olusamjide said...

Thanks for the word of wisdom. Shey na SelfMAde abi na SelfieMade cos i saw everybody taking selfies hahahaha

historyworld6060 said...

Crying

Yes, they will come eventually. Very true. On the other hand with crowdfunding, people do not need to go begging banks or friends and family who do not believe in them. You will be surprised at strangers who will see your potential and help from anywhere in the world like so many who have been funded on Naijafund. https://www.naijafund.com/

You took the words out of my mouth. They will come! I am alone now I need them, they will come and it is soon. Thanks Linda.

This teared me up, my brother always tell me he would give me money to expand my business each time I call to remind him he would say he didn't say so and start cussing and shouting. I told myself stop asking when it's time he will come. They will come! They will come! Thank you so much.

Hmmmmmmm........ Nice one Boss...... Am inspired

donduke said...

Madam Linda, the first time I read
your testimony on how you cried to God on one of your birthdays to help you, I just fell in love with you and now u came up with this beautiful piece, well done. You inspire me a lot, your great humility, though I don't know you closely but I pray for an increase in God's wisdom on your life. I saw a vision of you, looking lovely with a pregnancy and your husband was by ur side., a cool looking guy. It's really funny how things work you know! It was so cool that I was forced to remember how lovely my wife too looked Nine yrs ago when we were expecting David junior. I wish you well Madam Linda you deserve it.

Sirbong Mkpesit said...

This is powerful. Thank you. They will surely come to me in Jesus' name, Amen.

getitrightnigerians said...

weldon Linda, may God grant you more grace. you are truly a source of inspiration to many young people out there, thank you for helping others discover their dreams. www.getitirightnigerians.com

Victor Dabak said...

God bless you and increase you....it's inspiring!!

www.Kayvics.com

Wow! speechless

Tone your arms Linda Ikeji. You're still young and can afford a gym subscription.

Blessing said...

This is a very inspiring keep it up God bless you maam............You have just lifted my spirit.

God bless U Linda. My dream z mine and guess what?? I'm pursuing it...U motivate me alot

Austin said...

Thank you Linda God bless you

Funmilola popoola said...

Your words are so inspiring and life transforming.I was at the self made conference and I gained alot.You are my inspiration Linda.I am going to work and fight hard to ensure my dreams come true.May God continue to bless you more and more.I am trying to partner with someone to shoot my movie soon.

thanks linda you made my day

I don't know how you struggled to make it in the Nigerian Blogsphere but it is our dream as Bloggers for we will surely make it. I will make it! From BlogStar News

Linda, u just restore my strength again. Me + God is enough

Thanks for your words of encouragement, I shed tears as I watched your video and I will not stop. He is up there watching and I know he has done it. Thanks so much Linda, God bless you.

Too inspiring too inspiring

God bless you Linda for the inspiration

PeePee said...

Great piece

Beautiful said...

Inspirational..... Thank you.

linda ikeji pls marry me,you are my woman crush.linda pls i want to see youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu,my birthday is on Dec 21st.if i did not see you befor or on Dec 21st,i will kill my dog!!! yes!i will kill my caucasian dog! you are worth it...linda you are my woman crush o

I just love this lady.... U are a big inspiration to many... Keep the good work and God bless you always.

Very inspirational indeed. U are a role model for many......keep it up.
With u as my inspiration I was able to creat my blog www.enticeblog.com

I love you Linda you a great woman. Your words of advice is very encouraging. God bless you

joan said...

God bless you aunt Linda,you really inspired me with those words.

Visionary said...

Surely they will come!

I needed this at this point. Thanks

Aunty Linda I have always looked up to you as a role model..Tnk u so much for this advice ..You just gave me more reasons not to give up

Want to achieve financial freedom? Try slipfund.com...you won't regret it!

I need a helper to raise 50,000 to start up a trade. Let this suffering I'm going through reduce. Some times I just want to give up but I'm still holding on to God for a blessing in my life. Franciscaright@yahoo.com

Femi said...

Nature com and see me in my house in Monday we can discuss your project in bed how about that

Hrm paul said...

Thunder fire u olodo no go make moni

Hrm paul said...

Quite inspirational. The thing about Linda is dat she is self made dis lady has comfortable sisters out the country but they are unknown,but Linda thru Gods help single handedly raised the family from obscurity to fame from darkness to light. She is a great woman. She looks tired and drained she needs rest.

Stay der n be seeing vision... u Wil not go n pursue ur dream, agbaya

Beautiful

You are indeed a plus to your generation Linda.Keep up with the amazing impact#I love you jare

make money online said...

Make money online

Yes total strangers helps when family couldn't they even take back what they gave you before and thinking if they don't help you nobody will. Are they God?

Scanty said...

Linda is looking very voluptuous and cuddly...

Guess that's the way she is right down there!

Linda am your brother from Imo state,😮Linda you just Burt my brain now,you spoke to me directly,can't give up on ma dreams,f**k them cos none of them have being there for me,I still move on not to surrender,cos I believe in ma self,thanks you Linda for this inspired word,you made my day.

chai Sweet Lindz

Power said...

They will come...

Neso said...

I just wanna say thank you for this piece, it brought a mixer of tears and hope. Thank you

I need a helper to raise 50,000 to start up a trade. Let this suffering I'm going through reduce. Some times I just want to give up but I'm still holding on to God for a blessing in my life. Franciscaright@yahoo.com

K.plus Osas said...

Thanks Linda. You the best!

Stupid idiot, all you can deduce from the message is the fact that she's fat, you're so shallow . I know your mother has a super model body. She's boastful how???.Na wa for people. You can't just accept the fact that she's carved a niche for herself.. End time winch

nice one Linda. click here to apply for latest jobs in nigeria

Come Linda Ikeji, shebi na only ladies they read your blog ni? When be I'd rather be self made for men?

As usual, you blessed me again. I have hated you well enough to start loving you.

Beautiful!!

Linda nwannem o. You are just too much eh. Babe e nu on point. That is zi just perfect.

Idiots like u wil come and talk like goats. Let it be boastful, Na ur boast? What can u boast of? At ur stupid age u can differentiate from trolling time and appreciation time. Go and beg God for forgiveness. Cow

Your name is forever embedded in the history books of this nation and the minds of many. More blessings

Linda....you are changing the world. This is powerful - every youth needs to hear it! May God bless you and lift you even higher, as you have committed yourself to uplift and inspire others. Ejike Nwuba

Thumbs up Linda,This is my new logo-For every door they banged against me,am coming to buy the building!!!solely by God.

Fact but wrong delivery

baba said...

Nice one tho.
But I think you were only addressing the female gender.
Godtakeover

God bless you Linda. I love u.

You saw through me sis. The problems are much, I'm almost loosing it. No matter how much I try, it just isn't working out but You just revived my spirit & gave me hope. Thank you. Chukwu gozie gi Linda.

Linda, please slow down...The stress is probably making you gain weight. I know you are happy enjoying ​your success....
Relax small. Hook up with Genevieve Nnaji, she gained weight like this one time and now seems to have it all under control... Get your sexy back.You look good but tone up small inu?
Inspirational lady!!! I remember you from way back. You simply rock!
Your resilience paid off! Love you loads sis!!!

Wendy Felix said...

Awww'they will come'got me strong now..u r my forever mentor aunt Linda Mike ikeji.God bless u

Linda May God bless your soul always for this inspirational talk today, I am spending more time persevering for the future on an empty stomach because of this little piece you dished out. Thank you

Thanks for your word ,u inspired me already and looking at u talking about how u started your journey to reach the level you are today was a huge dream that was accomplished.i love u so much and keep ur job going and surely u will reach more of ur dreams because i know u work so hard and expect more of result and success.keep moving.

An encouraging speech to those giving up to their dreams thanks darling linda.

You can add me up on instagram @directorjosephdreams, Helen Bature

Highly-Favoured said...

I am so inspired. The only thing left for you now is to get married and have children. God will do it for you.

Helen, I can offer you some little help. Send me mail on Factualscomedy@gmail.com

These are some of my jobs.www.youtube.com/c/factualcomedy

Helen, I can offer you some little help. Send me mail on Factualscomedy@gmail.com

These are some of my jobs.www.youtube.com/c/factualcomedy

Always on point (AOP)! You remain my number motivator... God bless you more sis Lin... LINDA IKEJI FAN... Guys take few minutes to explore my blog www.onyistargist.com

I have not commented on Linda's Blog before but I think this deserves my comment. Thank you for being a leader that you are ~ More grace.

Emmanuel said...

Thanks for

Thank you linda I really appreciate ur kindness ur indeed a sister to us

Oro (word) i just sent a mail to linda talkinh about how my bnk need 500m. Guess she was talking about me. I might not partake in ur self made conference. Trust me u would be mentioned in my success story. Soon linda. Uche olaitan sign out. Anothet thing i quit my job to be selfmade

Insha allah is not going to provide you nothing! it is Jehovah Jireh that provides and in miraculous ways.

You can't make it when u are just a follower..go find your own passion and hv ur own unique dream...dreamers are pioneers when it comes to fruition...the rest of people that do what they do are mere followers!

Good write up.My 14yr who is already an entrepreneur is expecting a reply to the mail sent you!

Very motivating!