Two days ago, LIB reported the brutal murder of one Mr.
Solomon Ejor. The iron bender/welder from Urhuoka - Abraka was hacked to death by Fulani herdsmen on Monday, April 24. See previous
report here
New details have emerged on the circumstances surrounding
his death. According to eyewitnesses from the community, the deceased
usually spray insecticides on his farm for protection. After the cut is a
slightly different account of the incident:
"The herdsmen earlier warned him to stop using the
insecticides because it kills their cattle should in case their cattle
graze the cassava. But the deceased needed to protect his crops against
insects and pests.
"As at 3pm, Monday 24th, lreport has it that all Hausas in Abraka were fully armed to the teeth to the full view of everyone even the military.
"In the recent past, each time Solo Ejor's mother go to her
farm, the Fulani heardsmen will warn her not to come back to the farm.
"She was said to have gone to the farm on this said day to
cultivate her cassava for the days market sales, because that is the
only way for her to survive.
"While working in the farm, the Fulani herdsmen appeared
suddenly with guns, battle axes and other dangerous weapons and started
pursuing the old woman. She used her wisdom as her strength can not help
her to outrun the rampaging herdsmen by hiding somewhere.
"When the Abokis could not catch her but continued the
search, she managed to call the son, Solo Ejor. Ejor went to the farm to
search and rescue his lovely mother to safety before the dangerous
herdsmen pounced on her but unfortunately he was killed during the
process.
The mother of the deceased is still alive. She has been taken to her village, Ogbeje-Urhuoka."
44 comments:
I thought we've gone past this herdsmen menace in the south. And our ghost / blogger is operating from his house! Nigeria is in trouble!
This is how Buhari that has been encouraging these herdsmen will die!...he will die a shameful death.
Soon very soon it will happen.RIP young man
This bastards want to encroach the whole Nigeria. Abraka people if unq gree na mumu all of una be....for your home town again. Enough is Enough! We knw buhari's agenda
Oh Dear Jesus!
Kill all the headsmen o una nor go hear. Na by force to chop nama meat? They should go to dia country for north o for we nor wan chop nama meat again since na hin dey make dem dey graze pple farmland. Na dem plant the cassava? See trouble! RIP man.
This abokis have crossed ur boundary in this country,going to other people's state to cause problems.
Wat a sad news, bros ur mother did nt call u to go there alone, u re supos to go wt some youths. Rest in peace bro
Let's wipe these Fulani bastards from the face of the earth.
Una never see anything for this Nigeria. you think it is only happening to Tiv people and the Christians in the north? wait and see untill all of una begin nack head on the ground to the sun god in worship as muslims, which is the agenda before you know. Arrant nonsense in the east not middle belt that is still close to them in the north?? and you look at them, as long as it is not your family, ok now. All those hopeless Ibo boys, you can go and collect jazz to steal but you cant collect jazz for fight for your father land. Na come dem de come so o, them go soon reach inside una market where una de find money kill all of you then you will see.
This matter no hard all the youths in abraka all d cult boys in abraka all the indigenes in abraka take up arm chase d un circumcised abokis away abraka is not north but delta state wipe dem out take their cows and butcher it
Shey wuna dey see bhaa...
Demons
Hmmm imagine intimidation even in someone's farm by all diz illiterate Fulani herdsmen
May these fulani herdsmen killing people die miserably. What kind of audacity is this, wanting to forcefully take over peoples farmland they are using to sustain their livelihood. Can these herdsmen just drop dead one after the other. jeez!! I just cant deal.
This is SAD and must be stopped. The culprits should be arrested.
Nobody has monopoly to VIOLENCE and handling of any weapon of any kind.
This is what IGBOS have seen in the hands of not just Fulanis but Northerners while they are living in the north that necessitated the Biafran war. However, even Delta and some other parts of the country team up to kill millions of vulnerable Igbo children,women and men.
I HOPE BUHARI IS HAPPY SEEING HIS BLOODY-THIRSTY KINSMEN DOING THIS IN HIS PRESENCE. GOVERNMENT SHOULD STOP ACTING LIKE TOOTHLESS BULLDOG FOR GOODNESS SAKE.
Rip...
this is serious Bulshit, this ungodly infidels have don too much. how many more men and women would die, b4 people would wake up and c dis monsters, killers for what dey are. we are all scared and they no it and that's y dey would never stop killing us. justice would never prevail in d Buhari/lai Mohamed led kinda government. is time we stop burring our own. and protect our own.
Good for him. So he provoked them. Clearly he wanted to die.
Hmm, hmm, hmmmm, these killings are becoming more daring o in our own land. If the govt has ears let them hear!
But wait o, the youths seem to be burning parts of the town, aren't they supposed to take the protest to the Fulani settlements or na Abraka people kill the man?
Well, being that these herdsmen are more armed than us only God Almighty can fight this battle for us. ⛪
And. Nothing happened? Yet I'm told we are one Nigeria. This's one shit I hate to hear. Let this country divide for Hell's sake.
Can you imagine hummm, ndi a ji mmadu eti okoro.
Sad what is going on in Nigeria these days.
For your own farm? This aboki people are murderers. Murders.
The live to die. I wish the people of Abraka will burn all their zones. Dont depend on the military and govt. Their oga the president supports them.
Stupid igbo full of hatred n tribalism, so na only online champion una be...You know where they can't try shit?
Omg! He shouldn't have gone there alone nw!
Farmers should arm themselves and kill people who threaten their lives. How dare someone come and tell an individual what to do to their own farm?
You are heartless for that senseless comment may it be upon you as you wish others mtcheeew
Pls study Geography as Abraka people are not igbo.
Anon 14. 27 illiterate online fool . So Abraka people are Igbo? Ignoramus.
Our fight na fr social media fulani herdsmen are nt hia buh in our villages...God pls remov any spirit of cowardice frm our youth
You're even the dullest. Abraka is not Igbo! Every tribe in this country has its own form of hatred and tribalism just like yours.
You see, the only brave man in Nigeria is Governor Fayose of Ekiti State who banned the fulani herdsmen from grazing and killing his people in Ekiti State. All other governors including the governor of Delta State who close their eyes while Fulani herdsmen wreck havoc on their people are simply cowards, I repeat cowards. Shame on Okowa, shame on all the coward governors in the South- west, South- south and South East
Abrakarian make una rise ooo. Join hands with the confra wey dey inside delsu make una roll .
This whole herdsmen wahala is so so disheartening. But then the above account of what happened doesn't even sound plausible at all. All the Hausas in Abraka were armed to the full view of everyone? And the community youth were looking at them like mumu? An old woman outran a whole gang of atmed herdsm en that already captured her? And the younger son could not run? Haha! The earlier account is more like it. There is no need to lie to make a bad situation look worse. In any case, FG has failed us woefully in this matter of Fulani herdsmen.
At Anonymous 14:27,thunder fire your whole generation in existence and yet unborn.am a very proud Yoruba girl and am totally against Herdsmens killings and all the rubbish complains coming from the north.
If not for some of our bush and uncultured leaders/elders all this nonsense would not be happening in Nigeria. No one tribe or region owns this our great country Nigeria irrespective of which zone or language on seat . if the entire Igbo,Yoruba, Rivers, Delta,Bayelsa,Edo etc.Cook better hot war beans give una,I swear una existence will be flush away.
I beg on the right thinking educated crime free youths and leaders of the northern region to call on this human hunters, to repent and take a new leave. Our people say if one man cook food give community, them go chop ask for more.hmmm...but if community cook give am hmmm...fill in the missing words.
It is you, your armed robber father, your Harlot mother, your cursed family and your condemned tribe that are useless. So Igbos should go to Abraka in Urhobo land to fight for them? I wonder the type of imbecile tribe that produced someone like you that does not know their left from right?
JUST SEE HOW LAWLESS NIGERIA HAS BECOME; ALL THESE FULANI MAD PEOPLE 'PARAMBULATING' THE ENTIRE COUNTRY: SOME AS HERDSMEN; OTHERS AS IGNORANT COWS!
SMH! I WEEP FOR NIGERIA!!!
It is the confraternites and cults in Syria and other troubled spots in the arab world that joined hands together to fight their evil government. With all the Genocide that the Hausa/fulani are carrying out on a daily basis against the south, why not all the cult boys, AYE, BLACK AXE and others in the Universities join force to drive these Jihadists from our land rather than killing themselves. When is our Eyes going to Open that the Hausa/fulani Satanic agenda is to WIPE US from the Map
Oh God come and interval in Nigeria.may his soul RIP.
Approved