Dog that foiled Boko Haram suicide bombing in Borno set to get a posthumous award | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 April 2017

Dog that foiled Boko Haram suicide bombing in Borno set to get a posthumous award

The Nigerian Veterinary Medical Association NMVA, is set to bestow a posthumous award on the dog that foiled mass killing by a female suicide bomber in Borno state on April 2nd. The dog attacked a female suicide bomber as she made an attempt to enter a wedding ceremony in Belbelu community , Jere local government area of Borno state.

Disclosing the plans for the award, the President of NVMA, Dr. Godwin Abonyi, said that the dog would be awarded on the World Veterinary Day, WVD, which is tomorrow April 29th.

“The high point of the WVD is that the association will give posthumous award to the sacrificial male dog, which recently foiled mass killing by intercepting a suicide bomber in a public gathering. “In the course of dragging the bomber, the bomb detonated and the dog died with the suicide bomber away from the public".
The NVMA president listed part of the award to include buying a prized dog for the owner, Mr Mallum who is a teacher, and giving him logistics support to feed the dog for a year, incentives like plaque of honour for gallantry and supreme sacrifice.

15 comments:

A step in the right direction.

AMIJEZ said...

Ewww,that's a nice move. If not human lives would've gone for it.

Good move. Such a patriotic dog. May God accept his soul. Amen.

PLAYBOX.NG said...

To a dog? Is this to encourage all dogs out there? What about the human soldiers that died? Any such public appreciation?

That was God's handwork, he works in a mysterious way. He safe lives through a dog. No point of giving a dog an award, they shud glorify God' name instead.
My opinion

nnena george said...

dog ke... click here to browse for free

caroline said...

I hope they keep to their promise

Wow!

SAY NO TO PONZI. I wld lecture u on how to trade Bitcoin on forex and show u the right broker. Where u trade yourself and can even make double profit in a day. You don't need any long processes to get started. All you need is a Bitcoin wallet, get it funded and get started within minutes. 
To fund your wallet or for more information,pls msg or whatsapp this number: 09056663130. Or email at guaranteedcoindealer@gmail.com.
Take this opportunity seriously and you won't regret it

my dog, my pet, my hero

Wow. real dog wey get sense pass Boko Haram. Not all these EKUKE!!! on my street. Let me Dedicate a lovely song to this late dog on MusikGenie.

glogenius said...

Wow, what a courageous dog.

So what is eww here ... u don't even know how to use the word . It's in the context of disgust

Lol @ Ekuke

Wow o , wat a gud dog send frm God