"Why do people treat good women like Objects and toys?" Tonto Dikeh responds to a post written about her husband | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 January 2017

"Why do people treat good women like Objects and toys?" Tonto Dikeh responds to a post written about her husband

After the rumours and cheating allegations labelled on Tonto Dikeh's husband and her marriage crashing, actor Uche Maduagwu took to his IG page to talk about how man marry good women only to neglect and maltreat them. He also wrote extensively about the institution of marriage. Read what he wrote after the cu...

"Why is it that some people are enemies of happiness? Why do people treat good women like Objects and toys? I guess it's true that some people do not know the worth of what they have until they loose it. When a woman gives you all her heart, time, affection and life and all she ask of you is simple loyalty, yet you can't guarantee her that, then it shows something is definitely wrong somewhere. We all know that every marriage has its own ups and downs, but that's why a good woman is married to a noble man, a man that should be matured enough to stir the ship of his marriage away from the storms of life. When a man begins to hit a woman he calls his wife, avoid her, treat her like an ordinary person or even doesn't create enough time for her then that man is worse than an infedel. Even if you don't appreciate the woman you got married to, before walking away from that sacred institution of marriage, can't you for a second think about the child you are leaving behind? That child deserves a father figure in his life, he needs a mentor, he needs someone he can tell stuffs that his mother won't understand. Back then, our mother's and fathers lived together not because everything was fine or rosy, but because they took into consideration the children they had, but what we have now are father's who are so much in a hurry to walk out of a marriage especially when its not going well. Nobody said marriage is a paradise on earth, of course it comes with its own problems, but what makes us great is our ability to overcome them on a daily basis... You verbally assault your wife and yet , you expect her to be loyal. You take all of her kindness for weakness and still expect her to respect you. You don't call her, text her or even return her calls and for some reason still expect her to welcome you with an open arms. I have seen men of honor, men who have stayed for years with their wife and kids. Men who are so matured that they don't joke with their woman, in fact, they would rather abandon other activities just to be there for their family. But I know this 2017, God is really going to punish some fake husband's. #repost #regrann #instagram #share #happy #nollywood #inst"
Tonto replied:

And Uche replied:

59 comments:

hmm ndi drama

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Hmm...SMH

nice write up some husband live with there wife like they are god...like she must always be at there mercy.

Creslucy said...

Hmm! Nsogbu dikwa! I thought this is all a joke

How to view your BVN on any phone. said...

Good question.

Royalty said...

so true,good women suffer in marriage or relationship ,while the bad once enjoy' as for tonto, may Almighty God fix whteva problem u re going tru, IJN' NO room for Hater's to laugh in this new year at all!

God bless u for this ur write up,the scripture said do not maltreat the wife of ur youth so that ur days. Might be long , ur wifes tears will definitely block God's ears ,for ur prayers

Emy said...

Pls this guy, Uche Maduagwu, is he married? If he is not, let him prepare well for marriage.

marymsry said...

It is well with you tontolet

Women are the cause of the doom of womanhood for two major reasons: the struggle for equality rather than accepting the status of catalysts-wonder which is better, trying to be what you are not or accepting what you are-Women make things happen accordingly. Secondly trying to use what you have to get what you want against the natural or norm. And as the saying goes, one who try doing what No one has ever done before will get what No one has never gotten before: good or bad the long term end, not short term, justify.

Sighs!!! Some Men Shaa....

I still don't agree to women leaving matrimonial home cos ur husband cheated on u ooooo... dee

Really? When you dey collect 2017 Model Lexus you no know????? When you marry him because of his financial weight you don't t know .....some women are just funny and phony at the same time ... You expect a man that has been rejected over and over time by some chic simply because hes not financially Ok. To hustle , after soon many years make it and stick to you ALONE. You should be arrested

When retards think they are very wise, that's the tragedy. All the best.

Hmmm...tonto must be really upset to actually voice out like this. I hope things go well tho

Please I was made to understand dat tonto's husband cheated on her. ND I was also made to understand dat tonto also dated married men b4 she got married. So Biko what re we discussing here? Isn't it obvious dat dis is karma?

Luciousme said...

When hoes come to lindaikeji blog to comment,ashawo no be work

Oh please! This man should shut the hell up! What does he know! I agree with the fact that some men are bad! But marriage breaking up is not entirely the men's fault! Some women are bad! How about a woman who doesn't contribute a kobo to the home, doesn't wash the man's clothes goes behind the man to build houses while the man spends all his money paying the bills in the house?or a woman who berates the man for no reason! Marriage takes two to work! Sometimes the woman's attitude and behaviour changes a good man .

U re as foolish as ur name sound. Nonsense child, if u like don't learn d importance of faithfulness and loyalty before u get married, u'll remain single all ur life... he goat

Thats the irony if life!!! You see a man shouting, i want to marry a virgin/good woman with good backgrond. Then, same man will turn around within some months of marrige and start fucking around with prostitutes/runs girlz. Taking them on vacation abandoning the good women they married, treating them like shi***t.@tonto, may God restore your home

A man cheated on his loyal and lovely wife and still you are blaming the woman. Somehow

Ugoo said...

Some times ago some women re somewhere crying because of a particular persons doing to there marriage and d doer is a this point crying for wot he or she did to someone else before and we all want to carry our pity meant for chibok girls and idp camp residers to waste it on something dat is coming around as it goes haba nah.

I pray with my kneels on the floor today that you Anonymous 10:40 WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE IN YOUR MARRIAGE. Yes you will never if you think y can talk shit about women in this manner. And if you are a girl, you will NEVER know Peace in your marriage. And if you are a guy,let your sisters NEVER know Peace too in Jesus name I have prayed AMEN

onyii said...

I also dated this guy now. He has a piercing on his dick cap.he's obansanjo nephew. Who used to eave in Ghana. he was unfaithful to me as well. Thing is,Churchill was married wen he met tonto. He has always been an unfaithful person. He broke up his marriage to this young girl with whom they had a lavish wedding. When I say lavish I mean ridiculously lavish bcos of tonto. She also thought she had arrived. Ade kunle Churchill is really sweet don't get me wrong but he is a player. He doesn't mind going all out as to wife you sef to get into your pants. He has a thing for marriage maybe he was from a broken home.

Love said...

Tonto didn't change. ..Tonto is Tonto infact she changed for the better didn't u realise it...BAD BELL DEY WORRY YOU

Sam said...

@Anonymous 09:26 In the eyes of God, man and woman are equal. It is our backward tradition and mentality that sees them as unequal. If God says submit to your husband doesnt means you are not equal or you are a slave. The bible says love your wife. If you love your wife, you will not notice or bother whether she is equal or not. When a woman goes to the office to work and bring money home to assist her husband to pay bills and children's school fees, why does her husband accept the money? Why didnt he reject his wife's money because they are not equal? Why didnt he tell his wife thay only him should work and bring money home. Men are very selfish and self-centred. When it favours them, they will accept equality but when it doesnt favour them, they will refuse and be quoting bible. You must be reading your bible upside down. Hypocrite!

Pascal said...

No wahala na. Since riches don scatter your brain and you dont want to stick to one woman, the woman sef go dey sleep with your gateman, driver and spend your money on one jigolo outside wey go dey shine her congo for her. You think say na only men sabi cheat? Sit down there make pant dey wear you. Mr Rich man my foot. Stmcheew

Akinolu said...

Whether he is rich or not, the most important thing is love. As long as there is love, marriages would last. What of women that are richer than their husbands, are you saying they should not stick to one man too?

Emeka said...

Even if Tonto Dike married a rich man, she was not suffering or poor before she married him. She was not a nobody and he did not pick her up from the gutter or village. He did not pay her school fees or train her. She was already a celebrity before they met. So what's the big deal about his wealth? Abegi

What a stupid comment, you insult both intelligent men and decent women.

1. Men are not toddlers, so why should they be given a pass, when they're penis accidentally false into another woman, when they have a wife, maybe a family at home?

2. Why should they be allowed to humiliate a person they're meant to committed to, because she wants to be treated with human dignity and respect?

3. If you can not treat your wife, more than a baby making servant, then fuck you, you are a child, and shouldn't be married

4. Also women, the way you get your man, is the way you will lose him. You girls, going to spread your legs underneath a married man, you wait till your chicken comes home to roost.

Mmmh..."doesn't wash the man's clothes"...and someone told you washing clothes is the secret sauce...ok

Michelle said...

Why should a woman contribite money to the home? Is it not you men that are against gender equality? She is not equal to you, so provide the money alone since you are the head of the home as it is done in the olden days. Why should she wash your clothes? Is she your slave? Who was washing your clothes before you got married? Some men have this backward mentality that after they get married, their wives will be slaves to them. The woman has to build houses for security purposes because we all know how they treat women in Africa after their husbands die. Inlaws will collect everything and call it tradition and they will leave the women and her children to suffer. The women is only being smart and securing the future of your children. You will thank her later. Mark my words!

Mr 47 said...

Hmm! All I see is someone flirting. #StraightFace ‎

It is well. And this man has carried Tonto's case like gala. He even posted another one on his instagram encouraging Tonto to move on and leave her husband.

Hrm Paul said...

Abi o.Tonto way bed hop from one married man to another now its karma.Tonto had a nasty character so am not surprised. Who she elp

It is well.

Moses Iwux said...

I do not care about anybody's past. All I know is that nobody has the right to cheat on his/her spouse, especially when they've not not cheated.

The gods are watching

Amen. God punish all fake husbands da 2017 in Jesus name. Destiny killers disguised as men, they r they ones to pursue u endlessly wn they know they r not matured enuf to start a family.

My God....I can so relate. Amen to dat prayer 4 me Uche. N they do dis cos they think that is d end of happiness for d woman as most pple blame and laff at d woman. My God is fighting our cause ds year. All Ye men making Nonsence of God's own institution.

O do egwu ooo

Amen. Immature hubbys of these days...malachi 2:14-17. I sought and found ur wife, not d odr way around n dn u put her away. Ur life must surely b cut short

Goes both ways. So it must be worked on by both. But Divorce is never d answer....prayers n counselling

Some men are so wicked,that they will go behind there wife dating a bitch introduced to them by there wife..in the name of what????.some men will have time for rubbish things but for there wife!!!no way...am passing thru alot now in my marriage...and am telling you some men don't just worth it...

May God help you dear

Perfect write-up sir.you have got brains and it's sure intact. you are a man indeed.God bless u

Lololol!!! Tonto face the music jare. Do u remember a guy called PROMISE??? The festac big boy??? Yes... this happening right here is called KARMA. Remember PROMISE had a wife and kids but u didn't care. Hehehehehe

Seriously, thats the crap you will say?

And what do you have to say to tge faithful women who still go through pure torture in the hands of their husbands? Surely if you think all women are ashawo what does that say about you? Ignorant male specie, recieve enlightenment!

You this anonymous that is insulting everyone I really wish I can know you. Cos it's folks like you that has broken married homes and since it did not pay u well u re now taking it out on everybody. Take a chill pill abeg.... if you re a male then u have a huge emotional problem. If you are a lady then u better learn quietly. #arrantcrap

Nice write up and I will say it's a lesson that men should learn from. But Bros o nor vex, have you bothered to undergo a study on the times we live in and that of the 80's? You will understand that this whole 'woman rights' have made some of our women to throw caution into the wind and Base all their actions on 'it's my right'. Yes it's bad a man should ever lay his hand on a woman but have you ever asked why the devil choose to use eve, in the garden of Eden, than Adam who has been in the same garden before eve was made? It'd because the have that way of getting the man hot and sometime and cold other times. A woman can tell you, man, something that will cool your anger and another thing that will blow you up. If it's not your mother, sister, girlfriend, it will definitely be tour wife.
So let us know that while some are able to walk away from anger, others are the free blowing types. Cowardly it may look but there's no smoke without fire. It takes a careless act to earn a beating. #justsaying #onomz

OBI LoVe said...

Kai me that's praying for a good wife.. I will ow strt messing up God abeg ooh..... I don't eveen trust my self anymore I need help this girl :that am happy for.... that boy will soon die.. why all this... married men don't stick to their wife... all this girls love married men more that the single men ...... Jesus help us oooh

Ugoo said...

Ohoooo nobody go see dat one Oooo na men dis men dat abegiii if u be girl sleeping wit a married man or boy sleeping wit a married woman ( wait for ur tym na turn by turn) ogwu ko ham nonu

So true dear!! Men are jus ingrates,dey cnt handle a good woman

Must they bring their marital problems to the public, why can't them settle it without involving the public

@Anonymous 10:40
Women like that, who take their husband for granted, do exist. However, in most non-Western cultures where the husband is the breadwinner and the wife stays home, it is the man who strays.

***Lush

Dear Tonto,

Marriage is not beans. It's hard work. Like I said in another post, stay in your marriage because it is still the beginning.

Just make him get a full panel STD test as a REQUIREMENT for reconciliation.

Also, don't get pregnant again. If your marriage becomes unreconcilable, you can still take care of your son by yourself. 1 step-child is better than 2-3 children when it comes to second marriages.

***Lush

HollyIvy said...

May God help her, I really feel for her