"We live in the bush so you can sleep at home" poignant last words of Nigerian soldier killed on the frontline | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 September 2016

"We live in the bush so you can sleep at home" poignant last words of Nigerian soldier killed on the frontline

According to Abubakar Auta, the Nigerian Army has confirmed the death of his cousin, a soldier who had been missing for a year. He reportedly died on the frontline at Gudunbale area of Borno State. Another family member confirmed the sad news on Facebook. May his soul rest in peace, Amen. Abdul Usman shared photos of the slain soldier and wrote:
"He was a gunner busy saving lives at gudunbale area of Borno state when he got missing,last month august 24/16 marked his 1yr since d incident occurred, may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace(kullu nafsin za'ikatul maut).
 His last words were,we live in d bush so that u guys can sleep at home,we live in d bush so that u guys can live without fears,we live in d bush so that u guys can have a better life,I asked him wat cn we do for u guys,all he has time to say then was pray for us bcus things are nt easy here"

Pictured left

43 comments:

So pathetic..am so proud of u guys. Rip

SORRY MAN... BUHARI KILLED YOU

Rest in peace gallant soldier

obiora said...

We stay awake at night praying for you all.

Eyaaa may his soul rest in peace

Dis has made me teary. May God bless his soul. Linda take note!

RIP man. Being a man is not easy.

ChaiiI it's really hard to say,RIP to a hero.

Na freeborn send u there huh?
WHY DIDN'T U RESIGN HUH?
Back off dude go an tell that to ur hausas and terrorist buhari for forming terrorism by punishing una.
ALL MY BROTHERS IN SOLDIERS HAS RESIGN BECAUSE THERE IS NOTING LIKE BOKO HARAMS TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS NORTHERN LEADERS SENT UNA THERE TO DIE.

Quite sad... RIP gallantly dear one. #Hero

So sad,rest well.

Na freeborn send u there huh?
WHY DIDN'T U RESIGN HUH?
Back off dude go an tell that to ur hausas and terrorist buhari for forming terrorism by punishing una.
ALL MY BROTHERS IN SOLDIERS HAS RESIGN BECAUSE THERE IS NOTING LIKE BOKO HARAMS TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS NORTHERN LEADERS SENT UNA THERE TO DIE.
If u die fighting boko harm u die in vain.

Ohhh...eyahhh

My Hero RIP

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

APC N BORNO GOVNOR SAY BOKO HARAM HAS BIN DEFEATED ABI??? SO THIS NEWS NA FAKE NEWS!!!

#amsheddingtears#

where is that THING called FREEBORN? they live in the bush so that reprehensible maggots Like you can sleep.They live in tbe bush so that you can snore on that your dirty bed.You wake up in the morning to mock their memories,their efforts & the commander in Chief who put them there.While you snore, they chase crazy,murderous suicidals deep in those bushes.When you post your silly comments, it shows how low you are.It exposes your very poor upbringing and clearly shows why it is good to get an education. If you ever saw the 'four wall's of a university, you'd be more tolerant of others & their views.You would respect tbe faiths of others & realise this world is indeed a small place.There it is,while you sleep,a hausa young man dies for you.FRESH

Too bad! So Sad! Rip to his soul

May his soul RIP

Ifeoma1010 said...

Tears flowed down my eyes as I read this. It is such a bad thing to bad governance. Very bad. Lives just get wasted in the sectors. RIP young warrior.

When it comes to emergency contraception, every lady knows the emergency contraceptive pill (postinor).Is postinor the right emergency contraceptive method for you? Learn more here.

I hope BBOG can appreciate many of these soldiers more!

Celestina said...

May God grant his soul eternal rest, amen!

Cypher said...

Where's that fucked up cold hearted jialedborn idiot let him comment on this. I wish to give him a dirty slap

May he rest in peace........ Its well bro

Allah sarki.

A pity. RIP

May his soul rest in perfect peace

Congrats born u served well.even played the ultimate price.Nigeria will forever owe u 4 this gesture

Allah sarki.

May His Soul Rest In Peace. Amen

Rip Galant Solider...Dat Guy Desevered 2 B Hourned

Rest on soldier.... #Lindatakenote

Ricky said...

RIP Soldier !

I wonder ooo. And we dey pay u to live in the bush temporarily before you come back to continue the daily brutalization of civilians. Nevertheless, may ur soul rest in peace, amen.

Enter your comment...freeborn like I will always say,u are a living frustrated piece of shit. Get a life. Rip to all those men who put their lives on the line.

The only people boko haram members are better than are the likes of Dasuki and his cohorts. The blood of these courageous soldiers and other innocent lost to these senseless killings is on you. It will haunt and continue to haunt you and your generation. You shall all burn in eternal hell.

May the soul of the departed rest in peace.

He died for the wrong country.

Tony Nworah said...

Rest in peace our gallant hero

Eyaa what a pity

Ilovemywife

HEYAAA

RIP gallant soldiers. You died for the wrong cause. There is sabotage in the army. My uncle was lucky to escape one of BH attacks only to find out that the same BH were Nigerian soldiers.

My friend my brother we use 2 liv 2 gether do everything 2 gether but know ur no more.RIP my bro TJ.