Angelina Jolie granted full custody of the couple's 6 children in temporary deal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 October 2016

Angelina Jolie granted full custody of the couple's 6 children in temporary deal

Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie have reportedly struck a temporary custody agreement Friday that will grant full physical custody of the couple's six children to Angelina Jolie while Brad Pitt will be subjected to random voluntary drug testing and an initial supervised visit with his kids.
According to TMZ reports, the initial visit, will be supervised by a therapist who will then decide if Pitt's future visits need to be monitored or not.
The terms will last for three weeks before the Department of Children and Family Services (DCFS)can make new recommendations.

Pitt was under investigation by DCFS after the agency received an anonymous tip that Pitt had attacked his 15-year-old son Maddox while on a flight back from France.

The tipster reported Pitt as "physically" and "verbally abusive" towards the pair's eldest child.

The temporary divorce agreement also subjects Pitt to random drug and alcohol testing.

According to news reports, Pitt took a voluntary drug test after the airplane incident. A source told TMZ.
"I can confirm he did take the test." "The Department of Children and Family Services cannot force you to take a test, so by definition it was voluntary."
"He's been cooperating," the source added, confirming the investigation was still going on as of Wednesday.
Pitt and Jolie will reportedly be required to attend individual counseling as part of the agreement and they will also attend family counseling along with their children, Maddox, 15, Pax, 12, Zahara, 11, Shiloh, 10, and twins Knox and Vivienne, 8.

20 comments:

This life sef...He married for love and the hope of having kids now she is denying access to the kids he left another woman for. He has lost everything.

Good for dem

Powerless couples.

Come and find out how to turn $20 bitcoins to $20,000 bitcoins. There will be a seminar on WhatsApp everyday by 8pm. It's still very hot don't miss out.
https://chat.whatsapp.com/2xVCAHvEXKq1fjhfx2vdB4

I hope they come back together

So sad for the divorce but its a norm.

Nawa ooo they give birth just like my naija ppl,and the dark I kinda confuse hmmmm when the parents are fair....#stillthinking

Na waoo

Hmm,ok..... #Lindatakenote

GOOD FOR HER

kai poor Brad

I've waited for this Brangelina custody news but finally I've got it....I'm so happy how they're handling it like mature adults. Happy for Jolie bc her children means a lot to her.

Good for her. Linda take note!

Na dem sabi... dee

It's stil temporal..read well b4 u comment

Go look for the meaning of the word adoption in Oxford dictionary bro

When you marry for all the wrong reasons and alcohol is one destroyer of homes.

Na waoh

Nonsense..everytime women wanna tek full custody of the kids asif na only them born them..abeg nobody only pass

Odibe blessing,they didn't give birth to all those kids.they adopted some like the black kid u just mentioned..

Says who?