Saturday 1 October 2016

Happy 56th Independence Day Nigeria

May we as a nation, continue to rise and rise

109 comments:

I have just a wish for this October 1st. To get the 300-500k I need in opening a cosmetic business. That's just my wish. I pray baba God picks my call so my helpers can locate me ijn.

Amen. God bless Buhari

Happy independence day nigeria, happy independent day linda, And happy independence day my fellow lib and my humble self. God bless Nigeria.

Am ur God said...

Happy independence my great country. God bless us all

Amen! We really need prayers o! I haven't been able to pay my school fee, due to this dollar wahala, my pay process is still pending at the bank. It's well

Amen

Enter your comment...I PRAY EVERYTHING FALLS BACK IN PLACE AND THE HARDSHIP IS ERADICATED COMPLETELY

It's well

Happy 56th Birthday Nigeria, I bless you the land of my birth, I celebrate you the land of my fathers. Before I knew you, you chose me in my mother's womb. I thank God for such rare privilege of being yours Nigeria.
I love you so much the land that raised me, I am proud of you O giant of Africa. I wish you nothing but prosperity the land of my fulfilled destiny, I will continually pray for you and your leaders Nigeria the land my children will grow to live.
You have hurt me on many occasions Nigeria, but my love for you outweighs every sentiment. I wish to suffer with you today for the bright future tomorrow.
I am optimistic you will dimple our smiles again Nigeria, I am hopeful Nigeria that you will see to the actualization of our possibilities.
May God bless your children Nigeria.
Long live you our mother Nigeria.
Happy Birthday Nigeria.
We love you Nigeria.

tochukwu afamefuna said...

Hbd naija

Hi.
Miracleobrown@gmail.com

Happy Independence
Miracleobrown@gmail.com

Good
Miracleobrown@gmail.com

Fine
Miracleobrown@gmail.com

Hi
Miracleobrown@gmail.com

Amen oh! Linda pls hook me up with one ticket for the Yudala event as my independent gift from u.

Amen!!!!Happy independence to us,May God's grace Continue to see us through.

First to comment
Miracleobrown@gmail.com

Good
Miracleobrown@gmail.com

Independence? .... #Lindatakenote

Happi indipenda
Miracleobrown@gmail.com

What are will doing Independence for now,... #Lindatakenote

Happy Independence linda
Miracleobrown@gmail.com

HaPpy Independence Day Nigeria... No matter what, let us continue praying for our great Nation....

56 for nothing!

Which way out 9ja,dollar is 490 oo... May GOD help US o... #Lindatakenote

GOOD TO SEE AND SAME TO YOU AUNTY LINDA

Happy Independence Day Nigeria, God bless Nigeria🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾

Anen. We will get stronger and better

it's well.........

Ezenukpo said...

Happy independence

Ezenukpo said...

Happy independence

Happy independence to my beloved country nigeria

Happy Independence

General Koke,of Camelot. said...

FUCK nigeria.....

In this recessions going on? ??

Genny's Blog said...

Happy Birthday to Nigeria.

Yay! Happy Indepence Day Nigerians! E go better

Joel Hechimenum said...

Amen oooooooooooo 4rm joel williams blog http://www.williamsjay.blogspot.com

ADMIN(TAIYE) said...

no freebie from LIB?? i dey wait make u shawa me something o

ADMIN(TAIYE) said...

no freebie from LIB?? i dey wait make u shawa me something o

May we as a nation be more united than ever before. Happy 56 independence day.

A M E N.... With God . . . .

baba said...

This country self
Justgot up from bed
Godtakeover this country
For the sake of dis country
Say
10 our father
10 hail Mary
10 glory be

Ɛß♥ИY™ said...

Happy Independence Nigeria and Happy Birthday to Moi

Iseeeee,Ameeeen..

Happy independence to them

Burna Boy Releases Retro Themed Pictures Ahead of 1st of October Independence Day Concert

Good morning aunt linda, just want to b the first to wish you happy independent... remain blessed and be happy... lilian

bomi said...

Amen...

God help us

Amen!

Long live Nigeria

happy independence while a dollar is 465!

Buhari wtf did we do to deserve this?

Viva said...

Happy independence nigeria! May God take over our situation and give us back our joy. Our country shall rise again.

james said...

rise to where when dollar is 490! thunder will fire buhari soon

Happy Independence Nigeria.God bless Nigeria

Happy Independence Nigeria. God bless Nigeria.

There's really nothing to celebrate. At this point of our history we have conduct a referendum to accertain whether or not want to continue as a country. This is because the greatest threat to our nationhood is unity

AN said...

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY NIGERIA.

obiora said...

Prayer against Nigeria in distress!

No light to celebrate Nigeria ohhh. Are we going to keep celebrating in d dark. Noise of generator everywhere can't even sleep. Sey na like this we go dey dey? Suffering n smiling. Soon they will start cutting yeye cake. Linda sey na like this we go dey dey? See what Naija looks like 56yrs of independence. Most of d kids dressed in traditional attire showing on instagram, Facebook, bellanaija and Linda blog. What plan does d country has for their future? Nigeria leaders what is d way forward? I listened to diff debate on tv and radio, several interview.Dialogue here n there. Nigeria got talented n intellectuals, tired of listening to gramma, these pple will talk n talk without implementing their ideas.

Pls Raise to WHERE no vex?

Happy birthday to Nigeria and happy birthday to my lovely mum....

CEEBaBy

Fumi Olusegun said...

Rise go where??????
it is nw 490. Any further rise is deadly

Enter your comment...visit codedzone.com we bring you the latest.

Amen ooooooo, my country Nigeria is blessed IJN, Amen.

Amen n Amen!

!yfydeevah said...

Amen

Happy Independence Day to linda,freeborn and another person that is wise as freeborn

A big amen to that.

Happy independence to us!!! Thank you Lord 🙏 #GraceSpeaks

And so shall it be. Nigeria can be built by Nigerians.

We will surely get better.

56 Years.

bcmaureen said...

Happy Independence Day ppl....

All we need is 1 love

God bless 9ja indeed.

Yes o!May we rise to the positive direction, and may God take control as everything including naira/dollar,price of rice,fuel etc is rising.

Abubakar said...

Happy birthday Nigeria

http://dollarcell.com/app.php?invite=515210

The truth is that this govt has successfully dragged this country to the mod and as such this day is not worth celebrating

I think this Flag should have the white replaced by Red to remind us about all the lives lost and wars fought after independence till this day like the Civil War,Boko Haram,Niger Delta insurgents and all other many deaths from natural disasters and riots.
Also the green part should replace with Yellow or brown as there is hunger and starvation in the land and we are no longer the food basket of Africa.
God bless Nigeria

I think this Flag should have the white replaced by Red to remind us about all the lives lost and wars fought after independence till this day like the Civil War,Boko Haram,Niger Delta insurgents and all other many deaths from natural disasters and riots.
Also the green part should replace with Yellow or brown as there is hunger and starvation in the land and we are no longer the food basket of Africa.
God bless Nigeria

A better Nigeria I pray...Amen...

HELLO NIGERIANS HAPPY INDEPENDENCE TO YOU ALL. GOD BLESS YOU.

PLEASE OPEN THIS LINK AND TRY IT OUT, FOR POSSIBLE JOBS TO GET INSTANT PAY.

http://Youthnize.com/?ref=187399

Happy independence to Nigeria.. Happy 56th independence anniversary to us

Amen. Happy new month guys

Iseh... Happy 56th independence my dear country!

This was supposed to be your very first post today Linda.

rise and rise! Really?

Please don't wish me happy independence day in any forms or ways because I will not appreciate you celebrating a geographical entity with no landmarks or overwhelming achievements in the few decades. All I see you celebrating today is history unto which nothing have being built on. We keep on celebrating decadent and my question is when do we start celebrating greatness and not failure upon what our forefathers had laid for us to build upon. I weep for this geographical location called Nigeria as I see it gradually washing off from it great and rich history into total disintegration and a fail Nation.
Nigeria is 56 years today, A typical example that age is not wisdom nor development. At 56 Nigeria is nothing now but a one time stadium where thousands often gathered around to celebrate Icons and now a grazing fields for cattle, reptiles, thieves etc.

Ndyabel said...

Good People makes a Great Nation..... Happy Independent fellow Nigerians

BGIE said...

No one needs to tell you, remind you or convince you that you are Biafran. No sensible person should be asking you to give them a reason as to why you are Biafran, or to justify your Biafran-ness. You and your ancestors have owned and resided on this piece of geography and real estate for as long forever, centuries before the colonial overlords grabbed up Africa for breakfast, carved it up at lunch time and left only named bones after supper. That’s your heritage: nothing—neither life nor death—can take that away.

By such doing, Biafra was forced into Nigeria even though the colonialist knew quite well that it was a huge mistake, a fruitless and futile effort. Unfortunately, what they knew so well has eluded Nigerians and their leaders: they pretend that Nigeria is one or can be made one: what an illusion and self-deception. They pretend that banging a square peg into a round hole will make a fit, given enough banging or enough time, or even doing nothing else at all.

Now that we have all awoken, let us state it clearly. We are Biafrans. There is no dispute and we are not going to quarrel or argue with anyone on that, nor are we going to apologize or hide what we are. We are Biafrans. Being Biafran neither wages war nor peace with Nigeria. Nigeria didn’t make us Biafran and cannot unmake us Biafrans. Nigeria did not make us what we by nature are and has no way to unmake us what nature makes us.

Simply stated, in actualizing Biafra, we neither make war nor peace with Nigeria. If Nigeria feels offended that we are Biafrans, that’s pure racism on their part. If Nigeria wants to continue to unilaterally wage war against us because we want to be who we are—Biafrans—that’s pure unprovoked aggression. We have nothing that belongs to Nigeria; we seek nothing that belongs to Nigeria, and we are holding nothing that belongs to Nigeria. When we reside anywhere else in Nigeria, we are considered alien and constantly reminded of it and openly made to feel that way, and marked for poor and vicious treatment, and are constantly reminded in so many ways that neither our property nor our business nor our person is welcome or safe or secure. This is so bad and has gone unchallenged long enough that Nigeria has extended the same treatment to us even in our own ancestral land, our own homeland, Biafraland, their unjustified and unjustifiable excuse being that we lost the Biafra war. Yes, the Biafra war: we will take this up in a later broadcast.

We do not seek war with Nigeria in actualizing Biafra. We do not intend to either; we do not have to go to war with anybody over Biafra, for that matter. Our right to Self Determination—to be who and what we are and what we decide we are—is consistent with and guaranteed by both UN and AU resolutions. We stand by those rights and will exercise them. We are exercising those rights at this time. Nigeria is legally bound to respect those resolutions. It will, not because we say so, but because Nigeria knows so; the world expects Nigeria to be a responsible member and will certainly hold Nigeria to the law on this.

The universally accepted non-violent / non-confrontational and non-controversial method to work out Self Determination uses the tool of a Referendum. This is our preference. Therefore, Biafra prepares for a Referendum. In future broadcasts, there will be more information on the matter of this Referendum.
To summarize:
We are Biafrans. Biafra is our right. We exercise that right. A referendum, will complement the process.

Aunty Linda, why didn't you post my comment?I 'm surprise to see no comment Abi u still dey sleep nI? Wake up no sleep like Naija @56 oh.

Cheap and affordable fairly used german prototype Rx300 & Honda pilot in portharcourt for sale both vechicles are very clean & extremely sound like new ones for enquires call 08107095662

Amen! Linda take note!

Happy independence zoo

Loveth Cynthia Loveth said...

Happy independent Nigeria - happy birthday Nigeria. M happy

Happy Independence Day Nigeria
May God continue to bless our country. Am Happy now,

I blogs at: Nigeria@56

Ikoh Stanley Diamond said...

Happy Independence Day to Nigeria, our Blessed Country, 56th Independence May God continue protect us from generations to generation

Happy independence my ass. Fuck Nigeria, fuck Buhari, fuck Tinubu and Amaechi and anybody that supports this hopeless entity called Nigeria. A failed nation, a disgrace to humanity, a shame to the black race. May thunder divide Nigeria.

Linda u can stop wit d fakemess it's not by force. Mayb na to rise like flour

Good Morning Nigeria. I woke up today with a heavy burden in my heart, tears rolling down my cheek I ask how have we gotten here?, what has happen to my dear nation?, how did one of the most loved and respected nation in the world became a stigmatised nation tag with corruption, fraud and poverty?, what has happen to our store house? Where is our food?, where is our culture?, where is our heritage?, where is our light?, where is our road?, where is our school? Where is our children?, what has happen to our youth (they've all become slaves of there own thought)?, who stole our oil?, what happen to the freedom fought for by our fathers and why have we come to this point that we are today?, how did the sons and daughters of the land became slaves and foreigner in there own land and the sons and daughters of slaves became land owner, taken away our heritage which was relently fought for by our founding fathers. They became evil that till our land, they deceived us with our own sin and took away our birthright from us, they plan to sell our heritage, sell our fathers land and sell us the sons and daughter of the land into slavery. How has the owner became slaves of his own land?. I cry up through the light to the heavens and I heard a voice; tell it to my people, they who are called by my name, if they will humble themselves, pray and seek my face and turn from there wicked ways, I will hear from heaven, will forgive their sins and heal their land, I will listen to every Prayer made in this place. I was awaken and my hope restored. O dear Nigeria, this land flows like a stream with Blood of the innocent, it seek for vengeance like the blood of Abel. Today we must all search our conscience, we must today turn from our evil ways, we must all turn to God, cry unto him and make prayer for Nigeria. Let every Sons and Daughter of the land do so in one accord and the lord will hear our prayer and heal our land. It might tarry but Nigeria will be deliver and we will get to the promise land. I wish Nigeria a Happy 56th Independence Day. God bless Sons and Daughter of our Land. God bless Nigeria. Signed: Seyi Ogunlana (hon.). Frontliner Voice of Hope Nigeria.

Hip!Hip!! Hip!!! Hurray. NIGERIA IS 56. Nigeria, taking a look at yourself, what can you boldly beat your chest and positively say I am a trail blazer in this area. Nigeria, my beloved country, I weep for you. My country so blessed and endowed with all the divinely orchestrated blessings of the LORD yet wallowing in abject poverty. Why in the midst of plenty, this folly? Answer, our leaders answer! You tour the western, developed nations but add no value to yours. Rather, you loot the treasury of my beloved country to buy yourselves mansions and estates, even in abundance to bequeath to your children's children. You stock the Swiss banks and other western banks with your ill- gotten loot. Shame. I say Shame. What do we hear of? Corruption, Budget Padding, etc . NIGERIA, you mean to tell me you have never heard of LEE KUAN YEW and his transformation work-transformation of Singapore from a 3rd nation to a first world nation. Think! Nigeria Think. Nigeria, remember you will give account of your leadership to the Supreme Leader-JEHOVAH, THE RIGHTEOUS AND INCORRUPTIBLE JUDGE. What slang do we have now? CHANGE! My Question is, TO WHICH DIRECTION? HAPPY 56TH INDEPENDENCE ANNIVERSARY TO MY BELOVED COUNTRY! WEEP NO MORE MY BELOVED NIGERIA FOR YOUR SAVIOUR-A DAVID-COMETH!

I saw it coming, Nigerians enter recession since may 29 2016.

I saw it coming, Nigerians enter recession since may 29 2015.

jay _ jay said...

Since when Nigeria turn yeast to dy rise abi na bread????

https://www.instagram.com/p/BLBkZSFDjsi/

Danfella said...

Happy independence day to you all, and happy birthday to me "Tears " aunty Linda didn't wish me a happy birthday though (sad). God bless Nigeria.

Am not even talking of this country any more. But the area were I work.the management of dangote company obajana branch are all in trouble.after selling there scarab's out,they go back to arrest the users. This is a big Case because many Will lose their job. So I encourage those who know about what am saying to check them selves.