Abdulmumin Jibrin reveals how lawmakers allegedly loot the treasury under the guise of "Running cost" | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 October 2016

Abdulmumin Jibrin reveals how lawmakers allegedly loot the treasury under the guise of "Running cost"

He made this new allegations in his independence message to Nigerians which he shared on his Facebook wall today
'I will celebrate the 56th independence of Nigeria by further exposing systemic corruption using running cost/allowances of the House of Representatives. The amount (about 10 million naira) received monthly at present by members is the least since the regime of this fraud called running cost started.

At various time in the past Hon Members have received between about 10 to 20 million naira averagely per month and often pocket the money. Iam found of telling my colleagues in the House that only international footballers like Mikel Obi are known to legally earn such colossal amount monthly.
A dirty means was devised to receive part of the four-year cumulative of such money up front. So a member can take up to 200 to 400 million naira at once. No body is saying money should not be allocated to run activities of members. The problem is that the money is diverted for personal use, period!
You can now understand my disappointment, frustration and anger when I listened to the shameless Chair Ethics, Hon Osai and Media, Hon Namdas and crooks like Hon Hembe, defending the fact that I was suspended because i falsely claim there exists systemic corruption in the House-Fraudsters!
They open their stinking mouths and talk about defending the institution of the House as if they are not the ones that have and are destroying the institution. The running cost allowances fraud is what Speaker Dogara used to blackmail members to get support and ignore all the grievous allegations I raised.
All Speaker Dogara did was to tacitly threaten members at the caucus meetings the night before our resumption by reminding them of the running cost they pocket. That was why when Prof Bolaji Owasanoye and his colleagues at PACC asked me why are my colleagues silent, I answered-most of them (us) are "beneficiaries".
If Mr President had jumped into the matter at the early stage, trust Nigerians, they would have concluded that the Presidency is using me to fight the House. Such perception and blackmail would have been difficult to deal with. The silence of Mr President on this matter is a blessing in disguise.
Any body who can reach Mr President should inform him that in the face of several threats to my life and that of my family, one of the security agency had sudden withdrawn their officers protecting me. This has made me vulnerable in the face of such persistent threats. I have however taken my destiny in my own hands. It is a struggle iam committed to and no amount of threats or intimidation will deter me.
I will use this period to convert my memoir into a book, teach at the university and enroll for a second PhD with research focus on Economic Diversification.

Fellow Nigerians, thank you very much for all the support, happy 56th independence and may God Almighty bless you and bless Nigeria, Amen!

81 comments:

Foolish man.

D truth is gradually showcasing..crooks

We need to start taking this man a little serious.
Signed
LibBadBoy

Ma waoh! These people has really finished Nigeria

Dont worry, nothing will happen to you or your family by the grace of God. You will survive to expose all the looters

Nna na wa o! Linda take note!

Lol this man is not going down without a fight.
The National Assembly seems the worst thing that has happened to this country, they do nothing and earn a whole lot.

Hmmmmm

Ok o corruption is an advance institution in 9ja

Ilovemywife

Aiit seen

shescute said...

Did you not also benefit from d so called 10m?if u were not sacked would have expose them? Because they sack u now...ur mouth is running like a broken pipe....pls take several sits jor

Why did you you say it when you are still in power. Foolish man did you or did you not collect the said money yourself?

Dey'r all the same

Shut the fuck up Abdulmumuni,the same man who slept with my cousin unprotected and knowing he had hiv just because he promised that's the only way he can get her employed.Very manipulative soul.Your Waterloo is still doing press up idiot

He is just revealing and constantly revealing these wicked secrets because he lost his juicy position as chairman house Committee... He should continue shaa

Mayor said...

If he was not removed from his position, would he (Jibrin) be telling us how they dupe Nigeria?

Steps to take immediately after an Auto accident said...

Corruption everywhere en.. !

If they should sale 9ja asset it should be national assembly .

My question is when he was the chairman of that committee, why didn't he raise alarm? Why now?

LALAcious smallchops said...

Pocketing 400 million naira at a go... that is one of the beneficiaries they collects. The only to chase corrupts officers out of governance is to make the place unattractive.

Insult him if u like ur choice bt weather u like him or nt just try n get day message he is sending across. We da youth must stand stand against this impunity going on in our system. We are all at day losing end as a result f all dis. #stand up 4 naija#

APC CHANGE !!!!! Idiots ..yall criminals

Speak on

na today?

I read all the comments and it is so obvious we have many insane youths who are not roaming. The youths are supposed to support this man, but sadly.many seem to be mentally enslaved.

Hembe's name has come up again! As if he has still not learnt from his public showdown with Arunma Oteh

You mean this very man sleeps with people unprotected knowing he has HIV? , Anon 8:39pm.

@umar dont mind this hopeless, stupid youths that come on linda ikeji to comment bullshit everyday, waiting for 15k for comment every month, when they are supposed to be loooking for a way to take back what belong to them from this old ruthless politicians and to you annonymouse who asked your prositute sister to go and fuck a married man because of onestupid job where she gets to meet more old idiots to fuck her more.she got what she deserved, thats her own waterloo.

Hmmmmm! Am just passing bye oh #whyCryoverSpiltMilk#

These law breakers would run our nation aground. Mr President should as a matter of urgency look into the facts revealed by the ousted appropriation chairman,we cant ignore or close our eyes to the monumental embezzlement going on at the National Assembly . Haba! God save our land from these vultures we voted for as our representatives. The green chamber is the HOUSE of LOOTERS.

It is a shame that when people raise alarm of what is happening in Nigeria instead for we to support them.we start insulting them,for Christ sack this is our money and Nigeria is in recession right now. y those waist of money we Nigerians we really have a long way to go.

Your cousin is a cheap hoe. Pls lets tell her what she's got. HIC is the virus that courses aids. It has no cure but your employment has expiry date.
Enjoy.

Will Nigeria survive the onslaught by our purposely elite, am in serious doubt. We are sinking daily into the abyss of corruption, aarg who will save us now? Since we have all been passive and silent in the face of this decadence, omo eru nba mi o.

Just pity hon abdulmumin,he was decieved by buhari anti corruption crusade not knowing it's not serious issue rather an avenue to witch hunt and go after political opponents.

Keep spilling the beans Jib, worst that cld ever happen is for corruption to intensify its fight against you. Bless you... #EvilGovt

aji said...

What is wrong with us? Someone is exposing the monumental corruption in the NA and some people here are taking about his sack. Are we this stupid? Cant we see that these politicians are stealing us blind? You borrow money to buy data to defend people collecting 10-20million monthly. Are you cursed.

Ur cousin must be a slot. And u must be a zombie.

So what if he benefitted? Is he saying they should not prosecute him? Nigerians are so corrupt that even if someone is exposing corruption, you hear eggheads like she's cute say rubbish. We should take his message and leave the messenger. Even the FBI cut deals with known criminals for information.

Its so appalling that the dumb Nigerian youths(powered by LIB) are the ones joining the corrupt politicians to insult this man. But no matter the insult, we should pay attention to his messages. We should even be happy that this is coming from and insider who is privy to all the demonic corruption going on in NASS. No other non member can have access to such damning claims. Its high time we took this man seriously and demand an end to these impurities

Donforeign said...

I'm already tired of commenting on Linda ikeji because there seems to be so many fo.ols here that lacks the capacity for effective thinking and posses great capacity for stupidity. Or maybe nairaland is now just full of kids running around like many people have kept saying.

All have been hearing are cries of)

"Jibril is not a saint"
"Why didn't he say anything before"
"It's because their relationship have gone sour"
"Jibril too have benefited from budget padding"

Don't you silly people know that is something that will be the cause of something? A situation can arise that can make a person change his mind and decide to be no more part of something that is wrong.

Who can expose best the corruption that goes on in the house? Is it an outsider? Who exactly are you expecting that will do it? Femi Falana or Magu?

And when or if God decides to do something about a bad system, are these not the kind of ways he uses?

How was the systemic established culture of slavery of blacks in the US abolished? Is it not part of the people in the system that turned against the system and started fighting it?

In US history, notorious mafia gangs have been brought most times because for one reason or the other, an insider turned against the establishment he has been part and parcel of.

Even when Jibril has been benefiting from all those fraudulent allowances and budget paddings of the past, in heart he may have been troubled.

Let me let you know, an unsettling would have already been in his heart for him to come out this way exposing the House . Something does not come out of nothing. If at heart, Jibril is as crooked and conscience-less as the rest, he would have made a deal and continue enjoying the gains from the House. Even the supposed Mr. Integrity, Femi Gbajamila is part of the syndicate trying to silence Jibril and we have come to know why.

What is happening can only lead to huge benefits for the country so why are some people complaining?

The systemic corruption in Nigeria's National Assembly cannot come to a stop unless something dramatic happens to herald the change.

I only wonder why Jibril's claims are not being investigated by the relevant agencies.
It is high time we support jibrin and from the way we reason, no wonder the leader's find it so easy to milk us dry.

These are the reasons why people kill themselves to be in power, he has refused to join them so they want to kill him.this is organisational injustice

He was a part of it. Why talk now when you could have said earlier. You have problems with them and you start talking. They will be probed including you stocking money in UK accounts and other places..

Somwtimes I get ammused at people comments, this man is a blessing in disguise for going us this info, I remembered OBJ shouting same when he was in power, we need to fight that battle of corruption now, they have eating the future of the youths in this country. Period.EFCC take note

Encourage the man to spill more out of the thieves.

Mademen said...

State the proof. I need more facts to this story

Story for the gods, he has been collecting this money for more than six yrs without telling Nigerians. How come over night he is our best friend with so much love for Nigerians. My take is simple, he is a drawning man and can cook up stories to get attention, don't forget he has said more than one million things against his colleagues. Does the confesion of a thief mean he is not a thief any longer. The popular armed robber in the 80ties, Aneni confessed a lot when was caught, friends did that make him innocent?

This fool called Jubrin said he doesn't have problem with monies being allocated for running cost rather it shouldn't be use as personal money. My question is, so the money meant for running cost is right but his problem is that members divert them for personal use, please is this empty monkey the personal auditor to all honorable members? So he goes to their individual homes to know how they spend their running cost, he is a thief abet.

You are just talking trash

Do you know what led to his removal? Better shot down your mouth

This is getting more serious oooo

He benefitted from all d benefits he talked about and never denied rejected d income. He should shut his mouth and don't find sympathy from us Nigeria. What's our business with ur extra time while on suspension

Niyi said...

some of you here have pastors whom were once armed robbers ...when it comes to real issues you talk like idiots. Igbo forum anyway...so fake like what you trade in!

GOD BLESS MY BROTHER,GOOD MUST DEFEAT EVIL IT IS A MATTER OF TIME.

GOD BLESS YOU MY BROTHER,GOOD MUST DEFEAT EVIL IT IS A MATTER OF TIME.

And your English have buried Nigeria!

Why can they give this man a listening hear? He has a lot to share bokohari if truly u are not corrupt as a President why not investigate all these allocations? It shows u are not been sincere wt ur so called corruption campaign.

Jibrin your career is over and so is your 5 mins of fame. Nigerians have since moved on to the next breaking news. This is boring now nobody in politics can ever trust you again. You're a hypocrite bcos it took u this long to speak up when your supply was cut off. Were u not the campaign officers for dogara abeg park well at least u got a pretty wife from it. Since that your wedding your life seems to have spiralled out of control maybe u should consider seeking your first wife's forgiveness. U were insensitive to her feelings and this might be your karma? Whatever it is u need to realize Nigerians have moved on and u just ruined your career for good. You're either a politician or an advocate... u can't do both.

This guy has a lot up his sleeves... he has been persistent with dishing out allegations against his colleagues, the thing is; I don't hear them wording back as it's typical of the guilty! Well, if all he says is actually the truth then it won't be hidden for long..!

You are stupid.
Blinking Imbecile.

National House Of Assembly Now National House Of Corruptions

Absolute power corrupts absolutely. Nothing will ever be achieved in this country if the masses refuse to act and demand things be done the right way. Its a game they play. Same story over and over and over.

You are an idiot for calling Mr Jubrin a foolish man

Yeah, we know Jibrin is no saint but we should give him the support he needs now as a whistle blower. This opportunity doesn't come all the time. This would deter every organization as they are more cautious in their dealings for the fear of a potential Jibrin in their midst.

Let him clear his conscience, let others who truly believe there is a God that will one day judge them. Believe me God know maths pass us o. For those who think as dem dey do bad, dem dey send people go Mecca or carry money dey dash man of God for church. Na man u fit fool o. No be God.

I concur. Jibrin needs the support of the Nigerian people. We need to rally behind this man and get the House cleaned up. If Nigerians let this opportunity pass based on their unintelligent sentiments or just their non chalance, then let them stop complaining if they continue to live in penury

Tin wey do dem pass curse.

I support Jibrin 100% on his pursuit of justice against the corruption in the House he was part of to an extent. From his statement,it is clear like Obasanjo, he doesn't like big thieves and that was where his moral scruples kicked in and the Dogaras of the House blinded by greed pushed him to the wall. Regardless of how it happened, it is happening and it will be to the benefit of our country Nigeria. Anyone who genuinely loves this country should call for the proper investigations of these corrupt members. Constituencies! Call these rogues back and have them replaced by another. Abi nobody dey your vicinity wey no be thief?

And yes whoever sleeps with married people has whatever happens to him / her coming. If truly, one party has STDs and he doesn't disclose, it is a criminal offence. And yes it's a wicked thing to do.

Everything in its place. If Jibrin did this, it's a separate case and should be treated separately. If we start digging all these so called leaders, you would be shocked the depravity in their private lives. Having said that, we need better stock of people going into government. It's not a joke when people say it's only thugs who go into politics in Nigeria. It's not the money or education they acquire. It must start from childhood, their family values, their work ethics, true leadership qualities, human intelligence, ideology-oriented,flexible but consistent, progressively conservative and so on.

So please let us be focused. Attorney General of the Federation, keep on collecting our money o while you go after small thieves on the streets, the big thieves whose actions are killing your citizens by the thousands and further guaranteeing no future for the next generation, are on the loose. Yes, you touch glasses with them in parties. God will judge you. If you can't do the job, resign o. Mr. PRESIDENT, insist you will not work with citizen robbbers.

Better now than never.

La said...

Yet they keep saying the change starts with us while they keep stealing us blind. We should start the change by stoning them in public.

Hembe is a confirmed rogue.

What do you expect? Some people here are beneficiary of the said money, curroption have have become part of of our culture here

Anyone, until you can convert your English to cash,gerarahere

Political Telemundo

Thanks for the information but you are also a bad egg

Isek said...

Why is it that most of the negative comments attacking Jubrin come from people from a particular section of the country? Sometimes I wonder how a people can all, without exception, hold the same views on issues? Do they all attend the same town hall meeting where they get to smoke the same weed....? Just asking!

Exactly! Enough is enough! If this recession never bite you tire eh why do we allow the same nonsense to continue?

I say this and I will keep saying. Linda ikeji blog is a big success but the commenters here are the most clueless, dumbest youth ... you all need to do research before coming in here to type rubbish. This jibrin man has raised a serious alarm any reasonable government would take a fire brigade approach and investigate this issue. This is no joke. This such of allegation poses a huge treat to nigerias democracy. I would be expecting rallies , let's hold our placards up and demand an explanation.

When will Nigerians know their problems and the sources? Our suffering is still very because our mind are still cover with corruption garment hence we cannot understand the good jubrin is doing to this nation passing through this hard time, many Prof in some state universities are begging to eat because no salary for over six months, while honorables are sharing millions of naira as exposed, and all we are saying the man is not serious.
I weep for NIGERIA, we cannot think in the right because we feel to be honourable is to cheat on any one since constitution permit it.