'I believe this recession will not last long' - President Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 October 2016

'I believe this recession will not last long' - President Buhari

President Buhari says he believes that the current economic recession will not last. Delivering his Independence day celebration speech, he said
"I know that uppermost in your minds today is the economic crisis. The recession for many individuals and families is real. For some It means not being able to pay school fees, for others it's not being able to afford the high cost of food (rice and millet) or
the high cost of local or international travel, and for many of our young people the recession means joblessness, sometimes after graduating from university or polytechnic. I know how difficult things are, and how rough business is. All my adult life I have always earned a salary and I know what it is like when your salary simply is not enough. In every part of our nation people are making incredible sacrifices. But let me say to all Nigerians today, I ran for office four times to make the point that we can rule this nation with honesty and transparency, that we can stop the stealing of Nigeria's resources so that the resources could be used to provide jobs for our young people, security, infrastructure for commerce, education and healthcare. I ran for office because I know that good government is the only way to ensure prosperity and abundance for all. I remain resolutely committed to this objective. I believe that this recession will not last. Temporary problems should not blind or divert us from the corrective course this government has charted for our nation. We have identified the country’s salient problems and we are working hard at lasting solutions. To re-cap what I have been saying since the inception of this administration, our problems are security, corruption and the economy, especially unemployment and the alarming level of poverty"he said

65 comments:

We hope so Sir

Meenah_wakil on Instagram

NaijaStore said...

Hmm

believe or know?

Another useless statement.
WHEN WILL IT END HUH?
Is it the time that all yorubas and hausas ur people die of hunger and suicide huh?
WHAT A CONFUSE USELESS PRESIDENT
bring back our corruption oo take back ur satanic change fool

Another useless statement.
WHEN WILL IT END HUH?
Is it the time that all yorubas and hausas ur people die of hunger and suicide huh?
WHAT A CONFUSE USELESS PRESIDENT
bring back our corruption oo take back ur satanic change fool

You are a liar!

Same old story. We believe so Mr president. But; sir, is there anything your doing at all to change the situation we find ourselves in?

Okay but the ppl are not smiling at all

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

all we need is action, not too much talk talk, act fast Mr clueless.

I also believe so

Jesus Solution For You said...

Hmmmn. We hope so sha Mr president.
Meanwhile,Meet And Chat with New People in Nigeria Here at No.1 Dating website in Nigeria

Jesus Solution For You said...

Hmmmn. We hope so sha Mr president.
Meanwhile,Meet And Chat with New People in Nigeria Here at No.1 Dating website in Nigeria

F8 said...

With e scatter scatter teeth!

SPOTLIGHT said...

If only he has not plagiarized Jacob Zuma's speech!!

Sounds like he doesn't even have a plan on how to stop it!

Chinedu said...

It has lasted too long

Nigeria voted an illiterate expecting him to perform lyk Obama.

Hmmmmmm....mr President we just want to see results pls

we want solution biko nt lecture

we want solution not lecture....

we want solution nt lecture bikoooo

By God's grace, not by your competence clueless!!! ##EvilGovt

I hope so too

When you ain't feeling it

Blessing said...

Am so weak as am here, maybe am not thinking straight. Well I got married to my husband at a very late age at 36years why husband was 38years, I never thought I would ever find someone to get married to because I was this type that when growing up it was just church all through and nobody has ever approached me even for dating talk less of leading to marriage . so I see myself like one that is condemned and one that God has forgotten about. Even during when I was posted to a village school for this 2years UBE programme, that was when someone boldly asked me out but I was so naive to know he wasn't interested in me but the little salary I was earning then as a teacher so I gave in on him, because I really wasn't the exposed type. I thought it was love. we started dating but along the line I got pregnant mind you I was a virgin before I meant him that was at age 33years.

Blessing said...

Initially he asked me to get rid of it that he wasn't ready yet but I told him I can't because age wasn't on my side and I was thinking if I should keep the pregnancy that might change his mind so he later agreed on me keeping it I never knew what was going on until finally I went to put to birth where my family were by then it was remaining about 2months for my 2years contract I have with the UBE to be over so I went to my family in order for my mum to be able to take care of me. When I gave birth and that was when the camels back was broken, he never show up at the hospital, my family kept calling and calling he kept on lieing he is on his way, when I was fully recovered and had given birth but not yet discharged, I was bold enough to call some of his family. then the elder bro had to send me 20k to add to whatever I have on me to sort out the hospital bills, including what my family had to raise to add to it as well. That was when I saw my babies father at the hospital While my little sis was busy having a conversation with his step bro that has been checking on us and my sis was trying to let him know my family is not happy the way my baby's daddy had treated me and this step bro is never happy with my baby's daddy, so conversation went from one level to another and that was when the camels back was broken that my baby's daddy has got other children (7 children)

Blessing said...

from different women as well who he never ever take care of. that was what he told my sis and that he came purposely because of the 20k he heard they are bringing today to see if it will be given to him so he can run away with it but as God could have it, it was given to me directly . My story is very lengthy but I will try to brief it. That was the first and ever last time at the hospital my baby's daddy set his eyes on my baby, he never called or check on us, he don't know how my baby looks like and can even pass my lovely child on the way and I feel so much for my baby sometimes because he so wish for a father but what to do and my lovely kid is 4years old now had been managing to bring him up through the help of my family whom they don't even have a good job and are struggling as well to make ends meet why am on the other hand struggling as well to get jobs that their salaries are never up to 15k. And I never knew I would still partially be passing same road. I later got married to my husband whom I was introduced to thinking I would never find someone else due to have had a baby before and that was how we patched everything during my marriage and it was not an elaborate marriage just the bride paying and things to bring to my family, my husband couldn't provide them, borrowed here and there because age wasn't in his side as well though husband is just a private driver even our wedding video casset we couldn't claim it as well up till now. We ignored it because the marriage video isn't our problem for now, to feed was now our problem. So we started patching life, normally I will run to my family house to eat, sometimes bring the little food stuff they are having as well, we would share it because it wasn't too far from my husband's place because of my child that was living with my family but along the line I got pregnant for my husband and as God could have it I had my baby successfully but through a CS and to sort out the hospital bills became a big problem just like the first one for us, initially we registered at a government hospital central and was directed by one of the doctors to his hospital to give birth because they said the generator of that government hospital was having problem and that was how we found ourselves here and was charged 130k but have been able to pay 40k remaining 90k, someone had helped me with 20k now remaining 70k. Today is making it a week and three days I gave birth and am supposed to be discharged but I don't know where or how we would get that kind of a huge money. Please am pleading to help me out. Am just sitting down here and am asking myself where on earth have I wronged God ? or where on earth have I gone wrong? Things aren't going well with me at all and I ended up marrying someone I was a little better off than, I asked it's this how I will be patching my life all through? I feel so discouraged as am here because I find it difficult feeding even as am breast feeding, nothing at all sparking about my life. I just feel like pouring my mind to make it a little lighter. I know it's never too late for God to amend my ways. Blessingbless81@gmail.com

We still dey wait for d change.....

I pray so

Lol.... Faith without work is dead.

Does he even know what recession is?

And what are your plans to put and end to this recession? In fact this buhari is as clueless as he Looks

Oga we have been in recession since last year that you assumed office? In fact, what's your definition of 'Long'? Clueless in everything, including speech presentation

Please don't tell us why you ran for office for 4 times, we want to hear the solutions to our problems

DISAPPOINTED NIGERIA said...

baba economy does not improve on beliefs, it improves and works on ur economic policies and your ability to do your work well, enough of this shit , pdp is not capable, you are not capable, apc is not capable, i dont know who can save us, you just reduced the atm card limits steeper than it was before including pos and web payments, is this your beliefs, THE JOKER PRESIDENT, i love u so much and respect you but you are doing shit

you are MAD

God will punish u...idiot!!!

Abubakar said...

May God save Nigeria! http://dollarcell.com/?ref=515210

We are watching

Ilovemywife

I pray

Stupid old cow! What a Brainless Goat....

https://www.booksie.com/482007-the-nigeria-darkest-moments-corruption-pains

Kiki Africana said...

That you believe is a disaster.

By God's Grace try urbest cos God is ur Strength

So help us God. Linda take note!

Does he know what he is doing? That is the question

Tell that to the birds Mr President...

Who's talking?? Oops!....NO ONE!

Clueless old man...

Buhari shld just delete abeg

Lies.

Confused n useless president. No direction

Meaning t Wil last.. But not long... .God help oo

Why insult a man who is old to be ur grand father bcos of things ain't going on well. Pls remain calm and pray for ur motherland

sholetoga said...

Mr complainant, stop blaming opposition and work. That's what you're voted to do. The hardship your clueless and visionless scam change government put Nigerians into is unprecedented. You and your sawdust brain ministers should find solutions to the suffering or vamoose into space

Mustaphababa said...

GOOD will help u Buhari Insha ALLAH

We actually want to know the way forward and how we can come out of the recession not the bla bla u re saying. Do you even have a plan. Ur govt blames pdp for everything in d last 1yr and we knw it will remain d same in d nxr 3yrs then u come and ask for 2nd term. Its bad that the ordinary man has to suffer for ur unplanned economic strategy. U alwys represent Nigeria around d globe but send d vp to represent u within Nigeria. What a shame. Its obvious u intend to use ur presidency to tour d world without havin to pay for ticket or visas. God bless Nig.

Calling Buhari a fool will be very disrespectful to fools. He simply doesn't get it.

How wouldn't you know?! When it is staged so that you all can sell Nigerias assets to yourselves!!!

SHIT NIGERIA said...

FUCKTARD

sholaolu samuel said...

God mercy and grace over Nigeria .Amen

I wish his admin does not last long and he was president after three failed attempts bcs he ran against a greater loser

The most corrupt man, you will not escape God'swrath, fool.