Loads of soldiers and air force officers storm forest at Benin-Agbor road to rescue kidnapped wife of CBN governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 September 2016

Loads of soldiers and air force officers storm forest at Benin-Agbor road to rescue kidnapped wife of CBN governor

A combined team of soldiers, air force officers and mobile police said to be over 1,000 have stormed the forest at Benin-Agbor road where Margaret Emefiele, the wife of Central Bank of Nigeria governor, Godwin Emefiele was taken to after she was kidnapped yesterday.

Commissioners of Police of Edo state and Delta state were spotted at Ugoneki police station this evening where they are working with others to find the kidnapped woman.

80 comments:

Observing in 3D

I pray she's founf safe..

Good

sad

Most trusted coursework and dissertation writing service

E don be 4those kidnappers.
Signed
LibBadBoy

Jeez! I pray she's found safe and sound. Lord pls preserve her life

Long Live LIB

Story for my yellow ass.
Mr man go an settle the boys.
They for send all Nigeria soldiers,police and navy na.
THIS IS WHAT U SOW FOR SUPPORTING TERRORIST BUHARI EVIL SCAM GOVERNMENT THAT HAS FRUSTRATED SO MANY NIGERIANS YOUTHS
where was the soldiers when fulani where butchring enugu people huh?
Fools

Story for my yellow ass.
Mr man go an settle the boys.
They for send all Nigeria soldiers,police and navy na.
THIS IS WHAT U SOW FOR SUPPORTING TERRORIST BUHARI EVIL SCAM GOVERNMENT THAT HAS FRUSTRATED SO MANY NIGERIANS YOUTHS
where was the soldiers when fulani where butchring enugu people huh?
Fools

Singing* bitch better have my......pay me what you owe......anyways, I pray she returns safely though.

I don't understand why they published a sensitive issue as this, they had better not play politricks with that woman's life oh!!! #Sic

I saw them kidnap this lady yesterday on that road, we were on a transit in a bus,we saw everything, ohhh so it was this woman? God please keep her safe

Na so. I hope she's rescued asap tho

CBN governor wife kidnaped,and in less than 24hrs over 1000 millitary storm forest, and Chibock girls after 7days no millitary storm. Any forest,nigeria is not really for the poor.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

When they will start doing this for the common man in Nigeria, then we would be progressing, until then? No security for the poor

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

When they will start doing this for the common man in Nigeria, then we would be progressing, until then? No security for the poor

Abeg they should release her o!God pls keep her safe wherever she is.

baba said...

Make day live he wife take d man

AGB said...

Then get rich.

AGB said...

I pray she's safe.

May God protect her

Victor Kachi said...

Nawa ooo

Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all network @ Entclass.com

YINXS said...

That's wat happen wen there in hardship in the country.the rich are no longer safe

These kidnappers have looked for BIG trouble. Sebi they want a big payoff? They shall get it.FRESH

The rich also cry.1000 force personal for one person. Then how many for chibok girls. God save her pls.

even americans do dis 4 an ordinary citizen but here in nigeria if u no get level notin 4 u

May she be found alive Ijn o

DG NECTAR said...

Over 1000....can u imagine... If I go to complain to the police abt kidnap.. They will tell me to write the story of my life on paper.... And still yet.. Noting will hapen... They will even ask me to pay for statment....

Soldiers are now proactive... Wish they will search for chibok girl s like that

I like thid

WOW! GREAT NEWS!GREAT OPPORTUNITY OF HAVING A STREET NAMED after you is real & documentation put in place by Akwa Ibom government by owning a 5000sqm land in Akwa ibom capital uyo. Land is close to la meridian hotel,1000 estate built by akwa ibom govt,Army baracks & local govt secretariat in uyo. Land good for hotel,factory,hostel & block flat. Also around there is 3bedroom flat for sale both properties very cheap & affordable. For enquires call 08107095662 or 08155125194

uduakobong sampson said...

I Wish The Soldiers Success.

Watch & Download All Comedy Skits, Sketches, Movies, etc

http://Allcomedyskits.com

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm what happen to all the poor that are being kidnapped every day. where are the air force and police? there is God ohhhhhh its just the beginning we have hunger in the land no be small thing.

PKE

Gone,they should better run with their pant alone.this one pass kidnapping ooo.. Over l,ooo what?person wey death dey hungry e no dey no in time.my advice to the kidnapers is,forget the woman, forget the money, forget ur guns.. Just run with ur pant alone in case u see any of the soilers for road just tell them u from the stream dey come but if u refuse' then u can go and die by ourselves.

May she be found well and sooner too! How traumatic emotionally!. This is why sane nations provide the basic necessities for daily living for their citizens and allow no one to steal the common wealth and flaunt it without being held accountable; because, as it has become in Nigeria, the poor have nothing to eat anymore, but to eat the rich people. Of what comfort is one's riches when you live daily in morbid fear of the poor?
Will our leaders learn?

I pray she is safe. Linda take note!

Amen Amen Amen

If not for God,i would have prayed for her not to be found. But then, man is not God.
So she is missing and over 1000 pple are searching for her!! You get to the station to complain of a missing child and the police tell you that "why you no hold your pikin well ".. I refuse to speak evil.
In conclusion, dear Lord, let her be found in Jesus name but pls take over the evil leaders we have. #Amen

Dat's good but they shld do the same for other citizens too

obiora said...

What if they kill her on hearing such intelligence report. These things shouldn't be released to the public, not until the kidnappers are apprehended.

Like I care

MAD COUNTRY!!! If only the lives of ordinary citizens matter to them this much... SMH!

No be to pay the ransom?

A combined team of soldiers, air force officers and mobile police said to be over 1,000 have stormed the forest at Benin-Agbor road where Margaret Emefiele, the wife of Central Bank of Nigeria governor, Godwin Emefiele was taken to after she was kidnapped yesterday.becos she is the wife of the CBN governor.bullshit

Una for call FBI and avenger join....because her husband is cbn overnor.....wish she comes back safely duh! Wait 1000 officers oh dey prefer leaving the poor masses vulnerable u people must stupid....

Hope they rescue her. When will ordinary people be looked for in like manner?

Ilovemywife

Dats a good measure...I hope it works

sholaolu samuel said...

Nigeria is fucked .until we start doing the right things before progress can b seen in this country .

Black Poisedon said...

God help Emefiele or whatever fuck his name is. As for the woman, OYO lo wa

Its better!! They should kidnap Aisha and her beautiful girls too,maybe there will be more security in the country. Nigeria a country where a uniformed police officer is after 50naira on the highway........too bad
,no be road the kidnappers dey pass?no be cars dem dey ride?
#freeborn#how far?
#linda#welldone.

Its better!! They should kidnap Aisha and her beautiful girls too,maybe there will be more security in the country. Nigeria a country where a uniformed police officer is after 50naira on the highway........too bad
,no be road the kidnappers dey pass?no be cars dem dey ride?
#freeborn#how far?
#linda#welldone.

Naija my country ....#observation_mode_activated

The kidnappers are a set of greedy fools.. Let's see how they will get out of this one... Death candidates

Wonders shall never end

Is good for her.let them feel what the poor feels

You can say that again.

yes we were stucked in traffic for hours because of this matter

Very soon the poor in this country will have nothing to eat, but the rich... I pray for her safety though

They are crazy! Would the government have spent State resource this way if it were the common man?

Ok o... #Lindatakenote

Mr soul thank

It is well

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

Karma is a b...tch.God please safeel the livessel of poor people.

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

Karma is a b...tch.God please safeel the livessel of poor people.

Mr Soul. well said

Just don't know why I don't care about this at all.

nawa

Barack Obama Pilot said...

THE WORLD AND ITS POWERS ARE FOR THE RICH!

BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE OF ANAMBRA, ARE YOU READY FOR THE BIGGEST EVENT OF THE YEAR???
NO Modelling agency! No Abuse! No Favouritism! No discrimination! No Beauty Pageant! No Age, Height and Size limits! Do you know that companies are sacking thousands of workers but still paying advertisers hugely because they cannot do without it? Do you know that companies spend more than N150 billion on advertising and commercials annually in Nigeria? What are you waiting for working directly with one of the biggest advertising agencies Signature Promotion and Advertising Company? Join and benefit in our Signature group tour THE PHOTO EXPERIENCE. Get N500,000 and above when you participate in the biggest model scouting of the year plus stand a chance to win instant N50,000 as the prize for the Most Photogenic male and female category @ the venue. Are you ready? Are you ready for spotlight, fame and fortune? What are you waiting for? Participation is FREE! FREE! Save the date, November 5th 2016 @ FINOTEL CLASSIQUE HOTEL Awka, opp Juhel oil and gas old Enugu road Awka, Anambra state. Time: 12 noon! Lets help discover you and achieve that dream; tell a friend to tell a friend! For more inquiries call/reservations +2348188742872 or visit facebook/signaturegroupphotoexperiencetour
7 REASONS TO PARTICIPATE IN THE PHOTO EXPERIENCE TOUR
1) Get up to N500, 000.00 and above for appearing in adverts and Tv commercial jobs as you participate in Photo Experience.
2) Appear in Tv commercials, magazines, websites, popular blogs, billboards, newspapers etc alongside top celebrities for brand promotion; 1000+ jobs available.
3) Jobs and employment: for appearing in an advert, it is easier to get a job with the company you are promoting or as brand ambassador(s). You can begin a career/business, achieve your goals and live the life of your dreams.
4) Projecting you abroad: travel abroad, fly to exotic locations, and all-expense paid trip for casting since most of the Tv commercials are produced abroad and in major cities.
5) Next Nollywood New Act (N. N. N. A): Direct passport into Nigeria and Ghana movies for people who desire.
6) Promoting Talents: A great opportunity for upcoming musicians, video vixens, dancers, comedians, authors/scriptwriters for major appearances.
7) Reality Tv Shows: Connect and sponsor you to big time reality Tv shows, soap operas and huge beauty contest across Africa and beyond.
Remember, anyone can appear (kids, youths and elderly) in product adverts and commercials especially now it means making extra income. Do you have what it takes? If you think someone else is better, shy to stand out on spotlight, you may remain where you are. It is only information-divide that has made only a few well informed people to tap from this opportunity. There is nothing worse than missing an opportunity that could change and uplift your life for better. Don’t miss out. We are also providing the right platform for those (new and existing faces) that their dreams were denied /dashed due to corrupt practices in many agencies today. It pays greatly to work with promotion and advertising companies directly; assuring you fame, fortune and spotlight faster and quicker.

IS dis suppose to be published?

How to create Whatsapp group invite link. said...

Just a click away..learn how to create whatsapp group invite link.

News Jagaban said...

American police risks their lives to rescue pets. But Nigerian police will only write statement when and ordinary citizen is in trouble. If this incident was to be an ordinary citizen ransom will be paid by the family, that's the only way out but now that it involves the 'superior' citizens all the armed forces of Nigeria have suddenly woken up

I pray they found her.

Matters like ds shud be tended to on a lowkey....

Incredible India

I have always observed ur stupid comments on this blog...u must be the bastard son of the mad woman across the street.

Animal farm on my mind...

I thought the army won't respond becos she is Biafran