Wife of Central Bank Governor, Godwin Emefiele, reportedly Kidnapped | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 September 2016

Wife of Central Bank Governor, Godwin Emefiele, reportedly Kidnapped

Wife of the governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria CBN, Godwin Emefiele, has been reportedly kidnapped. According to Sahara Reporters, Mrs. Margaret Emefiele was kidnapped along the Benin-Agbor Road yesterday September 29th. The kidnappers have contacted her husband and are demanding a huge ransom.

37 comments:

World Tech said...

Gionee Launches S6 Pro Smartphone

Dis country is messed..I pray she's safe

This is serious... this kidnapping matter is really a big scare now!

God pls save her mbok

Freeborn laugh good news.
Time to vomit na.
NA UNA FRUSTRATE THE BOYS SO MAKE U GO SETTLE THEM.
terrorist buhari has turn 85 percent of nigeria youths into kidnappers and criminals so any thing they see let them take.
GOOD JOB.

Freeborn laugh good news.
Time to vomit na.
NA UNA FRUSTRATE THE BOYS SO MAKE U GO SETTLE THEM.
terrorist buhari has turn 85 percent of nigeria youths into kidnappers and criminals so any thing they see let them take.
GOOD JOB.
Go Pay ur ransom dude.

OMG... I pray for her safety and subsequent release!

Much as I abhor kidnapping... if it must happen... let it happen to these greedy politicians

Too bad! Linda take note!

what a big fish. big catch

MAY GOD PROTECT HER WHERE EVER SHE IS.

That's terrible! How were they able to breach her security.. May God keep her safe

Well............

sholaolu samuel said...

Imagine !!! They seem to be paying for their sins already.Mercy of God upon us all.

ghen ghen

Let them keep her until that stupid man turn the economy around

Jesus is Lord! I pray she's rescued hale n hearty

I pray don't kidnap Aisha Biharu and her make up artist. Youths are angry.

Recession what????....boys r hungry

**********************ki ki ki ki ki ki ki ki ki*******fa wete ego nu ****

Na her domestic staff arrangeee. Likely her PA or driver or both. Na me talk am

Hmmm this is not good. Hope she comes out clean

Ilovemywife

Must be an insider job. How on earth did she even get kidnapped? She dent have security?

Long Live LIB

baba said...

Make day take d man

Bitch u dont v to be so cruel

May she be found well and sooner too! How traumatic emotionally!. This is why sane nations provide the basic necessities for daily living for their citizens and allow no one to steal the common wealth and flaunt it without being held accountable; because, as it has become in Nigeria, the poor have nothing to eat anymore, but to eat the rich people. Of what comfort is one's riches when you live daily in morbid fear of the poor?
Will our leaders learn?

Eww...I pray they don't harm her

what a funny world we live in ???? when will Nigeria ever get better

liz swt 16 said...

Hmmm ds ones want chop big fish abi? God com to her aid pls

BLUNT angel said...

He he he he...i wish i were part of their gang jaare...i'll demand for 1million dollars,500k Euros and 800k pounds!!! no need for Naira..the shit aint worth more than tissue paper these days ,thanks to Emefiele ,Adeosun and the old cattle rearer!!! Abeg ,Mr Kidnapper,hold am well well!

Pray for quick and save return but they should cooperate with the boys and give them their own share of the national cake in dollar terms. You all know a dollar is #490 as at today. After all CBN is involved.#bigcatch.

Whoever did this should be hailed as national hero... maybe now, the grossly incompetent nincompoo called Emefiele will realise that he's corruptly enriching himself to the detriment of millions of Nigerians.

Dollar is currently trading at N500. More than double in less than a year. Leaving this idiot at the helm of our monetary policies is the greatest injustice perpetuated by Buhari.

She is Biafran and is kidnapped by same Biaftans. Give Biafrans freedom so that they can be kidnapping themselves, selling their children, selling drugs, robbing themselves, etc

Na insider handd work be dis jhor... dee

Nawao Nigerians no dey smile....Nobody is happy in this country...wife of CBN governer....they must hardened kidnappers....i pray no harm should befall her...Nigerian Govt should do something about this mean hunger, nobody,is happy about the state of this country
..may God help,us all...