Photos: PDP supporters protest state governorship election results, demand cancellation of the election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 September 2016

Photos: PDP supporters protest state governorship election results, demand cancellation of the election

PDP supporters in Edo state are currently staging a protest at the state INEC office. They are protesting the election results being announced by various election collation officers and are demanding for the cancellation of the results. Security officers are pictured above preventing some protesters from going into the INEC office. Photo credit: @kikimordi

40 comments:

Is obvious ..it was rigged...wat sort of apc evil govt be dis

Democracy is far away frm Nigeria

THE WHOLE RESULT HAS BEEN MANIPULATED BY INEC AND APC...
THEY SHOULD BURN DOWN THAT INEC OFFICE

As expected....... same will happen if pdp start leading.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm this is serious ooo

Dem don start again! Linda take note!

Oshiomoron write all these result o
FREEBORN AND HIS BOYS ARE IN EDO STATE NO ONE VOTE FOR APC OO
I HAVE MY PAPER AND EVIDENCE HERE.
terrorist buhari may thunder fire u and ur inec for rigging edo election.
NO ONE VOTED FOR OBASEKI IN EDO ONLY PASTOR IZE WON IN ALL THE POLLING UNIT BEFORE OSHIOMORON WROTE THE result HE GAVE TO INEC.

Oshiomoron write all these result o
FREEBORN AND HIS BOYS ARE IN EDO STATE NO ONE VOTE FOR APC OO
I HAVE MY PAPER AND EVIDENCE HERE.
terrorist buhari may thunder fire u and ur inec for rigging edo election.
NO ONE VOTED FOR OBASEKI IN EDO ONLY PASTOR IZE WON IN ALL THE POLLING UNIT BEFORE OSHIOMORON WROTE THE result HE GAVE TO INEC.

Noise makers,after boasting about winning now crying foul play,make una allow us hear word jare

Hmmmm it's well with PDP n APC

All I see is the ugly state of that road. Smh

<< LIB Addict >>

Na waoh...

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

IF UNA NO KILL OR SET FIRE ON SOME PIPLE, UNA JUST DE WAILING, WAILLER!!! NA ACTION BUHARI WANT, AS WE DO FOR PORTHARCOURT AND BAYELSA SO IF EDO PIPLE WANT THEIR RIGHT BACK, MAKE DEM KILL SOME OFFICIALS.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Cancel which result. Mtcheeew.. PDP will never change!

So if PDP doesn't win, it's not free & fair? That party & it's supporters are like a cancer.Thank God the soldiers are there to address any fem! make them try.Ize Iyamu & his band of greedy godfathers have no shame

It was a free and fair election that brought Apc into power, so why can't they do the same? Why can't the Apc let the masses exercise their voting rights??!

You are stupid for dat comment.apc is dat cancer in nigeria and with chemotherapy(votes)we will wipe dem out

Eddie said...

You're a fool...as if the PDP didn't rig those elections and declare Prof Osunbor winner

We have no country in Nigeria. It is a pity how corruption has blinded people and truth has been buried. APC has massively rigged the election, even in the local government I monitored. The raw result is a far cry from what is released.

It's a disgrace that Adams, ojeazua,oyegun the likes are now beasts without hearts. If the out going administration has done well it would have been voted in again, but it has been padded with lies, propaganda, robbery and deception.

May the blood of the innocent wasted cry against every one APC party leader that has soiled his hand with rigging. May the cry of the poor cause their families never to know peace. For with APC, with all the monies spent to rig the election seat on the seat of governance it will be another wasted four years of proverty, cultism, and backwardness. God be not quiet....we humbly pray.our bones are grinded in injustice.

Cypher said...

PDP is as useless like a nonentity called freeborn who usually comment foolishly on this blog.

When it goes the other way round is not free and fair what an ineptitude! Pdp should hide their sorry face in shame and face reality for crying out loud this is not 1999...

*************************Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm*******if na Apc win.... Abeg e reach to cancel

Sensitive government organisation like inec and the judiciary should not be under the exclusive influence of the federal govt.things like appointments and funding should be decided by the body in question and funded by tax payers money.if not,election rigging and poor adjudication of court ruling will continue to be the order of the day.

Ebere Omeje said...

Edo plus APC! All na yeye people! But that's by the way!

HI LINDA, I HAVE GOT A LOT ABOUT YOU GOING ON IN MY BLOGSITE.

NOT JUST NEWS ABOUT YOU BUT ALSO ADVERTS TO MAKE SURE YOU BRING HOME THE COVETED PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR AWARD.

MY BLOG VISITORS CAN NOW NAVIGATE FROM MY BLOG TO YOURS WITH THE HELP OF BANNER ADVERT I PLACED.

I THOUGHT I SHOULD JUST LET YOU KNOW AM A BIG FAN OF YOU AND I CARE FOR

"MORE OF YOU"!

SEE mamacruzz.com to know more

YOUR'S SINCERELY, EBERE OMEJE.

Just accpect defect datz all

It was rigged in edo at the moment did not vote but from what has bn seen i xan clearly say so

APC cannot win in Edo state. If they do, know that the election was rigged.

Just accpect defect that's all... #Lindatakenote

It is a pity that any1 could turn to violence just to convery a point.

sholaolu samuel said...

This election was bound to turn out like this . there really isn't any surprise package here . The tribunal court should be the next resort .at least I guess the judiciary is still the last hope of the common man in Nigeria

U guys should take it easy biko

Let the cry continue

Ilovemywife

Ladyb said...

Thk God APC worn, Pdp shkd go ad dive rock. Oloriburuku

Ladyb said...