PDP vows to resist inauguration of Uche Ogah as PDP governor, says they will rather die than see it happen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 1 July 2016

PDP vows to resist inauguration of Uche Ogah as PDP governor, says they will rather die than see it happen

Abia state chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, have vowed to stop the inauguration of Uche Ogah as the new governor of the state, saying they will rather die than see it happen. Chairman of PDP in Abia state, Johnson Onuigbo, made the party's position known after an emergency meeting in Umuahia yesterday night. Onuigbo said the action of INEC to issue Ogah a certificate of return could throw the state into anarchy

“We are ready for them, we are ready to die. If they do it, then they are inviting anarchy and confusion in the state. Abia is not safe. I didn’t want to believe the rumor that the state will soon be invaded by the army because this is not a war zone. We want to inform the world that there is tension in Abia because democracy is about to be raped. As a party, we will resist any move by anybody to undermine the peace in the state,” he said

45 comments:

Let go there

Another internal crisis

**************************choi.......... Egedege

VERY GOOD.

AUNTY LINDA....

confused bunch

Cry of a sinking lion.
PLEASE IS THERE ANY THING LIKE PDP AGAIN?
THIS IS ONE OF THE REASON GOD PUT SHAME UPON UNA FACE STILL YET UNA NEVER LEARN.
PDP IS DEAD AND WILL NOT RISE LIKE IT OR NOT OKEZIE THE CRIMINAL HAS BLINDED THEIR FACE WITH BRIBE WHAT DO U EXPECT BE FORE.
PDP VOW AS IF THERE VOW CAN KILL AN ANT WHY DIDN'T THE VOW TO FIGHT TERRORIST BUHARI WHO IS PROBING THEM WITH WITCH HUNTING.

Cry of a sinking lion.
PLEASE IS THERE ANY THING LIKE PDP AGAIN?
THIS IS ONE OF THE REASON GOD PUT SHAME UPON UNA FACE STILL YET UNA NEVER LEARN.
PDP IS DEAD AND WILL NOT RISE LIKE IT OR NOT OKEZIE THE CRIMINAL HAS BLINDED THEIR FACE WITH BRIBE WHAT DO U EXPECT BE FORE.
PDP VOW AS IF THERE VOW CAN KILL AN ANT WHY DIDN'T THE VOW TO FIGHT TERRORIST BUHARI WHO IS PROBING THEM WITH WITCH HUNTING.

Story....nuel

A house divided amongst itself. Linda take note!

Lube-section said...

Abia is full of rugged bastards. Aba boys are very rugged to the core

eunymz said...

There's war oooo...yes I like this becos as soon as Uche assumes the sit as the governor of Abia,the rival party Apga will take him to court as he didn't contest for election so Pdp should not accept this if they still want to be in power...my opinion ###

EUNIQUE

Die ke..Sebi this one too Na pdp,Abi what's wrong with all these old and stupid men sef?

Yeah... Fight guys, and get what belongs to you.

Make una go sit down fighting for personal interest

Genny's Blog said...

Hehehehe!

hmmmm Pdp. i wonder when will we get things right in dis country.

Swear in my governor please. Team Uche Ogah!

shebido said...

POP and their wahala!.Is Ogah not POP?. May be there is unholy alliance with Okezie to cover up all stolen funds in Abia state.

WizzyEsq said...

This is a typical handiwork of APC to infiltrate the East

ADeSeWa said...

see gobe

In their dreams,God is on the throne

In that case it'll happen coz already PDP's dead.

Their headache.

Nelly Uwaifo said...

The issueing of certificate by INEC official to Uche Ogah is a hasty decision the excuse he gave was not tenable when all legal option have not been exhausted,what is he thinking? creating chaos and anarchy in the state?We are not living in stone age for Christ sake there is rule of law.

franklin said...

Then u guys should be ready to die..........wicked people

It's will with Abia state

They are ready to die because it is their birthright right?

please nobody can touch uche ogah, that man is a good man and has a good heart, if it is God's will with or without PDP he will be governor.

That PDP chairman can go and die.l will personally buy his coffin which they will use to bury him.since it is divine intervation,no man and I mean no body can stop the inugration of Dr Uche Ogah as the authentic governor of Abia state.

LET GODSWILL BE DON, ALL WE NEED IN ABIA STATE IS GOOD GOVERNANCE

#AMIABLE #LIB #FOLLOWER

Leeely Clinton said...

This gov should just honourably step aside for the interest of the Abia people and hand over to the SSG or the Speaker, then proceed to the Appeal court just like former Anambra state Gov Peter Obi did. He may even win the case eventually. This do or die affair further shows that they are not for the people. By the way, Oti who convincingly won the election stepped aside o.

He maybe a good man..but he has been compromised and working to d advantage of APC....his case will b a clear Amaechi case...he will decamp after becoming Gov. Pls let democracy live on in this country...even tho corrupt,we will all cry d way democracy is going cuz it will come around to become our favourite politicians turn tomorw..infact this will go on in circles as revenge

Please uche ogah should go and sit down with his cash and carry judgement from apc fools

Diaspora 1 said...

It's very easy for all to evade taxes in naija I bet you all the politicians in naija are all in the same boat .... I think they should allow this man finish him tenure instead of wasting innocent pple life .. I leave in an environment where you can not evade tax because it's a culture we will grow into the system overtime if the electorate can shine their eyes!

Hmmmm, and the drama continue.

DIVA MUA said...

Uche claimed he loves Abia so much, Why the desperation? Do you want to impose yourself? APC STUGE!

Na dem sabi

Let you all be ready to die, bcos he has come to stay

Why can't we have a presentable person as leader? Why do they all have to have big, round heads and pot-bellies?

Wesley Snipes went to jail for tax evasion, I expect the person who forged tax returns to even suffer a worse fate. Why is he still roaming free?

We want Uche Ogah. Not corrupt Pdp elect. We will fight for him as an abian I am. Till death

And what makes you think uche ogah isn't corrupt? As for ,u is he desperate for power? Why does he want it at all cost? Or he wants to be covered ? Since he knows efcc might come after him,the mind of men are evil, people change and remember power

Phillips Chidimma, Uche Ogah is God's sent for Abia, embrace him. You know what the bible say "the kingdom of god suffereth violence and the violent take it by force" He doesn't need to be bullied off his God given position so he must be desperate. His opponents might have fooled Abians but God have come to their rescue.