Read the statement below...
The Lagos State commissioner of police Cp Fatai Owoseni has directed full scale investigation into the report that the *Save Mayowa Campaign* is a fraud.
Founder of Lifestake foundation Ms Aramide Kasumu and two members of the ailing Aramide Shukura Ahmed's family Mr Iwaloye Seun and Mrs Zaneen Ahmed were earlier today invited to the command's headquarter on a fact finding mission, subsequently the command have placed a red alert on the access bank account opened in the name of Mayowa as it has been frozen while effort is ongoing to contact the managers of Gofundme online account so as to ensure funds raised through that platform is not fraudulently diverted. Investigation will be extended to LUTH hospital Idi-Araba where the patient is currently undergoing treatment.
The command wishes to inform all the good spirited people who had donated generously to this course that it will ensure it does not return as a hoax and every outcome of the investigation shall be made open.
Our heart is with Mayowa at this Critical period of her life and pray she finds healing.SP DOLAPO BADMOS
POLICE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER
LAGOS STATE COMMAND.
66 comments:
may God help her.i feel for her.
This one should go and shut the fuck up... They always attending to rubbish shameless nigeriN force
Alright noted
Nice one!😮😮😮 You don't lie to the public because you want help.. lay down all the facts, and people that wil help will still help.. more so,they needed more than the $100k, because the report said that was just the initial deposit, meaning it could be more than that at the long run.. what of flight tickets? Accommodation for people that will go with her and other bills? And her brother said he just saw a video on IG asking to save mayowa and he started sharing it, without asking or finding out more.. NIGERIANS! Y'all have just succeeded in blocking help for other sincere people! Tufia
Am So Wet Inside! See My Undies.
***********************************eiyhaaaaaaaaa**************nawa oooo*********i wonder how dix mayowa will be feeling now ***************
Statement my fat ass.
THEY SHOULD DO FAST PLEASE,WE ARE WAITING FOR THE OUTCOME OF THE INVESTIGATION.DAME LINDA I HAVE FORGIVING U AS FOR TOYIN AND HER APC COLLEAGUE NOPE
WHERE IS TOYIN ALMAKHU AND HER APC COLLEAGUE,WHEN AM I GOING TO HAVE MY MONEY?
so FREEBORN MONEY DON LAND IN EGYPT HUH?
***********************************eiyhaaaaaaaaa**************nawa oooo*********i wonder how dix mayowa will be feeling now ***************
thank u linda. n some pple want to die on top of ur matter. being jealous and beefing whenever they hear ur name.
I totally love the way you keep ignoring them.Let them have heart attack wile they cry- 'ohhhh,she didnt notice me'.
Let the pple dat refuse to beef continue to prosper.amen
Statement my fat ass.SAVEMAYOWA IS NOT DIFFERENT FROM CHIBOK GIRLS STORIES.
THEY SHOULD DO FAST PLEASE,WE ARE WAITING FOR THE OUTCOME OF THE INVESTIGATION.DAME LINDA I HAVE FORGIVING U AS FOR TOYIN AND HER APC COLLEAGUE NOPE
WHERE IS TOYIN ALMAKHU AND HER APC COLLEAGUE,WHEN AM I GOING TO HAVE MY MONEY?
so FREEBORN MONEY DON LAND IN EGYPT HUH?
Lin lin I thought u said u won't write on this again. Anyways, let's learn from this and move on
Signed
LibBadBoy
It's OK... My prayers and thoughts are with Mayowa and her family. It's a pity all these are evolving around her, not even now. I pray for divine healing upon her and courage for her family.
Nawao!!!
God is still in d business of doing miracles so #IBelieve
Hmmm, i just dey look Linda... Double your hustle
How will she find healing when d account has been frozen and she won't be able to pay d hospital. Police has heard that over N30m was raised and they now want to get involved. Trust me that money will be diverted and the people that raised awareness for the poor girl will be made to settle just to be free of unjust harassment from the police
Nawah oooo so people are dis desperate. Even to a dying person
Perfectly said. Good to know we have an educated and sensitive Police force. Lets see how it all plays out.......
thank you sir... thank you nigerian police .....the right way to go
The saga continues..
Please this case is over-flogged!
Biko any news on theGame putting trolls in their place?
Linda darling Good day, may God bless you for your good deeds. please I need the help of lib to bail me and my unborn child out of hunger with foodstuffs. Please if not for me at least for my unborn child , am almost due but finding it difficult to feed. My marriage is barely a year and I and husband have been facing one temptation or the other ever since and lost his job since two months back and feeding the home has been so difficult. Please nothing is too small and nothing is too big. Kindly help me out because of my pregnancy before we can stand firm again. ehiakhere@yahoo.com
This is bad on the part of her family...
Next time.....Nigerians won't be ready/wiling to help others in such need.
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB
Thank God the police are doing something about it am not asking them to refund my money as long as she is fine and investigation carry out says is not a scam please linda don't mind what people have said u're just doing ur job and u won't back of for any reason or what so ever
NIGERIANS!!! Now every one is focused on the money and not the patient. if this lady dies e no go make sense oh.
Ok seen
I just hope she wnt die cos of all these trauma but God knows best cos I feel for Toyin she was only trying to help..
You people want to kill this girl fast.... hmmm
Ok o,
Darisgawd o!
Why not take Mayowa to TB Joshua for spiritual healing since there is nothing that can be done medically. There is nothing God cannot do. my opinion though
NIGERIANS CAN BE SO FUNNY! HOW DID THE FAMILY LIE? DID THEY NOT SAY FROM THE FIRST THAT SHE HAD STAGE 4 CANCER? OR WHAT PART WAS THE LIE? DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH ADVICE PEOPLE GET WHEN SOMEONE IS SICK IN THE FAMILY? IF FOR GOOD REASON THEY HAD TO CHANGE SOME PLANS, THAT DOESN'T AUTOMATICALLY MAKE THEM LIARS.. ALL THESE PEOPLE SHOUTING GIVE ME MY MONEY HOW MUCH DID U EVEN CONTRIBUTE SEF! MAKING NOISE OVER YOUR 2KOBO. MCHEWW.. IF YOU ARE A TRUE GIVER YOU WIL GIVE AND MOVE ON. AS FOR TOYIN AIMAKU AND LINDA YOU WILL SURELY GET URS. GOD WILL JUDGE ACCORDINGLY. TOYIN WITH ALL YOUR NOISE HOW MUCH DID YOU CONTRIBUTE SEF. ABI YOU JUST WANTED TO USE THE SITUATION FOR PUBLICITY. #BUSYBODY! LETS HEAR WORD JARE.
Yet I still don't get want I wanted to hear🙅🙅🙅
shame on them
HMMMMMM
Amen!!!!dat's good
Evil madam Linda, sebi you are happy now? The calamity that will befall you ehnn, you won't believe it. Irresponsible reporter
Nawa o.
Good...
A step in the right direction.
This is serious o,i pity the poor girl.But Toyin Aimakhu sha
Linda u hv 2 get ur facts rgt b4 posting. I dot kw d mayowa in question but I feel her pain. By God's Grace she won't die. Dey ar jut being hopful I feel. No 1 wants der loved one dead. U shd get ur facts straight b4 u post cos u are hurting d family if truly dey are innocent. Der are some stories u carry which arnt soo true. Der by u hurt d innocent people involved. Pls God has raised u 2 where you are 2day dot use ur hands 2 bring ursef down. It's nt abt posting a story it's abt posting a geniue story. Tats my advice 2 u as a sister n LIB fan. Long live Linda Ikeji Blog. N mak sure dis comment is posted.
I really want to know if it's a fraud
I Don even tire for dis matter. It's just a pity dat dis issue has spoilt the chances of others getting the much needed help. Linda take note!
Daddy freeze broke this news on his website
I really feel for mayowa may God be her strength
This is just unfortunate, really! But I don't feel it's a scam maybe the family just needs money to keep her alive for a while and all. Isn't easy to watch a family member die. Well we'll see how dis turns out!
I just want her to be fine again...dats what matters
The calamity will first befall u and ur worthless family since u dont know d work of a blogger.Idiot!
Then they should have come out straight and say d whole truth. Nigerians will still donate instead of twisting facts and lying about Atlanta hosp. The useless brother just want her to die so he can pack d whole money since he works with access bank too. The thunder that will fire that family if they as much as use the money meant for this treatment to buy even a bottle of coke. If mayowa survives fine,if not,they should just re-donate d money to other cancer victims who have higher chances of survival. Still hoping for a miracle cos at this stage that's what it is. Even money can't do much for her now. Steve Jobs with all his money still succumbed to cancer. All she needs now is a miracle and not this thing her family is doing. If she has not bn led to Christ,now is the time.
Oponu ode oshi... dee
I just hope the truth will def come out... dee
Nigeria with bad mind. How can someone be lieing of such after a lot of diagnoses from experts. The person that said its a lie may need help someday. I hope Nigerians can take note and also say it's a lie.
You are a fool
I weep for her....
When ur pastors takes ur tithes and offerings to dubai for his birthday party in a yacht even when it obvious that they are scams. U say let God be de judge. GOD have mercy on ur souls Toyin and co.and linda
And as for you Toyin, your own is doing push up. Because the family refused to allow you and your foundation manage the funds, you rushed to support the allegation that everything was a scam. Kontinu
You're a fool no sense
this is a pity. linda abeg just continue with your job God bless you dear
Waiting for the outcome of the investigation
Love this. They might feel she can get treatment once she gets the cash. Please don't let this girl die of trauma.
Linda, Pls don't mind some idiots here blaming U. Just watch ur back cos the envy is just too much. Some people are just waiting for the slightest mistake to bring U down, but God will not allow them. After all, U are not the only one that broadcasted the news. I pray heavenly father will heal Mayowa that's all.
As for Toyin Amaikhu .. Anger is surely a bad thing. Her intention was good and she ruined her good deeds with a split second of ANGER only if she could have waited and prayed to God to reveal to her... You don't always have to act on Impulse. Also, the thing is Devil does not like UNITY. The fact that people showed love to this girl was enough platform for bad belle people to cause this commotion. Please don't divert your attention continue praying for the girl for the Mighty hand of God to heal her so she can use this to draw many people to God. It is well with the family and everyone involved in Jesus name!
Linda everything is really not about Money oh! There is God. This is a matter of someone's Life !! We will all give accounts for everything we have done here on earth. You should use your platform to re unite people and give people hope, and not tear people apart. This is really bad!!
God pls heal mayowa don't let her die..ijn amen
I pray for supernatural healing for Mayowa and I pray for strength for her family. For Toyin Aimakhu, God surely sees our hearts even though men can't see the heart so I leave you to God to judge and as for you Linda, life is not all about money and I'm sure you're aware of that. I believe as a blogger, you should verify every story before publishing knowing how wide read your page is. A little bit of sensitivity on your part should have been shown seeing that there was a video of a real life sick person who's still looking to God for healing.
What?
Hmmmmmmmm Na wah oh