The bad state of Asaba road | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 July 2016

The bad state of Asaba road

According to a LIB reader, the state of Asaba road anytime it rains is very terrible. These are the pictures of the major road in Asaba. There's supposedly no drainage in the whole town, even the local police station isn't spared. The Government should please look into these areas to make life better for people who ply there. More photos after the cut...

27 comments:

The worst state capital in Nigeria. How can a city like this not have a functional drainage system? This is the result of the having one cabal rule the state since inception of democracy like a family business

Hmmmmmmm so asaba don join abia in the competition of bad road,a whole capital of delta....smh

This is really bad...Ify do something asap biko!

No be today E start linda

Kojevspin D Realist said...

How Emmanuel Uduaghan is not in the efcc net still baffles Deltans. 8 wasted years. He did nothing but loot d state to stupor and to compound things he left behind over 400 billion debt.

Same I'm my street @ ezenei avenue . After rain comes tears and sorry. Water inside people's houses .
We where managing until the so called government came and said the want to work in the road , then ended up digging holes and left it like that.
May God have mercy on them

Ugly!

That's prosperity for deltans, when mediocrity is sacrifice for meritocracy, that's what u get..okowa is a failure and he's not doing anything. The so called roads he claims he had done, wouldn't last a long time

Really Bad!

This one sef na small,if you see the way we suffer in Asaba to Onitsha express way, around okwe junction.
Traffic everytime,the Govt should look into it.its too much

linda ikeji's driver. said...

N we hav a governor der. Hmmmmmmmm.

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Charity is said to begin at home..innit?
..and it's not like this state ain't collecting federal allocation..
Imagine a major road they can't fix but yet wants a whole country..
LOL
Brain? Babu!!!

Now they will FG and Buhari for their bad roads instead of the governors.

PrettyChi said...

Niger

REALLY BAD

D governor should wake up abeg is not all about showing us his family and in-laws

I guess this is okpanam road. I remember leaving my car there one night becos everywhere was flooded. that road has been like that for years,Uduaghan couldn't do anything,its even this present govt that started something immediately he entered. May God help us

sicily said...

Asaba na dead, I dey shame for d state

sicily said...

Even with river Niger near by dey still can't channel d flood into it. All bunch of criminal politicians

sicily said...

Even with river Niger near by dey still can't channel d flood into it. All bunch of criminal politicians

Many bad roads...even DLA- asabana junction were I stay will compete as one of worst..! Because of the rain from night till this morning am now in house arrest...can not go out...just saw a family relocating now from the top of my house...too bad...#onMYway...

The governor Okowa or whatever his name is, is just not working. Look at Asaba that used to be a shining example

******************nothing new

Upon the whole allocation and derivation yet asaba still has a bad road as this? Is PMB to br blamed, some governors needs to be stoned to death. Can't they replicate Lagos, I wonder if Nigeria can be developed in 100 years to come compared to develop nations.

shedystructures said...

That's a shame to we all deltans. Uduaghan never maintained what his predecessor left.now its okowa.....he keep shouting no money.

This one na small, if u come to DLA Road in Asaba, it's a no go area. For years people have been suffering as a result of bad road, no business functioning cos of it. I was there when Emmanuel Uduagha commissioned the road, after that they stopped working. Now Ifeanyi Okowa said he will not do any road that has been commissioned and was abandoned. Now people are left to their fate, even after rain it's a no go area. EFCC Should arrest Uduagha, he is a thief. And okowa should please help us.

If u say DLA is bad how den wld u describe bonsaac & achalla ibusa opp former deputy Gov offix.we pay #200 for bike instead of #50 wen Eva it rains