Video: Watch how ambassadorial nominees failed to recite National Anthem & Pledge properly | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 July 2016

Video: Watch how ambassadorial nominees failed to recite National Anthem & Pledge properly

Two ministerial nominees at the Senate Screening on July 26th failed to recite the National anthem and pledge properly. The nominees, Ibrahim Isa from Niger state and Vivian Nwunaku Okeke from Anambra state mixed up the National Anthem and pledge when the chairman of the senate committee on Foreign Affairs, Monsurat Sunmonu asked them to recite it and a member of the committee, Senator James Manager, saved them from the embarrassing moment by correcting them immediately. A video showing what happened has finally been released. Watch the video after the cut...

Video Credit: Vanguard

60 comments:

Ahahaha I am coughing

If it's to steal money they won't make one error

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Shame!!! Shame!!! Shame!!!

Chio! National disgrace.

This are the pple that are leading......lead to where?

Shame on them!

disgrace!!!

Smh.

Things we neglect and still sing the national anthem, little wonder why the greater percentage of ambassadorial nominees failed this very simple test; greed now braves patriotism.

It's a call for everyone,it cld happen to you...dnt just lol and move on, thinking you know it all,was listening to a radio program the other day,and majority of the callers cldnt even remember some lines,and these are the people that lol and even lmao. It's embarrassing!!!

It's a wake up call for everyone,it cld happen to you...dnt just lol and move on, thinking you know it all,was listening to a radio program the other day,and majority of the callers cldnt even remember some lines,and these are the people that lol and even lmao. It's embarrassing!!!

21Century embarrassment,why am i not surprise?Is it not apc government again?FREEBORN WEPT.
THIS IS TO SHOW U ALL THE KIND OF PEOPLE MANAGING UNA AFFAIR AND WHY NIGERIA IS SINKING EVERY DAY.
TERRORIST BUHARI AND ALL HIS INCOMPETENT MINISTERS AND KINSMEN CAN'T RECITE IT,IS THAT NOT A SHAME?I WILL BET ALL MY MONEY IF BUHARI RECITE IT CLEAR MAKE UNA TAKE it

Sigh... knowing it is another thing,most Nigerians don't anyway, not having the sense to learn it before ur screening is absolutely foolish!

Jesus Christ!!!! Kikikikiki Lol

Amaka said...

I bet Buhari cannot recite them too.

Big Shame! Linda take note!

Serious one chance

Shia! Shia!! Shia!!! SHAME. And these are the people Buhari can nominate to be our ambassadors. Small wonder the international community treat us with disdain, when our leaders are so daft. You cannot recite the national anthem/pledge of a country you want to represent? How can? All fools like himself. What do you expect from a leader that did not go to school?

LUFI said...

lol! at least the man still got it right,was jst a mix up in his head. The lady on the other hand didnt know shiiii...my mum wud never disappoint me publicly like this.

-LuFi Frm TRINIDAD-

baba said...

Y u da laff,u sabi am.#Godtakeover

Abeg their mind to they to recite nation anthem ooo, if na to loot nigerian money, yes will sabi that one sharp sharp..

Chai Chai this is a shame. Freeborn wept

***************************************#tears#******#tear#*****#tear#********

Shame!!!

The Zoo country is dead and there is no two ways about that simple...Imagine ambassadorial nominees failed to recite National Anthem & Pledge properly"Shame on Zoo Country Nigeria...Even the Zoo President Mohammed Buhari cannot recite National Anthem & Pledge properly which we all knows...
Zoo Nigeria is dead!!!

Treasure said...

You are right Bro... lol

Davidos driver, where have you been ooo? You don get admission ni abi you both get more subscribe?

Speaks volumes about who they owe allegiance to: themselves!

This is pathetic..like, seriously

omasexy.... said...

I can bet dat d President himself cant recite d anthem..Little wonder dey cant perform..until our leaders r able to recite d anthem n pledge,dey wnt take us anywhere..if dey remember promising to serve us with all their strength,only den will Nigeria move forward..

@freeborn the insane. This is not the first time. It happened during GEJ era. So shut up.

They only have money in their minds

hahah they should be deprived that immediately. what an embarrassment to the nation

BREAKING: Frustrated Man Sets Up CCTV, Caught His Wife And Pastor Doing It..WHAT HE DID WILL SURPRISE YOU-Watch Video

No comment.chai. Linda Biko...

And they still went ahead to approve their nominations, I shake my head for this country, since you can't recite the national anthem you can't represent the country outside.

flexy fricky said...

Na waaaooo.so will they still qualify for the post?.i think they should not be nominated.

alma gallardo said...

that woman reminds me of my primary school days, national anthem ntoooooooo

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

APC MEMBERS DE COMPLAIN SEF??? I TINK SAY NA MR INTEGRITY GOVT WE DE! SEE PRODUCT OF BUHARI GOVT.

What a public disgrace! I hope this we serve as a lesson for all of us who take little things for granted.

Are you surprised! Even Buhari cannot recite it....

Buhahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahaha. Laughing in swahili

Chiiiuiii I have been laughing pooooo

Reno said...

That man looks like a Togolese , as for the lady, too much head of fish and slurred voice.Davido sister @davido driver na joke oo

God Help us

God Help us

There is no big deal about knowing or not knowing how to recite national anthem or pledge. There are not appropriate indices to measure patriotism or loyalty. As patriotism loyalty or commitments come from the heart. I'm not amused

I am extremely sure Nigeria's current president cant recite the first stanza of the country's national anthem let alone the second stanza and pledge. Nonsensical People disgracing us since world immemorial.

*Grachi Dynasty*

May God have mercy on Nigeria.

I heard Buhari had on June 9 sent to the senate 47 names of Nigerians to be screened and confirmed as career diplomats.
Vivian a nominee from Anambra state, missed d last stanza of the national Anthem , while another envoy from niger state, Ibrahim Isah, failed to recite the National pledge properly.
Jane Ndem, d nominee frm Benue state confidently told d senate committee on foreign Affairs dat the capital of Lagos is Lagos.
Shakirat Ogundero frm Oyo State was able to name two out of three presidential candidates in the 2015 election-Goodluck Jonathan and Muhammadu Buhari.
Baba Garba, while reciting d pledge , skipped d " to serve Nigeria with all my strength ", he returned to it and skipped " to defend her unity" again.
Janeth Bisong frm Delta State, while apologizing for not being able to state the number of local govt areas in her state, was interrupted by one of the panelists, senator James Manager, who is frm Delta, saying , " you know it, it's 25.
Instead of saying " peace and unity" in the last line of the first stanza of the national anthem. Okeke one of the 47 ambassadorial nominees, sang " Peace and Integrity ".
Also wen Monsurat Sunmonu Chairman, Senate committee on foreign Affairs asked Isah, who is currently serving in turkey to recite the national pledge he failed to do so while reciting the pledge , he replaced "Her honour and glory " with "Her honour and Integrity" in the second to the last line of the national pledge.
However, James Manager, a member of the committees, intervened and corrected the nominees. What a shame on this nominees, anyway this confirms that we hve enter one chance as a nation, so help us God.

LindaIkeji's Daughter. said...

oh Nigeria.... where are we going?

Oga Pilot . The thing no easy ooooo... i try recite am now e no gree me...

This is shameful and very embarrassing. This is just enough to disqualify them.

Pathetic.

The name says it all .CASE-CLOSED

My dearie, Wetin me and you think no matter @ all... lol

You are a ZOO citizen yourself, I'm sure you can't recite it if you were asked to. All your ZOO brain can think and do is to waste your ZOO destiny commenting trash on LIB 24/7...

I'm sure you and others like you will have a special ZOO Zone in hell.

Criminals

True talk. I try am I forget some

Sandy Ever said...

This is really embarrassing...She won't even step down cos of the money involved but is a white woman or man they will not continue sincerely.

U must be a big fool for dis statement,, a country i want to lead u cant recite deir national athem,, am sure u can't too dats y ur supportin.ur so annoying mitcheeew