Nigeria's 4x400m women's relay team banned from Rio 2016 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 29 July 2016

Nigeria's 4x400m women's relay team banned from Rio 2016

The International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) has banned Nigeria's 4x400m women's relay team from attending the 2016 Olympic Games holding in Rio, Brazil, next month.

According to IAAF, the Nigerian team was banned because one of them, Tosin Adeloye, tested positive to drugs during the Confederation of African Athletics (CAA) Super Grand Prix/Warri Relays in Warri, Delta State on July 24th last year.

Adeloye's positive drug test and subsequent ban for eight years means all the results she achieved from the period she tested positive, individually and jointly will be disregarded. The Nigerian team can no longer forward a new replacement.

27 comments:

Ebola things...

Whistling and singing.

Nigeria sports ia moving downward

Chibuzor Aguwa said...

Watch as this lady was forced to take off her clothes during an audition

Watapun?

hmmm

Too bad

This is sad,really sad.

Chaiiii why nahhhh.....mstchhheeewww

NAWA O, WHAT A DISGRACE!

What a bad news when i don turn my DSTV cable AND POSITION MY ASS to watch am oh no.FREEBORN WEPT.
YORUBAS WHY NAA? DRUG BUSINESS IS IT THE ONLY BUSINESS IN THE WORLD.BITCH MUST U TAKE DRUG BEFORE GOING NA WA OH.
YORUBAS DON DEY GIVE NIGERIA BAD NAME SINCE 1500

What a sham. They can't even keep their records right. Just like Real Madrid in Copa del Rey last year.

What a bad news when i don turn my DSTV cable AND POSITION MY ASS to watch am oh no.FREEBORN WEPT.
YORUBAS WHY NAA? DRUG BUSINESS IS IT THE ONLY BUSINESS IN THE WORLD.BITCH MUST U TAKE DRUG BEFORE GOING NA WA OH.
YORUBAS DON DEY GIVE NIGERIA BAD NAME SINCE 1500

Problem every where... we just need God in this country.

Owwww.

So,becouse its a relay race ehhh thts why you had to banned the whole team eh.you sef why go take drug eh.see your self now.

Too bad! Linda take note!

Freeborn pls stop evoking and encouraging tribal feuds on this blog. It doesn't and has never helped anyone.

E ya

Just like Nigeria's economy

Yourba cheats. Shame on you!

Buhari must hear this!!!!

YORUBA PEOPLE AND SHORT-CUT, CHEATING AN ENDEMIC AMONG YORUBA'S. #3RDWORLDWARIMPENDING

See the ugly thing with bad behaviour, I am sure she has Russian roots. CHEAT!!!!.

GL said...

Chai this is so sad.
Memoirsofagreatlady.com

Why would she destroy her entire team? She knew she had this record and still proceeded to put herself on the team. What manner of wickedness is this self?

david mornu said...

How could she?