Niger Delta militant group, MEND, claims FG has agreed to release NNamdi Kanu, Okah brothers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 July 2016

Niger Delta militant group, MEND, claims FG has agreed to release NNamdi Kanu, Okah brothers

Niger Delta Militant group, MEND, has released a statement alleging that the President Buhari-led administration has agreed to release the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra IPOB Nnamdi Kanu and Charles and Henry Okah, suspected masterminds of the 2010 Independence Day bombing in Abuja.

In a statement released by its spokesperson, Jomo Gbomo, MEND said the decision to free the men was reached at a negotiation meeting which was facilitated by former Senate President, Adolphus Nwabara. The statement reads in part ;

“The Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta (MEND) is the only militant group from the Niger Delta region who are presently engaged in a dialogue with the federal government of Nigeria through oil companies and security agencies -with a view to resolving the current Niger Delta crisis. Thus far, the deliberations have been fruitful, various concessions and guarantees have already been secured. Some of which include, but are not limited to: release of Henry Okah, Charles Okah and Obi Nwabueze; review of the life sentence handed to Mr. Edmund Ebiware based on a proposal put forward by the Aaron Team representative for Abia and Imo states, Senator Adolphus Wabara. Also, conditional release of IPOB leader, Mr. Nnamdi Kanu and others if they renounce their agitation for a “Biafra Republic,”.
The statement by the group adds that part of the agreement includes the that wanted militant leader, Government Ekpemupolo will not be arrested if he comes out of hiding.

49 comments:

They should release him mbok

baba said...

That's their cup of tea..... GODTAKE OVER

How true is their claim? I don't see the possibility

Nice!

Hmm not good

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Release them so they can continue their agitatons? Hope the FG knows ways its doing.

Long Live LIB!

*wats

Long Live LIB!

So way abt NDA?

Ah they have brain wash una ooooo so this fools aloW APC toSCAM AND brain wash them.FREEBORN WEPT.
I DON'T BELIEVE THIS,THIS IS ANOTHER TERRORIST BUHARI SCAM TO SILENT NIGER DELTA,SO GUYS SHOULD OPEN UNA BLIND EYES OOOOO
OVER TERRORIST BUHARI DEAD BODY TO RELEASE THOSE INNOCENT GUYS I AM BIGGER THAN APC SCAM AND TRICK.

Ah they have brain wash una ooooo.so YOU fools aloW APC to SCAM AND brain wash them.FREEBORN WEPT.
I DON'T BELIEVE THIS,THIS IS ANOTHER TERRORIST BUHARI SCAM TO SILENT NIGER DELTA,SO GUYS SHOULD OPEN UNA BLIND EYES OOOOO
OVER TERRORIST BUHARI DEAD BODY TO RELEASE THOSE INNOCENT GUYS I AM BIGGER THAN APC SCAM AND TRICK.

Niger delta militant group has never wanted the best for Nigeria, with all the love and support they have for the "people" causing problems in Nigeria,nothing meaningful region to show as sign of appreciation from the evil people they support.Bunch of jobless youths in Nigeria delta will keep increasing too bad for them! Dem dey river dey blow pipeline in their own region, disturbing the peace of their own people, will their leaders sponsoring them kids are in big mansion, eating and sleeping fine. Smh

good one for Nnamdi Kanu, but I totally disagree with the idea of releasing the Okah brothers after the gruesome attack they both masterminded against Nigeria. I'm certain Nwabara only asked for Kanu's release, MEND must be the ones who want the Okah brothers.

We ar keeping our fingers crossed

*******************************Akuko********shey na Nnamdi kalu *??????? Na una go expire untop iim matter ***********no be only to drop agitation !!!!!!!!

Lies, Lies, Lies. So a South south man infact and Ijaw man Edmund Ebiware was jailed for life during the era of President Jonathan and now you guys do not want the President to enforce law and order. Please serious MEND. Aaron team my big fat head

How can he denounce Biafra?

You all know he won't do that.

This proposed agreement is thrash!

We'll have to wait and see about that! Till then fuck APC!!

All I wanna see is Nnamdi Kanu's freedom. I don't take part in cheap gossip.. Dem say dem say is not my style. FG Biko free Kanu for us

#FreedomFighter☝️

Okk...nuel

Good. Now they must swear to forever abandon militancy and vandalism. They must swear to allow investments in the Niger Delta without kidnapping any foreigner. They must demand that all the moneys recovered from Niger Delta looters be held in trust by Fg for ultimate repatriation to the states where the looting took place. They must be ready to stand with the FG to fight corruption. They must undertake to themselves invest their stolen loot in their own villages.

Wait soon, u go begin see ranting for social media from my ibo people.

Let's watch and see.. Time shall tell

That's very nice ooh if it's true. Get your superb soccer prediction tips for Sunday 31st July 2016.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com  

Good one boys

Fuck the last Deal.

It's good or let me say OK for d sake of peace...but does that mean whoever commits treasonable and terrorism offences in Nigeria could have mercy upon just like that?,even an ordinary common man found in d act???

If the conditions of the FG, before they can release Nnamdi Kanu includes renouncing his agitation for Biafra, then the negotiators had failed. If Nnamdi will renounce his Biafra agitation what will FG do for Igbos. Will FG create a special development fund for South East region, will there be opportunity for employment for fresh South East/ South-south graduates into MDAs. Will the government give them equal opportunity in Nigeria, will Igbo businessmen import and cleared their goods freely, without hindrances from the northern customs services, which is being erroneously referred to as Nigerian customs services. While the northern customs services was established to further frustrate, impoverish and hinder Igbo businessmen, they were also set up to aid northerners acquire ammunitions without hindrance. FG, cannot talk or think of Nnamdi asking Nnamdi Kanu to renounce his agitation without any commitment from them, anybody making such empty agreement with FG on behalf of Nnamdi Kanu and IPOB, can only be an agent of FG against Nnamdi Kanu, IPOB and Igbos

I don't believe dis story
Buhari is up to something
Never trust any promise from buhari hooohaaaaa

Linda don't take note!

That's great, but with FG, seeing is believing noni! They've made a lot of empty promises, but they can choose not to release them to their own detriment! #Fact

owolabikennys said...

I can't believe this

owolabi said...

I can't believe this

IT BETTER BE TRUE

Conditional release not ok. Self agitation is no crime and courts earlier granted Kanu bail but was disobeyed. Let those that defaulted and stood down the bail apologized.

Genny's Blog said...

I reserve my comments for now.

Chioma Azuwike said...

That's a shit agreement if any. Nnamdi Kanu and whoever that is interested have the right to seek secession especially when they have been killed and marginalized for a lengthy period.

.. LIB doctor

This is now a true test.... Of leadership.... If nnamdi kano renounce Biafra.. Then he shall never open his mouth again...and if he refuses then we r still stock... Nigeria must realize that if Britain could test her sovereign togetherness tru a referendum I see no reason why we can not do same in nigeria....if this nnamdi kalu is suppressed today....tomorrow another one will come...does Nigeria ever learn at all?....let's face our demons once and for all;so that we can move ahead with our future.

This has been the predicament we face as a nation always looking for a short cut solution...the truth remains the management and structure of present day nigeria does not give room for equality, social justice and fairness...in today's nigeria for you to aspire to lead your country you have to be either Hausa Yoruba may be Igbo...and no country ever makes it under such nonsense structure ..if a country really wants to achieve greatness there must be equal opportunity to all.
The era of majority and minority(a British contraption used to divide and rule) must be seen but not heard...the children of mbuhari schooled in the UK ..they can not say they did not love the way the UK structure works even they as students are captured in the system and protected...so Nigeria needs restructuring..

The form or ways of that restructuring must go through a path of negotiations with mutually beneficial goals and respect for all(the era of unwarranted pronouncements and threat should be long gone);the hate or disdain for the Igbo man as if to say how dare them ask for a separate nation must go...from the army to customs even efcc to the police etc; we can not say for sure they are true representation of one nigeria...it is a skewed contraption woven with ethnic bias and nepotism.

Today in the UK a place even Mr president has benefited from its structured and organize system of inclusiveness;recruitment into the royal air force is advertised on TV and radio as u advertise TomTom sweet urging every qualified British to apply...but in nigeria that recruitment process has been short circuited to favour the north through a funny structure.. Nobody will be agitating for another country from Nigeria if things we're going well for us as a people...so I call on all well thinking Nigerians who really have the mind for greatness and how it can be achieved,come to support the call for a restructured nigeria ..our bench mark still remains the great Britain...they have it just as we do.. From Scotish , Irish to English and welsh...the question is how come then they are excelling?and we r not..it is not our diversity or tribe that is d problem is what the politicians have made of it

Mr Puddy I'd like to ask you few questions. What good is Mr Kanu doing for the ibos in jail? Do you understand his offenses are treasonable? Why should the Ibos receive special development funds? Are you saying the Northerners single out ibo goods and sanction them? I have lived in Ibo land before and I can almost assure you if any kind of civil war breaks out 'cos of Biafra movement the ibos would suffer more than the first civil war. Some of you can't even stand if your wife's wanna give birth but you want war, if Mr Kanu is released it would be a heavy weight lifted off his family head. The Niger Deltans are fighting for him with no more than peaceful strings attached you're here asking idiotic question. Ibos don't even like ibos I could remember my time in the east we were specifically told not to eat meat we're not sure of the source 'cos easterners import donkeys from the north and the some of this donkey dies before getting to the east, the northerners don't eat donkeys they use them in their farmers nd them once this animals get old and unproductive they sell at give away prices to the ibo boys to be slaughtered in the east. Through be told there's nothing wrong with donkey meat left to some people since some people eat monkeys but why import dead donkeys. Ibo don't like ibos Plenty reasons to say that. Ibo import fake drugs to the east contaminated food contaminated alcohol in the east. Abeg Mr Puddy let Mr Kanu go home you can go and replace him if you wish

Stfu. See ur stupid face. Why u no go Start ur own country no abi dem force u to stay for naija nii. Idiot

Heya

Referendum over a nation? Animals

George Bello, this is the best comment I have read on this blog. You're very intelligent and indeed an objective being

This is a scam. Niger Delta is not part of Biafra and can never be Biafra. So what is their business with Nnamdi Kanu?

niny said...

U jus took de words out of my mouth mc.spiders

MEND is just one group. There many other Niger Delta avengers' groups. So Federal govt should be careful about who they make promises to. If you meet MEND's demands, another group will spring up again and say they are not part of MEND and start blowing up pipelines again oh. FG be wise!

When Buhari wanted to negotiate with boko haram. People were wailing and saying that it is not wise to negotiate with terrorists. Now, Niger Delta terrorists want negotiation and the wailers are applauding Buhari and saying it is a good move. Hypocrites!

U r a silly. Niger delta boys r not terrorist blood suckers like ur wicked islamic boko haram.