Do you see anything wrong with this dress? People are complaining that it looks like period blood | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 April 2016

Do you see anything wrong with this dress? People are complaining that it looks like period blood

This skirt by retailer JC Penny has been garnering a lot of attention, it's a $23.99, side slit, pencil skirt with a flower print but some people see something else. They say it looks like period blood and the retailer responded with a brilliant tweet.

And JCPenny's brilliant response below...

64 comments:

People are sick. Don't blame them for the heat is too much

Period blood in front kwa????? More Instagram followers for you

First to comment

They said it all, for any time of the month

afolabi said...

For me Oo! It's a nice design

Dats their business.

I see nothing wrong with the colour of the flower on the skirt. Some people sha

There's nothing wrong with it

Dam said...

If u r looking for cheap affordable and superneat braid wig add me on 5bf9a23f

geneafah said...

Dah does it, period!!!!

Nice response...na so their period blood dey be?

I thought period blood stains is usually at back?

Victor Kachi said...

Kindly visit my blog for Latest working free browsing cheat on all networks.. Entclass.com

Hmmmmmmm na wa ooo

It does but supposing dat design is at the boobs side then I can agree with the tweet but hell no

I mean It doesn't but supposing dat design is at the boobs side then I can agree with the tweet but hell no

Since when did blood become purple? Perverts!

My first thought exactly

It's a lovely skirt and doesn't look like period blood to me
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Mimi12 said...

The skirt is Ok doesn't look like a period stain to me

miimi's diary  

Nope,,,only look like

Dee Tee said...

I don't see anything wrong with the skirt biko. Linda take note!

Petite Diva said...

Jesu!! Wahala dey this world o. Period looking skirt?! What won't I hear?

Haba, there's nothing wrong with it

All I see is a beautiful flower

SenatorHajiyaLawyer said...

Lol. Didn't look so at first. But at a closer look, I see their point. But fuck it, it's a beautiful simple skirt!

Ele Blessing said...

Brilliant reply

Lol the pattern ain't appealing though...
-D great anonymous now a Vivian Reginalds

Ppl n deir perverted minds

Luciana Chinda said...

Crazy dress though

Demmy said...

Cool response. Lovely skirt, I dnt see anythin wrong wit it. Period!

Chinedu said...

Hian... Ooooh

Is it their own period blood?? I love the flower decor on dat lovely skirt tho.

St. Agnus said...

Design

As far as she likes it,who am I to complain and there's nothing wrong with d skirt.

I don't c anytin wrong wit it.

chommy said...

Period blood or nt, I luv d skirt. Linda observe!

Blood period can't be infront, nothing like dat Abeg!

joy Egbunu said...

Since wen did d color of period stains become purple biko?

Haters gonna hate, all i see is creative. Swerve if you don't want to buy, those that like it will always buy it. Period. ..in JCpenny's voice

Dope.
I think it will look Perfectly Good on Ms Ikeji (will gladly foot the bill in appreciation of Bae always feeding Dude Z some Dosage of juicy gossips).

Dope.
I think it will look Perfectly Good on Ms Ikeji (will gladly foot the bill in appreciation of Bae always feeding Dude Z some Dosage of juicy gossips).

Adaobi said...

Its not suitable for every time of the month because blood and white are sworn enemies! Nice skirt by the way

Nothing is wrong with the dress

bukky said...

I see nothing wrong with the skirt. People too complain.

I don't see anything wrong with d skirt biko and am ganna rock it. Period! Lol

Mo said...

Period blood ain't purple! I love the color purple..I like the skirt too.

There is nothing wrong wt it oooo

To me nothing is wrong.

There is nothing wrong with it @ all#Lindangwanu#

Officialmrssam said...

Lol.....help me ask o

Lol, no mind them. I saw this skirt on Friday. Wanted to buy it sef.. Very nice

PrettyChi said...

There is nothing wrong with it

Asin!

No, no, it look great on her

watch my youtube channel : dee's closet
like and subscribe !

You are too daft! U and Juliet and aboki and bonario! Extremely daft! Did u see any Nigerian there? What heat are u talking of when their country isn't suffering from the same heat we are suffering from in Nigeria. Use ur head! You the sick one

What people see depends on their mental status,,,,,.
This is a nice purple flower n purple has no relationship with color of blood either when fresh or stale.

#Linda'spal

Konisewu Linda OShamooo said...

it is well......Pray for Nigeria and Ghana. It is very important

STUPID PEOPLE..............When did period blood become pink abi na purple, abi na so d colour of dere own blood dey?

Yeah....Period blood is purple in colour. How could they?!