Actress Mide Martins reacts to the controversies surrounding her marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 April 2016

Actress Mide Martins reacts to the controversies surrounding her marriage

Few days ago, fans of actress Mide Martins raised an eyebrow after her husband, Afeez Martins took to his Instagram page to wish her happy birthday on April 12th but she refused to send the same gesture on his own birthday which was on April 13th. Many said she was separated and that her marriage was had hit the rock. Now she has taken to her Instagram to clear the air on her relationship with her husband and father of her daughters. Read the lengthy post after the cut

Life Is a Mystery!!!.... We live in a world where so many strange things happen that are beyond human comprehension... First of all I want correct this impression of me moving out of my husband's house, I did not leave my house nor pack out of his house, On the contrary, he was the one that left me and moved out of the house!!.... And this happened like 3months ago when we had a minor argument over the well being of his children... And he packed out of the house abandoning me and 5 children at home; His 2kids, Our 2cousins that has been leaving with us for the past 10yrs now and the househelp... Anyone who is close to the house or our family can testify to it that I am still in the house that we have lived together for 4yrs now, he was the one that moved out and rented another apartment two weeks after... Presently as we speak, he's now leaving in his new house, neglected his wife, kids & responsibilities since...I tried to resolve this issue by informing some of our close relatives but all to no avail... I guess his mind was strongly made up and must have his reasons for wanting to be a free man... Naturally couples do have issues between each which are meant to be resolved between them amicably not taking such a drastic measure like moving out of the house, a man for that matter!!!.... Definitely he must have been planning to do so before was just looking for an excuse!!! A responsible man would never abandon his family no matter the circumstances!!!.... So I kept mute all this while and tried to move on with my life, going about my daily business , working my head up day and night for the survival of these children.... If you check through the years back, I never for once talked about my husband badly ... I always give him praises and appreciate him anywhere and everywhere necessary... Is he God? Is he Angel? Or Is he that perfect?... Ofcourse No!!.... He has hurt me so many times before Infact has broken me countless time before but never for once said anything cruel about him but instead tried to play along with maturity... Because I don't ever want to tarnish his image, I love my husband and cherish him more than any one can imagine!!!
People usually judge people by their appearances which shouldn't be so..we shouldn't judge people from afar!!.. An innocent looking person might be a devil underneath while an arrogant/ flashy person might just be an angel to the core!!... So many people abused, cursed, judged, criticized and even condemned me for not uploading his picture on his birthday .. How can I celebrate a man that has abandoned me and his kids for over 3 months now without looking back and made it clear he wasn't ready to get back to me!!...If actually did that who would I be fooling? Myself? Him? Or the Audience?... All that you see on his page.. @officialafeezowo on my birthday uploading my pictures and saying some nice things was just a camouflage!! Deception!!... He wrote there that am his angel.. "Can you leave your angel to starve to death?"....if you check through his page very well he hasn't uploaded my picture there for a while before this very day of my birthday simply because he left me a long time ago... All he does is fool the world by uploading his children pictures which has been on him phone for long and now pretending to be the best dad in the world. Whereas he hasn't heard from these children or care about their well being in a long while now... I don't like really to upload my children on net too much because I believe children are meant to be protected by keeping them well and save inside not exposing them to the world every time like they are some kind of items you wanna sell. That's why I don't put them on Net too much except on very important occasion. That doesn't mean I don't love them. I adore them!!... Infact they are my life!!!
Now!!... My husband why are trying to destroy me? Why do you wanna kill me? What will be your achievement? Why do you wish destroy my career.. This is the career that gives me money to feed the children that came out from your flesh and blood... Why do I deserve this kind of hatred from you?... Is this what I get for having stayed by your side and supported you for good 13yrs?... Well no problem!!!..All will be well... But I leave everything into God's hands to judge between you and I ... I know he will surely fight my battle for me because " Oba Elesan ni, Adakedajo, arinurode, Olumoran okan, olugbeja eda"... Now Am crying out unto you from the deepest pain of my heart!!.. "Gbogbo Eyin Abiamo Aye"....Pls save me!! Pls save this poor innocent woman who's done nothing wrong but has always worked extra hard just to support and keep her family together ... Pls I beg you all in the of God to save me from this. Trauma that am experiencing now... May God be with everyone... Thank You!!! 

138 comments:

Okay oooo, it's her business.

see the hot bathroom sex video with a white dude maheeda shared

Juliet Iwobi said...

Hmmmmm, her business

have you seen the the unilag sex orgy party video making the rounds?

Okay next news

#i must talk o

Woman endure a lot in marriage. Hope they fx their problem for the kids sake

Like I care.
Signed
#LibBadBoy

NEXT PLS??

Their palava.

My dear so much controversies o that's how one nkechi Abi kelechi that works in fedelity bank Lagos don't no which of the branches in particular claiming Acct officer wants to break my relationship of so many years

I'm sorry but who are these people? Seems linda just pick random people with issues on IG.

Surname of the man not martins.

Femiluv said...

Useless man.

Eyah,i feel her pain. Men sha,u abandon ur wife,d mother of ur kids for no reason. U better go back nd apologise

Chimo!!!

Take heart my sister "it will all end in praise"

Sometimes this marriage of a thing baffles me oooo

Well, it's well

The story of her life is too long. Wish her marriage well though, I don't like broken homes

Chimo!!!

Take heart my sister "it will all end in praise"

Sometimes this marriage of a thing baffles me oooo

Well, it's well

Why you bleach ur destiny like this? Maka why? chai! God go recognise u so ? May be na bcos of dis ur bleaching mak your husband run.

California gal said...

Jesu Kristi oko opo oo! So this woman they suffer like this? Some men are animal.. Imagine how lucky this guy is, him come still dey do yamayama.

Linda made him look cute here sef.. d man has tribal mark and he is ugly.. na ur type dey leave woman? Women don suffer. Don't know why ugly men marry d cutest lady these days. His attitude is as ugly as his face. Grow up and take responsibilities of ur family mr man.

Nawa o

Hi Mide!Good that you opened up eventually.All I can say is that The Lord will continue to be your strenght,marriage can be sweet,bitter at times.Hold on to God,this man hopefully will come to his senses one day and come back home,if he does not,fine,life goes on.Put in your best in all you do to enable you take care of yourself and your children.Shame to you the deceitfu and coward husband.

Hang on sis. Hold your faith and pray more. Your home issues shall be resolved soon.

Gal 4get dt useless man jare men na Bastards. Move on

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Emotional trauma is the worst feeling on earth b4 u no it depression sets in. But why bring ur marriage issue to the media space? It solves nothing but incites more trouble. However I pray u guys resolve dis issues and come together for the sake of ur children

Na wah! But madam, your husband couldn't have left home just like that nah? I heard you are f*cking one Alhaji nah?I don't think you are innocent madam.

Toh!!! Nah wah

Uhmmm na wah oh, if this is really truth this her husband na big pretender and wicked.

Anty u no do anything and ur husband run comot for his own house? Abi na u get the house. This man is nt trying to destroy ur career, na u dey do am on ur own.I dont want him to reply, becos fowl nyash go open.

Biola said...

God will take control. Its well

Mide Giwa said...

Oh my God!!!Speechless***!!!

God knows best

Some sad ish that JOLTED me from an agonizing H O.
Will pray 4 her later.

Hmmmmmmm ok we hv here. My people,virgin coconut oil is available for u, very affordable, when I mean Virgin, I mean pure frm mother earth. For more info on hw to get call 07032612007

Emmy said...

By wisdom a family is built, by understanding it is established n by knowledge filled with all pleasant riches. May God help you restore ur home. #Godknowsbest

It is well..

Mide don't worry the Lord will settle your home for you just pray about it pls and nothing beyond the Almighty God....there is no perfect marriage but with God all things are possible .....sure your husband is coming back

Which one be 'gbogbo abiyamo aiye, egba mi' in this matter? How do you want strangers to come 'save' you?

MindMatter said...

It's very touching, But I think there's a reason for this because a man can't just leave his kids if he doesn't even care about his cousin Because this story here only tells us only your side!

Also, Mr. Afeez, Try and be a man, not a coward! If you want to end a relationship, Make it official..... Mr officialafeezowo

It is well my sister

I feel ur pain ma'am .let God's will be done in ur marriage!

geneafah said...

I always knew she would have a good reason for that, any man dah abandons his child is a BASTARD....

Wow.....all is well

Wetin concern me,next!!!

All Iz Well !!!

May God Almighty Calm all the Storm in Various Home IJN *Amen*

Damolia.DEW

Phew! Dis is deep. Linda take note!

Na wa o....so dis preety lady is going Tru all dese. Men sha....I wonder wen dey'll be responsible enof to live up to Deir responsibilities.d Lord is ur strength hun

Hmmmmmmmm

This story is funny thou,cos on her husbands birthday her bestfriend mercy aigbe sent a birthday msg on her ig to him, saying he was her father figure and always has her back.so how come he is not to his own family.jst saying thou

Mrs CJ said...

Omg
This fine woman.

All is well My Crush of life. Am one of ur nos one fan Neva mind men dey r all d same, bt my dear jus focus on ur career and all will be well I knw. Love u so much Might Woman .

Ele Blessing said...

Eyah

PomPom said...

Women are always at the receiving end. May God comfort you.

Phew! Woman you too talk, can imagine how you nagged him out of the house.
Just because of what people said you came online to tell your life story.

Family palava. Touching words..

nicky said...

talk your side of d story madam....niga u sef pack comot for house,na she dey pay?
Marriage na monkey biznez...in n out...up n down

Yetty k said...

She shud leave d man abeg if she s tired

chommy said...

God Is ur strength. Linda observe!

God will change ur husband to good..

Pain women go throu. May God see u throu.

Hmmm... We need to hear from Afeez

Vivie said...

Na WA o...To think I could never still fathom why this lady married this nigga at all in the first place and now this??Well God will fight for her and protect and provide for her..As for the major ugly man....Have a safe trip but kindly let her be mbok...She already spent 13years lookn at your face I can't describe...You still had mind to leave her with your own children...SMH..

Na wa o. This marriage too don pack up. Aww. And she seems to have a good head on her shoulders.

it is well

Like she said, never judge people by dia face...A lot do dat to me and imagine I'm a heartless being only for dem to come close and experience sumtin different....Mide Martins, the Lord is your strength!

Hmmmm.So touching

Asshole.
I can bet that u r that type of mofo she's talkin about.
Hungry and Ugly Idiot.

God knows best

ahuozzy said...

Na wah!

No smoke without fire, Mide check yourself too, especially the way you bleached your skin and dress, also the way you carry yourself as if you are not a married woman, your husband might not like all these excesses, but i believe it is not too late to get your husband back, be prayerful, humble and continue to ask him to forgive you...he will....good man is very scarce, please dnt let yours fo away, and all the ones deceiving you might be worst than afeez,God bless you!!

Hmmm, mide, let ur hubby tell his side too. Thr is more obviously. Greet Mc Oluomo 4 me tho.

Linda, It's Azeez Owo Martins is Mide's last name not his.

I can see tru ur msg made that u love this man called Afeez,i understand ur pain mide God will take absolute control

Such is life! I advise you don't wash your dirty linen outside next time. Nobody can truly help you but God through prayers. Never mind anyone else. Work hard though. And in no distant time, light will surely shine at the darkest end of the tunnel. Moreso, if young widows do survive demise despite heavy family responsiblities alone then you can survive husband abandonment.

Apple,is any part of you human at all or its just fruit. Oloshi!

the lord is your strength. keep your private issues away from social media though.

Ok ooooo... We don hear... Reply is what we wait for

Your Fada there! In other words she should worship the husband like God. She should be a robot and live only for her almighty man. I hope you are not a woman if not you are finished with this kind of mentality. Mumu talk.

Lord of mercy! This is why women shudnt jump into marriage!

So it's her business and you feel nothing for a woman taking care of extra five persons while her legitimate husband is alive and well

i am sure the man must have left the house for peace to reign. you must have done something he could hardly comply with.. you women that thinking you are smart and thinks you are good at framing things, may Thunder fire you.. people should think about this, No man would ever pack out of his house and abandon children if there is no more it. women are really good at frustrating.. Deep down your mind you know what you have done that was really hard for him to let go and i bet this wouldn't be the first... check yourself and get a life woman... Take it or leave it, not everyone is stupid as you think! #Eyanreality

He that will not provide for his household is worse than an infidel so says the Bible, brother pls go back to your responsibilities it is what makes you a dignified man

Too long! U don't have to explain to us, social media is not your family. Pls settle it within or end it, but let it be within. My point is pls don't mistake care on social media for real life care

Haa. Social media ! MC Oluomo again?

@bonario, I'm on the same page with you jare. I wonder why she has to tell the whole world all these stories.. looking for sympathy I guess. I tuale for Toke makinwa for being mature with her private life. A man wouldn't leave his home without a cause, mide should respect her man.

Madam Mide Martins , did you also attend the 'no bra party? Hosted by MC Oluomo

Women should be compassionate to each other. No excuse for abandoning your wife and children. Why should women be blamed for everything. The guy has serious inferiority complex. Mide is hardworking. Most women go through this. Even our mothers. Thank God it wasn't you that packed out. Always easy to blame the woman. Take good care of yourself and your gifts from God. I know you will be missing your late mum now more than ever before. The Lord is your strength

Sweetie take heart. Na so one Doctor carry my husband deceive say she wan marry am. Him move out just after a lil disagreement and bought the woman a car sef. Na so my God fight my battle. My husband discovered she had a guy she was engaged to and had gone to court with, was using my husband to finance her r/tionship with the guy. Hold onto God, don't pray bad prayer for him and see how God will bring him back to beg you. Just make sure your hands are clean..okay! God bless you.

Afeez Owo,I respected you so much but why have you decided to turn to a hear broken you,please go back to ur wife,if not for anything,bcos of her mother(Funmi martins)don't let small thing spoil your name plsssssssssssss.

Mide stop following dem fathia,how can your husband be hearing you going out with dem aristos and be happy. Una don form clique. Better leave those who no fit live with man before dem wreck you marriage finally.

Although abandoning children and wife should not be the wisest decision irrespective of the issue and there is obviously more to the issue. The young lady's tone(comparing the hubby to an irresponsible man) and pouring out this to the public is not a good prognosis of an ideal woman.

Don't t have sex before marriage

Deanol said...

@mide matins pls don't talk about this issue on media again. All you need is to pray and ask God to restore your home. The try to look into the issue that cause this action of him an make amends.@afeez God has made you her King on heart pls try not to behave like other men. Work things out with your queen. God will give you the finances you need to be the head of your family.

Deanol said...

@mide Dont talk about this again on media.pray that God should settle this battle for you. And you will also need to work on issues that offends your hubby and make amends. @ afeez God has made you the head of that family go and settle and forgive your wife. I pray that God will give you the fiances you need to provide for your family.

Dr Yvee said...

I am one of her greatest fans,shes a terrific actress and I had absolutely no idea she was married to this chimpanzee that always take part in movies as a gateman or houseboy,he can't even speak good english...Be patient girl and be prayerful,if he dosnt come bk,millions of men need you

@rarespecie Z, why on earth wuld you call someone ugly..everyone is entitled to his or her opinion. For the fact that Mide came out first with her side of the story doesn't make her innocent of whatever issues that made her husband leave the house...it's unlike us in this part of the world that a man decides to leave a woman if not for the reason of infidelity...Mide is just too way over top prettier than this man, I knew this was going to happen to Afeez one day. All tje same, Only God can Judge.

Ronke MD said...

This days one see a lot of endtime comments on social media. It makes it more fun though. Mide no matter what hang on #lesson learnt start a business, a brand like your friend Mercy so that you can have something to fall back on. You are beautiful and will definitely survive. 1 love!

There are more pressing issues in this country now, I just spent the time am meant to spend looking for fufu reading this superstory.

U must not be doing enough doggy style. Or maybe u are not good at touch-your-toe. Do more practice and he will get back to u in three months time.

oluchi said...

Long story

I don not appreciate dat he abandoned dem...buh den I dnt knw wassap!

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Exactly!
He's one hell of a ugly man..
I just wonder wen uglee bf/hubby cheats on der fine wife, one b lik 'even u? wey person dey manage?
Smh! I pity Mide

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Anon 9:37pm omg
Loooooooooooool
Tnx! U made my night!
What a thoughtful reply..
damn! Loool

Biko who are they???...

Oga oooo

Wish. One is M C OlUomo. Se na him say make den fight

He married an actress, was he expecting a nun ni?

It is only infidelity that can make a man act that way. Also I think she earns more than him there by claiming ownership of the house. So the young man had to leave her with her property. She is not innocent. Except the "o" thing is happening to the man

Eyah so sorry dear, men are so foolish and gullible. I also av somebody like him in my house

Like dis comment!

There's NO Smoke without FIRE, @Mide i can see ur husband comments as anonymous, No man can ever leave his own house without any reasonable issues ur husband love u more than u love him, he said u should stop following women without husband around, if u love him as u said i think u should listen to wot he's telling u...

Mide, go and watch war room and learn to fight your battles in prayer

All these parents sha! How come children are dark skinned when parents are bright yellow. Beware of kidney failure due to bleaching, it will catch u in the end!!!!

Shuuuu!!!!! Upon sey tou bleached your husband still left you? Pathetic.

That apart, we cannot judge from one side of the story.

My advise for you Mide, enter the WAR room of prayer and do all the fightings there. You will see positive result.

Go get a copy of the WAR ROOM CD, watch it and learn. Prayers is the solution.

Do not fight your husband
Do not hate him
Keep praying and show more love.

God bless you.

Please stop bleaching and remain focus. Examine your life also, there might be one or two things your husband might be complaining about which you didn't take serious. It's well.

Be repentant, ask for forgiveness, send your husband message to forgive you and reunite back.

Do not listen to bad advise. Take care and God bless you.

God loves you more than you can imagine.

#TallJoy

Marriage is not compulsory ,men use flimsy xcuses toget leave their spouce ,i pray shes strong to handle this,plp shld not accuse her cos to live wift a ma n especially african men is nit east

Beautiful wifey said...

I'm waiting for PART 2. But for PART 1, I feel for Mide, I don't know the cause of their problem though, but one thing I know is that marriage is not an easy thing, it takes wisdom and patience to maintain a home.

Mide! Mide!! Mide!!! How many times did I call u??? Hope say u no frustrate this man??? Hmmmmm

U re intelligent...

I KNEW IT WOULD NEVER WORK. MIDE, LET PEOPLE SAY WHATEVER, LEAVE THIS TRASH AND MOVE ON. HE'S JUST INSECURE. Why did you marry him sef? Were u that desperate? He will never truly love Bcos of his inferiority complex. Even if you're truly chaste and faithful which is not likely for your personality and company you keep. I know it's not greener on the side. It's not easy to be unmarried. But I assure you it will be a better life than to be suffering and smiling under him. Look for Legitimate business to do, not runs o, forget men for now and see how God will bring your own soulmate to you. Don't overstress yourself on d children's upkeep. Find a way to collect at least half from him. Report him to his superiors and elders if u have too. Reduce your spending. Stop buying aso ebi unless they want to buy it for yu. Let your friends know yu don't want to live a fake life. Ask those other kids to go to reduce the pressure. Your children dont need houdehelps, don't indulge them. Hmmn. .. o ga o. 13 years! Pele.

I totally agree with Bonario. And the more reason why you should have stayed in school a little longer Mide. I'm sure that would have helped you construct your tenses well. Besides peeps just asked y u did not upload pictures of him. See ur plenty and unnecessary rants. Those sympathizing with you must be like u cos even from what u wrote. It's so obvious ur hands ain't clean either.

Afeez owo is a good man, his wife is doing all sort of rubbish things that her husband couldn't stand. He didn't ask her to pack out but he packed out because he is tired of the rubbish his wife is doing. That is a good decision to make. Mide needs to think and caution herself before its too late.

God created him, and do you know why he left? Don't judge unless you know what is going on.

@ anonymous 9.22pm God bless you. people will just open there mouth and close it. Afeez started dating mide when she was young and innocent. Read the story that she cooked up very well, is that enough for a man to leave his home. The fake saint mide how on earth will a responsible woman will bleach her skin like Michael Jackson like that, jumping from one party to another, dressing like a prostitute and you said you married. Look at mercy aigbe dressing, even the way she carry her self. If mide did not show up her breast she is not satisfied. Now because people are fooling you that you are more beautiful than Afeez you think you have arrived. Can Mide say it that she has never cheated on her husband, let her come out and defend herself, then I will spill the beans on her. Mide should just zip it up and move on with her life. I congratulate Afeez for making the best decision of his life. Mide knows deep down in her earth what she did. I hope you read this post.

God bless you

Dumb reply. Birds of the same feather

Strawberry said...

The grammar tho. Made me dizzy.

Anyway, I feel her pain. It's well. God will see you through. Be strong!

huunm

Lol. Tanx dear. No mind him. God will see her through.smh

Dave onos said...

It would've been better if she had remained silent, we all know what she does when she's "OUTSIDE" .

My Sister something is wrong. A flog dose not run on say time for nothing, is neither something is after him or is after something. NO sensible man will abandon his wife and children to run away. A prayerless wife is a prey to the devil. For a man with his right sense to marry you and after marrying you he lost his senses and ran out of the house my dear u need help. For the fate he left his own house for u means he care maybe he is just dulging some dangerous arrows from u. Pls consult ur pastor for more counseling.

@ anonymous12.09 p.m

I know truth is bitter, i am married for over 7years with 2 kids, but sincerely everytime i see pictures of Mide's dressing and the way she struggle to belong with other men and society ladies, i am like its better Afeez let go of her,and he finally did, Mide want to eat her cake and have it, it is not possible, how many married womwen in the industry bleached like her.....if you want to stay married you have to be calm and submisive...Afeez please i beg you to give her another chance cos of the Kids ooo

Mr. Stretch said...

I read comments here and I'm baffled! Nigerians are too quick to judge stupidly! Has any of you ever thought for a minute the other part of the story? It sure takes 2 to tango; no sensible man walks away from a good woman. Scientifically, newton's 3rd law says "for every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction." Adage: If you see a mad man on the street, don't call him mad yet until you see his wife! She isn't telling the truth! She's only calling a 'pity party' from 'the gullibles'. I'm out!

her character fit don pursue the man or the man just tire or him dey find boy or evil people put hand.

madam mide so sorry about your story you cooked all the story so everybody wiil pity you ur hubby is not a mad man that wiil leave his family check ur mind and don't pretend as you don't know what you are doing.go and look for ur hubby and beg him.there is nothing outside my sister next time don't put ur lines out .keep praying God wiil settle everything and stop the cream is too much.

Kindly go back to your closet and pray. I advice you to watch the movie WAR ROOM. Is only God, You and your husband that knows d truth,you don't need the media to sympathize or advice you. First look inward my sister.