Buhari's visit to China yields billions in investment for Nigeria- Presidency | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 April 2016

Buhari's visit to China yields billions in investment for Nigeria- Presidency

Press statement from the Presidency
President Buhari has expressed satisfaction with the outcome of his working visit to China, which has yielded additional investments in Nigeria exceeding $6 billion USD. President Buhari believes that the several agreements concluded with the Chinese during the visit will have a huge and positive impact on key sectors of the Nigerian economy including power, solid minerals, agriculture, housing and rail transportation.
In the power sector, North South Power Company Limited and Sinohydro Corporation Limited signed an agreement valued at $478,657,941.28 for the construction of 300 Mega Watts solar power in Shiriro, Niger State. In the solid minerals sector, Granite and Marble Nigeria Limited and Shanghai Shibang signed an agreement valued at $55 million for the construction and equipping of granite mining plant in Nigeria.

A total of $1 billion USD is to be invested in the development of a greenfield expressway for Abuja-Ibadan-Lagos under an agreement reached by the Infrastructure Bank and Sinohydro Corporation Limited. For the housing sector, both companies also sealed a $250 million deal to develop an ultra modern 27-storey high rise complex and a $2.5 billion agreement for the development of the Lagos Metro Rail Transit Red Line project.

Other agreements announced and signed during the visit include a $1 billion for the establishment of a Hi-tech industrial park in Ogun-Guangdong Free Trade Zone in Igbesa, Ogun State. Furthermore, the Ogun-Guangdong Free Trade Zone and CNG (Nigeria) Investment Limited also signed an agreement valued at $200million for the construction of two 500MT/day float gas facilities. An agreement valued at $363 million for the establishment of a comprehensive farm and downstream industrial park in Kogi state was also announced at the Nigeria-China business forum.

Other agreements undergoing negotiations include a $500 million project for the provision of television broadcast equipment and a $25 million facility for production of pre-paid smart meters between Mojec International Limited and Microstar Company Limited. About 100 Nigerian businesses and 300 Chinese firms participated in the Nigeria-China business forum which took place a day after President Buhari began his visit to China.

Garba Shehu SSA to the President (Media & Publicity) April 15, 2016

75 comments:

We dey wait

I believe you Able President. Linda take note!

I pray is true

thank God for this great winning!! For your fixed
matches message me on WhatsApp on 08079156791 for your quality fixed games or call...note-for high stakers only

Good one remains 15 more place to visit in China.
With teary eyes am asking if the fools and animals that criticise Jonathan are alive or are they dead?
Terrorist buhari keep enjoying ur self life no get duplicate man die ones no be you tell idiots to buy your scam change slogan.

kidykuz said...

I know you mean well for Nigeria..GOD b with u our able president

Which of these investmentsites is being slated for the South Eastern part of Nigeria. Is it because of IPOB or that APC is not pollard over there? There's the Portharcourt-Enugu expressway, Owerri-Onitsha etc roads that BMP'a administration is not mentioning....

Nice one baba

DIARY OF A TEENAGER said...

Oh pleeeeeeeaaase we don't need all these plenty stories. The lay man on the street does not know what all these mean. Let us begin to feel the impact of the numerous visits then these stories would begin to make sense.

Hope the read the contract before signing because is like selling Nigeria back into slavery to the chinese!!!

I see. Fayose apparently foresaw all dis goodies coming our way, hence all his failed attempts to frustrate the success of the Nigeria-China agreement.
Evil men sha!

I pray so

China only gives services contract to African countries and they come and build unbidded infrastructures at an inflated rate in ¥ and ask you to pay them back in $$$$dollars!!
Only a foolish man do business with China!!!!

Ibos go come dey feel sad now.
Well! take hrt peeps...

cutestlove said...

Change is what I want to see and experience in Nigeria...not all this plenty talks.

APCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC SHAME. Liars shameless people.

Does that makes PMS N86?

God bless Nigeria

Again, the so called benefit did capture the South East

VIBEbrown consulting said...

Buhari I believe u. God bless Nigeria. God bless Africa.

Issorite!!

ColdFlame said...

My people, please tell it not in Ekiti State, proclaim it not in Ado Ekiti lest Ayodele Fayose bring himself to mental and physical harm!
I, like millions others took a chance on Buhari because we are confident he will deliver big, in good time and no amount of unbridled yapping by losers will change that.

Nice one.

abeg all this things they went to do in china is it just for the west and north.. what about south south and eastern part of nigeria...... BUHARI we c u oh

anonymous wey like to talk said...

Interesting!!! So in all of these, there is no mention of any project for the south east,yet they keep telling us we are a nation.when was the last time a capital project was executed by the federal government in the south east?

Can gov Fayose be told about this?...#onMYway...

I'm not seeing any planned project for the east. Is it because the Ibos did not vote for him?

Amen

Hidden Beauty said...

We've heard it all before. Half of the money will be stolen by the prince of thieves - Amaechi and cohort.

all these things that china will do for us ,what do they stand to gain in return?

Sneezing......

Nonsense

Nothing for the East abi.....just the north and west. No problem!!

Nath said...

Nice plan. I pray it all work out as planned. The youth of this nation need to be empowered.

Oh God this looks nice I pray it sees the light of day.

Jude Akinwole said...

All these deals within the short frame of time? Hmmm, i just hope we will not rue these hurriedly consummated 'china' deals... at the expense of quality & due process! #GodBlessNigeria

Ride on the great man of integrity we are with u and God will guide u as he made u to lead, am proud of u my president

Weldone Mr president, Nigerian are blind ,they expect you to do miracles like pastors

Change is here...Godbless Mr president for his relentless effort towards improving d life of each citizen of diz country, diz is a welcome development sai chanji

Okay then.... let's hope it all happens for real

No mentioned investment in the east

So far as the loans are utilised fully for what they were obtained for then no problem afterall America is the biggest debtor nation in the world. Also in the 70s & 80s Brazil borrowed a lot to develop their infrastructure. Today they have a well developed economy and manufacture practically anything.

Taking loans is not bad but stealing the loans is where the problem lies.

No investment attracted to the East/South.. Meanwhile 80- 90% of the so called trade in balance with china is currently done by the rejected tribes!! God of Israelites rescue your people from Egypt o!!!!

#Linda i de abroad!

SOUTH EAST IS EXCLUDED IN NIGERIA'S PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT. FIGHT FOR BIAFRA NOW OR NEVER!!!

I. C. Ukwuegbu said...

All these investment agreements are Chinese deceit of uninformed people. They will all come and varnish like every Chinese product. They will give us the loans and we will use the money to buy the products which means the money goes back to their economy. Meanwhile We are owning the debt. Of course the products will go bad as soon as they are delivered and we are back to square one. Nigeria opinion moulders and decision makers shine your eye.

All the Fayoses can now jump into lagoon.

awww, God bless my president soo much......

femmedy said...

Fayose and linda can sit in shit foic. Lolz

Damn, I'm impressed.

eunymz said...

All na wash....

EUNIQUE

Edith Chukwuma said...

BUHARI - When and where is our next destination?????

FEMI ADESINA - I am checking the World Map Sir;

(Adesina leaves to go check the World Map)

OSIBANJO - I must be a part of this one o

BUHARI - Relax you have an assignment in Warri and Zambisa Forest by next Week. May be you will represent me in Ghana by next Month

OSIBANJO - Sir, no now, i use to go to the UK so much O. In fact i have an apartment in London. This is not good sir. Tell Amaechi to stay let me go this Time around. Me I need the ESTACODE Allowance too.

BUHARI – Osibanjo, I will tell EFCC to investigate you on that London Apartment, if you are not careful, before i became President i only had 2 Houses. 1 in Daura and 1 in Kaduna

(Femi Adesina enters with a broad smile on his face, much like that of a village loafer that has just seen a big keg of Palmwine)

FEMI ADESINA - Sir, i have just checked the World Map, let us try South Korea, Brazil or Australia

BUHARI - Australia will be better. Let us visit Brazil during the Olympics. For South Korea, the First Lady and my Wife just came back from Seoul, South Korea, she said it wasn't Fun. We will go in December

FEMI ADESINA - Ok sir, i will announce that the President will be travelling to Australia to Woo Investors in Australia by next Week

BUHARI - Ok my able Media Aide. You are doing a Fine Job.

BUHARI – What do we do to Fayose.

FEMI ADESINA – Sir he will be leaving the Office very soon, that new underground Cell at EFCC Headquaters in Wuse II, Abuja, awaits him the day he leaves Office.

BUHARI – O Yes. You are right.

BUHARI - Femi i want to pray excuse me.

FEMI ADESINA - I will be back in 30 Mins Sir.

Edith Chukwuma said...

BUHARI - When and where is our next destination?????

FEMI ADESINA - I am checking the World Map Sir;

(Adesina leaves to go check the World Map)

OSIBANJO - I must be a part of this one o

BUHARI - Relax you have an assignment in Warri and Zambisa Forest by next Week. May be you will represent me in Ghana by next Month

OSIBANJO - Sir, no now, i use to go to the UK so much O. In fact i have an apartment in London. This is not good sir. Tell Amaechi to stay let me go this Time around. Me I need the ESTACODE Allowance too.

BUHARI – Osibanjo, I will tell EFCC to investigate you on that London Apartment, if you are not careful, before i became President i only had 2 Houses. 1 in Daura and 1 in Kaduna

(Femi Adesina enters with a broad smile on his face, much like that of a village loafer that has just seen a big keg of Palmwine)

FEMI ADESINA - Sir, i have just checked the World Map, let us try South Korea, Brazil or Australia

BUHARI - Australia will be better. Let us visit Brazil during the Olympics. For South Korea, the First Lady and my Wife just came back from Seoul, South Korea, she said it wasn't Fun. We will go in December

FEMI ADESINA - Ok sir, i will announce that the President will be travelling to Australia to Woo Investors in Australia by next Week

BUHARI - Ok my able Media Aide. You are doing a Fine Job.

BUHARI – What do we do to Fayose.

FEMI ADESINA – Sir he will be leaving the Office very soon, that new underground Cell at EFCC Headquaters in Wuse II, Abuja, awaits him the day he leaves Office.

BUHARI – O Yes. You are right.

BUHARI - Femi i want to pray excuse me.

FEMI ADESINA - I will be back in 30 Mins Sir.

Billions of dollars of debt for our grandchildren

Now this to me is bullshit, since they are going to spend the said money we borrowed themselves! #Clueless #APC

Seeing is believing

Cicero the great said...

Later some nuisance would say the presidents trips is a waste. Let me state this here....he is making all these trips to Seal what ever agreement he enters himself and if you read properly not Nigeria isn't dropping 1kobo. Everything is being done and would be recouped as long term investment. Nigeria was robbed for 16years we are bound to suffer for a year or 2 before things get better.

hahahaha

Ur economic analysis screams Ibo instead of Keynesian etc. Mumu boy

In all these signings & agreement, I'm still looking for any projects for the south east.

Paying in dollars does mean dat d Naira cannot b used but is accepted in IMF Naira cannot be used internationally

May God continue to giv him strength n wisdom to mk Nigeria great.

Stop using Israelite n Egypt is not wise bcos is a country for good sake.

Dere are standard product in China even US,Russia n UK use Chinese product

Dy can't use sure big amount without being probe

D reason why is like dat is bcos d east ve some unsettled business but definitely is going to d south n east u guys always fill cheated

Don't be hasty

anonymous said...

All these Buhari supporters, ask yourself these, how much is Buhari borrowing from the Chinese govt? What projects are the monies meant for? What location are the projects in Nigeria? How long will it take to really complete them? When are we going to pay back the loan in full? Will the govt give the nigeria people progress report on a monthly basis of the projects? We have seen these played out before, abandoned projects or no projects at all and still the loan was given and the money shared amongst govt officials.

Victor Aloefuna said...

I hope his visit to China will bring
development to Nigeria because one
year is almost gone and APC government
has not done anything remarkable .

my concern is for them to be able to
pay back the lone our President went
to collect.

We are watching

Pls remove south south from this your comment. We are not part of Biafra

Is it not you Nigerians that are impatient and pushing Buhari to hurry up? Now that he is trying to be fast with the project, you are complaining again. Can one really please Nigerians? Ghosh!

ShakaraCeo said...

And we still say we are one Nigeria, no significant plans for the eastern region...

Yes. And you can go and hang if you like