Is there anything wrong with a 14 year old wearing heels this high? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 April 2016

Is there anything wrong with a 14 year old wearing heels this high?

That is Disney actress Skai Jackson. She's 14 and recently stepped out for an interview wearing high heels which became a topic of discussion as many felt she was too young to be rocking it. Thoughts?

95 comments:

Hian! See question! Onye ona ewe iwe jee laa poison

Ppl sha! She is walking comfortably widaot the help of any1 how is dat an issue and I fink she is on d short side!

cutestlove said...

I do not see anything wrong with it if she can confortably walk with it then she should go ahead...my uncle's daughter who is eleven years wears heels like this.

EJURA OCHOLI said...

nothing is wrong with it pls.

www.gistfm.com

What is there business if she wears it? Is it there leg?...smh, people won't just mind there business....14year Girl u beautiful

There's nothing wrong in that as long as she is comfortable in them. Is good to at least train your girls with heels and the likes. I don't like heels or enjoy wearing them now cos my grandma bought me more of flats and the likes when I was much younger

End time kids.
If you talk now they will call you hater.the truth is YES alot is wrong looking at her tooth pick leg u go pity her.
I blame the clown parents her for all this nonsense there is time for every thing fools will say there is noting wrong because of there upbringing shame.

Troll Republik said...

Her life her choice.
Visit trollrepublick.blogspot.com for your news

absolutely not, i think its only an issue when parents don't want their own child wearing them. apart from that there's no moral issues to be discussed.

Basic general knowledge of life ..Wrong

Nothing wrong abeg heat de worry me,na light I need now..

There's nothing wrong with that

Na them Sabi I see nothing wrong with it
Abeg she looks gorgeous in that blue gown

I don't care about the heels, it's the weave I have a problem with. She's too young to wear weaves, what's wrong with her natural hair?

Everything is wrong with it.. Look at her dummy face, i don't even like her..

Long Live LIb!!!

Awon aye! Linda take note!

What's she suppose to wear? Bathroom slippers abi...awon olopolo eja

She looks good, joo..

Yes everything is wrong and that weave on her hair at 14??? What's she gonna do when she's 19? Let kids be kids but some parents will never hear . They want their daughters to grow faster than their age.

Yes She's Way Too Young for these heels ..wedges would be better

mel20 said...

Well how bout the weave??

DIARY OF A TEENAGER said...

Nothing wrong with those shoes joor. Haba see her poise. She looks gorgeous in them heels

Ele Blessing said...

Nothing wrong na

I dnt see anythin bad dere

What's wrong with that? Abeg its ok jhor

Dede said...

We haven't started with the weaves on her head. The destruction of black women's edges begins at this age.

No children ok

oluchi said...

Nothing wrong with it

Issshhhh!!!

Nothing bad.LINDA OBSERVES CAREFULLY

Nothing wrong.

I think weavon too is equally very Long for a girl her age. But what do i really care, her parent must have approved of her Life style. She's so much in a hurry to become an adult. GoodLuck to her!

Humans re taking their amebo to anoda level. So d size of heels is now a topic of discussion. Didn't any of d kardashians do anytyn to keep twiter nd co busy? If she can rock them then let her by all means do. If u ask me,well u re asking me, she looks smart nd fab in them.

RoyalB said...

Linda, I do not see anything wrong with that. My 14 year old rocks a better heels that that. People spelt. Always criticizing.

Mo said...

As long as she's comfortable in it..why not!

Besides the heels, there is also the weave and make up! Just too much for a young child! Don't be in a hurry to be an adult cos you would want to get back being a child again once you have a feeling of what adults go thru on a daily routine. Enjoy your childhood time luv! God bless you " my little sister"!

I seriously need a job.can any one help.thanks

I don't have problem with that so long as she can walk on it.... People keep taking panadol on anothers' headache.

If she's comfortable with it then it's okay by me....besides, I don't think it's anybody's beeswax....

*********************what is wrong with pipo bikonu ?????????

JESINTA JOE said...

instead of them to complain about the legth of her weave is the decent heels that is a problem.coco's months old baby rocks heels along side other young kids of today I see no problem with the Shoes. .

She wan begin now develop ankle arthritis...

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

And she is not too young to be rocking such weavon, abeg, make I hear. These kids these days them leg don pass adult own self. She can rock whatever rocks her boat.

Notin do am abeg

I just don't know why people will never mind their business. She's wearing, is it their wear, their girl or their 14yrs? Little teenager, rock your thing jare. Bad belle full everywhere. Their thoughts won't change what your mama approves anyways.

babyeyez izzy said...

Is she crying??..nothing wrong with it.i wish I learnt how to rock heels earlier..now I just shake my head at them.co if I try it???lolz

There's nothing wrong with it mbok.
This is 21st century incase u don't no o

A married woman in the islam religion.

Jude Akinwole said...

Yeah, i think it's too early for her. Besides the health hazard it poses, i don't think it's kinda socially acceptable at this age! She's a bit too young for it!

My family ain't superstars ND my younger sister of about dt age wear heels....people should learn to mind their business

Rita said...

If she looks good in them then why not? The only problem is that, at 14, her ankles are not fully developed to take the strains of a high heel...period.

If she can wear well, I see no issues in her doing so.when else will she learn.

Am not going to comment on her directly. I will make reference to how these Disney channel young actors and actresses have grown up in the past only a few have been scandals free, the rest goes nude to remain relevant, or show signs of drug abuse etc. So let ask ourselves what kind of moral does Disney has on this kids? What are the values and norms of Disney? A lot of these kids are lost souls. Disney has to rethink their philosophy concerning these young actors and actresses. Something is wrong, I don't need to list names here, you know many who started their career at Disney.

Where are her parents!

starshine said...

Her make up nko?

Linda what did u call her actress, if from her hair to the dress does not make her look like a kid, so y will them complain about the shoe.

Many who thought so are foolish and jobless. She is comfortable wearing it and very happy in them period. Make she wear slippers? I guess she is also too young to wear designer cloths. Rubbish ppl with rubbish thinking with rubbish mouth talking rubbish

nothing wrong jor haba if she can walk on them why not..and she even has extentions on too nothing wrong as far as its not getting her grades in schl down and after ur interview u take them all off no wahala

The pictures you posted doesn't even show the shoes. Na WA o

kunta said...

Everything is wrong with it..that's how olosho packaging starts!

kunta said...

Everything is wrong with it..that's how olosho packaging starts!

If she can rock it....Y not?

Dam said...

If u r looking for cheap affordable and superneat braid wig add me on 5bf9a23f

Bon jovi naija said...

Is this your definition of high?,see if she can walk with it what is your business and besides wearing heels doesn't make her spoilt

Bon jovi naija said...

Is this your definition of high?,see if she can walk with it what is your business and besides wearing heels doesn't make her spoilt

Kez da Political animal said...

No issues with this! In fact, our world would have been a better place if all we worry about is kids wearing high heels. What do we say about 12/13/14 year old kids rocking bikinis in open places Or celebs coming out to the public they started having sex at the age 12/13/14/15...

Girls younger than her are seen everyday rocking higher heels. Once they enter their teenage years there's no stopping them,they all feel like small adults. This is what society is teaching and encouraging. It's left for you as a parent to mold your child the right way. Personally I don't like seeing young teenage girls on high heels cos I know the damage those can do to a growing child's legs and posture.

Those religious hypocrites alwayz critise blindly and stupidly too. Ohhh wait let them she's too young to wear gowns! Ohh she's too young to wear makeup. Ahhh she's too young to use tampons!. Metchew abeg wear the high heels jor and get good at ur catwalk before u become an adult.nice shoes tho*winks*

eunymz said...

Don't see anything wrong with it...my opinion #####

EUNIQUE

Yetty k said...

Noep she s not too young as long as she can carry it

Really,there's hunger in d land and peeps r having headache over her heels?abeg I dey look for fuel.....

obietrezy said...

Ms linda your question is too igbotic... jor oh

dudette said...

There's nothing wrong with that pls!!

14 yrs,dat is SS1 gal in Nigeria,by dat age me I don start to dey wear ooo as far as d wearer is comfortable and not complaining. Pple are becoming busy less dis days.#desperateme#

Nothing wrong if the Penis she has worn is the same length.

🙄🙄🙄

Her cup of champagne

Pearlie said...

People like putting mouth in other people's business
Abeg this is jet age,nothing wrong provided she wasn't forced or not comfortable in it

Helenjo said...

Their girls younger than her might even b wearing a higher ones.....leave pple ds days dey worry over nothing

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
IWP said...

wow ..oya now make she de show her sexiness..na when guy come for her n deal with her mercilessly na she sabi www.iwonpopular.com

Their not there...thank me later

She is comfortable in dem. Pple can talk sha

I did not know there was an age limit to wearing heels o

Awwh she doesn't look like a child anymore dressed up like this. She looks too matured, dressed up like this all the innocence looks gone! Everything is wrong.

Computer children, nice one

This girl's memes are just everywhere on IG and they r really hilarious 😅😂😂

Smh, she's not wearing weave..that's her hair ..she had them straighten out

You should Google her name ..that's her hair jare

It's her hair

Read ya english....u sound like a lost village fowl.....

Olanshile said...

I see nufin rong wit it...Why is it a topic

Pls how is it anyone's biz, as far she's comfortable walking with dem.