Saraki loses bid to stop his CCT trial | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 April 2016

Saraki loses bid to stop his CCT trial

Senate President Bukola Saraki this morning lost his bid to stop CCT from going on with his trial. Justice Abdul Kafarati of the federal high court, Abuja, dismissed Saraki's Fundamental Human rights suit challenging the jurisdiction of the Code of Conduct Tribunal to try him over alleged false declaration of assets while he was Governor of Kwara state.

Justice Kafarati dismissed Saraki’s suit stating it lacked in merit.
“It appears to me all that the applicant is trying to do is to stop his criminal trial at CCT. The CCT is a competent court to try the criminal matters,” he held.
This court cannot interfere with the case at the tribunal which has power to try cases. It is not appropriate for the applicant to approach this court. This case is hereby dismissed.”the judge said

46 comments:

Saraki just giveup, u don't have any option left

Gobe! Linda take note!

DJ Haywire said...

I sincerely don't know why this guy is trying to stop trial

See Saraki chei

More drama to unfold

Sorry sir

After he will claim he's happy the trial is going on, when he's been trying effortlessly to stop it.

Tough times for Senate President

IMPORTANT!!! See How You Can Beat Cancer! 4 Spoons a Day and You’re Healthy!

I just hope they wldnt manipulate it...

smart man lost...

OK...

chyyy said...

Face the law if u think u are clean from all this accusations

Eayah

olagokearemu said...

These are just too corrupt ,instead of facing the case ,he was just using delay tactics to wear out the judiciary.I pray at the end justice will be done if found guilty.

DIARY OF A TEENAGER said...

Bukola Saraki is seating on live coals all in the name of Senate president.

Saraki the serial loser. God punish you 4d sufferings u inflicted on us kwarans. You are worse than your dad and very wicked. Gerrarehere

The down fall of a man is not the end of his life.. Saraki jux go home and attend to your grandchildren and side chicks.. Ntooor!!😜

Make this man kukuma resign na :-/ .

In other news download your HD porn videos at pornhard.xvdo.mobi

tegger90 said...

Tinubu is workin very hard...hehe

VERY COURAGEOUS AND COMMENDABLE JUDGEMENT

FINALLY CHANGE IS TRULY IN THE AIR, TO GOD BE THE GLORY

All the courts of the land are saying 'No' to Saraki. The Presidency is silently saying the same 'No'. Why does the Senate want to say 'Yes'?

Oga Senate President, please throw in the towel because a knock out will put your ground permanently on the ground irrespective of your background

Oga please throw in the towel. Resign honorably. Your game is up. You said that you were happy the trial had begun, but why are you then trying to stop it?

Julie Best said...

It is well let the truth prevail

COUNT GEORGE said...

Justice will always prevail over corruption. Godbless Nigeria.

Just me said...

nemesis as normal

The HIGHER your POSITION the MORE UNSTABLE you are!!!
While on the other hand, the LOWER your POSITION, the more STABLE you are!!!
If everybody has RIGHT to do ANYTHING, then that would be a UTOPIAN SOCIETY!!!

Jude Akinwole said...

Obviously there are a lot of rotten skeletons in this man's cupboard. Why is he trying so hard to squash this trial? Your game is up man! Gradually, all you looters will bend to the whirlwind of the law! If you're not gonna bend, you will break!

Did you say "effortlessly"?

Bad use of English Bonaria... "Effortlessly"... Over sabi too worry you.

Good for him

With the evidences against Saraki for false declaration, if he is not find guilty we all Nigerians should change our lives and believe that there is no judiciary in Nigeria, there is no law to abide in Nigeria, that we can do whatever we like and scape through as long as we could buy the judges and lawyers.
However, i suggest that the case should continue and Saraki should resign as a senate president with immediate effect and justice should prevail
There shouldn't be any way that Saraki should not go to prison except the judges knew nothing they were doing. The case should be continued and should be done faster instead of dragging it for nothing.
Saraki should go to prison except all the judges in Nigeria knew nothing about crupption and they were all fake judges.
To prove that they are doing their jobs well Saraki should go to jail because he misused kwara state funds and manipulated people of the state now that we know justice should be done amen!

With the evidences against Saraki for false declaration, if he is not find guilty we all Nigerians should change our lives and believe that there is no judiciary in Nigeria, there is no law to abide in Nigeria, that we can do whatever we like and scape through as long as we could buy the judges and lawyers.
However, i suggest that the case should continue and Saraki should resign as a senate president with immediate effect and justice should prevail
There shouldn't be any way that Saraki should not go to prison except the judges knew nothing they were doing. The case should be continued and should be done faster instead of dragging it for nothing.
Saraki should go to prison except all the judges in Nigeria knew nothing about crupption and they were all fake judges.
To prove that they are doing their jobs well Saraki should go to jail because he misused kwara state funds and manipulated people of the state now that we know justice should be done amen!

I thought he said he is ready..better still when will he be ready? #runningfrompillartopostwonthelphim#...#onMYway...

Saraki I'm really sorry for you, cos by becoming the Senate president 2ru d back door, you've really bitten more dan u can chew!

Saraki and his palava, wetin concern me. Was i there wen he was accused

Why is saraki running from pillar to post..If he is not guilty , he should be man enough to face the cct instead of wasting kwara people's money on lawyers. Definitely, the guilty is always afraid.

Chai...uwa bu pawpaw. Saraki lekwe gi ka hi ji gi gwo mpataka

emeka4rl said...

THank you GOD!

He should just resign. Corrupt old fool

Well said dayo

Gud for him.