This LIB reader thinks so. Below is what he wrote;
"You didn't talk about Buhari not being received by the French president at the airport or any of their top government officials.
He was embarrassed you know. He even trekked to the arrival to enter a
car from the Nigerian embassy. No presidential car was provided by France
sef!"
212 comments:
1 – 200 of 212 Newer› Newest»HE WASNT. HE IS A MODEL
Time will come that they will seek our help
But not in this dispensation Ofcourse!
If I hear,make that lib reader go drink oxygen and swallow wind for all I care. Yeye dey smell.
lyk i k?? hw does ds affect u niga??tomjerryswit
France has a lot on their hands right now
Lolz eyahHhhh,my presido pls come back no mind them...okay
France is not like Nigeria where we do too much. Buhari is just a president not some god.
next
People can insinuate what is not, na wa o! Linda take note!
Does he look like someone that was embarrassed?
Jobless lib aproko!
Cut me some slack. He is in France for a UN meeting. He isnt there on a state visit. There are over 150 heads of govt expected for the summit. The french president is simply the host. U wanted Ban ki-moon to be on the tarmac to welcome all heads of state/government????
Lets chill alil... We dont have politicise everything.
How were d other presidents received on arrival in Paris? Only after we get this fact b4 we can say if PMB was embarrassed or slighted. Linda can help find out.
That is because even the foreign presidents know that he should have no business gallivanting all about instead of minding his business and stabilizing his country.
Lol. That is what any president can do. What is wrong with trekking?
if to say the President was treated good, we for still complain. haba Nigerian!
That is because even the foreign presidents know that he should have no business gallivanting all about instead of minding his business and stabilizing his country.
Because he just de travel de go places unannounced, unplanned visit, please is high time he come back to Nigeria and face his work.
E don do abeg.
#Dakinzz
Buhahahaha
Baba go slow... pele
Good for him. Let him lean to stay in one place jor
I blame our fucked up goverment nothing else bcos if we were developed none of this shit would have happened in the first place...... #NowPlaying>> music and me: kick...
Do u need leaked 9ja sextapes&bluefilms on ur fone regularly?Follow dis Twitter page now
Ajala do and come back home o.
Our leaders are hypocrites even those defending themselves in the name of defending us. So, for those waiting for them to change the country or change us are joking, the change starts from me and you
Good for him. #Sitandfixyourcountry#
This man has suddenly begun to appear jobless and somewhat irresponsible. Sai Change
How did U know?where u dere?abi u b winch?
This man still has not returned home???
This lying liar should do and find his way back home.
Hmmmm really?
Unrecognised president trying to belong. Get your butt back in here and gerrarrathere
Depending on how u see it...
To me he wasn't bcos dis folk's out there they don't give a damned or care abt all those silly ass rubbish.
if I tell you say Nigeria never tire, guy na SET UP.
LYING LIAR; HOWLING HOWLER
Unrecognised president trying to belong. Get your butt back in here and gerrarrathere
...and we should do what knowing already the French government is made up of racist individuals which hold their former colonies under forced slavery?
Who cares about this waka waka @amfestus
I concur
Serves him right, is so obvious he's beginning to enjoy all d red carpet and preferential treatments, at least dis will give him a step back and reduce his every moment traveling. Useless man.
Buhari is not recognised internationally, he's using these foreign trips to shy away from his responsibilities as president. A BUSH MAN is always a BUSH MAN. I know he will embark on another trip immediately he returns. OPPORTUNIST! Wasting public fund for silly and un-fruitful journey.
#lol ooh my president. De force him, no be him carry him self go dat country
Like Ben Bruce said, don't know what he's searching for O!!!
What is surprising?
Buhari stay one place, you no go hear word. Next time na to pursue you comot their country. Keep shaming Nigeria, you hear? Ngaji ofe like you.
Nigga pls! The france govt gat ISIS on their mind.
When a president goes to another country to visit, executives or officials are sent to the airport to receive him but in this case am confused. It maybe PMB is not valued or there was no notification from PMB
Huh
That's what happens when you support and defend terrorists
That is how u ar being treated wen u decide to be come a pest.. they ar indirectly asking him to sit his ass down and work in his country!
Did French president invited him? He went on his own so no govt official would come to welcome him pls
Ubanagum
Itumo..
LOL apparently he is not as popular as his followers would have us believe. LOL
He's human and old so...sometimes trekking is good for his heart
France is not one of our strong allays.
That's what happens when some mad cows vote their fellow mad cow to be a president of Nigeria in the 21st Century. The way he's trekking with his entourage shows they trekked for over an hour before they entered a taxi. Buhari was attended to like a refugee. Besides France don't even trust muslims, considering how wicked they are. The man be dressing like a cow every time, the French Authority may mistake him for a terrorist. Travelling for no reason.
What do u expect?
Smh!
Lol...this is what you get for being a busy body...book haram are killing your citizens by the day and flying around the globe is all you care about....nonsense president !!!
Smh!
Lmao...hope that will be enough to bring the clueless man back home!!!
Choi....embarrassment of the highest order...GEJ never let himself down this cheap!!!
Hummm oun ojuwa lojuri
francois Hollande doesnt have time for iranu na!he knows dudes not worth it!
Hmm. Whatever!
Make PMB sit down for house. Enough on all dis overseas trip.
Good for him,he should come back and solve the problems in his country.
Let him kontinu ! Seeking for faces that will never look ur way....Many problems here in Nigeria and yet PMB is busy touring countries....And going by the disgrace he received, it shows he was not duly invited or not valued....The tour Continues...SOUTHAFRICA Next
Good 4 him, na everything person dey attend?
Francois hollande has more on his mind than buhari's presence in France.
Am sure the French government will provide a reasonable explanation for that
Lolz! Reminds me of a song
"I'm feeling like a star you can't stop my shine...
Got to Paris my head's in the sky...
I'm solo...
I'm riding solo..." - *In Jason Derulo's voice*
Hahahahahaa... what was it Ben Murray Bruce said again earlier??
Alu eme.
Hmmmm Linda just take it easy sha.Neutrality in blogging is very necessary most times oh
If that's true, den damn that's really bad of the French president, so rude
That is what happens when ur house is on fire and u re busy chasing rats up and down.
If that's true, den damn that's really bad of the French president, so rude
If the news is true then this is what happens when u go where your not invited, he should sit his ass down in his own country
Lol.....without been told he was fooled. You think they don't know about this man called Buhari? Don't forget Boko Haram wanted him to be their spoke man, meaning he have something common with them and the world know about that but to my biggest surprise Nigerias have forgotten so soon about this man and how he end the lives of youth coppers. I keep laughing because we have seen the real picture of this man, believe me he's evil. You see so many coward here saying he's better than GEJ very laughable, a minister of petroleum that could not address country about fuel stress facing the country. You see him travelling from one country to another, is a shame to his party members and shame to him as President. Today nobody is complaining about fuel because they all voted for him lol.....Today a litre is sold for 155 naira still u can get to buy. Nigeria never ask him if it was bad change he's coming with or good change today we have all seen the change he brought.
Haba. Ppl sef. He went dr for climate change conference for un members. He didnt go fo courtesy visit. So France presidebt should welcome all world leaders? Plz get ur stories straight bfo givin ur opinions.
Who send am,watin him dey find up nd down,f na 9ja now..m.....
I don't think so,people can like to find trouble where there is none.
If PM was embarrassed, the whole of Nigerians were also embarrassed... and are you not one? So what's the point being happy about it??
hahahahahahah maybe this time he will learn how to stay back home and tackle the problems facing the country
Serves him right. Next time let him sit in his country and tackle matters at hand.
There were over 150 heads of state attending this crucial climate meeting, so the LIB reader wants the French president to receive all of them.
Some people should stop seeking for cheap means to wail.
Hi Linda this is an interesting post, I think you should really learn about national loyalty and integrity.
This post represents a lot if you missed that. It represents lack of national integrity and loyalty on your own part.
So red carpets were not rolled out..do you know how many times that has happened to the American presidents, have you seen them post it? What is the significance of this by the way? It's really sad you'd post this as a country's leading blog. What were you hoping to accomplish?
Well deserved treatment.lol
When the Idiot of a president wont sit his ass home and fix Nigerias problems. Foolish man. Politicians steady embarrassing us.
Hahahahahha....
Buhari nah boko haram nah.... And France never recover from the last attack him pple cause... So France govt gat to be extremely careful.
Choi! Sir please come home, December is tomorrow let's talk about the end of this boko people as promised during the inception of your government. Tains.
Na true, you see your life now can you see it, this people acted fast about what is happening in their country but look at our president he keep travelling up and down,look here mr man, paris isn't like Nigeria, get out of there jor. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
WHATS WRONG IN WALKING DOWN/TREKKING?IS BUHARI NOT AN HUMAN BEING?ITS ONLY IN NIGERIA U TREAT THESE POLITICIANS D WAY YO DO,PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
In the words of FFK, "By the time Buhari is finished with Nigeria......"
Buhari's brain is made of sawdust!
LOL...Globetrotter has lost his welcome....
Shame...big shame on Buhari!!!!!
Shameful. Imagine d disgrace. Thats what happens when u turn yourself into a tourist instead of fixing ur country. Useless man
They are aware now.A known boko haram (ISIS affiliated)sponsor is a suspect to them after the deadly attack few wks back.
This is a dumb statement because all Presidents that attended the meeting in France did thesame thing Buhari did. They all walked down from the plane to their cars themselves. The French President did not welcome any of the Presidents that came for the meeting at the airport because they did not go there to visit France or its President. They went strictly for a world meeting. Even if the French President wanted to welcome them, how could he possible welcome 147 presidents from different countries that will arrive at different times? France is just a venue for the meeting. They did not go there to pay the French President a visit. So the person that sent that statement is obviously ignorant of what the meeting was all about.
Ntorrrr shebi you don't know how to mind your business u never see trekking yet....
My goodness!!! Was the trip unplanned? Not okay...
Linda you seem to be really exited today with all these Buhari gist.
I also think that was embarrassing
How did you know Buhari was embarrassed? Are you a sootsayer or a witch? Are u inside Buhari's mind? A humble man like Buhari can never be embarrassed. Only an arrogant person will.
After the isis attack,the whole Nation showed remorse including the president by vowing to strike back.You could see how they traced the terrorists till they got them but here Buhari is pretending as if nothing is happening while boko haram kill people everyday.The world is watching him and very soon he will not be allowed to enter certain nations.
And so LIB reader. This is the stupidity with Nigerians. Is he there for pomp and pageantry or to discuss issues with other world leaders? Always looking at stupid things and making a big deal out of them.
What a shame! France could have done better na!
Linda this is not an intelligent statement for discussion na. Please give us something more juicy. Next please!
Lol. Thats a country that know they have serious issues. If it's Nigeria even if bomb is inside aso rock, they will go and do high service welcome
Abeg this one na gist? Next pls
Wow! The French President has over 100 dignitaries attending the Paris climate change conference. Who cares if The French President receives our President. The important things are that the President and his team are business like and results-oriented. He saving money by having less entourage. Criticism is allowed and necessary in any democracy and organisation but we Nigerians, myself included, must learn to criticize intelligently and constructively and not just transferring aggression to our leaders. We Nigerians are the problem in Africa. We live by double standards
it's because he is a muslim ...... and the war is against the fanatics....which he belongs to.....incase he never know...now he knows....he as problem in he's country and he keeps flying up and down....na him sabi.....
No body send am na ein go ein for stay for ein country
Good for him.A man without conscience,vindictive and undemocratic violating the rules of law acting like a tyrant will never be welcomed and respected by sensible people.
Shuuuuiu!
He neva c sumtin sef
Dey compared him wit Jonathan during his 1st visit 2 de state bah??
More of dis wil stil come cos dia change is all deceit
Free Nnamdi Kalu oooo
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
I feel they are still mourning the souls that perished.
French President did not receive any of the 147 President that came for the meeting at the airport. So its not just Buhari alone. They did not go to France on a personal visit to the French president. They went there for a world meeting and common sense should tell you that the French president cannot welcome 147 presidents with 147 presidential cars at the airport. The ambassador of each country is represented in France and they will definately make arrangements to pick up their presidents individually.
Lolz
I think DSS should start monitoring u Linda Ikeji!.You always tried to portray the president and his party in a negative form.If it is pdp, fayose, fani kayode or anything south- easthern Nigeria,u praise them to the high heavens.
This is the effect of wakawaka. They know that he us walking aimlessly all over the world. Abeg sit down for house and give us fuel light good roads security etc.
Mr President is a fit man and didn't mind the play out. Stop insinuating nonsense.
The LIB reader is the only one bothered. Our president doing the trekking obviously isn't. I really don't understand what point he/she is trying to make
Good for him, when all he does is to travel round the globe forgetting to deal with issues in 9ja.
E nvr start(in Benin woman's voice)
Even if he can't be received by the president in person, cos it's a meeting on climate change. Many of them will be there. But they shld av arranged cars to ferry them down to d venue or whatever. And a delegate to welcome him. Oh well.. guess france has a lot on their plate already! They aren't smiling!!
What are his handlers doing? What of our Ambassador?
All of the meet and greet ought to have been sorted before the arrival.
If the French president were to visit Nigeria for whatever reason, I'm sure he would have been received by at least a high ranking government official.
It doesn't matter.. Nigerians read meaning too much.. haba..
Good. Next time he will learn to stop jumping all over the world and stay in his country.
Shay e wan travel.... good for him. modelling on runways and the country is going bad.
Tourist president...
His business.
Make he sit down for house to avoid further embarrassment
That's impossible, not to a President... And if it really happened I don't blame them when he won't stay in his Country.
Where is the symbolic red carpet?
It's okay
Toh!!!
Lol, aboki....he should continue traveling.....
Na big embarrassment i think
D KING WAS HERE√√√√√√
As him don turn tolotolo wey no dey stay one place why won't they insult him? Baba oshi wey dey brainless
Ppl can so write rubbish! Pls tell the bloody attention seeker to hustle for money so he won't be embarrassed amongst his peers cos insinuating about buhari will not fetch him any money.
What's all this?
He is a humble man,no embarrassment here pleae,free my President.
And if the french presido comes here we probably treat him like a supreme being
That's seriously bad... Nigerians should learn that these pple dnt rate us but yet we copy foolishly and try to pls them..
Whatever....I don't see any big deal there though.
The French were busy walahi! they were too busy.
So what? Have you not seen uk prime minister taking the train and carrying his bag. We go hear word. About time african leaders start doing cross country abeg.
No be buhari own set do Paris now. Waka waka president! They are tired of his countless visits in such a short while. Aboki the cattle rearer. The most clueless man ever liveth.
Linda you yourself are quite stupid for posting this nonesense
Linda u worry! Shey diz na news? Smh
Na Wentin fit am, instead of him to face d problem wey we get for ninja e dey travel travel like person wey dey crazy.
Linda post all the comments na. Wey my commment? All these your half and half comment na strategy abi na watin?
So u think an Army General has an issue with trekking? This generation are truly deluded....He was trained and made for this .....This linda sef mchewwww
Linda na wa to you ooo! Must you post everything??? Mtscheewww!
He went for a climate change conference for crying out loud. Why do Nigerians have this obsession with status. It was not an official state visit dummies!
First, learn the purpose of Buhari's trip to France before expressing your ignorance. He is not there to visit the French government but to attend the COP21 Climate Change Summit. About 150 head of states and 25000 official delegates are expected to participate in the conference, and the French president is not mandated to welcome any president at the airport. The COP is the meeting of United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC).
You speak of integrity? How dare you!!!
What does it take from PMB? As for me noting.
Lol! GEJ na regular f..k up! You definitely have no clue
First, learn the purpose of Buhari's trip to France before expressing your ignorance. He is not there to visit the French government but to attend the COP21 Climate Change Summit. About 150 head of states and 25000 official delegates are expected to participate in the conference, and the French president is not mandated to welcome any president at the airport. The COP is the meeting of United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC).
I'm not a fan of Buhari's junkets, but, truth be told, he was not embarrassed in any way. Most countries presidents were received by their various ambassadors, and Buhari was not an exception. Do you even know the number of presidents that came for the climate change initiative? Majority of the world presidents came and there was no way France's president could have received all of them. I don't think even Obama was received him. So, no biggie here.
Chyke
City: Unknown
French embassy straight up tomorrow morning. Linda u with me?
http://GetPaid4duty.com/?rid=67321
Buhari has been travelling alot. Pls when will he visit Nigeria?
Wow
Nawa oo
It was a blatant lie.....he was received by the pressy.
Like planning a proper welcome for other presidents wey make sense! Lol!
Whosai! He no go gree o, I hear he enjoys hotel room service fa! Hence the frequent jumping on d plane
Ur pocket don join since dey howl, even your empty hungry stomach dey howl but you are still in denial. The howling howler association don dey outgrow the apc voluntary slaves! In fact we'll soon stop accepting applications lol!
You are actually right cos he's due back next week in Paris...
It's shameful the level of ignorance exhibited by some. He is in France for a conference not on a states visit. All other presidents are there including ours to attend a UN program. Hsba let some of us show some debt in comprehension.
Laughter wan scatter my gravy roast dinner!! Heya, e dey pain you? Wen u lot wer abusing gej you didn't think of neutrality?? Lol!
Boko chick wld your mouth have formed dese words if it was gej? Gerrarrahere my friend!!
Who Buhari help?
Petroleum minister dat can't address his ppl and tell them wat is happening in his ministry and how he is or intends to tackle it?
Buhari is trending, she is not in control of his thought so can't obviously advise him to work on his country dat way she for have something positive to report so now she can only report wat is coming out from Buhari and it reeks of cluelessness!
Una no complain when mama peace gbaguns wer daily reported here, did you?
Na turn by turn na!
I also noticed that Barack Obama, Australia, Canada, Vietnam, South Korea, Kenya, South Africa.........and so on were not greeted by the France president on arrival, he's not on a state visit for Christ sake.
Before Nko? Go to amina aliu blogspot or Irabo blogspot if you don't like it! Oh sorry dats true...such blogs don't exist!
The worst part is that for Linda to have put this trash here means she Is even more stupid than the lib reader that sent in the post .
Mumu....so you think Obama would have to trek or delegates wont be waiting at the airport....French president knows Buhari is not relevant
Whether it was for a climate change or courtesy visit, what happened to the international relations. The fans here and Nigerians in general were not asking the French President to come and welcome our president at the tarmac, at least there should be a diplomatic vehicle waiting for him and his entourage, we all knew how the government of ex president Olusegun hosted CHOGM, how Gen IBB hosted OIC the Organization of the Islamic Conference, how Gen Abacha hosted D8 Developing Eight Nations.
Climate change conference is not an impromptu gathering, it has been fixed for some time ago.
Imagine HE Buhari refusing to shake hand with women appointed minister at their inaugurations but we all saw him shaking hand and bowing at Queen Eliza. Mistakes everywhere.
I am not a scholar of HE Goodluck school of thought but some many of HE Goodluck heaters sees him as clueless and opined that some Nigerians were gullible fellows because they Goodluck chance.
How on earth would a president of any country should not be welcome by the host country by their government representative, this not good for our foreign policy and internation relation. Enough said.
We're you there? I was the and know what played out.
Respect yourself, your family and your country. That way other people will respect you, your family and your country. Respect your elders and leaders, that is how to be a true African
Guys check out this hot new single from @Jay_Kwaz a talented upcoming rapper. I promise you that you'll love it. - Vigilante https://t.co/500v1eC8FD…"
Lmao @ mad cow
Hi guys kindly check out this new song from @jay_kwaz titled vigilante. Do not miss this revolution. It will not be televised.
http://mp3bullet.com/jay-kwaz-vigilante/
https://www.hulkshare.com/jerryaik/vigilante-by-jaykwaz
He was not on a state visit. You'd be expecting a Presidential guard if he was on a state visit.
No president was given a Presidential guard.
Dumb ass comment yo!
Abi oh. A little gist, Linda go write "gbam". Na wah oh. Shame go catch all of una because this country go better. Up PMB!!!!!!
Na wah oh. Illiteracy is a disease. Illiterates full this blog oh. So people dont know the difference between a visit and a venue to attend a meeting? France was just a venue for the meeting. Buhari didnt go there to visit the french president. Naija get illiterates plenty oh. Choi
How can they respect him, when he's moving around blackmailing Nigerian citizens, forgetting that, he's a Nigerian too, and be treated as a bigger thief presiding over small small thieves!
This blog is a huge eye opener for me.i have realized that Nigerians are easily fooled and it doesn't take much before they start thinking in the same direction .most of ya all don't think before you make your stupid comments here.PMB's visit wasn't a state visit and there were 146 other heads of states there.i bet a lot of you didn't even know the purpose for the visit.no wonder employment rate is high..we have too many educated illiterates in Nigeria .
Proudly Luchi
No.He wasn't embarrassed
Revealed! The Latest STD in Town
LIB, please make yourself useful and stop insinuating what is not. You people crying he is traveling about, the question is why is he in France? Please listen to news and what is going on around the world before commenting. There is a climate change conference going on right now in France with about 150 presidents represented.