Putin orders several sanctions against Turkey | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 November 2015

Putin orders several sanctions against Turkey

Russian President Vladimir Putin issued a decree for sanctions against Turkey on Saturday, days after a Russian warplane was shot down in Turkey. Turkish Presdient Tayyip Erdogan expressed regret over the warplane incident earlier on Saturday, saying:
"We are truly saddened by this incident," Erdogan said. "We wish it hadn't happened as such, but unfortunately such a thing has happened. I hope that something like this doesn't occur again."
However, Putin wasn't moved by Erdogan's regret, instead he put an end to chartered flights from Russia to Turkey, a ban on some goods and bars extensions of labor contracts for Turks working in Russia,he didn't specify what goods are to be banned or give other details and a ban on Russian tourist companies’ vacation packages that include a stay in Turkey.

Putin's decree also calls for ending visa-free travel between Russia and Turkey and orders the tightening of control over Turkish air carriers in Russia "for security reasons." The decree was issued "to protect Russian citizens from crimes," a Kremlin statement said.

Putin calls what Turkey did as a stab in the back.

Meanwhile, addressing supporters in the western city of Balikesir, Erdogan said neither country should allow the incident to escalate and take a destructive form that would lead to "saddening consequences."
He renewed a call for a meeting with Putin on the sidelines of a climate conference in Paris next week, saying it would be an opportunity to overcome tensions.
Erdogan's friendly overture however, came after he again vigorously defended Turkey's action and criticized Russia for its operations in Syria.
"If we allow our sovereign rights to be violated ... then the territory would no longer be our territory," Erdogan said.
On Saturday Turkey issued a travel warning urging its nationals to delay non-urgent and unnecessary travel to Russia, saying Turkish travelers were facing "problems" in the country. It said Turks should delay travel plans until "the situation becomes clear."

55 comments:

Man of the year - Putin!

Ah linda.....Na wa o..

*AmNewHere

Linda the business tycoon go get some sleep inugo. OK bye.

Putin Is obviously angry.

Linda the business tycoon go get some sleep inugo.

just wondering when you get to sleep?....hard work and dedication certainly does pay

In the end times,nation shall rise against nation

Fuck Recep.

Fuck Recep.
The asshole allowed himself to be used as a pawn in the dangerous game between the West n Russia.

Very good, nd this is why I like Putin, nd the rest like Frank Holan, or Mekel, or Isreal, they don't joke with their citizen lives.

Pls send 2 our president n diplomat so dat dey can learn knw how Politics is b played and not wat dey are doin lik d Bakassi issue

AIIT.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Let this Putin go sidon. This a pure case of trbl dey sleep iyanga go wake am.
All these Westernern Easterners, wetin they call themselves, shld realize that middle Easterners r ready 2 die 4 their causes anytime anywhere.
This Putin just enter Syria con dey trespass all over the place like a Zombie.
Now e don enter Turkey, wetin e think say go happen b/4.
The condition wey don dabaru b/4 na him e poor gasoline.

Lol Turkey has bitten more than they chew

Hmmmm Putin just don't curr even if only him stands against all evils. That's a man with balls.But I think his decision is kinda extreme

Dave Mide said...

As much as i do not like putin, hes a strong headed pro in this game...the kind humanity needs sometime to do the dirty works! serves turkey right

Putin is a mean mother! This is a quintessential President, business and no time to fool around.

Putin,d guy is not smiling at all. He has really marked turkey as an enemy state. Well,I hope dey settle amicably and put d dufferences behind dem for the sake of peace.

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

Karlsson said...

You don't mess with Putin, the man doesn't forgive at all, even Obama is scared of him

Ubanagum

This should not degenerate into a full blown war between the two country abeg. They should meet in Paris to sort things out.
May GOD HELP US

Human hair sales!!!
16 inches=15k
24 inches=19k
Other high ends available too.
Bbm: 5678C76D

That's what a leader should do. Take firm decisions for the good of your people.

The just go find problem way pass them, putin go really finish dem beside nobe dere boarder pple dey cross ova go join isis. Putin go turn dere boarder to no flight zone anythn way move dere will be shoot down. They go hear am oooh

I love dis Putin man, no room for nonsense. Linda take note!

Stooge deserve what they got

Mech said...

Now this is what I call a president... When you kill one of their own they sanction you but my beloved country Nigeria will not even say a word when its citizens are killed or mistreated. Its so bad that sometimes I wish I could say am not a Nigerian.

Its d grass (Citizens of Turkey) dat wil b d ones to suffer for dis bcos pride to apologise by Turkey govt.

seeker! said...

Putin never takes shit.. better not try him than.

It's turkey's fault. Linda I wonder why it took you so long to report this. It has been trending for a while. Every one was scared it might lead to a war since turkey is a NATO member.

Putin even accused America of backing turkey up which is quite plausible because I wonder how small country like turkey will have the liver to shoot down a Russian plane just after 17 seconds in its airspace, the kain airspace that the Russian pilot said he didn't enter. Putin was livid...with good reason cos 1 pilot died.

Erdogan didn't handle the aftermath well either, he was really arrogant at first. I guess he got some veiled threat from other NATO members before he blabbed this nonsense. Turkish people weren't also backing him in this either. He should really get some brains.. if putin declares war, The major NATO members will find reasons to weasel out of this war....since turkey might have acted too stupidly. The white man is very cunning, and the last thing they'l do is put themselves through unnecessary war cos of a muslim country that is sympathetic to ISIS.

helen said...

oya make dey start, who go separate fight. 3rd world war in the making.

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Just hope they settle this

Also Check www.vabadon.com

O.N. Progeny said...

Putin should be cautious, Americans are dangerous. They just don't make noise nor act hastily but be rest assured they will win over you at the end.

My family and I are putting a 10 years barn on Turkey. From now we are not flying Turkish airline till 2025 then they'll learn not to shoot another country plane down.

Which kind name be this,puttin.what is he putting

It's not. Turkey's action was stupid. Linda didn't report it but a pilot died. How do you shoot down the plane of an ally just cos it entered your airspace for 17 seconds. What happened to simply guiding them out. They lied that they didn't know it was a Russian plane, which is impossible cos the name of the country was on the plane. Erdogan was extremely stupid in this case. He didn't handle it well at all...and he even refused to apologise at first. Turkish people weren't happy about it too. It's good for him...putin is not known for being forgiving.

I gerrit now.Thanks for the enlightenment

Looks like we re on the same page on this. Hoe.

What do u think he is putting? Lol

Kourtney said...

Give it up to the man of the year Vladimir Putin. I truly admire this man and his leadership style, leaders should take 1 or 2 lessons from this man. For the Turks they were really itching to provoke Russia and they finally got what they wanted, knowing Putin from his past works the Turks will pay for what they did.

Love him or hate him, nobody messes with Vladimir.

Erdogan didn't apologise, he regretted. That is no apology.

PUTIN NA MY PADDY ANYDAY ANYTIME, NO NONSENSE PRESIDO.

Lady G said...

Putin is an entitled goat. You fly a war plane into someone's airspace despite them warning you not to, and then get mad when it gets shot down. What did he expect?!! Russia would have done the exact same thing if it were them, as well as America, France and every other advanced country.

Shut up. What Turkey did was right! You didn't read the full story, TUrkey warned Russia several times before they took action. They didn't just decide to shoot down the plane. This is 100% Putin's fault for not adhering to warning. He put that Pilot's life on the line over his stubborn head, and got him killed!! You don't have the right to enter someone's airspace because you are "allies", It doesn't work that way. This is a time of war and everyone is scared, there are no allies! Remember Iraq and the U.S used to be allies. There's no real friends.

Yeye gurl, keep loving him. If na ur bro or son b the pilot wey die abi? I quess u go then Marry Him.

@ Lady G
Pls note that it wasn't a drone that was shut but a human carrying warplane. How can they b so heartless? Do you know what it takes to train one pilot? What if those (in the warplane) shot were your brothers? Do you know the cost of one warplane? They deserve d sanctions & even more.

WORD!!!

Ivy said...

Well recent reports from the pilot that survived says they did not receive any warning from Turkey before the aircraft was brought down.

Anon 4.35...no need to shut me up. They are basically allies cos they are fighting ISIS together. France and Germany were also shocked by turkey's hasty response. If you were the president in that case, would you shoot down the Russian plan?
And the pilot even said he didn't receive any message, ans that the one that turkey released was fake. Either ways, fake or no fake, edorgan was too hasty.

TBLaq said...

Lol Putin is a real g

TBLaq said...

Vladimir Putin!!!

Three things I do not mess with... mother in laws, mother nature... and mother F..king Russians. Hahah. I do love Putin. Anybody touch my pikin will be dealt with kinda guy. Stupid turkish people. They dont even respect their women. They are everywhere in naija like the lebanese people. They go dey form oyinbo for us. Ye ye people.

Like seriously, we talking putin, u talking blinds.....