“Christians and Muslims are brothers and sisters. Together, we must say no to hatred, to revenge and to violence, particularly that violence which is perpetrated in the name of a religion or of God himself,” he said to his mostly-Muslim audience who were sitting on the floor, listening quietly.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Monday, 30 November 2015
Photos: Pope Francis visits mosque in Central African Republic
“Christians and Muslims are brothers and sisters. Together, we must say no to hatred, to revenge and to violence, particularly that violence which is perpetrated in the name of a religion or of God himself,” he said to his mostly-Muslim audience who were sitting on the floor, listening quietly.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
52 comments:
NICE
Nice one frm them!
MAN OF THE PEOPLE..
May God continue to bless our Pope
Chai... Africa we are dead abeg... See as every where look like 20th century..... #NowPlaying>> spectacular: made 7....
Very tolerant.
Get the No 1 Android Comedy App
Have y'all muslims seen this? Are u fools learning from it? There's no stress in peace , there's nothing that will kill u if u don't kill ppl. We all worship same God .....what y'all need to do is tell ur hopeless brothers killing αи∂ terrorising ppl believing Allah will give them special seat in heaven to take a chill. Hw can u kill sm1 αи∂ still expected to go heaven? Even if ur papa na d gate man
#it wiLL oNly gEt beTTer
#iT mUst eNd iN prAise
Pope please tell them o! these muslim people are evil
Please be careful, this people are not smileing o,
Ochichi na ife enwerekwo mmeko.
Awww! God bless you pope of peace,
God bless you the vicar of Christ,
God bless you the supreme pontiff,
God bless you the bishop of Rome,
God bless you the successor of St Peter,
God bless you the servant of servants of God,
God bless you the pope of the poor.
The Pope showing dem muslims how to do ur thing without having to bomb dem innocents.
Buh francis wetin u dey find self....hmmmm u are rhe pope but forget God his old fashioned and never changes?flee from all appearances of evil.what has light to do with darkness.just a few bible quotes for u.u are the most open pope ever but too much openness will lead to sin.well I'm not catholic so goodluck,just don't let them harm u there.
Peace Man. He didnt visit Nigeria? Please we are expecting you your Holiness
Good man
Hahaha life is not easy.Even pope don blacken after just a few days in africa.let those americans come stay here for 500 years and see if their kids won't start to be brown
"Together, we must say no to hatred, to revenge and to violence, particularly that violence which is perpetrated in the name of a religion or of God himself."
TELL THEM.
Awww....#True Love...#One God....God Bless His Heart.......
I wish d Pope all d best!
At least he should just branch Lagos!
How I wish he can coome to Nigeria let me kiss his holy feet and arms.
So e nor go branch 9ja? End time visitation
Nice pope. God bless your heart.
Nice one pope. God bless your heart.
GOD BLESS YOU TOO BONARIO FOR ASKING GOD TO BLESS OUR POPE. I WISH YOU COULD ALSO ASK GOD TO BLESS GOOD LUCK JONATHN AND PROBABLY STOPS ALL THESE YOUR UNWARRANTED HATRED TO HIM
That's how things should be, but bcareful with dis people o.
So this peoe couldn't get a better pick up van for his Holiness.. Kai..some country self..
Nice Visit but thanks for ignoring naija#tears!! @slicktemi
That is His Holiness.
I trust naija to provide a Ford Fiso or Tundra for him..lol
I hope dey understood what he said to them and as such act accordingly. Linda take note!
This is a true man of God,
Make them no bomb am oh, Muslims and Christians are not one ok
Annonymous at 1:02pm, u r mad for telln dt to our pope. Monkey is beta dan u
Even Jesus came for those who were in darkness so what's your point? What has he done now dat leads to sin. Let's be mindful of things we perceive to be right.
@ Olivia Ngene's "Have y'all muslims seen this? Are u fools learning from it? There's no stress in peace........"
You need not stress yourself too. It takes a fool to identify fools. I hardly comment on people's comments but yours has drawn my attention. I am a muslim and believe in peace and unity. Be wise please and remember that it is your action or words that make people see you as a leader or mentor.
A wonderful act of peace by the pope, most ignorant people think it's all about religion but most of the religious violence we are seeing now is politically driven but covered under guise of religion, the only way to deal with this is finding a social solution, education, integration and economic development
If he did not tell them to give their life to Christ whilst there, he is only representing himself, his self image and not Jesus. Islam is evil in all ramnification .
Man of peace , u ride monkey u no tell me.
I wish u can visit my home , u ride monkey u no tell me.
Aren't you the fool? Your leader just talk about hated & you are still showing same.
Must you insult?
If you have your senses with you, you should know that you are not suppose to say things that can induce violence.
He no dey fear?!
Awww. He preaches world peace
Good bless the Pope!!!
He ws just trying 2 make peace btwn Muslim and Christians
U don't force people 2 change their faith.....u live ya life so dt dey can learn......
Awwww nice one Pope, how I wish they will understand and cooperate.
#Dakinzz
Awwww nice one Pope, how I wish they will understand and cooperate.
#Dakinzz
Man of God.i feel ur presence even if u are not in lagos. At least Africa. God bless u more.
Awwww my pope my pope.
That's him from the beginning,the pope is a humble simple man of God worthy of emulation
You ignorant piece of rubbish. You can't force people to change their faith. It is fanatics like you that cause all the problems in the world. It would be insensitive and might even cause diplomatic crisis to make such comment in a country thrown apart by religious factions.
In case your ignorant ass knows so little. The pope is also a head of state.
Long live the vicar of Christ God bless u pope
dis maxwell akalonu u just spew shit outta your mouth...which one is better pickup van again??d van was customized dude b4 d pope started his tour!!research well man b4 speakin and dat guy dat talkd abt d pope bn brown already,guy abeg u no get sense??how da one take relate with dis yan abeg?