Nigeria's Odion Ighalo becomes England's highest goalscorer in the year 2015 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 November 2015

Nigeria's Odion Ighalo becomes England's highest goalscorer in the year 2015

Watford striker Odion Ighalo continued his unbelievable season in the Premier League on Saturday, as the 26-year-old Nigerian international opened the scoring against Aston Villa. The Super Eagles striker now has to his credit, some amazing stats. Ighalo has been directly involved in 10 of the 13 Premier League goals Watford have scored this season. That’s 77% of the goals.

Moreover, Ighalo has now scored eight goals in the Premier League this season, while his tally in 2015 is awesome. Alongside Harry Kane of Tottenham , Ighalo has now scored 24 goals in the calendar year: which is the highest amount of goals of any footballer in the top four flights of English football. Wow!

51 comments:

Wow! Congratulations to him

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Congrat o. NIGERIA on the way to....

NICE

Edo guy! God bless you

Wooooow! Big congrats to him. Linda take note!

Wow! Congratulations to him... we need more if gud news like dis

Wooooow! Big congrats to him. Linda take note!

Congratulations..so proud of him huh.

Congrats to him....

tahar said...

Good one,congrats

wow! congrats to him.
So proud of him.

Wow. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

This kind of thing happens when your God finally remembers you. Congrats to him, keep soaring higher.

PARENTAL ADVISORY
<<>>

Yakubu come and see what u couldn't do....

Bini boys nor dey fail

Good for him.

I thought Jamie Vardy is the highest? Anyhoozle, congrats to him!

We dey represent everywhere

Congratulations to him

THUMBS UP....TOMJERRYSWIT

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

More of dis to come!

N he never scored for naija durning that game . Good for him

Good for him

He's on top his game. Hardwork paying off.

Benjamin Okpe said...

I think Ighalo is going to take the Premier League by storm next season, am don't see him playing for Watford next year. A top six club in the range of Spurs, Liverpool or Everton will come knocking for his service.

The most interesting part of his game is his killer instinct in front of goal, from the statistics I have he scores a goal in every six clear scoring chances created, and unfortunately for him Watford creates that number of chances in every two games and yet he is still able to manage this record.

If you take him to a club like Arsenal were Ozil alone in this calendar year has created clear goal scoring chances twice as much as the whole of Watford team put together then he will give you a wonderful goal return. He reminds me of Ronaldo De Lima "El Phenomina", his space, killer instinct and power was out of this world.

My only worry is I hope age will not catch up with him before he hit his prime at the top of the league in Europe because Nigeria needs a striker like him for a long term.

Benjamin Okpe
www.tmhayssportsupdates.com
@tmhayssportsup1
We break as the soccer news breaks!

Keep it up brother

Well-done Ighalo.

Congrats bro. Keep it up,nd dnt let pride take ova u like mikel obi. (Linda's finest)

GOOD ONE BROV

AUNTY LINDA....

passenger 57 said...

Prolific.. make us PROUD!!!

That guy is amazing Linda

belush said...

ok noted

belush said...

Ok noted

Lucky him

Kudos Idion

Congratss.

That's awesome, congrats to him

Lewis said...

Big wow

Congratulations but i sincerely wish he replicates that form in the super eagles national team...
odion biko gbaa mbo nyebere anyi goal..

Congratulations brother....

And none of the top 5 clubs is asking for his head yet.

Positive Flows said...

My own brother

wow, congrats to him.

Wow big congrats to him more Greece to his elbow gbedu phobia says so

this tweet is a lie..2 people are ahead of him..lukaku from everton has 10 while vardy j from leicester city has 14..please tweet good..i love reading you blogs my dear linda..

Human hair sales!!!
16 inches=15k
24 inches=19k
Other high ends available too.
Bbm: 5678C76D

Human hair sales!!!
16 inches=15k
24 inches=19k
Other high ends available too.
Bbm: 5678C76D

The perfect striker. I wish he can replicate same for his fatherland.

kings11ng said...

Clearly you have a comprehension problem. She said he is the highest goal scorer in england in this calendar year... That mean goals he scored while in the championship is also counted... Smh